max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • gas burner
    • Keurig Machine
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Grocery
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 77 - 105 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 220 - 234 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 94 - 230 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 227 - 244 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 150 - 207 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 4 nights 345 - 349 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 382 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights 180 - 241 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 4 nights 283 - 290 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 180 - 241 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights 294 - 304 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 180 - 254 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 196 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 244 - 249 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 196 - 268 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 219 - 340 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 374 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 219 - 340 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 545 - 698 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,525 - 1,537 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 808 - 1,141 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,584 - 1,615 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,129 - 1,190 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,415 - 2,438 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,566 - 2,660 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,438 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,993 - 1,999 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,438 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,072 - 2,080 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,438 - 1,513 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,049 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,707 - 1,784 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,525 - 1,600 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,703 - 1,811 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,527 - 2,608 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,788 - 1,873 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,594 - 6,374 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,240 - 6,257 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,144 - 4,438 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,551 - 6,607 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,542 - 4,842 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,038 - 9,186 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,926 - 10,015 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,480 - 5,934 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,091 - 8,101 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,586 - 5,978 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,353 - 8,384 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,942 - 6,162 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,114 - 4,225 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,894 - 6,900 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,751 - 5,851 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,146 - 6,937 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,405 - 9,465 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great place and location. Loved staying here.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2019
Beautiful cabin close to everything This cabin was clean and well stocked for a fun week of vacation<br/>The hot tub was a welcome relief after a fun day on the water<br/>We would return to this cabin for our next vacation in Lake Tahoe
Reviewed On: 7/1/2019
Comfortable vacation rental The experience was great, the house was lovely I especially liked that the hot tub was already heated when we arrived and how easily accessible it was on the back porch. I would definitely rent this house again. If I needed anything it was easy to reach out to turnkey for any assistance.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2019
Perfect Vacation Our stay was wonderful. The water heater broke during our stay, but I called and the next day someone was out to fix the heater. The property was clean and well cared for. We are already planning our next trip!
Reviewed On: 5/9/2019
Fantastic getaway Really great place for a getaway. We would stay here again. P & J Irvin
Reviewed On: 6/8/2019
Amazing house with lots of amenities Amazing rental! Very beautiful house, really clean with a lot of amenities. My husband and I really enjoyed this house. I definitely recommend this place, and would book it again. Staff was extremely friendly, and responsive.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Beautiful home Such a beautiful weekend. Cozy and clean and such a nice backyard. There is a view of the apartments next door but it was quiet and the jacuzzi lid covers the view when your inside it. Overall we loved our stay here. Would definitely return.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
Perfect for a anniversary week! Great location perfect little cottage. We loved it and enjoyed having the bikes there. Loved the hot tub and privacy.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2018
Great place!! Great place! Easy to book and getting in was a breeze! I’ll definitely use TurnKey again!
Reviewed On: 6/15/2018
Mostly good... The good--inside and outside of home is very nice, recently remodeled, although very very little closet space (if any) or kitchen cupboards for your own stuff. We liked the availability of the Murphy Bed in the living room. The bad--set back off a very busy road, you will miss it numerous times if you aren't driving extremely slow. However once we consistently started finding it, the driveway and front yard are very nice. Really bad: The hot tub DID NOT WORK the ENTIRE time. We communicated with staff everyday and it was only usable the morning of our departure, which is when, of course, the spa maintenance staff showed up so we couldn't use it even then. On one day, the repair man told us the tub had several reports from other guests about it not working. That is troublesome. I am supposed to have heard from Turnkey about some sort of refund for the hot tub, but have not. Very unhappy since the place is specifically advertised as having a hot tub. Also, the backyard appears much bigger in the is tiny. Otherwise, we loved the house itself. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 16, 2018 Hello Troylene, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property. That being said, we’re so sorry for the Hot Tub issues that happened during your stay with us. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. It looks like we were since able to connect with you and we know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/16/2018
Tahoe Cabin This was a great place for my wife and I to stay and celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was quiet and cozy. We enjoyed the hot tub and the peace and quiet we found here. It was great to come home after being out all day and relax in the hot tub. We will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 9/1/2018
Super Cute & Excellent Location!! We absolutely enjoyed our stay! The home is really cute. We couldn't figure out how to turn on the fireplace, but thankfully it wasn't too cold during our stay (Sept). Enjoyed the spa, and kitchen was stocked well with the essentials. Only negatives was that there as a lot of long hair on the bed skirt (thankfully not on the bed itself) however still off putting, and the bed was not comfortable, to hard/stiff for my personal preference. But over all we enjoyed our stay and will use Turnkey again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 21, 2018 Hi Charlene, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry to hear about the clean issue. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/19/2018
Great House for a Romantic Getaway My wife and I stayed at this house for our one year anniversary. It is perfect for a couple that likes to have a cozy house to themselves. I would suggest if you are with multiple couples, this place may not be for you since there is only one legitimate bedroom. With that being said I would have no problem renting this little house again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 2, 2018 Hi Levi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/25/2018
Tahoe Awesome Stay!
Reviewed On: 3/26/2019
Awesome rental! Everything was great - location, cleanliness, everything. We had a lot of stuff planned so unfortunately didn't enjoy the rental a ton, but it was perfect for a girls weekend getaway for 4 of us. The location was great, about a half mile walk to the restaurants and shops on the main street of South Lake Tahoe. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Nice cabin for a couple My husband and I stayed here for five days and it was perfect for us. The cabin is private and has its own hot tub, which we used every night. I was able to cook all of our meals in the well stocked kitchen and took full advantage of the gas grill in the backyard as well. Additionally, we were able to save money by using the bikes and kayaks provided on site rather than renting them. Overall, we had a great stay in this cabin and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in South Lake Tahoe.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
Great Tahoe Lake House! Great place to stay, close to everything, very clean and had all we needed. Highly recommend, lots of fun!
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
Great little cabin! This is the perfect place for a couple or small family getaway. Very clean and updated. The location is ideal for South Lake Tahoe activities. We will definitely stay here again. Only small complaint is that the bed was a little firm but my husband and I both have shoulder injuries. It will probably not be an issue for most. Also, the coffee maker is not the best (we couldn't get a good cup of coffee out of it. Other than that it is perfect! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 2, 2017 Hi Christina, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We value your feedback and will pass this information to the homeowner. Please be assured that we are looking into the coffee pot issue and will make sure a better, working one will be in the home for future guests. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/1/2017
Fantastic place I spent a LOT of days in this house and it feels like home. Great outdoor area, perfect house for two and very good location.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2018
Great location and amenities This house was perfect for our family of four. It was close to everything and had all the supplies you need. We bought groceries and cooked our food most of the week which helped with costs.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2018
Excellent stay - 5 stars We rented the Tahoe house over Christmas and it was definitely up there as one of the best rentals. The location was perfect for a group of skiers/vacationers as it’s near to the slopes and shops/restaurants. The check in/check out was really easy and we got early check in without asking. The house was super clean and comes well equipped with everything you need to cook, relax and entertain.
Reviewed On: 12/30/2017
Lake Tahoe cabin It's a great stay for a family of 4-6 but it's not ideal during winter or cold weather it was below 0 when we stayed so the fireplace is not sufficient, but overall it was a a nice house with parking.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2017
Great Time minus a few little things My husband and I took a little vacation before our second child was born so we found this adorable little cabin in Tahoe to stay in. When we arrived it was so nice and clean and there were so many extra amenities in the place that were helpful like lots of kitchen supplies that you'd want in your own home. We like to cook so it was nice to have everything you needed. We couldn't find dish towels anywhere so we used these cloth napkins we found. And the sponge was old but other than that everything was clean and nice. One problem we had was the fireplace didn't seem to go on when you turned the thermostat up. It would sometimes take hours to light up and then would randomly shut off and not turn on again for hours which make our night time hanging not as fun cuz we were really looking forward to a nice fire to sit next to. The house was cold when we woke up and then the fireplace randomly went on for a little while. That was frustrating. But other than that it was WONDERFUL and we LOVED the hot tub! So quaint and private. Loved the location and everything. One thing I will mention. The cleaning fee is REALLY steep for an air bnb. We've stayed in lots all over the world and have never come across such a high fee. It made our stay very expensive since we were only staying a few nights it almost wasn't worth the money. Staying longer would help and if you were sharing the costs more people. But over all we had a wonderful time and would consider staying there again next time with friends. Oh and one side note: it was confusing having TurnKey be the people we were supposed to chat with instead of the owners which is more who you usually talk with when you get an air bnb. They were professional but I was confused who to ask for help when I had the fireplace issue. I wrote to the owner and never heard back although they first said hello to us when we got our reservation but then all of a sudden we are transferred to TurnKey which seemed more corporate and not as accessable Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 13, 2017 Hi Bethany, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We're glad to hear that your overall experience was good, but we do apologize for the issues you experienced and if you had any trouble contacting us for assistance. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays in our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24-hours-a-day with TurnKey agents ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure dish towels are added to the kitchen and the fireplace is working properly. If there is something else we could do for you, just reach out and let us know. You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/12/2017
This is the perfect place for a couple or small family getaway. Very clean and updated. The location is ideal for South Lake Tahoe activities. We will definitely stay here again. Only small complaint is that the bed was a little firm but my husband and I both have shoulder injuries. It will probably not be an issue for most. Also, the coffee maker is not the best (we couldn't get a good cup of coffee out of it. Other than that it is perfect!
Reviewed On: 10/1/2017
Everything was great - location, cleanliness, everything. We had a lot of stuff planned so unfortunately didn't enjoy the rental a ton, but it was perfect for a girls weekend getaway for 4 of us. The location was great, about a half mile walk to the restaurants and shops on the main street of South Lake Tahoe. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Great place to stay, close to everything, very clean and had all we needed. Highly recommend, lots of fun!
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
My husband and I stayed here for five days and it was perfect for us. The cabin is private and has its own hot tub, which we used every night. I was able to cook all of our meals in the well stocked kitchen and took full advantage of the gas grill in the backyard as well. Additionally, we were able to save money by using the bikes and kayaks provided on site rather than renting them. Overall, we had a great stay in this cabin and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in South Lake Tahoe.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 239 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 25, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Nov 28, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

After a Day of

ID 231402 - 4 beds (2 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
After a day of adventure in the great outdoors or nearby casinos, return to this remodeled 1BR (sleeps 6) South Lake Tahoe house. It sits on the bus route, and features a private hot tub, deck and shed full of winter and summer gear.. After a day of adventure in the great outdoors or nearby casinos, return to this remodeled 1BR (sleeps 6) South Lake Tahoe house. It conveniently sits on the bus route, but also has plenty to do right there with a private hot tub, deck and shed full of winter and summer gear.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Pull into the driveway that winds down toward our private and secluded home. You won’t have to drive again if you don’t want to – the convenient bus stop at the end of the driveway to get you where you want to go.

A small shed houses all kinds of gear for guests to use for winter and summer fun including bikes, kayaks, life jackets, chairs, sleds and sand toys.

Enter through the rustic wood door into the main living area, made up of the kitchen, dining area and living room. When the nights get cool, start a fire in the living room’s gas fireplace with raised hearth and pop in a movie to watch on the 37” flat-screen TV above the fireplace. Claim your spot on the plush couch or overstuffed recliner chair.

Extra guests can take advantage of the queen-size Murphy bed located between the living room and kitchen.

Soak away the cares of the day in the sunken hot tub found out on the wooden patio through the living room’s French doors. A BBQ grill offers an easy solution for dinner and a picnic table and bistro table for 2 provide seating for al fresco dining.

Small, but open and practical, the kitchen has everything you’ll need for full meals and quick snacks. It boasts black granite counters, handsome cabinets and full-size appliances including a gas oven with 4-burner stove, microwave and dishwasher. Pour yourself a cup of coffee and browse the paper at the breakfast table with seating for 4 people.

The only bathroom is well appointed with dark tile, large single pedestal sink and unique walk-in shower with tiled floor.

Tuck in for the night in the bedroom, complete with queen bed and twin-size day bed with trundle underneath. It also offers a 26” wall-mounted TV, French doors out to the patio and the same gorgeous hardwood floors found throughout the rest of the house. Side-by-side washer and dryer in the bedroom closet means you can pack light for your trip.

OUR LOCATION

Do some serious power shopping at the Tahoe Crescent V Shopping Center, only 12 minutes away on foot or 10 minutes by bus.

Get a birds’ eye view of the area on the Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola (2 minutes) and tear up the powder on the resort’s slopes. In the summer months, biking and hiking allow you to see the beautiful mountain sights.

For even more summer fun, Ski Run Marina (3 minutes) rents boats for water skiing and wakeboarding, or just cruising if you’re feeling more low-key.

Feeling lucky Harrah’s Lake Tahoe resort and casino is only a 3-minute drive away or hop on the bus to get there in under 20 minutes.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543