max 12 guests      4 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Outside Attributes
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Sauna
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Fenced-in yard
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 217 - 253 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 281 - 371 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 588 - 727 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 253 - 458 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 494 - 517 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 243 - 407 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 494 - 517 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 243 - 404 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 321 - 407 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 469 - 477 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 395 - 464 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 3 nights 443 - 527 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 670 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 443 - 527 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 534 - 546 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 418 - 452 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 519 - 533 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 396 - 465 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,499 - 1,685 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,266 - 2,670 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 3,985 - 4,741 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,118 - 2,167 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,457 - 3,465 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,167 - 2,211 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,452 - 3,460 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,167 - 2,167 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,290 - 2,416 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,268 - 3,274 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,816 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,138 - 3,332 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 4,596 - 4,683 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,332 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,705 - 3,732 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,908 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,617 - 3,665 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,824 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,229 - 9,267 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 13,189 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 14,993 - 15,018 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,620 - 11,687 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (29 raters)
Property condition (29 raters)
Location (29 raters)
Cleanliness (29 raters)
Services from rental manager (29 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

100 o/o Fabuloso,exitjing,we had muy family and i a good time, thankyou.
- Ricardo L.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
Terrific House / Great Rental Experience This was a terrific house to rent for the 11 of us which included 2 families with adult children and friends. The house has plenty of space to spread out with lots of amenities including billiards, horse shoes, hot tub and lots of games and movies. Fantastic time! House is a few blocks from the South Lake Brewery and close to bike trails and Camp Richardson... Only issue we had with the house was that it had no wine glasses when we arrived, but a call to Turnkey and they delivered some later that same day! Overall an excellent experience and we will be back the next time we need a large house in South Lake!
- Robert R.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2019
Excellent House for Large Groups The house was an excellent rental for a large group of friends or family. It has plenty of open space and the amenities are great. The sauna is hot and fits four people, the hot tub and pool table were also nice additions. Overall i would definitely recommend this location.
- Daniel S.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Anointed disappointed Broken furniture,couches getting old overall cleanliness poor management texted me several times about excessive noise even when we were not even home or at sleep.cops showed once and l asked them if they had heard anything or any noise and they said “we have been seating outside for a while and frankly we didn’t hear anything but we are obligated to come anyways when get a complaint sorry “ l’m very disappointed. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 15, 2019 Hi Salvador, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, and we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. TurnKey follows up on all reported disturbances in order to ensure we are being good neighbors to those around us. With that being said, we are sorry if the notices you received were in error. We appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- salvador o.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2019
great cabin Had a great time. Cabin near everything and very spacious and clean. would stay again.
- Simon F.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019
Tahoe Treasure This cabin was the perfect place for our group. There was so much space to gather for meals and to relax after being out hiking or at the lake. We only wished we could have stayed longer. This cabin is also in a great location. It was close to a grocery store and restaurants. However, it is on a quiet street, so it felt secluded. I was very pleased with our experience, and I wouldn't hesitate choosing this cabin again on future visits.
- Amy C.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2019
Felt like home The rental experience was very easy to set up, from booking to leaving we had a great experience with the owner of the home. The home itself is very spacious and has a rustic luxury feels.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
In desperate need of cleaning The home was great except it had no air conditioning, and half the windows had no screens so you could not open all of them without bugs coming in.
- Melannie B.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
MOSTLY great to start, FANTASTIC location. walking distance to coffee, groceries, restaurants, etc. near camp Richardson, near downtown, love the enclosed backyard, love the game room and pool table. only faults were the hot tub needs work, the BBQ needs to be replaced, and the wifi was shotty at times. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 20, 2018 Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re sorry about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local Operations Team will be following up on your concerns to ensure they are addressed. We appreciate your patience and hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jason B.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2018
Nice house, lackluster management This was our 2nd stay at this house. The layout is great + spacious; however, mgt by TurnKey was lackluster + kitchen provisioning was poor (no pepper? one kitchen towel?). The dishwasher doesn't really work - we had to re-wash things by hand after running it. The hot tub scarcely worked (never got over 95) + took a phone call to get the correct access code (the one in the guide was wrong). Don't hope for an early check-in or late check-out -- they have a policy of not informing you until the very last minute that the answer is no, no matter what with this house at least. <br/><br/>All in all: the bones of the house are great, but it's fraying a bit about the edges, and management by TurnKey was/is unfocused on customer experience. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, November 11, 2018 Hi Heather, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the hot tub and dishwasher and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it's our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about the issue with the hot tub but wish we had known about the dishwasher during your stay so we could have helped out. Please rest assured that our Guest Access information has been updated to include the proper hot tub code and the Homeowner is in the process of replacing the hot tub with a new one. Our local team will be addressing the issues you mentioned regarding the dishwasher to ensure it is in proper working order for our guests as the Homeowners recently updated it. Whenever available, we will provide an early arrival and late departure of 12 PM, but we must abide by the standard check-in of 3 PM and check-out of 10 AM in the event of back-to-back bookings to ensure our housekeeping team has plenty of time to clean the home to TurnKey standards. In regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. Thank you for your patience while we investigated these issues and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything that we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/25/2018
Great Cabin We enjoyed the large kitchen table, great for playing games and gathering as a big group. The house has a very comfortable feel, great for the 12 of us to spread out and relax. Hot tub worked, kitchen had what we needed, beds were comfortable.
- Kelly P.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2019
awesome place! It was great! we had so much fun, this house is big. We loved everything about it.
Reviewed On: 12/10/2018
Best location in South Lake Tahoe We loved this house. It is a good layout and is located close to the "Y". You can walk to most stores and great hiking is near by. The house was clean and the owner has taken time to decorate it and provide necessities. There were quite a few spiders but it wasn't a big deal. We were notified in advance that the hot tub was inoperable which was kind of a bummer. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 1, 2018 Hi Jessica, thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
No pride of ownership, Lots of issues The house itself was beautiful, but between Turn Key's poor customer service and the poorly maintained and appointed home, we will no longer be using Turn Key. We had a bad experience the first time we used them as well, but we decided to try them out again. We have a large family and always rent a home rather than stay in a hotel. We've had 100% excellent experiences when staying in a home rented out by the owner. This home was not all bad, like I said, the home itself was beautiful. The number one reason I chose this home was because of the huge jetted tub in the master bedroom. We don't have a tub at home and I was VERY excited to take a bath! I filled the tub, got in and turned on the jets. The tub immediately filled with mold that shot at high speed out of the jets! It was awful! I couldn't even shower off after jumping out because all the hot water was used up to fill the tub! GROSS! That was only one thing wrong, there were several others, that was just the worst and most disappointing in my opinion. They had someone come out to try to clean it, (he was amazing by the way!) but even though he spent a long time working on it, he wasn't able to get it to stop shooting mold. He left the cleaning supplies with me to work on it, (I didn't mind,) but we never were able to use the jets as even after several attempts to clean them out, they still shot mold into the tub. The internet only worked about 25% of the time, (they also sent someone out to fix that, it went from not working at all to working about 25% of the time.) The kitchen was appointed mostly with dollar store items. Can opener was broken so we had to go out and buy one ourselves. Dishwasher didn't work, (again a worker was sent out and was able to fix it.) There were also several smaller things in disrepair but I'm out of words to describe them! Turn Key knew of the troubles we had but never reached out to try to make things better. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Hi Carina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. We sincerely apologize for not being able to fix all of the issues you reported during your stay, but please know that the hot tub and dishwasher and have been repaired and should not be a problem for future guests. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/3/2019
Nice Log Cabin We enjoyed our time at the Modern Cedar Log Cabin. The house is nice and open with lots of natural light and the decor is perfect. We had a family of seven with one infant and the family dog and there was plenty of room for all. Having dinners together at the dining table was awesome! Loved the backyard and room to play. Hot tub is a plus. The cabin has just about everything you need while away from home and it is conveniently located to grocery store, retail and restaurants. The neighborhood is nice and not too busy. We have this ranked as one of our tops pics for our return to Tahoe for vacation. They had everything we needed and very easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2017
Great Property, Oversold Amenities We had a great time with a group of guys at the cabin. The rental was in good condition but there were some problems. <br/><br/>1. No AC<br/>2. Not a working Sauna<br/>3. The Wifi was nonexistent, making all of us eat up our data<br/>4. The refrigerator does not stay closed, so we need to put a chair in front of the door to keep the food cold <br/>5. The grill hadn't been cleaned in months it looked like - BBQing was basically managing an oil fire. The propane also ran out. <br/>6. The bear box garbage was full when we got there and was never emptied, we had to keep our garbage the whole time. <br/><br/>The property was amazing, just wished there was a little more effort on the amenities side <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 13, 2017 Hello Greg, Thank you so much for the review, and hope that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/12/2017
Family Reunion My family wanted to celebrate my "significant" birthday with a reunion, bringing together my daughters and their families to beautiful Lake Tahoe. The accommodations were outstanding from the inside-out. We loved the openness of the first floor, where we could all gather together as we prepped food in the well-equipped kitchen. Having a table that seated all of us was wonderful for the lovely dinners we shared and the board games that usually followed dinner. The family room with a massive fireplace seated all of us on a comfy sectional to watch movies some evenings. The house was beautifully decorated with all the expected amenities. The kids loved the hot tub as much as their parents and grandparents. The house was spotless and big enough for all of us to spread out for reading, conversation, or computer/ipod/ipad usage. The beds were comfortable and the weather cooperated throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend the Modern Cedar Log Cabin to anyone who wants to visit Tahoe, especially if you have a family gathering or a large group. It is convenient to hiking, biking, water sports and exploring of shops. It was a fantastic birthday for me in a beautiful home and setting.
- Marilyn M.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
Great vacation House was perfect in proximity to all the lake has to offer
- philip D.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Great Trip! Our stay in Lake Tahoe was perfect. The Cedar Log Cabin was a great place to relax and enjoy our much needed family time:)<br/> I highly recommend it!
- Denise F.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
Family Fun!!!!!! We had a great time and will do so again.
- jamie h.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2017
Great Location and Perfect for Large Groups Great overall experience. We were provided with all the information we needed before our trip and upon our arrival. This house is spacious, charming Tahoe style, and provided everything we needed for the weekend.
- Maria C.
Reviewed On: 1/31/2018
Amazing! We had such a great experience! The cabin was amazing as well as the customer service! Everything was easy and professional. Highly Recommend!
- Vanessa Q.
Reviewed On: 12/19/2017
Rustic Charm Very comfortable cabin for 8 people (2 families) in convenient location. Nice, big kitchen with everything we needed to make our meals and eat together at the huge table! Beds were all very comfortable and our teens loved the darts, pool table, and hot tub after a long day on the mountain!
Reviewed On: 2/25/2018
Great place to stay Overall, great place to stay! Would highly recommend this place to others. This is a great place to stay and easily accommodated our three families with room to spare.<br/><br/>Pros: Spacious. Cozy. Very close to everything (groceries, restaurants, ski locations). Property manager prompt turnaround with responses and service requests. Phenomenal view. Tons of yard space for the kids to play in the snow. Complimentary bag of salt was provided to deal with snow on walkways.<br/><br/>Cons: No early check-in even though no one was home two hours early. Was told house didn't have sleds and we found several sleds at the house after we rented some already. Some kitchenware outdated. Thin walls. Minor household items in need of repair (hot tub jet broken, no felt on pool sticks, master bath tub had mold in jets) ** these issues were addressed promptly during our stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Hi Johnathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve the issues you experienced after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- JOHNATHAN I.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2018
Cozy, spacious cabin Overall, the place was absolutely beautiful, spacious, clean, and had all the right things to make a perfect friend's vacation (pool table, spa, large living room, etc). The downsides that were big included no air conditioning or fans (it was EXTREMELY hot and almost unbearable to sleep at night) and the freezer didn't work, so we lost a lot of our frozen food and had to go get new bags of ice daily. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 20, 2018 Hello Linda, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the freezer and providing fans. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Linda P.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2018
Great location Awesome !!!
- salvador o.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2018
Ultimate family experienc thank for being a great blessing to our family! you blessed us immensely by sharing your lovely and beautiful place! it was an awesome and amazing experience for our family which we shall keep forever in our hearts! God bless you more!!!
- Fides T.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2018
Beautiful Perfect set-up! Close to stores walking distance!<br/>Outdoor space relaxing
- Kellie K.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2018
Cabin fever Cabin was excellent. Great location to lake. And everthing wss better than we could have ecpected.
- Russell F.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018
We had a great time and will do so again.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2017
We enjoyed our time at the Modern Cedar Log Cabin. The house is nice and open with lots of natural light and the decor is perfect. We had a family of seven with one infant and the family dog and there was plenty of room for all. Having dinners together at the dining table was awesome! Loved the backyard and room to play. Hot tub is a plus. The cabin has just about everything you need while away from home and it is conveniently located to grocery store, retail and restaurants. The neighborhood is nice and not too busy. We have this ranked as one of our tops pics for our return to Tahoe for vacation. They had everything we needed and very easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2017
My family wanted to celebrate my "significant" birthday with a reunion, bringing together my daughters and their families to beautiful Lake Tahoe. The accommodations were outstanding from the inside-out. We loved the openness of the first floor, where we could all gather together as we prepped food in the well-equipped kitchen. Having a table that seated all of us was wonderful for the lovely dinners we shared and the board games that usually followed dinner. The family room with a massive fireplace seated all of us on a comfy sectional to watch movies some evenings. The house was beautifully decorated with all the expected amenities. The kids loved the hot tub as much as their parents and grandparents. The house was spotless and big enough for all of us to spread out for reading, conversation, or computer/ipod/ipad usage. The beds were comfortable and the weather cooperated throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend the Modern Cedar Log Cabin to anyone who wants to visit Tahoe, especially if y
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
House was perfect in proximity to all the lake has to offer
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Our stay in Lake Tahoe was perfect. The Cedar Log Cabin was a great place to relax and enjoy our much needed family time:)<br/> I highly recommend it!
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
We had a great time with a group of guys at the cabin. The rental was in good condition but there were some problems. <br/><br/>1. No AC<br/>2. Not a working Sauna<br/>3. The Wifi was nonexistent, making all of us eat up our data<br/>4. The refrigerator does not stay closed, so we need to put a chair in front of the door to keep the food cold <br/>5. The grill hadn't been cleaned in months it looked like - BBQing was basically managing an oil fire. The propane also ran out. <br/>6. The bear box garbage was full when we got there and was never emptied, we had to keep our garbage the whole time. <br/><br/>The property was amazing, just wished there was a little more effort on the amenities side <br/>
Reviewed On: 7/12/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 263 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 07, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Stay in a Real

ID 228653 - 6 beds (2 king, 1 queen and 3 bunk). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
Stay in a real log cabin built from Western Red Cedar timbers. This 4BR, 2.5BA modern lodge has a massive rock fireplace, hot tub, and a picnic table in the pines. Walk 1 block to the grocery store and Starbucks!. You and your guests will fall in love with this wonderful South Lake Tahoe cabin. The expansive open floor plan includes a pool parlor, remodeled kitchen, quality furniture, and artistic retro decor. Enjoy over 3,000 S/F of rustic luxury in this home built from Western Red Cedar timbers.

Includes 4 beautiful bedrooms, 2.5 baths, and a sauna. Relax in the private hot tub, or dine at the picnic table tucked in the pines. There's an engaging mix of old and new here, including the show-stopping rock fireplace.

Our fantastic location offers the quiet of the woods, yet is close to all Tahoe has to offer. Walk to get your morning cup of joe at Starbucks or Alpina Coffee. Enjoy finger-licking pulled pork sandwiches at Sonney's BBQ.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The airy living room features wood floors, knotty pine walls, and sumptuous leather furniture. The light-filled kitchen is detailed with striking granite countertops, an oversized stainless fridge, and an island with gas stove. The adjacent dining area has a touch of whimsy with an eclectic set of 12 chairs surrounding a custom-made table. There’s an additional family room with a huge flat screen TV and a stunning river rock fireplace. Enjoy a game of pool or darts in the cozy parlor.
The lovely master bedroom has a comfy California king and flat screen TV; the luxurious master bath has granite details and a large jetted tub. The 2nd bedroom features a queen oak bed with wrought iron details and a twin-over-twin bunk bed. There is another king-size bed in the 3rd bedroom, and 2 twin-over-twin beds in the charming bunk room.

Additional bathrooms include the powder room, a guest bath with a shower/tub combo, and an incredible sauna room with shower and granite vanity.

Take in the great outdoors from front porch; grab a set in the old-fashioned chairs or on the country swing. The backyard is perfect for group get-togethers, with a stone patio, secluded benches, a hot tub, and a gas grill.

THE LOCATION

South Tahoe affords endless recreation opportunities. Pristine Echo Lake offers hiking and fishing just 15 minutes from home; take a ride on the summer water taxi, or follow the trail to the fabled Lake of the Woods. In winter months hit the slopes at Heavenly or Sierra-At-Tahoe, both just a short drive away.

Let your taste buds travel at My Thai Cuisine; located ½-mile from home. Nearby Bert's Cafe serves up locally famous breakfast, also just ½-mile away. Check out the ever-popular Burger Lounge—try the pesto fries and the Hangover Helper.

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING
South Tahoe has strict ordinances governing vacation rentals. This property cannot be used for any parties, including weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 12 people and 3 cars, strictly enforced/patrolled 24 hrs/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in citation/fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. Absolutely no use of the hot tub after 10 PM; violations will result in immediate fine. WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large groups. STR License #7034

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543