max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
    • forests
    • marina
    • restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • gas burner
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Crib
    • Pack N Play

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 318 - 400 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 547 - 560 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 369 - 492 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 4 nights 631 - 647 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 484 - 513 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 928 - 944 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 1,051 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights 555 - 601 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 4 nights 689 - 698 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 555 - 601 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights 719 - 731 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 555 - 633 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 461 - 490 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 593 - 601 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 518 - 577 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 541 - 625 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 847 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 541 - 601 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,510 - 2,610 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,778 - 3,817 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,607 - 3,315 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,396 - 4,454 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,426 - 3,431 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 6,488 - 6,605 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 7,020 - 7,324 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 4,010 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 4,819 - 4,839 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 4,010 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 5,021 - 5,048 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,010 - 4,205 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,266 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 4,147 - 4,328 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,847 - 4,027 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 4,004 - 4,386 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 5,753 - 5,907 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,014 - 4,202 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,465 - 14,653 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,552 - 15,570 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,139 - 13,223 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,986 - 19,130 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,951 - 15,458 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 25,805 - 26,347 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 28,431 - 29,013 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,038 - 17,655 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,428 - 20,448 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,887 - 17,669 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,149 - 21,203 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,795 - 17,085 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,117 - 13,228 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,792 - 16,804 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,745 - 14,866 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,237 - 15,676 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,421 - 21,548 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Family /Ohana Vacation Outstanding location.. home very comfortable, my entire family truly enjoyed everything about the home and location All including Grandchildren had a wonderful time enjoyed every day outstanding very Happy!! and Sad too short of a stay. Family made a point to tell Papa we need to stay longer next time.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2019
Snowed into a great cabin. While we were at the cabin, we experienced 42" of snow. I had been worried about that but Turnkey Rentals assured me the place would be plowed. On the worst storm of the year, we got in with chains and four wheel drive, but it was possible.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2019
Beautiful Cabin with Rules The cabin is lovely. The location is great. The rules list can get overwhelming and can take away from your ability to actually relax. We could not check in until 3. That was o.k., however on Saturday we received an email telling us our request for a late checkout (12 noon) was declined and we had to be out at 10:00 on Sunday morning. Cleaning staff showed up at 9:40 to ensure our timely exit. Thus our weekend get away was really only 43 hours. The cost per hour for the cabin is crazy for that short of time period! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 17, 2018 Hello Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know anytime a late checkout is available we are happy to provide it and we are sorry this was not an option during your stay as we have to allow time for our housekkeping teams to prepare for the next guest. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
Heaven On Earth Beautiful property in a very quiet area, supplied with new modern appliances and all the kitchen and all dinning ware clean and ready to use, a few miles from a beach on Lake Tahoe and Fallen Leaf Lake.I be back next summer
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
A Little Disappointed :-( The fact that it was large enough for my family and had a well equipped kitchen were nice. .... But, what we didn't realize until after we made our 'store run' in the storm, was that there was not enough toilet paper for our family of 10(mostly girls). Two bathrooms had half rolls, one had a full roll - with 2 more rolls(this is a "starter amount' - so bring your own TP! Broken pool sticks, torn up leather chair -fine as long as we are not held responsible for those things as they we preexisting. There was a wood burning stove - bring your own wood. We were instructed to put garbage in bear boxes, but they were full. So hopefully bagged in the garage was ok...We did have fun in the snow, though! On the positive side ,liked the towel warmer in the downstairs bath to dry gloves and wet snow pants! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, February 16, 2019 Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at this beautiful cabin. That being said, we're so sorry to hear about the damaged items in the home that you arrived to. Please let us assure you that we are in the process of replacing the leather chair and will be replacing any pool sticks as necessary. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you're as comfortable as possible during your stay with us. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a guest through their arrival so that they may take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their stay. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. We appreciate you bringing the bear box being full to our attention so that we may address it. Thank you again for your helpful feedback. You were perfect guests, and we hope to host you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/14/2019
Dirty, thermostat cannot be set higher than 70 Haven't enjoyed our time, happy to leave the place.<br/>Bathrooms are outdated and had human hair on the floor when we arrived (this means cleaning crew before us did a lousy job). Floor in kitchen haven't been mopped in some time, simple water spilled on tile and wiped with a paper towel returned a dark gray towel.<br/>The worst was the thermostat restriction at 70 degrees. The month of October is pretty chilly in Tahoe and nights register freezing temp. For some reason (dating from summer time maybe), the owner had set temperature at max 70. Due to the cold weather, the temperature inside actually never went above 68 during the night. It was terribly frustrating to pay for a house and not being able to enjoy it because of these restrictions. Nobody was able to remove the restrictions during our stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 20, 2018 Hi Radu, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness and thermostat issues you experienced and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send the cleaning team back out to the property to address the home a second time, and our team got in touch with the owner in a timely manner to get the thermostat temperature restrictions lifted. We were really glad you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about these issues, and our team was happy to assist. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/9/2018
A Great Get Away! We came here for a business retreat. The dining room table served as a wonderful conference room for our group of 9. Everything was clean and organized in the house. Correspondence with turn key was easy. I would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
Terrible experience! My family come to Tahoe yearly for our family reunion. I didn't expect this cabin to be so horrible. The pictures fooled me. The inside of the cabin was poorly maintained. The house was dusty and we found dead and living insects all around the house. There was a bee inside the house and large ants crawling everywhere which was not safe for the kids. The upstairs area had no ventilation and was very stuffy and warm even with the windows open. The refrigerator and freezer did not work and our food almost went spoiled. The water filter was nonfictional. Also, we had problems with the bathtub in the main floor because water didn't drain well. After showering, there was water about an inch high covering my feet and it was disgusting. The hot tub had dirty water and was old. There was no supply closet for extra toilet papers, trash bags, or paper towels. There were a few doors locked and marked as private which made the cabin felt limited and nonaccessible. My husband received bed bug bites on his body. I would never ever rent this cabin again and would not recommend Turnkey for anyone. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 29, 2017 Hi Kia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Awesome Family Getaway Our family had a fantastic stay at this beautiful log cabin home! We were close to Fallen Leaf Lake and Lake Tahoe making our family daytime outings very easy to get to! The home was clean and we were able to have an amazing traditional Thanksgiving dinner to celebrate, lots of daily living kitchen amenities. The location of the neighborhood was beautiful with gorgeous views and cozy log cabin living in the beautiful Lake Tahoe woods! Our family was able to make incredible memories and spend some good quality time together!
Reviewed On: 11/28/2017
Beautiful and cozy cabin We enjoyed our stay at this cabin it had everything we needed and was so cozy. Definitely will be back. Not too far from town but far enough away to have a beautiful view and feel that perfect get away vibe.
Reviewed On: 12/20/2017
Snow drift Very good.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2018
Nice vacation rental Rental was very nice and spacious. Our only complaints were that it was quite treacherous because the street was not plowed. There were also a few coffee cups which were obviously dirty but placed with the clean glassware. Overall very good vacation. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, December 27, 2017 Hello Jon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your helpful feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/26/2017
Fantastic Place We took our High School Ski/Snowboard team to compete at a local resort. We had a fantastic experience in this beautiful home. There is plenty of room with very comfortable sleeping arrangements.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2018
Family Vacation House is in a good location and good size for a big family. Lots of updating and improvements needed such as inoperable windows, old furniture, old flooring. Some issues with dust and cob webs and stained rugs. Once you get passed these issues you have a good vacation. 15/20 minutes from south Tahoe so that makes up for a lot also. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, July 1, 2018 Hi Irma, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/25/2018
We came here for a business retreat. The dining room table served as a wonderful conference room for our group of 9. Everything was clean and organized in the house. Correspondence with turn key was easy. I would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
My family come to Tahoe yearly for our family reunion. I didn't expect this cabin to be so horrible. The pictures fooled me. The inside of the cabin was poorly maintained. The house was dusty and we found dead and living insects all around the house. There was a bee inside the house and large ants crawling everywhere which was not safe for the kids. The upstairs area had no ventilation and was very stuffy and warm even with the windows open. The refrigerator and freezer did not work and our food almost went spoiled. The water filter was nonfictional. Also, we had problems with the bathtub in the main floor because water didn't drain well. After showering, there was water about an inch high covering my feet and it was disgusting. The hot tub had dirty water and was old. There was no supply closet for extra toilet papers, trash bags, or paper towels. There were a few doors locked and marked as private which made the cabin felt limited and nonaccessible. My husband received bed bug bites on his body. I would nev
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 237 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 16, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Attention Outdoor Enthusiasts.This 4br/3ba

ID 228654 - 12 beds (4 king, 6 single and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
Attention outdoor enthusiasts. This 4BR/3BA log home is adjacent to South Tahoe’s newest hiking/biking trail. After the day’s adventures, soak in the hot tub and take in the views of Mt. Tallac. Close to Angora Lake and Fallen Leaf Lake!. Attention outdoor enthusiasts. This 4 BR/3 BA log home is directly adjacent to South Tahoe’s newest hiking/biking trail. Relax after your adventures in a private hot tub and take in the views of majestic Mount Tallac. Close to Angora Lake and Fallen Leaf Lake too.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
Tahoe Mountain Lodge is a 3,700 square foot log cabin located in prestigious Angora Highlands. The impressive Great Room features wood floors, hand-hewn log walls, and a wood stove to warm you up after a day on the slopes. The game room has a pool table for impromptu group fun. The adjacent kitchen features handsome granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and a breakfast bar.

Nearby, the huge dining table can will accommodate your whole group; the skylights and wide windows bring in plenty of natural light and views of the pristine forest. The china cabinet is fully stocked with glasses, plates and silverware for your guests. Step onto the deck to enjoy the hot tub and gas grill – both with stunning views of the imposing Sierras.

The master bedroom includes a California King-size bed, a twin-over-twin bunk bed, and a crib – great for young families. No need to pack light: you’ll have two closets to choose from. The en suite master bathroom has natural stone tiles, a large vanity, pine cabinets, and a shower/tub combo.

There is a second living room upstairs with a flat screen TV and sumptuous leather seating for six. It even has a work desk if you need to check emails.

The second bathroom is shared by the 3 upstairs bedrooms and includes a double vanity and a shower/tub combo. The second bedroom has a California King bed, a twin-over-twin bunk bed, and dual closets. The third and fourth bedrooms feature pine King beds with large windows, nightstands and dressers.

Have a full house There’s a third bathroom downstairs with a single vanity and a walk-in shower.

LOCATION
Our prime location on Tahoe Mountain puts you very close to both Fallen Leaf Lake and Angora Lake – perfect for kayaking, paddle boarding, or swimming in the summer months; bring along a picnic, or grab a sandwich at either of the country stores. Less than two miles from the house you will find a variety of restaurants, cafes, and shopping. Listen to live music and nearby bars and pubs. Heavenly is 10 miles away, as are the Stateline casinos and Heavenly Village.

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING
South Tahoe has strict ordinances governing vacation rentals. This property cannot be used for any parties, including weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 10 people and 6 cars, strictly enforced/patrolled 24 hrs/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in citation/fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. Absolutely no use of the hot tub after 10 PM; violations will result in immediate fine. WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large groups. STR License #1534.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543