Resthaven Cottage

- ID 214375 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Community - neighbourhood Attributes
    • Victoria - Sidney
  • Property - kitchen Attributes
    • Refrigerator
    • Oven-Stove
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Kettle
    • Coffee Maker
    • Coffee Grinder
    • Espresso Machine
    • Cookware
    • Cooking and Eating Utencils
    • Blender
    • Food Processor
  • Property - living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Iron and Ironing Board
    • Blow Dryer
    • Telephone
    • Long Distance Calls Included
    • Gas Fireplace
    • Fenced Yard
    • Telephone Answering Machine
    • Baby High Chair
    • Heating - Forced Air
    • Heating - Radiant
    • Parking - On Property
  • Property - outdoor Attributes
    • Sundeck
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture
    • BBQ Grill
    • BBQ Utensils
  • Property - entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • CD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Cassette Player
  • Property - setting Attributes
    • Minutes to Downtown by Foot

Loading...

Terms

CONFIRMATION OF GUEST
You confirm you are the Guest that will be staying on the property (corporate rental requests, please contact our office).
You confirm you are of legal majority age based the laws of British Columbia.
You confirm you will be using the property for Guest accommodation purposes only (if you looking to use the property for a special event, a wedding, family reunion please contact our company before booking online). Stags and Stagettes are not allowed.
You can provide two pieces of valid government issue ID (one photo) plus the credit card used to pay for the rental at check-in to confirm identity.

GUEST STAY AGREEMENT
Guests are required to fill out and sign the property Guest Agreement.
The Guest Agreement will be e-mailed to the you upon creation of your booking reservation.
You will need to print the Guest Agreement and return the Signed Copy to our office via FAX or PDF scan document and send via e-mail.
The fully executed Guest Agreement must be returned to our office within 24 hours of your booking.

PAYMENTS REQUIRED FOR YOUR BOOKING
Booking outside 45 days from your arrival date a deposit of 50% of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes and fees due at time of booking.
Booking inside 45 days prior to your arrival date, the full payment of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes and fees due at time of booking.

DAMAGE DEPOSITS
Processed within 7 days of your arrival date.
We per-authorize hold funds on your credit card for damage deposits on stays 31 nights or less.
We require a pre-paid damage deposit on bookings exceeding 31 nights.

PAYMENT METHODS ACCEPTED
Visa, MasterCard, American Express and a Bank Wire Transfer are all accepted methods of payment.
All payments are in Canadian dollars.
All reservations must be secured by a credit card.

CHECK-IN TIMES AND PROCEDURES
Check-in Time: 4:00 PM up until 10:00 PM
Check Out Time: 11:00 AM as early as 7:00 AM
Our Properties Require a Greeter to Meet You
Please Note: There is service fee of $50.00 plus applicable taxes for an after hours Check-In or Check-Out. The $50.00 fee also applies to Guest No Show Check-ins.
Ensure you book your travel times accordingly and to be in contact with our company in advance if you need to reschedule your property arrival or departure times. Greeters will only wait 30 minutes for your property arrival or departure time.

PETS
Pets are permitted in some of our vacation rentals. Please check with us before booking.
In properties that do not allow pets, any signs of pets the Guest is responsible for all cleaning costs.

SMOKING
No Smoking in any property.
Guests where found to have been smoking will be charged the full costs to clean the property.

TERMS OF EVICTION – IMMEDIATE
Guests will be evicted for breach of contract, excessive noise, common and private property damage, disturbing the peace, and unauthorized use of the property. Pets found on the property during the Guest stay where pets are not allowed. Smoking on the property where smoking is prohibited.

PROPERTY DAMAGE
Guest is liable for all damage at the property incurred by the Guest and the Guest's invitees throughout the term of the Guest's stay.

LIABILITY
We assume no liability. The Guest, and invitees of the Guest, agrees to be 100% liable for their own actions while staying on the property .
We are excluded from liability for personal bodily injury in any of our Vacation Rentals, while in transit to, or while staying at any of our owners listed rental properties.

HOUSEKEEPING
Conducted upon check out.
Additional cleanings are required for stays longer than 1 month stays.
Additional cleanings can be ordered for a fee during your stay if required.

MAINTENANCE EMERGENCIES
We can be reached on our emergency toll free number or direct.

INSTRUCTIONS AND ACCESS INFORMATION
By E-mail - Information will be E-mailed upon payment in full.

PARKING
Parking is dependent on the accommodation you book.
The Guest is liable for the security of their vehicles while staying in any of the rental properties.

CANCELLATION
If the Guest cancels a reservation more than 45 days prior to the Check-in Date, there will be no refund of the reservation deposit.
If the Guest cancels a reservation less than 45 days prior to the Check-in Date and has made partial or full payment, there will be no refund of funds received.
If the property is able to find a substitute Guest for the same term and value as the original reservation, the Owner will refund any amounts received, less a cancellation fee of 25% of the total value of the booking.
There will be no refund in respect of unused days or early departure by the Guest.

NON TRANSFERABLE
Bookings are non-transferable

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 21 to Sep 8 Min Stay 3 nights 199 USD
Sep 9 to Oct 13 Min Stay 3 nights 189 USD
Oct 14 to Nov 7 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 10 Min Stay 3 nights 189 USD
Nov 11 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 189 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights 189 USD
Feb 17 to Apr 8 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 12 Min Stay 3 nights 189 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD
May 1 to Jun 18 Min Stay 3 nights 189 USD
Jun 19 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights 199 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 21 to Sep 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD
Sep 9 to Oct 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,323 USD
Oct 14 to Nov 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Nov 11 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,323 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Feb 17 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
May 1 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,323 USD
Jun 19 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 21 to Sep 8 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,600 USD
Sep 9 to Oct 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,500 USD
Nov 11 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,199 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,199 USD
Feb 17 to Apr 8 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,272 USD
May 1 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,500 USD
Jun 19 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,600 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

In the City An older home so an old design and finishing etc.but the location makes up for that. This rental is well stocked with dishes, cookware, and some spices. The beds were comfortable. You can walk to the beach. If you want a location right in Sidney that doesn’t cost a fortune this could be your spot. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Friday, June 7, 2019 Thanks Jan for the wonderful review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please think of us in the future!
Reviewed On: 6/7/2019
Resthaven Cottage Great experience only negative was the bed in master was extremely warn out
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
Beautiful Sidney BC We had a great trip to Vancouver Island and our stay in Sidney was wonderful. The Resthaven Cottage we rented was as advertised and everything was neat, clean and tidy. The rental company (EMR Vacation Rentals) was on top of all the details (probably a few too many emails) but overall and excellent experience.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Needs proper maintenance but has great potential Location was great and pleasant fenced in yard but the home needs some upkeep. The master mattress was terrible-it had two mattress pads-making it evident that owner knew mattress was inadequate; when we discussed with EMR we were advised by owner to bring in our own. There was serious damage in the bathroom tub and we were told it was being fixed, then once we were in owner opted to drop off tape instead and agency indicated she didn't want to spend the money:( There were a lot of personal belongings throughout the home, leaving ltd space for our own clothing and toiletries. Good size and lots of potential but needs to be attended to properly if being operated as a furnished vacation property. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Thank you for your review. The homeowner was not prepared to purchase a new bed at the time of your stay, and you said you would bring in your own. We would never tell a guest that they had to bring in their own, in fact we called the homeowner to see if it would be a problem if you could bring in your own bed at your suggestion. The bath tub was being fixed and has been since - with any renovation we had to wait for the service personal to set an appointment. We would not have said the homeowner did not want to spend money. We were waiting for the repair to be done, the tape was to ensure that water did not get inside the tub surround causing more damage. As for personal belongings, we will look at that closer allowing for more guest access.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2017
Resthaven Cottage We stayed at Resthaven for three nights over Christmas and it is a very pleasant and cozy "cottage". our family and dogs were very comfortable and it was within close proximity to our family who live in the area. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Tuesday, January 23, 2018 thank you for your review of Resthaven Cottage. We are happy to hear that the cottage accommodated both your two legged and four legged family members. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 1/12/2018
Nice Location We were only here for 3 nights but the location was great. Minutes from the ocean. Because of our short stay we hardly spent any time in the house/yard but it was nice to have the space and morning coffee on the deck
Reviewed On: 8/25/2018
Resthaven Cottage Victoria Vacation April 2015 We enjoyed a 30 day fun-filled family vacation at Resthaven Cottage in Sidney. Resthaven Cottage was clean and well-maintained and its location was perfect for shopping, walking and trips to the beach. The layout of the cottage was great for family visits and the yard and barbecue were used for family dinners where the grandchildren and our small dog could play outside in the fenced yard. Our only complaint was the bed in the master bedroom which was only 6 inches off the floor. We had to sleep in the two twin beds in the second bedroom as my husband could not get in and out of the low bed. I feel the height of the bed should be specified in the rental information so Seniors know this before renting the cottage. Otherwise, I would recommend this property for a great vacation!! Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Saturday, May 9, 2015 Thank you for your review of Heron View Cottage. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed in the master bedroom. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Reviewed On: 5/5/2015
Dated home but comfortable As other guests have stated the kitchen is very outdated, old wall mounted oven, small fridge etc. Overall though we were satisfied with the rental however I would prefer if the master bedroom had a real box spring and mattress bed. Great location, nice backyard and deck. Easy 20 minute walk to Beacon Avenue. This wasn't an issue for us but the TV is not HD and the stereo does not work. Good selection of books to read. Property management was a half an hour late meeting us upon arrival, other than that all was well. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Tuesday, July 28, 2015 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the Resthaven Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2015
Home away from home Great experience, the house had everything you need and was spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Wednesday, August 12, 2015 Thank you for your review of Resthaven Cottage. We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 8/10/2015
A home away from home! WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with our 2 grown sons. A very comfortable and well appointed cottage with everything you could possibly need in a quiet peaceful setting. It greatly enhanced our vacation. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, February 1, 2016 Thank you for your kind review of the Resthaven Cottage in Sidney. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look froward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2015
Vacation Get Away The house was exactly what we needed. The only negative feedback would be is the greeter told us that we had to give an exact check out time. When I questioned him about this he stated that he didn't make the rules that it was company policy. Other than this little hiccup I would definitely use EMR again for finding a vacation home. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, June 1, 2017 Thank you very much for your kind review of the Resthaven Cottage. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We have to schedule someone to come to the property to pick up keys from guests before they go, this is why we need to schedule a check-out time. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2016
A stay in sunny Sidney Enjoyed our stay - helped by fabulous weather the entire time! Nice tidy property with lovely deck and garden. Very well equipped and comfortable, nice to have a bit of beach a short walking distance. Company very helpful when there was a problem with the Wi-Fi, got it sorted out promptly. Bit of aircraft noise during the day due to proximity of airport. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, June 1, 2017 Thank you very much for your kind review of the Resthaven Cottage. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2016
Basic and Disappointing The highlight of this property is the fenced it garden which was great since we were travelling with our dog and it provided a great space for him to run and play. Other than that we found the property disappointingly basic - its a pretty old property and our first impression was it smelt damp and musty and unlived in. The main bed is low. Furnishing is to minimum standard. The kitchen cabinets are very old and basic - though the appliances are new and more than adequate. The cottage is supplied with everything you need for a stay. The laundry is located through what seems to be an old garage and definitely damp and smelly. If it wasn't for the garden it would have been hard to enjoy this cottage - and I'm not someone who generally complains about stuff. We cut our stay short and moved on. The location is fine in a very quiet area of Sidney a short walk from water and about 25 minutes walk from main town and shops. Bit too basic for our tastes..
Reviewed On: 6/18/2017
island life bugalow perfect for little children & great location Perfect little bungalow for our family with 2 small children, didn't have to worry about them falling down stairs or getting into anything as there wasn't much breakables down for them to get into. House definitely has that cottage feel for the island life experience. Great backyard for them to play in & all fenced in. Perfect location for being close to the marina to sail. Lots of things to do with the kids all around within 10-15 mins away. Only downside is no dishwasher haha. Floor could've definitely used a wash as well but wasn't terrible. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Thank you for your review of Resthaven Cottage. This property is great for families as it is a rancher style home. Sorry to hear the floor was not as clean as it should have been. If you had called the office during your stay, we could have had our house keeping staff come back to fix the issue.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2017
Cottage was comfy and cozy Cottage was comfy and cozy, and right on the bus route to Sidney and downtown Victoria so we didn't need a vehicle. The only things lacking were bedside lamps for those who like to read in bed; the cottage had everything else. We would certainly stay again. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, May 2, 2013 Thank you for the great review of the Resthaven Cottage. Love to see you agaiin soon.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2013
Resthaven There were serious safety concerns with the front entrance stairs and overall deck. No railings, very very slippery - someone is going to take a nasty fall. And, NO DISHWASHER!!! Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, May 2, 2013 Thank you for providing your experience at Resthaven Cottage and wish it had met your expectations. To be fair for clarification, your stay was during a very wet period for weather, the outdoor patio area has two steps from ground level (as seen in the photo gallery), the front entrance are a single step. The property has never been advertised with a dishwasher which we believe does not warrant a complaint. However, we will recommend to the property owner to consider your commments.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2013
Love Sidney-by-the-Sea We loved our month in Sidney. The house is in a great location, a few blocks from the beach. A quiet and relaxing time. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Tuesday, July 2, 2013 Thank you for your nice review of Resthaven Cottage in Sidney. We are happy to know you enjoyed the property. It is in a great location. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2013
Nice place to stay! We enjoyed our stay very much, much space and a lovely garden!<br/>5 minutes from Sydney town centre. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, January 13, 2014 We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2013
Very nice The house was beautiful and clean, although the beds could use upgrading as they aren't very comfortable. It was stocked with more than everything you would need during a stay away from home and having the laundry facilities available is a wonderful luxury. The fenced yard is also a great treat. The description of a "beach" nearby is misleading, it is just a small little public area sandwiched between private property, not able to even walk to coastline a bit -- you have to drive past downtown Sidney to do that. Overall it's a GREAT vacation home and we would definitely consider it again if ever out that way!! Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, January 13, 2014 We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review. The entrance way to the beach is narrow but the whole beach area is for public use not just the area at the entrance..
Reviewed On: 8/23/2013
A Good Experience A comfortable and efficient house in a quiet neighborhood. (Some nice upgrades since the photos were taken for the website.) Town center is 3 minutes away. (The best fish'n'chips are at Salty's... All you can eat on Tuesdays.) Nice people all around. Lovely 20 minute drive to Buchart Gardens; 30 minutes to downtown Victoria in morning traffic. The greeter was on time for both check-in and check-out, which took less time than our pleasant chatting with the greeter. Nicely done. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, January 13, 2014 We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2013
Good located but not confortable The house's location is nice. The furniture is old. Only one bathroom. The space is used for the owners frequently and they have a lot of their personal stuff Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, January 13, 2014 Thank you for your kind review. The property is advertised with 1 bathroom.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2013
RESTHAVEN RENTAL, SIDNEY B.C. Good location- neighbourhood and town of Sidney wonderful. Walked back into the 70's--kitchen needs upgrade and orange shag rug in entry/storage room smelled. I accept that the house is pet friendly. Lots of owner paraphernalia around. Bed mattresses very comfortable but futon like and VERY low. (we are 6 feet tall and 70 yrs, old :) ) Sump pump bubbling sound in tub was fairly constant as we rented in Feb. New reading lighting in living room would be helpful. Expect renting in sumer would be delightful to enjoy lovely back garden. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Wednesday, April 1, 2015 Thank you for your review. Sounds like you enjoyed the property with a few suggestions about the cottage to improve it. We will pass these on to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2015
SIDNEY VACATION THE PROPERTY WAS NICE VERY CLEAN ALTHOUGH THE KITCHEN WAS DATED. OUR ONLY COMPLAINT WE THOUGHT THE CLEANING FEE WAS RATHER STEEP FOR A THREE NIGHT STAY Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2014
Perfect Place - Felt Like Home This property has everything you would ever need to feel like you are at home. We loved the comfort, and the quietness of the area. What a joy to have a private back yard with a patio. The house was spotless, and the beds were comfortable. My family members were happy to discover it was right on the bus route, and with fares at $2.50 to go to any zone including Victoria that is a deal indeed. For those who like to walk, and to stay fit you will find some new outdoor exercise amenities just by the library on Resthaven. This is about a 15-minute walk away from the property. They are actually exercise machines, set up in a bit of a circuit. For those who demand quality in their clothing (both ladies and men's) Beacon Ave is THE place to shop. Amazing selection of the BEST clothing and accessories. If a person is looking for a 'beach' with nice sand you might want to drive to Parksville or across the island to (Long Beach) Tofino. But if you enjoy walking along the water and viewing colorful starfish and other sea life you are in the right place. Sidney Pier is a short drive from the house and there is a great walking path that will take you a few km's along the water from there. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, August 25, 2014 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2014
We had a great trip to Vancouver Island and our stay in Sidney was wonderful. The Resthaven Cottage we rented was as advertised and everything was neat, clean and tidy. The rental company (EMR Vacation Rentals) was on top of all the details (probably a few too many emails) but overall and excellent experience.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Perfect little bungalow for our family with 2 small children, didn't have to worry about them falling down stairs or getting into anything as there wasn't much breakables down for them to get into. House definitely has that cottage feel for the island life experience. Great backyard for them to play in & all fenced in. Perfect location for being close to the marina to sail. Lots of things to do with the kids all around within 10-15 mins away. Only downside is no dishwasher haha. Floor could've definitely used a wash as well but wasn't terrible.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2017
The highlight of this property is the fenced it garden which was great since we were travelling with our dog and it provided a great space for him to run and play. Other than that we found the property disappointingly basic - its a pretty old property and our first impression was it smelt damp and musty and unlived in. The main bed is low. Furnishing is to minimum standard. The kitchen cabinets are very old and basic - though the appliances are new and more than adequate. The cottage is supplied with everything you need for a stay. The laundry is located through what seems to be an old garage and definitely damp and smelly. If it wasn't for the garden it would have been hard to enjoy this cottage - and I'm not someone who generally complains about stuff. We cut our stay short and moved on. The location is fine in a very quiet area of Sidney a short walk from water and about 25 minutes walk from main town and shops. Bit too basic for our tastes..
Reviewed On: 6/18/2017
The house was exactly what we needed. The only negative feedback would be is the greeter told us that we had to give an exact check out time. When I questioned him about this he stated that he didn't make the rules that it was company policy. Other than this little hiccup I would definitely use EMR again for finding a vacation home.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2016
Enjoyed our stay - helped by fabulous weather the entire time! Nice tidy property with lovely deck and garden. Very well equipped and comfortable, nice to have a bit of beach a short walking distance. Company very helpful when there was a problem with the Wi-Fi, got it sorted out promptly. Bit of aircraft noise during the day due to proximity of airport.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2016
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with our 2 grown sons. A very comfortable and well appointed cottage with everything you could possibly need in a quiet peaceful setting. It greatly enhanced our vacation.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2015
Great experience, the house had everything you need and was spotlessly clean, very comfortable.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2015
As other guests have stated the kitchen is very outdated, old wall mounted oven, small fridge etc. Overall though we were satisfied with the rental however I would prefer if the master bedroom had a real box spring and mattress bed. Great location, nice backyard and deck. Easy 20 minute walk to Beacon Avenue. This wasn't an issue for us but the TV is not HD and the stereo does not work. Good selection of books to read. Property management was a half an hour late meeting us upon arrival, other than that all was well.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2015
We enjoyed a 30 day fun-filled family vacation at Resthaven Cottage in Sidney. Resthaven Cottage was clean and well-maintained and its location was perfect for shopping, walking and trips to the beach. The layout of the cottage was great for family visits and the yard and barbecue were used for family dinners where the grandchildren and our small dog could play outside in the fenced yard. Our only complaint was the bed in the master bedroom which was only 6 inches off the floor. We had to sleep in the two twin beds in the second bedroom as my husband could not get in and out of the low bed. I feel the height of the bed should be specified in the rental information so Seniors know this before renting the cottage. Otherwise, I would recommend this property for a great vacation!!
Reviewed On: 5/5/2015
Good location- neighbourhood and town of Sidney wonderful. Walked back into the 70's--kitchen needs upgrade and orange shag rug in entry/storage room smelled. I accept that the house is pet friendly. Lots of owner paraphernalia around. Bed mattresses very comfortable but futon like and VERY low. (we are 6 feet tall and 70 yrs, old :) ) Sump pump bubbling sound in tub was fairly constant as we rented in Feb. New reading lighting in living room would be helpful. Expect renting in sumer would be delightful to enjoy lovely back garden.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2015
This property has everything you would ever need to feel like you are at home. We loved the comfort, and the quietness of the area. What a joy to have a private back yard with a patio. The house was spotless, and the beds were comfortable. My family members were happy to discover it was right on the bus route, and with fares at $2.50 to go to any zone including Victoria that is a deal indeed. For those who like to walk, and to stay fit you will find some new outdoor exercise amenities just by the library on Resthaven. This is about a 15-minute walk away from the property. They are actually exercise machines, set up in a bit of a circuit. For those who demand quality in their clothing (both ladies and men's) Beacon Ave is THE place to shop. Amazing selection of the BEST clothing and accessories. If a person is looking for a 'beach' with nice sand you might want to drive to Parksville or across the island to (Long Beach) Tofino. But if you enjoy walking along the water and viewing colorful starfish and other s
Reviewed On: 8/18/2014
THE PROPERTY WAS NICE VERY CLEAN ALTHOUGH THE KITCHEN WAS DATED. OUR ONLY COMPLAINT WE THOUGHT THE CLEANING FEE WAS RATHER STEEP FOR A THREE NIGHT STAY
Reviewed On: 7/29/2014
The house's location is nice. The furniture is old. Only one bathroom. The space is used for the owners frequently and they have a lot of their personal stuff
Reviewed On: 11/5/2013
A comfortable and efficient house in a quiet neighborhood. (Some nice upgrades since the photos were taken for the website.) Town center is 3 minutes away. (The best fish'n'chips are at Salty's... All you can eat on Tuesdays.) Nice people all around. Lovely 20 minute drive to Buchart Gardens; 30 minutes to downtown Victoria in morning traffic. The greeter was on time for both check-in and check-out, which took less time than our pleasant chatting with the greeter. Nicely done.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2013
The house was beautiful and clean, although the beds could use upgrading as they aren't very comfortable. It was stocked with more than everything you would need during a stay away from home and having the laundry facilities available is a wonderful luxury. The fenced yard is also a great treat. The description of a "beach" nearby is misleading, it is just a small little public area sandwiched between private property, not able to even walk to coastline a bit -- you have to drive past downtown Sidney to do that. Overall it's a GREAT vacation home and we would definitely consider it again if ever out that way!!
Reviewed On: 8/23/2013
We enjoyed our stay very much, much space and a lovely garden!<br/>5 minutes from Sydney town centre.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2013
We loved our month in Sidney. The house is in a great location, a few blocks from the beach. A quiet and relaxing time.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2013
There were serious safety concerns with the front entrance stairs and overall deck. No railings, very very slippery - someone is going to take a nasty fall. And, NO DISHWASHER!!!
Reviewed On: 4/26/2013
Cottage was comfy and cozy, and right on the bus route to Sidney and downtown Victoria so we didn't need a vehicle. The only things lacking were bedside lamps for those who like to read in bed; the cottage had everything else. We would certainly stay again.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 08, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 18, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Sidney Accommodations
Is a bright, tranquil 1200 sq.. Is a bright, tranquil 1200 sq. Ft. Bungalow located only a 2 minute walk from the ocean and beach at Roberts Bay in Sidney BC. This cozy rental home is beautifully furnished with a simple wooden flair. The 2 bedrooms have one queen bed and one with 2 twin beds. The master has a small ensuite bathroom and a main in the living area. The fully equipped kitchen, dining room, and private garden with patio are ideal for entertaining small groups. Also included is a gas fireplace, TV/DVD, radio, CD player, telephone, microwave, internet access, washing machine, tumble dryer, and new BBQ.
Beaches, fishing charters, diving, sailing, canoeing and other water sports are all within walking distance at nearby Tsehum Harbour. Hiking, cycling, golfing, horse riding, swimming, skating and many other sports or activities are available within close proximity. The Galloping Goose Trail is within a 10 minute walk from your front door. The Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries, Anacortes Ferry, Buchart Garden are less than a 10 minute drive. Sidney town with its artisan fairs, evening street markets, book and antique stores, spas, restaurants, outdoor concerts, museums, theatres, specialty shops, fresh seafood, and grocery stores are 2 km away.. Location: Sidney BC / Setting: Minutes to downtown by foot

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543