×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Bicycles
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 113 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 113 - 178 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 166 - 226 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 268 - 277 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 186 - 231 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 258 - 265 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 192 - 226 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 225 - 229 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 192 - 215 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 338 - 344 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 4 nights 278 - 287 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 196 - 219 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 257 - 262 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 3 nights 196 - 219 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 257 - 262 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 196 - 219 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 146 - 169 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 722 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 722 - 1,067 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,216 - 1,249 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,858 - 1,891 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,359 - 1,504 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,784 - 1,795 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,344 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,564 - 1,578 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,321 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,354 - 2,397 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 1,931 - 1,996 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,403 - 1,424 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,792 - 1,801 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,424 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,792 - 1,801 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,424 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,000 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Sat, Sun) 30 2,757 - 5,301 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,952 - 4,150 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,738 - 4,968 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,512 - 7,531 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,946 - 6,012 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 2,399 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,399 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (28 raters)
Property condition (28 raters)
Location (28 raters)
Cleanliness (28 raters)
Services from rental manager (28 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Stay Really nice property - updated and clean. Location was great with close proximity to Heavenly village, Whole Foods, ...
- Ali S.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2020
Great stay The house was very clean. No issues. Would stay again.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2020
Spring Break in South Lake Tahe We had a great experience! The house we rented was perfect for us and our needs. Before our arrival and during our stay the TurnKey staff provided all the information we needed and were available to us 24/7! The house was very clean, offered pretty much all the amenities needed and is at a great location.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2019
Will Stay Here Again Cute cozy home, close to everything. I will definitely stay here the next time we are in Tahoe!
- Kayla Z.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2019
Perfect Long Weekend Get-Away! My friend, my dog and I stayed here for three nights in August. The home is bright and cheery and updated w/ high-end appliances and plumbing fixtures (a big plus if you are an interior designer!) It is a very dog-friendly home w/ a nice fenced yard and within walking distance of the many shops and restaurants at the state line. It was clean upon our arrival - you wouldn't even know that dogs have stayed there in the past. Only a few minor issues:<br/>1) It was very warm the weekend we were there and it was difficult to cool the upstairs enough to sleep comfortably (perhaps an additional fan would help?)<br/>2) The downstairs shower leaked water all over the floor (possibly the shower door seal may need to be replaced?)<br/>3) The instructions on the tablet left at the property said that if there on a trash day you should take the trash cans out to the curb. We were confused by that, as the cans were inside a bear box and it didn't make sense to us to take the cans out of the bear box. We left the cans in the bear box and the garbage company picked up just fine. (The instructions should be updated to avoid confusion in the future.)<br/>Overall, we had a really nice stay and would happily stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you had a great stay with us! We were happy to assist you when you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline to address the issues you experienced. We are relieved to report that the plumbing issue was resolved for future guests. We appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own and for recommending it. You were wonderful guests. We can’t wait to have you back! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/22/2019
Cute house, fantastic yard This house was updated and has a very nice yard that is well kept. It is unfortunate that the updates don't seem to be cared for by the cleaning service. There is a lot of mildew in the bathroom and tile. There was dust covering the vent hood in the kitchen and crumbs under the couch cushions. I couldn't locate spare linen for the futon, fortunately we did not need it Very nice appliances throughout. I received a text with in 5 minutes of me arriving asking about housekeeping. Initally in that 5 minutes I thought it looked okay until I settled in and started looking around. I had contacted the management company in regards to an issue prior to arrival and they were very responsive and professional.<br/>I hope they change their cleaning is unfortunate their updates are not being cared for throughly. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Hi Victoria, Thank you for providing us this feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you loved the yard and outdoor area. Our Field Operations Team regularly visits the home to ensure our cleaning team meets our housekeeping standards and will make sure future guests don’t experienced the same cleanliness issues. We appreciate you taking care of our home and for recommending it despite any inconvenience you experienced. You were wonderful guests and we hope to have you back! Please come back anytime. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Victoria D.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2019
sweet little pet friendly house in south lake tahoe good location, nice house<br/>housekeeping issues: multiple piles of dog poop in yard<br/>outside garbage cans full when we got there<br/>crusty white material all over fabric upholstery in living room<br/>asked to start laundry for housekeeper despite cleaning fee, no laundry detergent<br/>could have used iron and board for pre wedding prep<br/>some issues were addressed as soon as we called provided number Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 20, 2018 Hi Laury, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to pick up the dog droppings and remove any excess trash, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you’ve mentioned and will make sure any cleanliness and stocking issues are addressed with Housekeeping. While we do ask guests to begin a load of laundry in order to assist our Housekeeping Teams, this is by no means required. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Laury J.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2018
NEW HOME, OLD OLD STUFF. TV and systems- antiquated. My family arrived wanting to relax while our grandson took a nap after a long ride. We turned on the TV and it would not work. It was a very old system and none of it worked. The VCR and DVR did not work at all. We had to wait all day for someone to come out and check the system. Then the repairman had to leave and return two hours later. The TV table was not dusted in a long time. It was very old. The furniture had a lot to be desired. OLD. The dishes were old. The 2 bedrooms had one queen bed and two twin beds that squeaked every time you moved. No air and it was hot, even at night. The location was great. Parking was for only two vehicles. The yard was large and very nice. The refrigerator caused some of our food to freeze. Frozen sour cream isn't good. The decor was old and if they had updated the inside stuff, it would have been wonderful. The neighbors were putting on a new roof and the noise was close and very unpeaceful, especially having a baby sleeping. I give the home a 5, but the decor a 1. The cleaning lady showed up and was pushing us to leave faster than we could pack the car. It was not a good beginning or ending. They did allow us to check in early, but check out was 10:00 SHARP. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 24, 2018 Hi Coleen, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues regarding the Cable TV and some of the outdated furniture and for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. First off, we have great news in that the owner approved to have 2 brand new smart TVs installed at the home, both of which will be equipped with ROKU and new cable boxes. Also in the works, Our Field Operations Team is getting brand new dishware dropped off for the home and will stock these for future guests. Additionally, the owner is in the planning stages for repainting and re-furnishing the home, so we are excited and are sure that this will really make a difference for future stays.Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape with 100% accurate listings. Lastly, we apologize if you felt rushed during the day of your check out. The home had a same day arrival, and typically if there is no arrival that same day, we do extend late check outs up until noon. We hope to have you back sometime in the future, if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Coleen S.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Perfect location! This was a great house, nice layout and a perfect location. It was exactly as described, a very nice modern kitchen (which had all the basics). There were lots of beach chairs in the garage and some games/books for the kids. It is within walking distance to several restaurants and an easy drive anywhere you wanted to go. We would definitely stay here again. <br/><br/>Our only complaint was the cleanliness. The floor hadn&#x2019;t been mopped at all (my feet were black after waking around a couple hours). It had been swept but not mopped. Also when we arrived, the clothes hamper was full of dirty towels, which left us with only a few clean ones. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 30, 2018 Hi Amy-Jo, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be following up with housekeeping to ensure they are properly cleaning the floors and laundering all of the linens. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
Enjoyable experience The house is nice with a fenced yard and a propane grill. The inside is great - nice wood floors, nice bathrooms. The linens are nice and soft. The only drawback was in the kitchen -- a mishmash of cooking pots and pans, plates, cutlery and glasses. It is located in a convenient place in South Lake Tahoe. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/30/2018
Christmas in Tahoe Lovely stay! We were located so close to downtown, it was the perfect location. The house was perfect for my family is
Reviewed On: 1/15/2019
Great place for small families. we had a great 2-night stand.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2018
location, quality, amenities First of all we were impressed by the location. Close to everything we needed. Second the house looks really clean and well-maintained. Customer service is good too and 24/7. I would return here again and would recommend it to our friends.
- Maria B.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2019
Great Location, cozy home! This home location is in a great spot. The home itself is really cute and cozy. Has all amenities you could be looking for.
- Regina P.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2019
Cozy getaway. Great property, radiant heat provides for a cozy stay. Great location, ski, shop and play are close by. Well appointed kitchen and baths. If I could improve one thing it would be the double bed, a bit too firm for us. Property was clean and well looked after. We loved our stay and look forward to our next holiday here. This was our first experience with Turnkey Properties Nd it was so easy, great customer service, we will be return customers! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, December 6, 2015 Reviews like this make our day, Trevor! You were awesome guests and we're looking forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Trevor L.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2015
Wonderful weekend getaway We stayed here with a couple friends over a long weekend and had a great time. The house is very comfortable and even nicer than it looks in the photos, and it was quite clean when we arrived. The garage was useful since we had two cars and it was snowy. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Thanks James! We're so glad you and your friends had a good time and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- James L.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2016
Perfect famiy Getaway Top notch appliances and fixtures in kitchen and bathrooms as well as beautiful decor. Truly stocked with everything you may need including laundry soap. Lots of natural light and EASILY, the nicest house on the block. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy but so convenient and close to all the great restaurants and the lake. DOwn side...the beds were a bit rough; hard, small and pretty low end linens. The 'master' bedroom is only a double bed and just so small for a couple. Otherwise, really incredible place and would definitely go there again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, February 13, 2016 Hi Michele! Thanks for taking the time to write us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- michele r.
Reviewed On: 2/4/2016
Custom Lake Tahoe Cottage for the 4th! This house was perfect for what me and my group of friends were looking for -- super clean, well furnished, spacious and great central location in South Lake Tahoe. There is a Safeway about 5 mins away, it's walking distance from a public beach, and about a mile away from the casinos! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a place in South Lake. I was with 5 girls total and it slept everyone comfortably.
- Mari N.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
Home from home Met all expectations and exceeded some
- Patricia M.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2017
lovely stay The house was lovely and well maintained. Everything was as described and accommodated our family of 5 and a small dog very nicely. TurnKey was responsive and helpful. Would recommend.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Adorable Place to Stay I went on AirBnB looking for pet-friendly lodging for our little getaway to Tahoe. This place looked like a winner and didn't disappoint. CUTE little house with a separate garage (my husband loved having it for our car), a fabulous little fenced in yard (our dog was in heaven) and a neat little house with modern appliances, tile and wood floors, two full bathrooms...couldn't ask for better. We BBQ'd the first night and ate outside on the patio dining table. The minor downsides of this house would not prevent me from renting it again. While the location is very convenient, walking distance to many restaurants and Ski Run Marina, the street itself has several run=down apartment buildings on it. The house is surrounded by a fence and feels private, but you do hear noise from the neighborhood. If you go in the summer as we did, you'll hear it because of the open windows which are necessary to cool the house down. We were very hot at night (Tahoe an unseasonably warm 85 degrees in afternoon) and the bedrooms (being upstairs) stayed hot. The management company promptly provided us with brand new fans for each bedroom which helped. The TV in the upstairs loft was not working and luckily my husband is a handy guy because the cable was all messed up on the downstairs TV and he had to spend time fixing that. He felt the TV and WIFI modem set up needed some TLC and/or upgrading. Other then that, we had everything we needed... Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, July 29, 2017 Robin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. We want to assure you that we will follow up to have the WiFi and cable inspected. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Robin H.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
Great summer stay in SLT We had a great time in SLT and the rental house. The house was well stocked with needed things and when we did need assistance, the management staff was very attentive.
- Bob R.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2017
Great cottage getaway! Great property, close to everything; shopping, restaurants, casinos, skiing and more. This was our second visit to this property and look forward to our next visit.<br/>Many nice amenities, adequately stocked kitchen, clean property , laundry facilities and radiant heat (such a treat). One thing is the master bed is a bit firm.<br/>Can&#x2019;t wait to visit again during the summer! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 25, 2018 Hello Trevor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Trevor L.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2018
Great 2 story place This was a very nice cabin to stay. Loved how it was fully enclosed making it dog friendly. Great amenities and very nice property. Exactly as pictured. We would definitely make a second trip!
- Vanessa V.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2017
Thanksgiving Get Away Nice, very welcoming and homey feeling. Close to everything needed!
- Taylor E.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2017
nice home, extremely professional and streamlined management Nice property, everything as described. <br/>The property management company is super professional, communication etc. was a breeze.
- Tim S.
Reviewed On: 2/6/2018
Lovely Home in South Lake Tahoe It was lovely. Came in for the Rock Tahoe Half Marathon. Did Some hiking, went to Sandy Beach, Kings beach, Zephyr Cove, secret Cove, & chimney beach.Rode the Gondola, & went on the paddle boat to Emerald Bay. All were nearby the rental. House is great, well maintained. Nicest house on street. Beds comfortable. Silverware spoons were lacking & the couch was a little beat, but so much better than our last rental. Perfect place for us so glad we rented! So easy and accessible to everything! We would stay there again!
Reviewed On: 6/21/2018
Loved the weeek Loved the house. House had everything I needed. Excellent condition. Lots of space for my children. Great hard for my kids and dogs. Easy drive to area attractions.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2018
We had a great time in SLT and the rental house. The house was well stocked with needed things and when we did need assistance, the management staff was very attentive.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2017
The house was lovely and well maintained. Everything was as described and accommodated our family of 5 and a small dog very nicely. TurnKey was responsive and helpful. Would recommend.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
I went on AirBnB looking for pet-friendly lodging for our little getaway to Tahoe. This place looked like a winner and didn't disappoint. CUTE little house with a separate garage (my husband loved having it for our car), a fabulous little fenced in yard (our dog was in heaven) and a neat little house with modern appliances, tile and wood floors, two full bathrooms...couldn't ask for better. We BBQ'd the first night and ate outside on the patio dining table. The minor downsides of this house would not prevent me from renting it again. While the location is very convenient, walking distance to many restaurants and Ski Run Marina, the street itself has several run=down apartment buildings on it. The house is surrounded by a fence and feels private, but you do hear noise from the neighborhood. If you go in the summer as we did, you'll hear it because of the open windows which are necessary to cool the house down. We were very hot at night (Tahoe an unseasonably warm 85 degrees in afternoon) and the bedrooms (bein
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
This house was perfect for what me and my group of friends were looking for -- super clean, well furnished, spacious and great central location in South Lake Tahoe. There is a Safeway about 5 mins away, it's walking distance from a public beach, and about a mile away from the casinos! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a place in South Lake. I was with 5 girls total and it slept everyone comfortably.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
Top notch appliances and fixtures in kitchen and bathrooms as well as beautiful decor. Truly stocked with everything you may need including laundry soap. Lots of natural light and EASILY, the nicest house on the block. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy but so convenient and close to all the great restaurants and the lake. DOwn side...the beds were a bit rough; hard, small and pretty low end linens. The 'master' bedroom is only a double bed and just so small for a couple. Otherwise, really incredible place and would definitely go there again.
Reviewed On: 2/4/2016
We stayed here with a couple friends over a long weekend and had a great time. The house is very comfortable and even nicer than it looks in the photos, and it was quite clean when we arrived. The garage was useful since we had two cars and it was snowy.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2016
Great property, radiant heat provides for a cozy stay. Great location, ski, shop and play are close by. Well appointed kitchen and baths. If I could improve one thing it would be the double bed, a bit too firm for us. Property was clean and well looked after. We loved our stay and look forward to our next holiday here. This was our first experience with Turnkey Properties Nd it was so easy, great customer service, we will be return customers!
Reviewed On: 12/5/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 302 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 20, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Custom South Lake Tahoe Cottage for 6 – Close to Parks and Beaches!

ID 228956 - 4 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
Our 2BR/2BA custom cottage (sleeps 6) feels like home…but with incredibly pristine natural beauty just beyond the front door. Walk or take a short drive to South Lake Tahoe’s best parks and beaches.. Welcome to South Lake Tahoe. Our 2-bed, 2-bath custom cottage (sleeps 6) feels like home…but with incredibly pristine natural beauty just beyond the front door. Walk or drive to South Lake Tahoe’s best parks and beaches. Hit the mountains for scenic skiing and hiking. Or stroll to dinner. Try Cafe Fiore for Italian, Blue Angel Cafe for pub fare, and Nepheles for Californian cuisine—all within a few minutes’ walk.

Or don’t go anywhere at all: our cottage has a lovely fenced, grassy backyard that’s perfect for BBQs (there’s a grill in the garage). Have a card game at the outdoor table while the kids play tag.

INSIDE THE COTTAGE

Inside, wood and travertine floors add a luxury touch. So do the custom kitchen cabinets and stainless steel appliances in the gourmet kitchen. Meanwhile, high ceilings and an open-concept layout make this the perfect group retreat. Hang out together, but also tuck away for quiet alone time, too.

Cook dinner in the full kitchen, which we’ve fully stocked with all the pots, pans, dishes and glassware you need to cook and eat. Our dining table sits 4 to 6.

Both bedrooms are upstairs. The first has a queen bed and the other has two twin beds. Two more can sleep on the futon in the separate den. Speaking of the den: this bonus room is the perfect place to escape with a book or watch a movie on the small TV.

There are two full bathrooms: one upstairs with the bedrooms and one downstairs by the front door. The upstairs bath has a tub/shower combo, while the downstairs bath has a walk-in shower.

THE LOCATION

Our location on Aspen Avenue is unbeatable. Walk to many South Lake Tahoe highlights including beaches, restaurants, parks and more. And we’re just over a mile to Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort for year-round mountain adventures.

When you get hungry, you don’t have to get in the car to grab something delicious. Blue Angel Cafe is a two-minute walk away. Or walk a few minutes to Cafe Fiore for Italian fare and an extensive wine list to go with it. One mile in the other direction takes you to countless more food options on Lake Tahoe Boulevard. This rental is truly in the center of it all.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005771. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 6 people and 1 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. ;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543