max 8 guests      3 + 1 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • gas burner
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Novels
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Fenced-in yard
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Secluded
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 188 - 219 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 263 - 329 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 518 - 643 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 219 - 290 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 339 - 351 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 210 - 290 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 339 - 351 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 210 - 290 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 219 - 242 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 273 - 279 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 219 - 248 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 3 nights 355 - 416 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 537 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 355 - 416 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 452 - 469 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 271 - 329 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 358 - 365 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 294 - 352 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,304 - 1,476 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,006 - 2,378 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 3,497 - 4,181 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,673 - 1,704 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,371 - 2,377 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,700 - 1,701 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,371 - 2,377 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,700 - 1,701 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,484 - 1,508 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,905 - 1,908 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,577 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,518 - 2,655 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,685 - 3,754 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,655 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,131 - 3,169 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,945 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,498 - 2,522 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,106 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,766 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 12,702 - 12,740 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,683 - 7,793 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (27 raters)
Property condition (27 raters)
Location (27 raters)
Cleanliness (27 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Bday Tahoe Cabin Went to Tahoe for my bday weekend. The cabin was very easy to find and super nice. It is located close to downtown and also the lake. The hot tub was amazing! All 7 of us had a blast and we're very comfortable and cozy. The only thing that didn't work was the master bedroom cable box, it would not connect to the network. But otherwise it is a great place to stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review and compliments about our place! We are so thrilled to hear you had a great birthday getaway and we are happy to have been able to host you. We agree the location is perfect being so close to the lake and downtown and for exploring everything South Lake Tahoe has to offer. We’re sorry to hear about the cable box not working in the master bedroom during your stay with us. We wish we had known so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will pass this information on to our Field Operations Team to investigate. You were great guests and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/19/2019
Great cabin Great cabin, lots if nice features, perfect location in South Lake (not to close to hectic hwy 50 but no very far out from it either). The place was clean and had a lot of amenities.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
South lake cabin Very nice cabin with plenty of room. Would definitely go back and stay again.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Quick response and easy check in/check out system We had a good time and Turnkey was very responsive to a couple things that came up during our stay
Reviewed On: 6/24/2019
Vacation rental It was a great location and beutiful property. For the most part everything was clean the bathroom rugs had some prior use that could have been shaken out or washed. It was only my wife and I we only used the master room but one of the smaller rooms looked to have water damage with possible mold. It didn't effect us as we only used the main room. But should be addressed. As myself have asthma and am highly allergic to airborne mold.overall it was a great experience. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 19, 2019 Hi Danny, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our home. We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the beauty of the property and the location, which is ideally located to enjoy everything Tahoe has to offer. We wanted to thank you for the feedback and let you know that since your stay, we did test the spots and they were not mold, but water damage caused by a leak that has since been fixed. We have also recently repaired and painted the ceiling so this should not be an issue moving forward. Thank you very much for your patience, you were lovely guests, and we hope to see you again soon! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Danny P.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2019
Big disappointment Beautiful home but not taken care of. Home apparently had multiple leaks in the downstairs bedroom with the queen bed. There was evidence of multiple patching on the ceiling right over the bed BTW which takes up the entire room. After arriving we noticed black mold on the ceiling and no one wanted to sleep in the room. We called the management company at 7am on Sunday morning they sent someone out and it was black mold so after one day we had to be moved to another location and pack up three families two babies and a dog. <br/>They only refunded us for one day even though two days were ruined. <br/>I would not suggest three families ever stay in a house this small. Only one shared tiny bathroom on the first floor that has no space to hang anything or cabinets to store anything. <br/>Before any one rents this place again you should ask for evidence that all repairs are sufficiently handled and there is no black mold. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 19, 2019 Hi Linda, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave a review on our home, and we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. Please note that we take our guest's safety very seriously, as such we felt it was best to move you until we were able to able to determine that the home was safe for occupancy. While this was a major inconvenience, we would like to thank you for your patience and understanding in moving homes. Please note that we did have the area tested, and this was determined not to be mold, but simple discoloration due to water damage from a severe leak that has since been fixed. We have also recently repaired the ceiling and repainted so the home is back in great condition. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/20/2019
Lovely Home!!! Thanksgiving week our family had the best time in this beautiful home.<br/>There was so much room to spread out and enjoy the space. The lovely hot tub<br/>was a wonderful feature! The home is centrally located in a beautiful area. We already miss being there and can&#x2019;t wait to book it again for another stay. Turnkey made the whole process so easy!!
- DIANE S.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2018
Perfect Vacation Rental Huge roomy and updated vacation home with all the features a family can want. We will definitely come back to this house next summer with the kids. I stayed with my two sons, my wife, and my mother-in-law and we still had so much more room left. The home is a newer home with no issues. The house isn't too far from town.
- Santiago A.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2018
Two Decks & Hot Tub The house was comfortable and easy to navigate and would be great in the winter for ski trips. <br/>The only serious issue we had was the dusty backyard, September, not dog friendly and next door home owners had a couple nasty Chihuahuas that bark, growl and snap at the gaps in the fence at every sound. Back yard could only be used for one thing and we had to clean the dogs feet and ours after he was done. It was really dirty and dusty, in winter this would not be a problem, not sure why they don't water it down once in awhile. Busy street as well. Decks were dirty. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Hello Michael, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/30/2018
To many things required and extremely unprofessional After two weeks of renting the cabin we thought we were set to move in the day of, but once we were right outside of the cabin we did not receive a Code to open the door after calling to resolve this problem we were told that only a us citizen could rent a cabin even though the payment went through a week ago, I thought I was pathetic that once it was already payed and processed we still could not get in our rental simply because the person we rented it was not a US citizen so we had to cancel our reservation and ask one of our invited guest who happens to be a US citizen to please book it for us, this whole process took two hours making us take outside the cabin until it was resolved that's if it did , once it all went though and we get a code we were happy to be inside and decided to enjoy our stay after what had just happend, but the next day while enjoying our stay two people from the TurnKey company came and interrupted our stay saying that they needed to verify the identity of the person who rented the cabin , when we thought that her being a US citizen was not going to cause the same problem , so they told us that they needed to see her , when she had barely left to the town with her friend to enjoy her stay so we had to bother her for a whole hour by asking her to send the representative who was there her ID picture and to video call us so he can verify her. After 30 minutes at our stay they kept on trying to figure out what was wrong with the reservation and an excuse to evacuate us until they realized that it was thier fault in the first place and that code they gave us was only for personal use and not guest use , so they immediately looked ashamed and offered to get us beer or wine which we thought was so unprofessional . Afterall they said they would be back in an hour and once again I thought this was not over and we would be evicted but once they came back they had two bottles of wine which we didnt even drink because we were so stressed about it Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 7, 2018 Hi Ernestina, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can understand your frustration with regards to an error on our end with regards to your booking. We use our ID verification process in order to protect both guests and homeowners from fraud. At times, our system will request additional information in order for us to proceed, which appears to have happened in your case. That being said, we understand that making several calls in order to secure your reservation can be very frustrating. We are constantly working to improve our processes and create a more pleasant booking experience for our guests, so your feedback is much appreciated and will be used to help identify areas for improvement. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/1/2018
Amazing Winter Weather Getaway We had an amazing winter vacation in this home. My 10-year-old and 7-year-old twins had a great time playing in the snow, relaxing in the hot tub, playing board games, air hockey and foosball. A great quiet neighborhood with beautiful views of the Tahoe forest. Would definitely stay here again.
- Tim B.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2019
Dream house It was an overall amazing stay. I didn't want to go home. The kitchen was wonderfull to cook in and I even BBQ'd in the snow. I did have an issue with the amount of bleach used to clean the house,triggering my daughter to have Asthma attacks and they addresses the issue quickly and I was very impressed with the customer service. Check in/ out was a breeze. The Master suite was beautiful and my kids enjoyed jumping in the rub after going in the hit tub. My only suggestion would be pot holders in the kitchen to use the oven. Also all the board games were missed matched and a mess. The past family that used them didn't bother to organize them. Our trip was for my 40th Birthday and I will be returning here for my 41st! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 4, 2019 Hi Misty, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please rest assured that our local team will be providing pot holders for future guests. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019
Great Tahoe cabin The cabin is beautiful and centrally located.
- Q N.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2019
Great stay We enjoyed our stay!
- Elena L.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2019
South Lake Tahoe Home was a three bedroom 2 bath with plenty of room for a large family to enjoy themselves. Just bring your food or go into town a seven minute drive where there are major grocery stores to sip at. The lake is about five minutes away and and launch ramps run about $17 to put your boat in. Casinos are 10 minutes away for those who enjoy gambling. The house has plenty of games two decks a game room and outside patio table and chairs. It is pet friendly and please remember to clean up after your pet to keep it pet friendly. I give a 10 out of 10 rating
- John M.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
Great location, very clean, lots of amenities! Great location, very clean, lots of amenities! This house has it all. It is very comfortable and set up beautifully. The house comes with a hot tub, bonfire pit, games, volley ball net, garage, fully upgraded/newly remolded and lots of utensils/bake wear, etc. Highly recommend this location, I can't wait to rent it again!
- jennifer m.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Stay in Lake Tahoe Enjoyed our stay, We had one problem. There was no air conditioning in the house, and the week we stayed there the temperatures were over 90 on some days. We finally had to call management to bring us fans to try and cool the master bedroom suite. I suggest that and overhead fan should be installed in the MBR suite Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 14, 2017 Hello Walter, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Great Family Time at Tahoe We had a great time at 1251 Golden Bear Trail. We loved the 2 decks and the backyard. Everything worked well. There were some issues: dog hair had not been satisfactorily vacuumed after last guest's stay, mice, game pieces missing in Battleship and Clue, a broken screen in kitchen, a large spaghetti pot would've been nice, but otherwise entirely satisfactory. Turnkey immediately responded on the mice by setting up mice deterrents. Also, there was a power outage, and Turnkey monitored it for us. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 18, 2017 Cynthia, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Cynthia B.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Great spot Great place for vacation had everything u needed down to board games for the kids all the extra accessories you need for the house two bbq pits the only negative thing the a.c. was not the greatest but overall I would highly recommend Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 20, 2017 Bhoura, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Bhoura L.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Two Decks & Hot Tub in South Lake Tahoe – Near Acres of National Nice place and a good location
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
Pefect Choice! Great home. Convenient location. Well maintained. Perfect size for a couples getaway. Only recommendation would be for more towels and to replace the numerous light bulbs that are out. Would definitely rent this home again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 9, 2017 Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure more towels are added to the home and any burnt out light bulbs are replaced. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Elizabeth H.
Reviewed On: 11/8/2017
Great time We had a great time. This property was perfect for our family. It was close to town, but far enough way to feel we were out in the woods.
- Saundra C.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2017
Home away from home! Stayed at vacation rental for 4 days very clean, pet friendly, game friendly environment. Was hard to leave!
Reviewed On: 1/25/2018
Somewhat disappointing but location is very nice next to forest This house has a lot of potential. It’s a nice house overall with a very nice master suite upstairs along with a game room. The house has two full baths but the one downstairs that is shared by two bedrooms is very small with only a pedestal style sink. The beds in the house were quite comfortable which isn’t always the case with vacation rentals. The biggest problem with house was that it had a mouse infestation! While I never saw a mouse, they were pooping inside the kitchen and a bedroom downstairs inside some of my belongings! I had seen the droppings under the kitchen sink soon after checking in and contacted Turnkey. At that time I thought the infestation was only active in the garage which didn’t bother me too much. I had to complain about the house also not being really clean with bedding needing laundering (hair and stains on bedding when I got there!). Turnkey have me a small refund since we also had to vacuum the whole house. I don’t think the cleaners spent much time in the house between rentals. When I was packing to leave the house I discovered the mouse poop in my bags and complained to Turnkey. They gave me the run around saying the exterminators would be in there and if they found an active infestation I’d get more money back. That never happened. I don’t think I will rent through Turnkey again because of this. <br/><br/>This house has a lot of potential. A redesign of the downstairs bathroom with a different style sink could help. Having regular exterminator appointments would be good. And a better management company. They should provide more basics like paper napkins, a little laundry detergent since they ask you to throw a load of towels in when you leave! And more paper towels as we had about half a cheap roll. The backyard is also all dirt and a little landscaping would be nice. The badminton nets should be left up as in the pics online. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 7, 2018 Hi Fred, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location, but we’re sorry about the cleanliness and pest issues you came across during your stay. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, our Field Operation team has gone ahead and set up the home on regular pest service and we are happy to report that we can confirm there are no mice at the home any longer. We apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Fred E.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2018
Very Nice Place Everything was great. I had no issues while staying at this house. Loved the fact they are pet friendly. The surround sound on the speakers was a little off but it was a great over all experience. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 4, 2018 Hi Carrie, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the surround sound system and will make sure any issues are resolved if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Carrie M.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2018
Awesome place to stay Great
Reviewed On: 6/14/2018
Disappointing The house was very nice, but filthy dirty. One of the main reasons we rented a home for our stay in Tahoe was so we could cook our meals rather than eating out the whole stay. There are numerous hotels in Tahoe with much better rates, but we would have to eat every meal out. The cooking utensils, pots and pans were awful, the floors throughout the house were black with dirt and black hairs. Our grandson wore socks that were black after walking around in the house and the soles of others were black -- disgusting. No way would I walk through the house without shoes until the floors and rugs were cleaned. The bedding was dirty with dog hair (we think it was dog hair) and smelled like it sat in a wet washing machine(along with some towels)for a couple of days. the beautiful views were through dirty windows and the hot tub setting couldn't be turned down, it was too hot for us to really enjoy. We ended up going out to buy cleaning supplies and spent some of our vacation time cleaning the house so that it was livable. We never heard from a live person from Turnkey (even though I called, left voicemail and electronic messages) until we were preparing to checkout. I was VERY disappointed with Turnkey. They refunded the cleaning fee, but that really doesn't make up for the time and money spent to clean. It almost felt like they really didn't care that the house was dirty and the cooking utensils were horrible. The last day of our stay I spoke to a man who apparently lived in Tahoe, he said they were very busy. Oh, okay. Guess we should have booked our vacation at a better time for them. Maybe you just need a better cleaning service and someone to inspect after it is allegedly cleaned. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Hi Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured the cleaning issues have been addressed with our team and housekeeper, and we are checking on the cooking utensils, pots and pans. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mary H.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2018
Great location, very clean, lots of amenities! This house has it all. It is very comfortable and set up beautifully. The house comes with a hot tub, bonfire pit, games, volley ball net, garage, fully upgraded/newly remolded and lots of utensils/bake wear, etc. Highly recommend this location, I can't wait to rent it again!
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
We had a great time at 1251 Golden Bear Trail. We loved the 2 decks and the backyard. Everything worked well. There were some issues: dog hair had not been satisfactorily vacuumed after last guest's stay, mice, game pieces missing in Battleship and Clue, a broken screen in kitchen, a large spaghetti pot would've been nice, but otherwise entirely satisfactory. Turnkey immediately responded on the mice by setting up mice deterrents. Also, there was a power outage, and Turnkey monitored it for us.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Home was a three bedroom 2 bath with plenty of room for a large family to enjoy themselves. Just bring your food or go into town a seven minute drive where there are major grocery stores to sip at. The lake is about five minutes away and and launch ramps run about $17 to put your boat in. Casinos are 10 minutes away for those who enjoy gambling. The house has plenty of games two decks a game room and outside patio table and chairs. It is pet friendly and please remember to clean up after your pet to keep it pet friendly. I give a 10 out of 10 rating
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
Nice place and a good location
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
Great place for vacation had everything u needed down to board games for the kids all the extra accessories you need for the house two bbq pits the only negative thing the a.c. was not the greatest but overall I would highly recommend
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Enjoyed our stay, We had one problem. There was no air conditioning in the house, and the week we stayed there the temperatures were over 90 on some days. We finally had to call management to bring us fans to try and cool the master bedroom suite. I suggest that and overhead fan should be installed in the MBR suite
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 263 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 12, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jul 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Our 3br/2ba Home in

ID 229833 - 6 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 2 single, 1 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
Our 3BR/2BA home in Montgomery Estates is just a short stroll from acres of U.S. Forest Service land. Along with two decks, a hot tub, and games room, this pet-friendly house even has a dog shower. Minutes to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe!. With a prime location in Montgomery Estates, this 3BR/2BA home offers easy access to South Lake Tahoe’s epic wilderness.

Bring your hiking boots - the house is situated across from acres of U.S. Forest Service land. Drive 8 minutes and arrange boat trips at Tahoe Lake Tour, or head 10 minutes and hit the slopes at Heavenly Ski Resort.

Make the most of our sunny south-facing location between two separate decks. With lots of seating, alfresco dining and a private hot tub, you’ll love spending time in these outdoor spaces.

Indoors, our upgraded home has a main living room and a loft-style games room with air hockey and board games.

Bringing your pooch Our pet-friendly home has a laundry area with a dog shower, so you can easily wash muddy paws.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
Relax in an open-concept living area. Curl up on a love seat or sofa and watch favorite shows on the 48" TV.

Wood floors flow toward a dining area. Nearby, a sliding glass door leads to a breezy deck with an alfresco dining set and hot tub.

A kitchen just beyond the main dining area features granite countertops and essential appliances, including a microwave, gas stove, and dishwasher.

In the mornings, whip up breakfasts using the kitchen waffle maker, then grab a spot at a bar area that seats 2.

Upstairs, a 2nd living area serves as a game room, with an air hockey table, games, a futon and a wood-burning stove. The room opens out to a small balcony -- the perfect spot to read, relax and soak up the sun.

The house has a total of 3 bedrooms. Upstairs, a large master bedroom has a king bed, 40” TV and its own living area. A large en-suite bathroom with marble finishes has a soaking tub and separate standing shower.

Downstairs, a 2nd bedroom features a queen log frame bed, while a third bedroom has a twin-over-full bunk and separate twin bed.

The large backyard has a badminton net strung up between the pines and a charcoal BBQ for grilling up a feast on warm evenings.

THE LOCATION
With a location in the highly desirable Montgomery Estates neighborhood, this is the perfect base for an outdoor adventure. Enjoy morning hikes and relaxed evening strolls on U.S. Forest Service land - situated right beside the house.

You’re also just a 10-minute drive from Heavenly Ski Resort, and if you feel like a boating trip out on Lake Tahoe, drive a mere 8 minutes to Tahoe Lake Tours.

Drive 8 minutes to My Thai Cuisine for fragrant curries and fiery salads, or head 10 minutes for fabulous New American dishes at Evan’s American Gourmet Cafe.

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING
Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 8 people and 4 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. Absolutely no use of the hot tub after 10 PM; violations will result in immediate fine. WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/ noisy groups. VHR License #0000

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543