max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • duty free shops
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • synagogues
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • whitewater rafting
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Events Allowed
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Catering available
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Optional
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Fire extinguisher
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Towels and Bed Linens Provided
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • WiFi
    • No Phone
    • 1st Floor Bedroom - No Stairs
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Properties for Family Reunions
    • Properties for Wellness Retreats
    • Properties for Corp. Retreats
    • Senior Friendly Properties
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Washington Sq. Collection



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Mar 19 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 600 - 750 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 750 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 600 - 750 USD
Dec 23, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 750 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Mar 15 Min Stay 2 nights 600 - 750 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 20 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 900 USD
Mar 21 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 600 - 750 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Mar 19 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,634 - 5,250 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 4,500 - 5,250 USD
Dec 23, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 4,500 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 4,500 - 5,250 USD
Mar 21 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 4,500 - 5,250 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (13 raters)
Property condition (13 raters)
Location (13 raters)
Cleanliness (13 raters)
Services from rental manager (13 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Avoid staying at all costs Ellie, the head of guest services, verbatim said in an email she sent me, “we wish that you never stayed with us”. As not only a guest but a professional in the hospitality and services industry, I am APPALLED and disturbed to have paid as much as I did to have such condescending, patronizing behavior from the head of guest services herself. If you can find ANYWHERE else to stay, do it. The entire weekend was such a headache, I received six calls from Ellie in the matter of 10 minutes, she was extremely rude both on the phone and in person, and threatened to charge my card on file for “wasting the housekeepers time” though she started cleaning at the time of checkout. I used to live in Savannah, I am extremely accustomed to southern living, hospitality, the whole nine yards. We had an amazing time, the house was beautiful but this experience with the service completely tarnished our trip and the reputation of “luxury southern living”. Y’all, no property is worth the experience I went through with these owners. Response from Luxury Living Savannah; Sunday, August 2, 2020 Seldom in the span of our nearly 20 years in the luxury vacation rental business have we hosted a group with such total disrespect for our historic property and our accommodating staff. These guests came for nothing other than to party all day and night. We had to call them many times over the course of their stay because they were parking in our other guests garage parking spot, and their rowdy drinking and nasty behavior was a problem in our upscale, quiet neighborhood. They refused to leave at the required check out time. When our housekeepers arrived to clean, they were still in bed and still drunk. They left vomit all over the bathrooms, clogged the toilets and left broken beer bottles in our courtyard were just a few of the nasty issues we had to deal with. They took the house keys and refused to return them, so we had to change the locks to the house. We will not rent to these guests again and offer caution to other hosts they seek to rent from.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2020
Highly Recommend This rental was large, beautiful, and perfectly located to all Historic Savannah activities. The customer service was wonderful as well.
- Susan C.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2020
Great location, very nice house, parking & amenities issues. Location of the house is awesome - you can walk to River St. The house was clean. If you have more than one car you need to pay for street parking (big hassle if you have more than 1 car). The bathroom had 1 face and 1 bath soap - a huge problem if you have many people in the house. They should put soap/shampoo in each bath stall. They should put a hair dryer in each bathroom (only one hair dryer was not of good quality). Kitchen needs basic supplies - oil, sugar etc. They had one coffee for one day and we were 7 people for 3 days. We needed 7 beds - 2 beds are in living room and they were a little small. Checkout is at 10PM and we got it extended to 11 (which was still a bit inconvenient but I can understand) Response from Luxury Living Savannah; Wednesday, August 14, 2019 We were somewhat surprised with your review. Our garage parking for 1 car is clearly outlined in all correspondence and information on the website. We even give you instructions on how to obtain a parking pass from the visitors center if you have several cars. Parking of any kind in the historic district is a rarity. So the fact that we offer garage parking for 1 car is a huge bonus. The house is a 4 bedroom house. It has 5 beds. This is how it is advertised. WE do offer a trundle bed if guests are happy with that arrangement. If you needed more beds you should have also booked the 2 bedroom carriage house on the property that was available for booking. Again, you knew this prior to booking the property. We provide all guests a letter prior to their arrival outlining all of the supplies and amenities we provide so they will know what to bring. Again, this should not be a surprise. There are 4 hair dryers at the property.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
An absolute jewel close to Bay St and the Riverfront! The home is absolutely beautiful, and is a fantastic retreat for the whole family. The decorations, the finishes, and the little touches all add up to make a great space all the more inviting. The pictures on the listing are really good, but they simply pale in comparison to the beauty that is in this home! Every room is wonderfully appointed. The host provided information about things to do, and how to handle parking (1 space is included; there's street parking and a parking garage 2 blocks away that only charges $10 a day for additional cars). We immediately felt comfortable in the home and got to spend some much needed quality time with friends and family here.
- Philip P.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2019
Great time Great time had by all.
- Patrick C.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2019
Girls weekend in Savannah The house is beautiful and the location is perfect. We felt very safe. Within walking distance to the Riverfront. The house is furnished beautifully and was perfect for our group of eight. Highly recommend this property.
- Rena M E.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2019
What a location! The house is perfectly located on a quiet road but minutes from all the sights of Savannah. The inside is tastefully done in antiques and perfect for the family reunion we had. All fell in love with the patio and sun room. <br/>It was a perfect stay!
- Leonard S.
Reviewed On: 1/13/2018
Charming, Perfect Location We rented this house for my bachelorette party. We had 9 girls, and there was plenty of room for all of us to sleep and, most importantly, get ready! The patio is a great space for happy hour. Location is awesome, too. We used peticabs to get around downtown all weekend, which we all had a lot of fun with. Honestly, the pictures don't do it justice. We were pleasantly surprised when arrived. Couldn't have been a better weekend!
- Nina C.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2018
We loved Savannah! Great location and space. Didn't have hot water when we arrived, at first was blamed by the owner but then we they understood we did not cause any damage due to just arriving they came and fixed it right away. They were flexible with arrival and check out times.
- Melanie S.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2018
Luxury Living Review The house was extremely clean and absolutely beautiful inside! It was even better than advertised. Unfortunately the rental company was not very friendly to rent from which is why I would not give this place 5 stars. They charge an exorbitant $50/hour if you wish to check in early, which we wanted to do but opted not to because it was so expensive. They also requested a damage waiver that had some astounding language ($100 if a piece of furniture is moved and not returned to its original price). I've done a number of VRBO and AirBNB and have never had to sign anything like this. Response from Luxury Living Savannah; Saturday, March 17, 2018 Marianne we are very happy that you thought our property was "extremely clean, absolutely beautiful and better than advertised". We work very hard to provide a property that exceeds expectations. We do however wish you would have contacted us about a free early check in as we could have given it to you. Nearly 100% of the time we are able to allow our guests an early check in. We only have to charge a fee when we have a quick turnaround and need to bring in additional cleaning staff to provide the early check in. The furniture moving fee is in place in the event that guests move heavy furniture such as beds and the housekeepers are not physically able to move them back. Please come back to stay with us in the future and we will make every effort to accommodate your every wish.
- Marianne W.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2018
Second visit and will book again! This was our second time booking the Washington Square Main house. 4 couples each time and plenty of room for everyone! The house is equipped with everything you need. The management staff was easy to work with, responded to questions quickly and very informative and helpful. This house could easily hold additional people. The shared courtyard is beautiful but you are sharing it with additional guests of the carriage house is booked. We've stayed several times in Savannah and this location really is less than 15 minutes to all the main areas in historic Savannah (River Street, City Market, Shopping on Broughton, Forsyth Park). We plan to return to this great location!
- Jaclyn W.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2018
Luxury Living at its finest! AMAZING property! Great location, close to Historic District & River Street. A beautiful home; tastefully decorated, comfortable and meticulously clean. Perfect for a big group, roomy & comfortable, inside & out, the courtyard was an unexpected bonus. No details overlooked, kitchen is well stocked, bedrooms & bathrooms roomy and comfortable. This was my first stay at the Washington Square House, will not be my last. Thank you Luxury Living, this beautiful home was definitely a memorable part of our Savannah experience.
- Kim H.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2019
Girls trip to Savannah The house is lovely - beautifully appointed and really conveys the feeling of Savannah. The location is perfect --- we walked everywhere downtown. It was extremely convenient. <br/><br/>I would add a couple of random thoughts. These weren't problems for us but could cause potential issues for someone else:<br/>1. It was difficult to park a large vehicle in the garage. <br/>2. Three of the bedrooms are on the second floor and the one on the first only has a bathtub (a gorgeous claw foot tub!). If you have someone who is mobility limited, the tub will be there only option.<br/><br/>3. If you plan on spending a lot of time during the day in the lovely patio in the back of the house, know there is a race track fairly close and you can hear the vehicles.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 14, 2018.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 23, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Girl Retreats! Steps to River Street on Washington Square with Garage Parking

ID 240707 - 6 beds (3 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Savannah Vacation Rentals
Dating Circa 1790 - 1810 the Historic Washington Square House accommodates up to 10 guests. The 4 bedroom, 4 bath Historic House sits on Savannah’s picturesque Washington Square 2 blocks to River Street!. COMBINE the Washington Square House with the Washington Square Carriage House to create a 6 bedroom, 6 Bathroom private compound able to accommodater up to 14 guests on the same property!!!

After setting vacant since 1992 this circa 1790 - 1810 Historic house miraculously retained the vast majority of its original details. The original stair case, heart pine floors, doors and hardware, windows, bead board wainscoting, fireplaces mantles, etc, etc. Painstaking restoration was conducted by stringent guidelines laid out by the Department of Natural Resource in Washington D.C. These guidelines were followed in order to save the historic integrity of the home and its significant contribution to Savannah’s Landmark Historic District. The Property Manager and The Washington Square House won the coveted "Historic Savannah Foundation Preservation Award" for its Remarkable Restoration.

No expense was spared on the period correct modernization of this historic property. Fully outfitted gourmet kitchen with island seating for 3 people is next to the Formal Dining Room that can seat up to 8 diners. The Living Room has a large smart TV for group entertainment with historical influenced furnishings. The casual Sun Room enjoys the views of the tranquil courtyard and fountain for enjoying alfresco dining and relaxing, The 4 bedrooms all have en suite, spacious bathrooms.

Free WiFi
All linens and towels provided

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals