The Garden Home at

- ID 226150 Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
    • Fireplace
    • Wood Stove
    • Key-less entry
    • Hair Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Kroger`s Supermarket
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Art Galleries
    • Savannah Voice Festival
    • Lucas Theatre for the Arts
    • The Beach Institute
    • Art March Savannah
    • Savannah Art Walk
    • Charles H Morris Event Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Private off street parking
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Heart of downtown
    • Private off street parking
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • WIFI

Loading...

Terms

Our Policies:

You will be sent out unit specific policies, after making this reservation. You are NOT CONFIRMED AND YOUR CREDIT CARD WILL NOT BE CHARGED until you reply to our unit specific policies. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE THERE WILL BE NO CHARGE AND YOUR DATA WILL BE DELETED.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 30 to Aug 30 Min Stay 3 nights 221 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 315 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 26 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Sep 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 288 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 4 Min Stay 3 nights 665 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 2 Min Stay 3 nights 291 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 3 nights 221 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 299 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 3 nights 221 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 13 Min Stay 3 nights 288 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 649 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 3 nights 288 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 315 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 3 nights 221 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 30 to Aug 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,596 USD
Sep 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,974 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,596 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,645 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,366 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,596 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,974 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,974 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 27 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,900 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,970 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,900 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,970 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

They saved our trip The property managers helped us salvage a trip to Savannah when our reservation at another property got canceled. The location is excellent for the Historic District and the river front. The property is clean and well furnished. A covered carport came in handy. Good property and great management. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Saturday, July 21, 2018 We were happy to accommodate you, Darrel! We hope to host you on your next visit!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-21
Beautyful and perfect Eine sehr schöne, große Wohnung in wunderbarer Lage zum Fluss. Tolle Restaurants und Attraktionen in Gehdistanz. Außenbereich mit gemütlichen Stühlen und einem großen Tisch mit Sonnenschirm. Whirlpool-Badewanne und zwei Duschen, Soundsystem im Wohnzimmer. Sehr gute Betten und kostenloser Parkplatz direkt am Haus. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Sunday, June 3, 2018 Hallo Gerold. Schoen das es dir bei uns gefallen hat und die die Betten super fandest. Die lage ist natuerlich perfekt und naechstes mal bitte vorher wissen lassen das du aus Deutschland bist, fuer unsere landsmaenner haben wir natuerlich immeretwas mehr zeit und stehen auch gerne mit individuellen rat zur verfuegung.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-28
Condo was very comfortable. Lots of space and nicely decorated. Would definetly do it again. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, March 5, 2018 We are delighted you enjoyed it, Claudia. We hope you come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-01
Very pleased We had a little difficulty getting into parking (it was dark when we arrived) but once in we were very pleased. House was nice than expected and better was within walking distance to everything for 2 elderly people. We would definitely rent it again. (We did have problem finding location to leave trash when we left so brought back with us. (Internet was not very good.) Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Sunday, March 11, 2018 We are so glad you enjoyed it, Mary. The trash cans were next to the home, if you stay again. We have replaced the routers in this home since your stay. We hope you get a chance to come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-10
Amazing Getaway This place was the perfect spot for a getaway with my friends. The location was walking distance to everything. The house was very spacious with a great living space to hang out with the group. There was a full kitchen and dining space as well. We loved this spot and definitely will stay again. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, May 2, 2018 What sweet words, Carrie! We hope you can come back real soon!
Reviewed On: 2018-05-01
Historical Savannah Tour The rental was even better than we expected. It was immaculate, tastefully decorated, roomy & felt like home. The furnishings were in very good condition. The beds were very comfortable & the living room furniture was brand new & very spacious. The 2 bathrooms were adequately supplied with towels & toiletries, etc. The master bedroom had a TV (that was not showing on the website) and the bath with the jaquizzi has a separate shower stall) The kitchen was spotless with immaculate new appliances, dishes, glasses,silverware, pots, etc. The location is in walking distance to the Pirate House which serves great food & drinks and is also on the Hisoric Tour Trolley stop/pickup points. This is a very quiet & safe location. I would definitely stay here again. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, April 2, 2018 Thank you for the kind words and great feedback, Donna. Come back soon.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-02
Nice place, perfect for our situation. Nice place and cool garden area. It was perfect for the 6 people we had and nice to have 2 bathrooms! It was well stocked and supplied. We loved walking everywhere we wanted to go. My only suggestion is to reword the parking directions, we were confused. But otherwise would recommend again and we were pleased with the price compared to local hotel rooms! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, May 1, 2017 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, Julia!. We will definitely try to make the directions more direct. We look forward to your next stay!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-28
Una casa increíble, por dentro. Los de la rentadora muy buenos anfitriones, muy serviciales y disponibles en todo momento.<br/>La casa es hermosa, está ubicada en una zona complicada a la que no se puede llegar tan fácilmente con valijas etc. El dueño (por lo que entendí) no es tan amigable como el de la rentadora. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Thank you for the very kind words, Erika. Next time we will put you in a less complicated area!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-06
Private and relaxing family getaway Rented this unit for 4 nights and everything was as described. Very clean and roomy enough for 4 adults and one teen. Beds and furniture were comfortable. Property is in a quiet location just a short walk to River Street. Nice sitting area outside in a courtyard. Savannah dream vacations was professional and accommodating to our needs. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, July 4, 2017 We are delighted you enjoyed, Shawn. Come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-01
Very nice stay Great place! Very clean and located well for seeing Savannah. We never drove anywhere. The only negative was having the cleaners standing outside our door at 1050am. Awkward. The staff, outside of that, was very helpful with making the reservation! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, May 9, 2017 We are so glad you enjoyed the home Joel! We have spoken with the cleaners to rectify that. Please come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-09
Perfect location Beautiful place and perfect to walk to River st, Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Saturday, July 22, 2017 We are delighted you enjoyed it, Laura! Come back soon and take advantage of your return customer discount!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-21
Great experience! We loved our stay in Trustees Village. The home was very lovely with all of the amenities necessary for a relaxing vacation. They make it easy for you to pack light by providing linens, coffee, washer and dryer, etc. The living room furniture was so relaxing and this building is a close walk to all exciting points of interest. There is even a river view from the parking lot. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, July 26, 2017 We are delighted you enjoyed it, Edward! Come back soon and take advantage of your return customer discount!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-26
3 Days in December The place worked very well for our family of 5 - comfortable and a great location.<br/><br/>The information about parking was a bit confusing, and we started with our GPS directions, which was a mistake. There's a dedicated parking spot in back, but you get there through the Pirate House parking lot. Fortunately, the staff Dream Vacations staff was very accessible and helpful. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, January 15, 2018 We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, Jeffery!. We were happy to clarify the parking instructions. We look forward to your next stay already!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-14
Nicely appointed residence convenient to historical district. A very comfortable residence convenient to the river front and historical district. Large Jacuzzi tub, very comfortable and enjoyable TV room, and comfortable beds. A well-maintained and clean property. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Thank you for the kind words, Jeffery! We look forward to your next stay already!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-03
weekend We had a great time place was clean and had plenty of things for cooking,was a nice touch that there was coffee and shampoo and soap. The only thing bad about it was one of the showers didnt drain but overall we would definitely use savannah Dream Vacations again
Reviewed On: 2016-06-15
Savannah Historic District Home Four of us stayed seven days in the beautiful home. We enjoyed the park in the backyard, the fact we were only a block or so from River Street. We walked to River street at least once each day. Access was available to several other historic areas by foot. We also took advantage of the free buses to visit many sites. Nice vacation! American Dream was extremely informative prior to our visit. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, November 1, 2016 We are so delighted you enjoyed our Garden Home, John. We are looking forward to your next vacation trip to Savannah!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-31
The upgrade that really wasn't one Originally I rented a nice little cottage that looked like it had a lot of charm, great views of the historic district and was close to a grocery store and other things we wanted nearby. The owner pulled the property from SDV a few weeks before our stay, and we were "upgraded" to the Garden Home. Granted, it was big and close to the riverfront, but it only had a few windows, none of which really had any views. It was more like a dungeon or basement feel. I didn't see any garden and, in fact, we were in a construction zone with heavy equipment making noise most of the time we were there. I definitely wouldn't rent it again, certainly not for two people. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, February 17, 2017 Thank you for your feedback, David. We apologize again for the unfortunate circumstances.; as a property management company we are sometimes at the mercy of the property owners. We are dismayed you were so dissatisfied with the our large Garden Home which is located much closer to attractions than the one bedroom you originally reserved. As we never heard from you, we assumed you were satisfied. If we had known we could have possibly moved you to another property or given the refund we originally offered you.We also apologize about the construction, Savannah is under restoration with projects going on all over Downtown. We hope you will give our company another chance to host you in a different property closer to Forsyth Park with many windows and we can offer you a discount if you do.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-16
Charming, as always! I work in Savannah and abroad, and decided to come into town for Savannah Stopover 2017 with friends, and we couldn't have had a better time! The location from Trustees Garden to all the fun downtown was perfect, we couldn't have a more pleasant three-day weekend. All the band venues were within a mile radius, the best places to eat (Collins Quarter, The Grey, Coffee Fox!!!) were a short walk through beautiful downtown. There is no comparison to Savannah in the springtime, and a stay with Savannah Dream Vacations is absolutely the best way to enjoy it! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, March 20, 2017 We are so delighted you enjoyed the Home, Margaret! We look forward to hosting you again!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-17
Apartment review Overall the stay was ok, the wifi would not work and the unit was not really clean(had a lot of dust and spiderwebs) they charged 125.00 for cleaning fee which I thought was very high, especially since the unit was not really clean to begin with. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Sunday, April 16, 2017 Thank you for the feedback Glenn! We have notified the cleaning company, and we can offer you a return customer discount on a different home next time. Please give us a chance to give you a five star experience!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-14
We loved our stay in Trustees Village. The home was very lovely with all of the amenities necessary for a relaxing vacation. They make it easy for you to pack light by providing linens, coffee, washer and dryer, etc. The living room furniture was so relaxing and this building is a close walk to all exciting points of interest. There is even a river view from the parking lot.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-26
Beautiful place and perfect to walk to River st,
Reviewed On: 2017-07-21
Rented this unit for 4 nights and everything was as described. Very clean and roomy enough for 4 adults and one teen. Beds and furniture were comfortable. Property is in a quiet location just a short walk to River Street. Nice sitting area outside in a courtyard. Savannah dream vacations was professional and accommodating to our needs.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-01
Los de la rentadora muy buenos anfitriones, muy serviciales y disponibles en todo momento.<br/>La casa es hermosa, está ubicada en una zona complicada a la que no se puede llegar tan fácilmente con valijas etc. El dueño (por lo que entendí) no es tan amigable como el de la rentadora.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-06
Great place! Very clean and located well for seeing Savannah. We never drove anywhere. The only negative was having the cleaners standing outside our door at 1050am. Awkward. The staff, outside of that, was very helpful with making the reservation!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-09
Nice place and cool garden area. It was perfect for the 6 people we had and nice to have 2 bathrooms! It was well stocked and supplied. We loved walking everywhere we wanted to go. My only suggestion is to reword the parking directions, we were confused. But otherwise would recommend again and we were pleased with the price compared to local hotel rooms!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-28
Overall the stay was ok, the wifi would not work and the unit was not really clean(had a lot of dust and spiderwebs) they charged 125.00 for cleaning fee which I thought was very high, especially since the unit was not really clean to begin with.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-14
I work in Savannah and abroad, and decided to come into town for Savannah Stopover 2017 with friends, and we couldn't have had a better time! The location from Trustees Garden to all the fun downtown was perfect, we couldn't have a more pleasant three-day weekend. All the band venues were within a mile radius, the best places to eat (Collins Quarter, The Grey, Coffee Fox!!!) were a short walk through beautiful downtown. There is no comparison to Savannah in the springtime, and a stay with Savannah Dream Vacations is absolutely the best way to enjoy it!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-17
Originally I rented a nice little cottage that looked like it had a lot of charm, great views of the historic district and was close to a grocery store and other things we wanted nearby. The owner pulled the property from SDV a few weeks before our stay, and we were "upgraded" to the Garden Home. Granted, it was big and close to the riverfront, but it only had a few windows, none of which really had any views. It was more like a dungeon or basement feel. I didn't see any garden and, in fact, we were in a construction zone with heavy equipment making noise most of the time we were there. I definitely wouldn't rent it again, certainly not for two people.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-16
Four of us stayed seven days in the beautiful home. We enjoyed the park in the backyard, the fact we were only a block or so from River Street. We walked to River street at least once each day. Access was available to several other historic areas by foot. We also took advantage of the free buses to visit many sites. Nice vacation! American Dream was extremely informative prior to our visit.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-31
We had a great time place was clean and had plenty of things for cooking,was a nice touch that there was coffee and shampoo and soap. The only thing bad about it was one of the showers didnt drain but overall we would definitely use savannah Dream Vacations again
Reviewed On: 2016-06-15

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 14, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 24, 2016

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Savannah Vacation Rentals -
The Garden Home at Trustees Village offers visitors a unique experience to stay within one of the most exclusive and influential areas of the Savannah Landmark District.. The Garden Home at Trustees Village offers visitors a unique experience to stay within one of the most exclusive and influential areas of the Savannah Landmark District. This tasteful 2br/2ba vacation rental features stylish decor, comfortable furnishings and modern amenities to welcome guests home after a day of exploration and tours. Step outside the front door of the rental into one of the most exceptional courtyards in the city, complete with wrought iron accents, confederate brick walkways and lush landscapes. Take a stroll along the historic grounds of Trustee’s Garden, modeled closely after the Chelsea Botanical Garden in London, and admire the commanding views of the Savannah River or stop into the Pirate’s House Restaurant and order a refreshing Chatham Artillery Punch.

Destination weddings can take advantage of the exclusivity of this home's premier location just steps away from one of the most popular wedding venues on the Georgia Coast at the Charles H. Morris Center. Paired together with the neighboring Pirate's Quarters at Trustees Village rental, both homes can accommodate up to 12 guests with 4brs and 3.5 baths. Ask about renting out the courtyard for your intimate ceremonies or receptions and our option to rent additional parking for your large group needs.

Destination Planning Tip:
The Garden Home at Trustees' Village is located within a few steps of the Charles H. Morris Center and offers front row seats for some of Savannah's best Events, Festivals and Concerts including;
~ Savannah Music Festival Concerts
~ Savannah Voice Festival Operas and Concerts

Guests at the Garden Home at Trustees' Village will love the close proximity to Savannah's best activites and restaurants including;
~ River Street Shops and Restaurants
~ The Waiving Girl Statue
~ Belle's Ferry Stop to Cross to Hutchinson Island
~ Broughton Street Shopping
~ Old Savannah Tours Trolley Stops and Ghost Tour Meeting Point
~ Pirate's House Restaurant
~ Cha Bella Restaurant
~ Pacci Italian Restaurant

2BR/2BA
2 Queen Beds
1 Sleeper Sofa
1 off-street parking space and on-street, non-metered parking - *Ask about renting an extra parking space
Free Wireless Internet and DISH Satellite Television
Starter supply of guest amenities, disposable products, premium linens and towels are provided
Handicap and Wheelchair Accessible
* Courtyard can be rented for intimate occasions

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543