176.80

Perfection on the Ridge: Ski in & Ski out! - Canada Big White Rentals

Bookmark and Share

Big White Village: Snow Ghost Inn: ID 59525

2 Bedrooms. Condo in a complex - 1000 sq ft / 92 sq m - Second floor - Max 6 Occupants
There are 4 beds (2 queen beds and 2 double sofa-bed/hide-a-beds).
The base rate is for 6 occupants.

6

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom

3/5

rating
paypalchequecash

Parking

2 Garage parking stalls with unknown clearance

Pools, Hot Tubs & Saunas

1 Indoor Heated Shared Pool that is Shared with Complex
1 2-Person Indoor Shared Hot Tub that is Shared with Complex
1 Shared 8-Person Sauna

Heating & Air Conditioning

Air Conditioning: 1 Central Unit

Other

Shared Common Room with Laundry Facilities
2 Locked Ski Lockers

Master Bedroom

Queen BedClosetNight Table
Alarm ClockDresserVanity
25 inch Basic (CRT) Television

Bedroom

Queen BedClosetWalk-In Closet
Night TableAlarm ClockDresser
25 inch Basic (CRT) Television

Bathroom

BathtubTub/ ShowerSink
Toilet

Bathroom

BathtubTub/ ShowerSink
Toilet

Kitchen

Medium Fridge with FreezerCoffee MakerDishwasher
KettleMicrowaveRange Oven
ToasterBakewareDishes, Glasses & Cutlery (matching)
Pots & Pans

Living Room

2 Double Sofa-bed/Hide-a-bedsLog Fireplace DVD Player with no movies
Phone - without an answering machine3 Radios20 inch Basic (CRT) Television
TV source is cableVCR with movies

Outdoor

4 Patio ChairsPatio Table
Property is NOT waterfront or within 30 minute drive of a lake, ocean or river. Ski/Board Out is directly to a downhill run from the property. Ski/Board In is directly back to the property (no walking).
The building is located right beside the 'Perfection' ski run, which takes you to the Plaza and Ridge Rocket lifts.
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Policies

Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 04:00 PM Check OUT: 11:00 AM
Flexible Check In/Out times are possible, dependent on outgoing/incoming guests.
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 11:00 PM To 8:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.
Group & Min. Age Policies
Adult guests must be 21 years or older.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
A fee is charged for Cleaning on Departure
One-time fee of 65.00 CAD for stays of any number of nights or occupants.
Parking
Parking is free.
A guest must request this optional service.
Pick up parking permit from front desk on arrival.

Amenities & Fees

Internet Service & Fee
Owner does not offer dedicated, private internet in the property, however there is internet access in general on the hill. You can access it from the property, however some years there may be a nominal, daily fee to access it. Other years, internet coverage is sponsored. Please discuss this with the owner during the Grace Period.
Telephone Fee
Phone use is included in the rent.
Long distance restrictions in use
Pool Heat Policy & Fees
Pool heat is included in the rent.

Payments & Deposit

Payment Methods
PayPal, Direct Bank Deposit, Email Money Transfer, Cash, Personal Cheque. (Available for guests booking 25 or more days prior to arrival)
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 25 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 35 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation 1 or more days prior to arrival, 10 percent of all payments are refunded.
Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit of 500 CAD is due on arrival.
Base Occupants 6 - Max Occupants 6

Availability - Last updated on July 28, 2016

Nightly Rates - Rates last updated on November 16, 2015

2016

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 28 to Jan 4 Min Stay 5 nights 190 CAD
Jan 5 to Feb 1 Min Stay 5 nights 165 CAD
Feb 2 to Feb 14 Min Stay 5 nights 180 CAD
Feb 15 to Feb 21 Min Stay 5 nights 205 CAD
Feb 22 to Feb 28 Min Stay 5 nights 200 CAD
Feb 29 to Mar 27 Min Stay 5 nights 180 CAD
Mar 28 to Apr 17 Min Stay 4 nights 165 CAD
Apr 18 to Nov 19 Min Stay 4 nights 155 CAD
Nov 20 to Dec 18 Min Stay 5 nights 160 CAD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 5 nights 168 CAD

2017

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 26 to Jan 2 Min Stay 5 nights 190 CAD
Jan 3 to Feb 6 Min Stay 5 nights 165 CAD
Feb 7 to Feb 12 Min Stay 5 nights 180 CAD
Feb 13 to Feb 19 Min Stay 5 nights 205 CAD
Feb 20 to Feb 26 Min Stay 5 nights 200 CAD
Feb 27 to Mar 26 Min Stay 5 nights 180 CAD
Mar 27 to Apr 16 Min Stay 4 nights 165 CAD
Apr 17 to Nov 19 Min Stay 4 nights 155 CAD
Nov 20 to Dec 17 Min Stay 5 nights 160 CAD
Dec 18 to Dec 31 Min Stay 5 nights 168 CAD

2018

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Jan 1 to Jan 1 Min Stay 5 nights 190 CAD
Jan 2 to Feb 5 Min Stay 5 nights 165 CAD
Feb 6 to Feb 11 Min Stay 5 nights 180 CAD
Feb 12 to Feb 18 Min Stay 5 nights 205 CAD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 Min Stay 5 nights 200 CAD
Feb 26 to Mar 25 Min Stay 5 nights 180 CAD
Mar 26 to Apr 15 Min Stay 4 nights 165 CAD
Apr 16 to Jul 28 Min Stay 4 nights 155 CAD

Weekly Rates - Rates last updated on November 16, 2015

2016

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Dec 28 to Jan 4 1,418 CAD
Jan 5 to Feb 1 1,058 CAD
Feb 2 to Feb 14 1,134 CAD
Feb 15 to Feb 21 1,295 CAD
Feb 22 to Feb 28 1,449 CAD
Feb 29 to Mar 27 1,185 CAD
Mar 28 to Apr 17 1,058 CAD
Apr 18 to Nov 19 977 CAD
Nov 20 to Dec 18 1,058 CAD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 1,134 CAD

2017

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Dec 26 to Jan 2 1,418 CAD
Jan 3 to Feb 6 1,058 CAD
Feb 7 to Feb 12 1,134 CAD
Feb 13 to Feb 19 1,295 CAD
Feb 20 to Feb 26 1,449 CAD
Feb 27 to Mar 26 1,185 CAD
Mar 27 to Apr 16 1,058 CAD
Apr 17 to Nov 19 977 CAD
Nov 20 to Dec 17 1,058 CAD
Dec 18 to Dec 31 1,134 CAD

2018

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Jan 1 to Jan 1 1,418 CAD
Jan 2 to Feb 5 1,058 CAD
Feb 6 to Feb 11 1,134 CAD
Feb 12 to Feb 18 1,295 CAD
Feb 19 to Feb 25 1,449 CAD
Feb 26 to Mar 25 1,185 CAD
Mar 26 to Apr 15 1,058 CAD
Apr 16 to Jul 28 977 CAD

Long Term Rates - Rates last updated on November 16, 2015

2016

Rate Period # Nights Rates for Long Term Stays
Jun 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 14 nights 14 550 CAD

2017

Rate Period # Nights Rates for Long Term Stays
Jun 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 14 nights 14 550 CAD

2018

Rate Period # Nights Rates for Long Term Stays
Jun 4 to Jul 28 Min Stay 14 nights 14 550 CAD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 4 / 5 Great Value for Ski In/Ski Out Condo! 6 Jan 2015
We enjoyed a fantastic stay at the condo over New Years. The condo came as advertised and was well equipped for us to cook all meal there, should be have chosen to do so. We chose to eat out at least once per day as it was a vacation after all. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable.

The restaurant in the building (Sessions) is fantastic. While there was a bit of an echo of music on New Years Eve, the rest of the time, it was fine. Even then, it was New Years Eve and we were able to get to sleep before the restaurant closed.

We really enjoyed the indoor hot tub and our son loved the pool. There is a games room as well as squash court that many seemed to use to play a variety of ball sports, or let their kids burn off steam - great idea.

The condo does not have Internet and Roger/Fido cell service was not great. We found, however, that Bell/Telus service was good and you could easily tether off a phone/device using their service. The village free wifi does not reach into the unit, but is accessible in the restaurant in the building and is good enough to download videos from.

The condo doesn't have an elevator, which is not a big deal for us, but might be for those with mobility issues.
-


Owner Comments
Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful that you enjoyed your visit and hope your trip was both restful and exciting - what a season for snow!
Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 3 / 5 Great Location, a Wee Bit Noisy. 15 Apr 2014
The location is great - ski and and out is very easy, a nice view of the mountain and the valley, minutes away from the village.

The decor in the unit is a bit dated, but adequate.

The central pool, hottub and playroom are decent.

The manager took great care of us.

Loud music was a problem. The unit is close to the bar and there were many young adults co-residents. There was loud music 3 of the 6 nights we stayed. It went on at least midnight. If you are looking for peace and quiet, there are better places around.

The parking is a bit tight. Be really careful on the up ramp to P2. Lots of evidence of scraping the down the sides.
-


Owner Comments
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on Unit 217. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to improve our services for guests like yourself going forward.
We are confident that our unit features one of the best ski-in ski-out locations at Big White and its convenient proximity to the village is exceptional. We did not receive any other complaints about loud music from the bar this season as there is a noise abatement in place that is strictly followed. Seeing as your visit coincided with the end of the season our assumption is that the bar must have taken unusual liberties with its noise. We will follow up with the management to ensure the bar adheres to its guidelines consistently from the beginning to the end of the ski season.
Stayed with family - Would not recommend to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 2 / 5 Pros and Cons. 23 Jan 2014
Pros:
Best ski in/out we have found. Right on Perfection.
Very convenient to the Village.

Cons:
Large deposit required (returned afterward with no difficulty)
Dishwasher did not work
Kitchen poorly equipped with respect to basic cooking utensils
No Wi-Fi period, in spite of assurances to the contrary
Building not well maintained (same chicken bone on stairs several days in a row)
-


Owner Comments
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to review our 'home away from home' we are grateful for your review and take all feedback to heart in order to improve the experience going forward.

I will address your concerns in the order they were posted.

1.) We request a security deposit of $500 prior to renting our home to ensure that it is treated in the same way we assume you would treat your home. Without the deposit we have very little security to ensure that items do not go missing. Even with this deposit it seems that our typically well stocked kitchen has experienced some theft.
2.) We were notified that the operation of the dishwasher was intermittent just prior to your stay and were unable to replace it before you checked in. We have since replaced the machine.
3.) We review the property at the beginning of each season and after each guest leaves. If you are able to provide details on which utensils were missing we will update the kitchen inventory promptly.
4.) In the past we have been successful accessing WiFi from the property and in some cases this service was complimentary through Big White. I am uncertain what devices you had trouble accessing the WiFi with however I have been told that access is not an issue at Big White.
5.) I will follow up with the cleaning staff at Snow Ghost Inn to ensure cleaning on all floors occurs with proper frequency.

Thank you.
Stayed with family - Would not recommend to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 19, 2006.
  • This owner / manager has completed 56 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 28, 2016
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Nov 16, 2015
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Den Towards Fire Place and Balcony
Den Towards Fire Place and Balcony
Den Towards Kitchen
Den Towards Kitchen
View from Den of Perfection Ski Run
View from Den of Perfection Ski Run
Bistro Table for 6
Bistro Table for 6
Full Service Kitchen
Full Service Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Vanity
Master Bedroom - Vanity
Exterior from Perfection Ski Run - Thanks to Peter for this Incredible Shot!
Exterior from Perfection Ski Run - Thanks to Peter for this Incredible Shot!
Perfection Ski Slope. View from Second Balcony
Perfection Ski Slope. View from Second Balcony
Another Beautiful Day above the Ridge
Another Beautiful Day above the Ridge
Ski in for Lunch
Ski in for Lunch
Den Towards Fire Place and Balcony
Den Towards Kitchen
View from Den of Perfection Ski Run
Bistro Table for 6
Full Service Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Vanity
Exterior from Perfection Ski Run - Thanks to Peter for this Incredible Shot!
Perfection Ski Slope. View from Second Balcony
Another Beautiful Day above the Ridge
Ski in for Lunch
2nd floor corner unit of 3 story condo featuring great views of the Mountains and Perfection Ski run. 2 Minute walk to main village. 2 Balconies, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms with additional vanity in master bedroom, 2 pull-out couches in large den. Ski in/ski out facility. Common indoor hot tub, swimming pool, laundry facilities and racket ball court. Locker room. 2 restaurants located at the bottom of the condo. Wood burning fire place. Duvet blankets. Underground parking spot. Fully equipped kitchen (all dishes, utensils and cookware). Welcome to Snow Ghost Inn at Big White. A great location on a mountain with an annual snow fall of 20 feet.

Coin laundry is located on the same floor approximately 10 units away. Swim in pool or soak in the hot tub after an exhilarating day conquering the mountain. Ski in and ski out facility. Ski down to the Ridge Rocket at the beginning of the day and leave your gear in the lockers on the main floor for convenience when you finish: Perfect for 'eating in' at lunch.

Conveniently walk to the village a few minutes away or enjoy the great food offerings in the restaurants located on the ground floor of the building.

Thank you for reviewing our page - we hope that you consider staying in our 'Home away from Home'

Snow Ghost Inn Community Information

Snow Ghost Inn Vacation Rental Community - Amenities - Covered parking, ... more on Snow Ghost Inn

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Property Service Fees
Taxes
Protection Plus Help
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543