×
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 174 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 210 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 217 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 210 - 229 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 265 - 271 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 210 - 259 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 262 - 267 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 217 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 239 - 242 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 217 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 414 - 420 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 4 nights 460 - 483 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 244 - 274 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 335 - 342 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 3 nights 244 - 274 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 335 - 342 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 244 - 274 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 217 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,217 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,440 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,440 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,499 - 1,516 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,845 - 1,866 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,525 - 1,635 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,798 - 1,812 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,440 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,655 - 1,668 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,440 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,883 - 2,935 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 3,187 - 3,364 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,746 - 1,772 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,335 - 2,350 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,772 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,335 - 2,350 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,772 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,440 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,684 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,684 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,684 - 5,695 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,190 - 7,200 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,684 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (27 raters)
Property condition (27 raters)
Location (27 raters)
Cleanliness (27 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Alpine Cottage It was a great location, great place and would easily stay here again. Nice cozy cabin with cool decor with beer handles and bear statues.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2020
Great stay House was clean and comfortable. The backyard is ideal for a dog. The area is quiet but easy to get to from Stateline.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2019
Snowy stay <br/>We had a fantastic stay in the Cole's cabin. Great place!
- Tansy S.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2019
Charming Alpine Cottage Cute, clean and close to everything!
Reviewed On: 7/10/2019
Perfect Place for Us We have been coming to Tahoe on once a year for 6 years and staying at VRBO. This has been my favorite rental so far. I enjoyed the large back yard and the relative isolation from the city noise.
- Curtis M.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2019
Excellent stay Great cabin, excellent location to everything. Cabin fully stocked with all the necessities and more. Clean, quiet, nice back yard. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 18, 2019 Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you taking care of our place and for recommending it to others! You were wonderful guests and we would love to host you again. Please come back anytime!! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Gary R.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2019
Best decision we’ve made yet!! This home was the highlight of our vacation. Although there are some minor things I can pick and nag on, our overall experience was amazing. Getting into the home was a breeze, fire place was on waiting for us, decent amount of amenities. The day we arrived it had snowed about 3ft so we definitely got to experience why they recommend 4x4. If it wasn’t for the 4x4 truck we rented we would have never made it to the house.. my kids enjoyed the small slope of the driveway which allowed them to sled for hours on end and I enjoyed the security of having an enclosed back yard. Hot tub was amazing and clean we did have to contact turnkey for help with the television and for propane for the grill but they were very fast to get the local Tahoe maintenance man there to handle it all. Local snow plow came and did the driveway as soon as we arrived.. very fast and courteous service from everyone. One of my only complaints is the amount of animal hair in the couch and how dirty under neath the couch was. I did notice a “no animals on furniture sign” but was shocked to see how much animal fur, rubbish and even snack remnants were between the couch cusions (which I vacuumed up because I have three small children, we did not travel with an animal). Secondly the washer/dryer was my absolute least favorite. It is a half half unit so it washes and dries, but supposedly uses less energy to dry so it takes longer to dry a load... even after reading the written instructions left on how to use it it failed to dry anything I washed no matter how big or small the load.. resulting in me having to go to a laundry mat anyway... Overall we had a wonderful time, enjoyed the coziness of this house and the convenience to heavenly village (and mountain)... Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 30, 2018 Hello PASCUAL, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we are sorry for any issues you encountered. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We also will follow-up with thehousekeeping regarding the issues you mentioned Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- TRANQUILINO P.
Reviewed On: 3/29/2018
Excellent rental location and service This was the perfect cabin. Everything was clean and turnkey made the entire rental, check in and check out process as easy and seamless as possible! The location was close to everything we needed in south lake and easy to find. I would rent here again in a heartbeat!
- Chloe B.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2018
FAMILY GET AWAY We had a great time. The cabin was darling, decorated with bears. It came with all the ammenities you need to start a fun stay. The backyard was huge and nicely don Some family members used the hot tub when it was 33 degrees outside and LOVE IT. It was so warm and cozy inside with gas fireplace so you didn’t have to stoke the fireplace with wood. It is a pet friendly place which makes it nice for people with pets. Many things to do in TAHOE and very close to the cabin. We would definitely stay at that cabin again. And use TURNKEY.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2018
Mice infestation and Poor property management The house was infested with mice, we saw them and their droppings in every room, even on the beds, in kitchen drawers... it was gross. We washed our bedsheets before sleeping in them. We had to put our food in the fridge so they wouldn’t get into everything at night. And we did not sleep the whole time due to the scratching noises. Turnkey sends a lot of auto-emails and texts and it appears like communication will be excellent, but when we had problems we couldn’t get anyone on the phone. The company ended up refunding our whole payment in the end, but the whole rental experience was a disaster. Also the grill did not work. That house should not be rented. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 9, 2018 Hello Anina, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please be assured that we are in process of resolving these issues. If there’s anything else we can do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- anina i.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2018
Ski weekend Good amount of space for 2 couples, cozy. Turnkey team came by and helped us promptly when we had issues with the fireplace. House could use some upgrading but the location is walking distance from heavenly skiing so really makes up for everything! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, March 18, 2018 Mansi, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve the fireplace issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/13/2018
Perfect Cabin Getaway Cabin is well maintained and the yard was perfect for our dogs. The mattress was uncomfortable as one side was higher than the other. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay here. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Hi Ian, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the mattress along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/17/2018
Awesome Everything! Easy check in. Great layout, clean, comfortable, awesome location! This cabin had everything we needed for our family; washer, dryer, kitchen stocked, blankets, pillows, towels, huge backyard, quiet neighborhood, grill, clean hot tub! Awesome location! Definitely will stay here again!
- Zachary S.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2018
Easy and comfortable Everything was set up so well with clear instructions, and it made for a very comfortable stay. Lovely location, great yard, and so close to the lake for outings. Would love to come again.
- Jessica A.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
Lake Tahoe Retreat Beautiful, secluded property minutes from Heavenly Village. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 6, 2015 Hi Caryn, thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you had a good time. You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
Award Winning Accomodation This was a great choice. The home was clean and in a central location. We had <br/>A great time. We would highly recommend this home to friends and family. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 5, 2015 Hi Robert, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Lake Tahoe. We look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Robert M.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2015
Alpine Cottage Great location, nice property. Loved the fact that they allow pets. We would definitely come back again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 15, 2016 Thank you so much! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/15/2016
Charming Cabin This place was fantastic! You could tell that the owner put a lot of love into this. The location was great, walking distance to Heavenly! Very clean and functional and I loved the fireplace! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 15, 2015 Hi Helen, thanks for taking the time to write us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Helene G.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2015
Magique Great place. Clean and beautiful apartment. I will come back
- Danielle marie josephine e.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2017
Great little cabin Perfect little dog friendly cabin with a huge backyard. It's also a great cabin for a romantic getaway. Very close to Heavenly.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2017
Great little cabin! This cute 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for our needs. It was two adults, a child, and our dogs who absolutely loved the fenced backyard. It was perfectly located near everything we wanted to do in South Lake Tahoe. We were just just a couple minutes drive from the shops at Heavenly. <br/>As a FYI for those traveling with dogs- they don't permit dogs on the furniture (which is totally fine!), however, if we had known that we would have taken an extra comfy dog bed for our 11 year-old dog. <br/>My only slight cleaning complaint was that the bathtub could use a little more attention. I probably only paid so much attention to it because my daughter likes to take baths. After a couple days it started to smell stuffy and like someone had smoked in the home. I don't know if smoking is allowed or not, but with the cold weather and two of us with colds, we definitely had the heat going and were bundled up. <br/>All in all, this was a great cabin and we'd definitely stay again. It was perfect for our little family. Thank you! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, December 3, 2017 Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be reaching out to our Housekeeping Team to ensure any cleanliness issues, and the smoke smell, are being addressed as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Nicole K.
Reviewed On: 12/1/2017
Private Road Getaway Great place, wished we could have used the hot tub. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 4, 2017 Salana, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have since followed up to remedy this issue and the hot tub is available for guest use. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Labor day weekend stay Overall great location and has all the amenities that are needed. Cleanliness needs improvement in the bathrooms and floors through the house. Not enough towels were left leaving us with having to share and we didn't get new towels until the last day there when we really didn't need them anymore as we had washed the four we were given. During the stay, there were landscapers that came to work on the yard, preventing us from using the backyard for 3 hours. This was limiting to our stay as we were looking to enjoy the backyard with our dog that day. Turnkey does make it easy for you during your stay by providing great communication and ease of entry when you arrive. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 8, 2017 Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will make sure more towels are added to the home and the cleanliness issues you have mentioned are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
Great location, very private We had a very nice time at this rental. A great (almost walking distance) to some great shops and restaurants in S Lake Tahoe. The cabin is small but perfect for 3-4 ppl. They could definitely use some mattress toppers on the beds but other than that, no complaints. Hot tub is a nice feature and fenced in yard awesome if you have a dog (which we did). Very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
Little slice of Heaven! If you're looking for a home away from home, with a fabulous location and all the peacefulness a home could offer on your vacation, this is the place to stay! This little slice of heaven made it hard to leave when the time came. Clean, fully stocked with all the amenities you may need to have a peaceful and relaxing time away! Located not too far from stores, stateline etc. This will definitely be the place we will return to in our future adventures! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
- Bailey L.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2017
Great Cottage for a Quiet Getaway If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not your place. But if you're looking for a nice little private place in a great location. close to Heavenly village, restaurants, walking trails, beach! The cottage is well kept and clean. Had several minor hiccups that were resolved quickly by the management company...staff was prompt and courteous. Would stay again!
Reviewed On: 12/13/2017
Great Family Stay The house was clean, tidy, and very comfortable for our little family (2 adults, 1 child). We also took our dog, who loved the back yard area! The house is very centrally located to South Lake Tahoe shops and restaurants. We also really appreciated the quick support Turn Key provided when we couldn't get the TV to work. Home is located on a nice private street.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2017
We had a very nice time at this rental. A great (almost walking distance) to some great shops and restaurants in S Lake Tahoe. The cabin is small but perfect for 3-4 ppl. They could definitely use some mattress toppers on the beds but other than that, no complaints. Hot tub is a nice feature and fenced in yard awesome if you have a dog (which we did). Very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
Great place, wished we could have used the hot tub.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Perfect little dog friendly cabin with a huge backyard. It's also a great cabin for a romantic getaway. Very close to Heavenly.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2017
Great place. Clean and beautiful apartment. I will come back
Reviewed On: 6/30/2017
Great location, nice property. Loved the fact that they allow pets. We would definitely come back again.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2016
This place was fantastic! You could tell that the owner put a lot of love into this. The location was great, walking distance to Heavenly! Very clean and functional and I loved the fireplace!
Reviewed On: 12/11/2015
This was a great choice. The home was clean and in a central location. We had <br/>A great time. We would highly recommend this home to friends and family.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2015
Beautiful, secluded property minutes from Heavenly Village.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 290 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 24, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

2BR Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min to Heavenly Village

ID 228935 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 double). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
This cute, newly remodeled 2BR alpine cottage has a hot tub and is ideally located on a quiet lane, minutes from skiing, shopping, restaurants, hiking, and watersports on Lake Tahoe.. This cute, newly remodeled 2BR alpine cottage has a hot tub and is ideally located on a quiet lane, minutes from skiing, shopping, restaurants, hiking, and watersports on Lake Tahoe. Enter the main living area, where you’ll find a gas fireplace, flat screen TV with satellite and Blu-Ray player, and a sectional sofa that seats 6. You’ll love the views of the forest through the large window. Step into the fully-equipped kitchen, which features granite countertops and a beautiful tile backsplash. The dining area seats 4 at a glass top table. Walk through the sliding glass doors to the huge backyard. The master bedroom features a classic 4-poster queen size bed, while the guest room has a full bed and a forest view. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combo and granite countertops. The terraced backyard is one-of-a-kind; with inviting seating throughout and a gas grill - a great place to entertain. Enjoy the hot tub any time of year.

This cozy cottage is ideally located within minutes of Heavenly Mountain Resort. Enjoy world class skiing and snowboarding, or take a scenic ride on the Gondola. Nearby Adventure Mountain is loads of fun for the whole family with snowshoe trails and exciting sledding runs. For creative California cuisine, head over to Nepheles Restaurant. If you need supplies for the grill, a full-service grocery store is located nearby. Hiking enthusiasts won't want to miss the spectacular trails to Mt. Tallac or Eagle Lake. Other outdoor activities include hot air ballooning, horseback riding, mountain biking, kayaking and boating. Summer, spring, winter, or fall, you can try your luck at one of the many nearby casinos, including the new Hard Rock. No matter what your interests are, this alpine cottage is the perfect mountain retreat.

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #006840. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 8 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. ;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543