Open the Door to Beauty, Bright Open Concept of Luxurious Living in the Heart of Happy Valley
Open the Door to Beauty, Bright Open Concept of Luxurious Living in the Heart of Happy Valley
Large Kitchen with Island and Everything you Need
Large Kitchen with Island and Everything you Need
Entrance with Large Closet for Boots and Coats
Entrance with Large Closet for Boots and Coats
View from the Kitchen
View from the Kitchen
Master Bedroom with Large Walk in Closet and Huge Ensuite Bathroom with Slate & Glass Steam Shower
Master Bedroom with Large Walk in Closet and Huge Ensuite Bathroom with Slate & Glass Steam Shower
Steam Shower in Master Ensuite with Bench inside to Rest on
Steam Shower in Master Ensuite with Bench inside to Rest on
Second Bedroom with Queen Bed and Large Closet
Second Bedroom with Queen Bed and Large Closet
Bunk Room with 2 Sets of Twin over Double Bunks
Bunk Room with 2 Sets of Twin over Double Bunks
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Hot Tub on Large Wrap around Deck that you Can Access from both Living Room and Master Bedroom
Hot Tub on Large Wrap around Deck that you Can Access from both Living Room and Master Bedroom
Fireworks from the Front Window
Fireworks from the Front Window
Champagne Powder
Champagne Powder
max 11 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms

Loading...

Policies

Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 04:00 PM Check OUT: 10:00 AM
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 11:00 PM To 07:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.
Children under the age of 13 must be supervised at the pool/hot tub.
Group & Min. Age Policies
There are group or minimum age requirements.
Adult guests must be 25 years or older., Allow groups of families or couples.
Parents/guardians may not book for underaged guests.
Extra or unauthorized occupants could result in eviction without refund.
Proof of age may be required for all guests.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
Cleaning on Departure is included in the rent
Guest is expected to remove the garbage & recycling on departure.
Guest is asked to leave soiled linens & towels in the bathtub or shower.
The guest is expected to clean the BBQ. Extra charges could apply.
Guest is asked to start the dishwasher & first load of laundry.
If property is left in unreasonable condition, extra cleaning fee will apply.
Linen
Linen is included in the rent
Booking Processing Fee (charged by owner)
One-time fee of 10.00 % for stays of any number of nights or occupants.
Parking
Parking is free.

Amenities & Fees

Property Heat/Elec/Energy Fee
Property Heating is included in the rent

Payments & Deposit - applicable to Owner's portion of the total only

Payment Methods
Credit card payments are not accepted.
Money Order or Cashiers Cheque, Direct Bank Deposit, Email Money Transfer, Cash, Personal Cheque. (Available for guests booking 30 or more days prior to arrival)
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 50 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 30 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
If you cancel anytime, payments (less a 200.00 CAD administration fee) are refunded if the property is re-rented.
Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit of 1500.0 CAD is due on arrival.
Groups of young adults may be subject to a larger deposit., When warranted, the deposit (or portion thereof) is refunded within 2 days of departure.
Base Occupants 6 - Max Occupants 11

Availability - Last updated on January 15, 2020

Nightly Rates - Rates last updated on December 02, 2019

2020

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 7, 2020 Min Stay 5 nights 1,000 CAD 20 CAD
Jan 8 to Feb 1 Min Stay 3 nights 500 CAD 15 CAD
Feb 2 to Feb 12 Min Stay 3 nights 600 CAD 20 CAD
Feb 13 to Feb 29 Min Stay 5 nights 800 CAD 0 - 20 CAD
Mar 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 550 CAD 15 CAD
Mar 16 to Apr 6 Min Stay 5 nights 650 CAD 20 CAD
Apr 7 to Apr 8 Min Stay 3 nights 450 CAD 15 CAD
Apr 9 to Apr 13 Min Stay 4 nights 600 CAD 15 CAD
Apr 14 to Nov 30 Min Stay 5 nights 300 CAD 15 CAD
Dec 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 450 CAD 15 CAD
Dec 15 to Dec 26 Min Stay 5 nights 600 CAD 20 CAD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 7, 2021 Min Stay 5 nights 1,000 CAD 20 CAD

2021

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 7, 2021 Min Stay 5 nights 1,000 CAD 20 CAD
Jan 8 to Feb 1 Min Stay 3 nights 500 CAD 15 CAD
Feb 2 to Feb 10 Min Stay 3 nights 600 CAD 20 CAD
Feb 11 to Feb 28 Min Stay 5 nights 800 CAD 0 - 20 CAD
Mar 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 550 CAD 15 CAD
Mar 16 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 450 CAD 15 CAD
Apr 1 to Apr 5 Min Stay 4 nights 600 CAD 15 CAD
Apr 6 to Apr 6 Min Stay 5 nights 650 CAD 20 CAD
Apr 7 to Aug 23 Min Stay 5 nights 300 CAD 15 CAD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 1 / 5 Disappointing, move on to the next one 20 Jan 2020
Our two families have been doing ski vacations for over 10 years and always use Owner Direct and were extremely disappointed in our recent selection. The condo claims to be ski in and ski out but to ski out you have to climb a hill with your gear, cross a two way street and then hike another hill. Difficult to do with kids and skis!!. The advertisement indicates a BBQ on site and I can confirm there are two but neither work. According to the owner they don't work in Kelowna winters. The main living room TV / sound system periodically stopped working so any movies or sports with the family after a day of skiing could only happen if we piled on to a bed. We were provided one bottle of soap and questioned on using too much laundry detergent which was left in the suite. We ended up purchasing cleaning material because there was insufficient cleaning supplies.
As you read the check-in instructions you will see that the owner reasonably wants the place left in similar condition that it was found however, this is an under statement. We were criticized for;
-not cleaning the counters and floors to her liking,
-not properly cleaning a pot and therefore rendering it useless,
-causing some water to be spilled from the hot tub,
-leaving dirty linens on the floor of the bathroom after following one of two different set of instructions,
-and for not running a loaded dishwasher in an empty condo.

End result, a $50 fine but not for damages....for not following direction, along with the owner arbitrarily deciding that a dirty pot has to be replaced.
- Adriano D., Surrey, Canada


Owner Comments
This review is anything but truth and I would love to be able to upload photos of how these guests disrespected our home!
The TV works perfectly fine, Telus had just upgraded from the Satellite that was advertised in my listing when this guest secured their booking. Now all rooms have Optik TV and another added bonus was the added WiFi which also was not originally offered upon their booking. We offered to bring a new TV up for these guests as they said it had died, however within 30 minutes of that email Adriano messaged back to say it was working fine. My guess would be they had in fact mixed up the remotes from another room which the Telus tech had programmed each remote to work in each room specifically for that individual system. When we arrived on site upon their check out we found all the remotes on the coffee table in the living room and it took some figuring to get the proper remotes distributed back to their allocated rooms..... Mixing up the remotes and not following basic instructions written and left on site would have led to this small and quickly resolved issue. I can confirm everything works perfectly fine as I sit here currently watching said TV with sound.
As for ski in/out yes u can strap up and ski right out the front door to the gondola and cat track back to within 2 feet of the door OR...... if you choose to ski to the Ridge then yes you do need to cross the road which is extremely simple with the stairs that are carved out of the snow by our paid snow crew. (No steep, deep snow hike) We do this almost every weekend with small children and have never had any issue, as do many owners in the building, all with kids under the age of 5
As for the damaged pot that was clearly burnt and tossed back in the cupboard you are not being truthful. Cleaning supplies are provided and a sponge with scrub side, however the extent of the burnt food (thinking popcorn grease) the pot was destroyed and needed replacing. I attempted boiling baking soda and scrubbing again and even used a spoon but it was damaging the metal and still not removing the charred black residue. I dont feel just leaving this pot and using it would give a desirable flavour or taste to the food being cooked. Now upon closer inspection after informing you of this issue with the pot I discovered further that you also burnt the pizza pan with cheese and just put it back under the oven in the drawer with no attempt to wash. Also you damaged my Teflon non stick frying pan by using a knife or fork in it so the coating has been removed throughout the cooking surface.
As for the soap issue also not a true review..... every bathroom has both a pump liquid soap and bar soap supplied along with Shampoo and Conditioner, the kitchen has a pump at the sink which is topped up after each guest to provide adequate dish soap for each stay with a full bottle of Sunlight under kitchen sink just in case more is needed.
Laundry soap..... you were left enough for about 8 loads of laundry for a 5 day stay, also an adequate amount and the only question I had was if perhaps it had been spilt and that in fact was what was all over the floors (white chalky granules)? You did not respond to this question I was only enquiring for cleaning purposes as it was EVERYWHERE and I was concerned as to what it could be.
Hot tub was VERY low of water at least 12 inches down which is not good for the pumps etc and it was clear that someone was using the hot tub as a splashing pool rather than a relaxing tub. It was a dangerous Ice Rink around the tub and the stairs to enter were almost not navigable for safety reasons. My check in package as well as my small list of rules and requirements is quite clear about hot tub expectations. It clearly states that any hot tub abuse WILL result in a deduction from your deposit. Now not only did it require a lot of water but it also required chemicals to balance the sludgy dirty water, which I did not deduct anything for.
I also ask that you please strip beds used and leave dirty linens on floor but please hang wet towels so they dont damage the engineered maple hard wood floors and create a musty mouldy smell from sitting in wet heaps, I don't feel that is alot to ask either.
I ask that you sweep the floors and load and run dishwasher upon departure with the soap provided just to make switch over easier for the cleaners. In all my renting experiences other places dishes are a regular request of many, again not out of line in my opinion.
I did apologize about the broken BBQ hose, I said the other one had regulator issues in -27, which is what the temperature was during your stay, and thus supplied my own personal Beautiful indoor grill to compensate for this.
I ask that you take all your garbage and empties downstairs to the parking garage and garbage/recycling area upon check out, this you also didnt care to do.
There are some pretty big scuffs and dents in the walls of the bunk room as well as broken laundry basket pieces littered throughout the condo and blankets stripped from beds as well, I do have photos of all this which I provided you.
Now to top this all off I allowed you to stay until 5pm on your day of check out, due to cold miserable weather all week, and did not charge any extra for that convenience of not needing to vacate at 10am that day. This left you plenty of extra time to do a quick sweep of the whatever was all over the floors, and at the very least take your own garbage out.
Furthermore you were aware of all these items long before checking in as it is clearly listed in my listing and the personal email you receive from me upon booking. Not to mention you were late with every payment you made for this stay and it took multiple email requests and notification that I would have to release the dates if I did not receive payment to have you etransfer both the deposit and final payment.
I do ask that you respect our home as if it were your own and be mindful of things like damage. Your group had no care or concern for what I asked even after I was extremely accommodating, and this review you have left reflects so much about you as most of it is untrue and exaggerated in your favor of what actually transpired.
Now as for the $50 deduction that was only to replace the pot that can not be cleaned and a little for my time and gas to have to drive to Kelowna and back to fulfill this task. The other obvious disregard and disrespectful actions were just chalked up as not my type of guests and noted down as guests we would not welcome back and did not deduct for any of it.
We have been sharing our home with guests for 9 years now and have only ever kept part of a deposit once before due to damages.
Your deduction was for a clearly ruined pot, nothing more, nothing less.... I have offered to share the receipt with you. We have never had any complaints or issues with the simple requests of respect we ask of guests staying in our Beautiful home and I am very disappointed that you have left such an untrue review rather than just accepting you were most disrespectful of our home and do in fact owe for a new pot, let alone the rest of the disregard of being a good guest.
Happy to supply photos for anyone who would like to see them....
Best wishes in your future rentals
Lisa A
Stayed with family - Would not recommend to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Sep 18, 2013.
  • This owner / manager has completed 12 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 15, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 02, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Large Luxury 1 Level Unit with Lots of Room for Guests & a Yard with Ski in/out

ID 207715 - 6 beds (1 queen bed, 1 king bed, 2 double beds and 2 single beds). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Big White Condos for Rent - Condo in a complex - 1800 sq ft / 167 sq m - First and second floor
This season we are offering Midweek SPECIALS!!!! @$250 per night, check in Sunday or Monday stay for 4 nights for ONLY $1000

ALSO this unit can be rented as 1 or 2 bedroom at a reduced rate from posted rates.....

Newer large and well maintained unit with high end furnishings and finishings, SUPER comfy beds, a playpen is provided for infants, tons of space, Bell TV, Ski in and ski out. This unit is on the same floor as ski lockers and is just a short elevator ride up from the underground parkade. Just open the door to the deck and let the kids play right outside your window while you watch them from inside, or slip into the hot tub outside while the kids play in the snow. Awesome view of the Saturday night fireworks from the front windows for the enthusiasts of the banging beautiful lights.

Short walk to Skating rink, Happy Valley lodge, Gondola, Restaurants, and Tube Park in Happy Valley with it's Ice Climbing Tower, Mini Z kids ski doos as well as Ski Doo tours, or Dog Sled rides and Horse Drawn Sleigh rides, it's endless there's lots of activities for all age groups.

This unit rents all fees in and it's all you need for a fabulous vacation, so look no further and start enjoying the Champagne Powder at Big White!!!!

Snowbird Lodge Community Information

Snowbird Lodge Vacation Rental Community - Distances - Located in the Happy Valley area, which is a great family place with the Mega tubing, ice rink and Happy Valley Lodge --- with lots of activities for the whole family. Ride the gondola up to the Village, where you can shop, dine, rent equipment, and take part in various activities. Kelowna International Airport is within a 60 minute(s) drive.
The ski-out is from the back door on level 4, then walk across the road up to the run that takes you down to the Snow Ghost/Ridge Rocket and Plaza chair. The ski-in is down 'Happy Valley Way' and then ski back to the complex ... more on Snowbird Lodge

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543