max 12 guests      5 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Foosball
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Wireless Internet
    • Roku
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Pantry Items
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseshoes
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Lake View
    • Mountain View
    • Village
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • rafting
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 9 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 662 - 745 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 811 - 850 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 402 - 459 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 4 nights 663 - 678 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 516 - 633 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 1,011 - 1,033 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 1,120 - 1,191 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 516 - 667 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 3 nights 821 - 850 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 516 - 631 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 821 - 893 USD
Feb 18 to Apr 2 Min Stay 2 nights 516 - 667 USD
Apr 3 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 402 - 459 USD
May 22 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 678 - 683 USD
May 27 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 745 - 787 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 7 Min Stay 4 nights 1,058 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 745 - 787 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 9 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 5,154 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 5,622 - 5,839 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,864 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 4,657 - 4,693 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,780 - 3,785 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 7,075 - 7,250 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 7,725 - 8,330 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,780 - 3,968 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 7 nights 5,723 - 5,825 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,780 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 5,723 - 6,063 USD
Feb 18 to Apr 2 Min Stay 7 nights 3,780 - 3,968 USD
Apr 3 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,864 USD
May 22 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 4,768 - 5,042 USD
May 27 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 5,402 - 5,650 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 7,344 - 7,393 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 5,154 - 5,650 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 9 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,377 - 20,556 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,999 - 23,167 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,357 - 11,468 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,715 - 19,831 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,120 - 16,489 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 27,822 - 28,085 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 31,779 - 32,275 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,919 - 16,067 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,225 - 24,272 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,810 - 16,067 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,070 - 24,979 USD
Feb 18 to Apr 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,824 - 16,055 USD
Apr 3 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,357 - 11,468 USD
May 22 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,334 - 19,355 USD
May 27 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,860 - 20,986 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 26,986 - 27,112 USD
Jul 8 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,860 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Our August Lake Tahoe Vacation What a wonderful location - just steps from the lake - walking distance to shops and restaurants - cabin amenities were outstanding
Reviewed On: 8/7/2019
Beautiful and cozy cabin We absolutely loved the cabin, it was very clean and very well maintained. The manager was very helpful and the cabin was in a great location. Everything was super close and the lake is right across the street.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2019
nice house- with a few glitches The first issue I had was probably due to expectations- the "beach" this property is across from is a tiny sliver of sand surrounded by concentric brick walling. The location is right off the main drag with shops, food etc within easy walking distance yet still fairly quiet- big plus!<br/>The rooms were nice sized although we all felt that noise carried inside which was a problem as we all didnt go to bed/wake at the same time. The downstairs rug was very dirty (think black on the bottom of your socks), the upstairs patio furniture was old and saggy and 3 of the anti-slip runners on staircase came off when walked on. No beach towels either (which I have found in most of our other rentals). For the money spent I just felt like this house was ok
Reviewed On: 7/7/2019
Spring Break 2019 The family from Texas decided to spend spring break in South Lake Tahoe, CA. This was an idea location since one of my sons lives in Alameda, CA. He visits Heavenly frequently for snow boarding.<br/><br/>The house was amazing and comfortable for our group of seven (6-adults and 1-child). Everyone enjoyed the spacious accommodations. My 4-year old granddaughter probably had the best time. <br/><br/>The location was outstanding. 5-10 minute drive to Heavenly and directly across the street from Lake Tahoe. The snow on the lake provided entertainment for all of us after spending a day on the slopes.<br/><br/>Stores and restaurants are conveniently located from the house.<br/><br/>Great time.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2019
Famous is "questionable" We were expecting something more grand, but it turned out to be a "mediocre" experience.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2019
Climate change Sad Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Hi Margaret, We’re so sorry to hear you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/25/2019
Tahoe Rental Review Everything was well maintained, the experience could not have been better. Specifically the central location to a number of activities was a huge plus.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2018
Amazing Interior and Location The cabin was very clean and in immaculate condition. The bedroom layout is convenient and you cannot beat the location. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
Easter Break Vacation Loved our stay, might want to tell housekeeping to check the dust, on the blinds, and a little cobweb under counters, also the faucet in kitchen was loose- but it did not affect the amount of fun we all had! There was something for everyone here and it was centrally located, we had a great time. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, April 8, 2018 Silvia, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with housekeeping and the kitchen faucet. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/3/2018
Great House - Terrible Management The house was clean, in a great location, and a great layout for our group. The trip would have been perfect had we not had to deal with the prop. mgmt. company. There is a "decibel meter" in the house which picks up inside noise. They called/texted us nonstop about noise even if we weren't getting a formal noise complaint from police or neighbors. John, even tried to kick us out our final night. It was ridiculous and we would not go through this company again. This company tarnished the VRBO name. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Hi Garrett, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. According to our notes, it appears that your party received several complaints due to excessive noise and over-occupancy at the property. Our local Field Operations and Security teams were both dispatched on multiple occasions and confirmed these violations. In order to ensure we’re being good neighbors to those around us and prevent fines from being issued to our tenants and homeowners, TurnKey has made a significant effort to make sure the city’s rules and regulations are accepted and understood by all of our guests. This information is included in the Guest Access Instructions which guests receive prior to their stay and within your signed Rental Agreement as well. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
Great place, perfect location We had a great time, thanks!
Reviewed On: 11/20/2018
Great place to stay! We were very pleased with this house. It was clean and spacious and had every thing to make us comfortable. It is in a great location across the street from Lake Tahoe and convenient to everything. We felt well taken care of by the rental agents, although we had no issues they were available to assist us at all times. There is no air condition in the home, however, we did not miss it at all. Weather was wonderful!!
Reviewed On: 9/18/2018
Good experience Excellent experience. Really nice place!
Reviewed On: 9/21/2018
2018/2019 will go down has one of the Greatest Year for Skiing Great house, with a lot room for 12 adults. Would stay here again. We cooked all our meal at the house. Parking is issue, but we work it out. Thank Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 21, 2019 Hello Donna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/14/2019
Great House and Location! The house has been beautifully redone! Very homey and comfortable! Great location across from the beach. The house was great for Family and has all the amenities you could need! we had a blast! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 26, 2015 Hi Kori, we're so glad you and your family had a blast! Thanks for taking the time to send us your note. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/18/2015
Turnkey Tahoe Review My turnkey rental experience was amazing! The property condition, location, and accommodations were first class. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 27, 2015 Aaron, thank you so much for the great review. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team T
Reviewed On: 8/24/2015
Great Lake cabin We went up to Tahoe with our kids and friends for a quick getaway. The cabin was perfect for us and the kids loved being able to go to the beach across the street whenever they wanted. The beds were very comfortable and the layout worked well for our group of 8. Very centrally located so we didn't have to use the cars much. Only thing I would complain about is you have to really quiet down after 10 pm. The kids were playing foosball in the loft and one of the neighbors called the police saying we were being too loud. A few of us were already asleep in bed for the night so it couldn't have been that loud. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2015
992 LAKE VIEW FEEDBACK Overall the cabin rental was very enjoyable with an awesome location and very clean. However there were two issues of great inconvenience:<br/>1. Turnkey charged my credit card twice for the total price of the rental (approx. $2,700) which Comprised my credit card limits and resulted in over limit fees with my credit card institution.<br/>2. I did not mind meeting with a turnkey representative however, the numerous phone calls, text messages and emails trying to establish a meeting time with those representatives was very inconvenient and I recommend should not be part of the rental experience.<br/><br/>Other than those two inconveniences the cabin was great and I would stay again.<br/><br/>Thank you<br/><br/>Joe Peña Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 19, 2015 Hi Joe- Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is crucial that we receive this feedback to ensure that the guest experience we provide is ideal. Please note that the on-site Meet & Greet is required in order for us to ensure that all of our guests are informed and aware that violations can happen in multiple ways. Thanks to your feedback we have decided to add verbiage to our listing to ensure that future guests are fully aware of this necessary step in our process. The billing issue was not intentional in the least and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Our payment process will soon be automated at which point there will be no risk involved in duplicate payments. We do apologize for this error and can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. -TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 11/17/2015
Vacation in the woods Cabin was very clean and had all the stuff we needed for the trip lots of room and just a good time Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, February 13, 2016 Thanks Louie! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
Excellent!!! Stayed mid January and everything about this place was outstanding! House was perfectly positioned (5 mins to Heavenly, 60 mins to Kirkwood and 75 mins to SV. The layout was great and the management company was the BEST I HAVE EVER dealt with. I would definitely recommend this house to any group small or large. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, February 7, 2016 Thanks Matthew! You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/1/2016
Wonderful House by the lake The house was a beauty and the place was very well furnished. Beds, linens and towels were good quality. Couldn't have asked for a better place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 1, 2016 Thanks Colin! You were the perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/19/2016
Our Summer Vacation In South Lake Tahoe The Famous cabin was lovely and in a perfect location. We walked a crossed the street to the lake to launch paddleboards and kayaks. Then at night we had nice leisurely strolls along the lake. The home was very spacious and nicely decorated. There were only a few issues. There wasn't a lot of cabinet space for groceries, the Jacuzzi was not clean and neither was the BBQ grill. We had to purchase a couple of pans because some were in bad shape. Overall, we would definitely stay there again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 24, 2017 Hello Mike, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into each issue you mentioned and repair or replace anything that is needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Cabin bySouth Lake Tahoe The cabin was a most memorable stay for my family getaway. Plenty of room for 12 to have their own space if need be. I cant wait to do this trip again. Beautiful all the way around. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2017
Summer in Tahoe The property is beautiful, spacious, modern, and centrally located. We had a great time staying in this property. The property management team was very helpful and accommodating. While it has a full functioning kitchen with tons of plates and utensils, we recommend that the owner update the pots and pans as some were rusty. Otherwise, we would highly recommend this vacation rental. Our only regret is not staying longer.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2017
Comfortable rustic cabin Cabin is huge, PLENTY of bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen dishes/silverware/pots. Loved the comfortable furniture, amble seating, and particularly the loft. Across from El Dorado beach, so the location couldn't be better. Great stay.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Absolutely Spectacular This home was in a perfect location and was a wonderful choice for us. There were nine family members and there was ample space for everyone to sleep as well as get ready to go and clean up when returning with the four bathrooms that were each unique with the decor. I would definitely recommend this property.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2017
The Famous cabin was lovely and in a perfect location. We walked a crossed the street to the lake to launch paddleboards and kayaks. Then at night we had nice leisurely strolls along the lake. The home was very spacious and nicely decorated. There were only a few issues. There wasn't a lot of cabinet space for groceries, the Jacuzzi was not clean and neither was the BBQ grill. We had to purchase a couple of pans because some were in bad shape. Overall, we would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
The cabin was a most memorable stay for my family getaway. Plenty of room for 12 to have their own space if need be. I cant wait to do this trip again. Beautiful all the way around. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2017
This home was in a perfect location and was a wonderful choice for us. There were nine family members and there was ample space for everyone to sleep as well as get ready to go and clean up when returning with the four bathrooms that were each unique with the decor. I would definitely recommend this property.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2017
Cabin is huge, PLENTY of bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen dishes/silverware/pots. Loved the comfortable furniture, amble seating, and particularly the loft. Across from El Dorado beach, so the location couldn't be better. Great stay.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
The house was a beauty and the place was very well furnished. Beds, linens and towels were good quality. Couldn't have asked for a better place.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2016
Cabin was very clean and had all the stuff we needed for the trip lots of room and just a good time
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
Stayed mid January and everything about this place was outstanding! House was perfectly positioned (5 mins to Heavenly, 60 mins to Kirkwood and 75 mins to SV. The layout was great and the management company was the BEST I HAVE EVER dealt with. I would definitely recommend this house to any group small or large.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2016
Overall the cabin rental was very enjoyable with an awesome location and very clean. However there were two issues of great inconvenience:<br/>1. Turnkey charged my credit card twice for the total price of the rental (approx. $2,700) which Comprised my credit card limits and resulted in over limit fees with my credit card institution.<br/>2. I did not mind meeting with a turnkey representative however, the numerous phone calls, text messages and emails trying to establish a meeting time with those representatives was very inconvenient and I recommend should not be part of the rental experience.<br/><br/>Other than those two inconveniences the cabin was great and I would stay again.<br/><br/>Thank you<br/><br/>Joe Peña
Reviewed On: 11/17/2015
My turnkey rental experience was amazing! The property condition, location, and accommodations were first class.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2015
The house has been beautifully redone! Very homey and comfortable! Great location across from the beach. The house was great for Family and has all the amenities you could need! we had a blast!
Reviewed On: 8/18/2015
We went up to Tahoe with our kids and friends for a quick getaway. The cabin was perfect for us and the kids loved being able to go to the beach across the street whenever they wanted. The beds were very comfortable and the layout worked well for our group of 8. Very centrally located so we didn't have to use the cars much. Only thing I would complain about is you have to really quiet down after 10 pm. The kids were playing foosball in the loft and one of the neighbors called the police saying we were being too loud. A few of us were already asleep in bed for the night so it couldn't have been that loud. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 236 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 16, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

All-New Luxury Cabin with

ID 229357 - 7 beds (5 queen, 1 other and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
All-new luxury cabin with 4 bedrooms +loft, 4 bathrooms and 2500 square feet of living space packed with entertainment and high-end finishes. With a location in the heart of South Shore, this is the ultimate family destination in Tahoe.. The Famous Cabin has been hosting discerning travelers for years in one of Tahoe’s best locations - directly adjacent to Lakeview Commons - in the heart of beautiful South Shore. Join the many guests who return year-after-year to make cherished family memories at this one-of-kind vacation home.

New for 2015, the original cabin was transformed into a brand new, show-stopping vacation home with every high-end finish imaginable. Book now for an unsurpassed luxury stay.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Entering through the hand-crafted wooden front door, you’ll enter a realm of deluxe living and magnanimous entertainment - a space renowned for its over-the-top amenities and playful style. With 3 floors of living space, and 2 separate living areas, there is plenty of room for 12 guests. The first floor includes the cozy family room, gourmet kitchen, and dining area.

On the second floor, the light-filled Great Room serves as the social hub of the home; here you’ll find comfortable couches, a massive 75” HDTV, bumper pool, poker table, juke box, and a wet bar. The 3rd floor is a kid’s fantasyland; accessible by a spiral staircase, the lofty hangout boasts a foosball table and HDTV. The second and third floors have views out to the lake. In total, the home offers 7 HDTVs – so everyone can watch exactly what they want. Outdoor entertainment includes an on-site bocce ball court and bean bag toss game. With so many diversions, you might not ever want to leave the property.

The Famous Cabin is chock-full of high-end finishes. Gather around two gas fireplaces to thaw after a day on the slopes. Prepare meals in the custom kitchen, with marble countertops, professional-grade appliances, and a handmade farmhouse sink. All 4 bathrooms feature artisan copper sinks and marble/travertine finishes.

Each of the 4 bedrooms has its own HDTV. There are 2 bedrooms on the first floor; with a queen bed in one, and a twin-over-full bunk bed in the other. The second floor has 2 bedrooms, each with a plush queen bed. An additional sleeping space is located in entertainment loft, featuring 2 queen-sized beds and HDTV.

THE LOCATION

With its central location, the Famous Cabin is the perfect choice for experiencing Tahoe's year-round beauty and excitement. It is located just 5 minutes to Heavenly Mountain Resort and the Stateline casinos. Nearby activities include hiking, biking, boating, fishing, skiing/snowboarding; with so many options, you can pack your schedule with outdoor adventures any time of year.

The cabin is conveniently located next to Lakeview Commons Park, where you’ll find free live music every Thursday afternoon throughout the summer. Bike rentals are available adjacent to the cabin – so you can hit the trail network and head to Baldwin Beach or picturesque Fallen Leaf Lake.

Looking to get out on the water Paddleboard rentals and lessons are available across the street at El Dorado Beach. There you’ll also find charcoal grills, sandy and grassy beach areas, and picnic tables for a day of summer fun.

A plethora of food options are a short walk away. Find the “best milkshake in Tahoe” at SnoFlake Burgers – a long-time local's favorite. Try a healthy wrap or smoothie at Sprouts Cafe, or head over to Freshness Restaurant for delicious fish tacos and healthy salads. Get your morning started with homemade bagels and locally roasted coffee at Rude Brothers Bagels.

THE FINE PRINT

City of South Lake Tahoe vacation rental Lic. #002725. Per City ordinances, no parties, including weddings or reception are allowed. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 12 people and 3 cars; exceeding occupancy or parking will result in citation and fine. The City's maximum occupancy limits do not include children under 10 years old. We have a strict NO PARTY POLICY; failure to comply will result in eviction. Maximum occupancy is enforced 24 hours per day (meaning a large afternoon BBQ party would be subject to citation/fine). No pets of any kind are allowed.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543