max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
  • Attractions Attributes
    • museums
    • recreation center
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Video Games
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Wii
    • Netflix
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • skiing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play
    • Children's Toys
    • Children's Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 143 - 176 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 233 - 235 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 172 - 261 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 4 nights 316 - 329 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 217 - 285 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 4 nights 520 - 539 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 675 - 675 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights 266 - 327 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 4 nights 427 - 439 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 266 - 327 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights 445 - 460 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 266 - 346 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 205 - 240 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 296 - 301 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 251 - 305 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 388 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 508 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 388 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,011 - 1,176 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,557 - 1,563 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,231 - 1,501 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,201 - 2,242 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,597 - 1,685 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,658 - 3,734 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 4,527 - 4,721 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,044 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,999 - 3,021 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,044 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,114 - 3,143 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,044 - 2,151 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,449 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,072 - 2,168 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,864 - 1,960 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,034 - 2,237 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,409 - 3,541 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,092 - 2,196 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,604 - 7,376 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,199 - 6,204 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,480 - 5,723 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,072 - 9,207 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,456 - 6,888 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,600 - 13,888 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,425 - 17,660 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,865 - 8,414 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,161 - 12,178 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,970 - 8,444 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,524 - 12,572 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,357 - 8,645 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,642 - 5,708 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,250 - 8,258 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,962 - 7,045 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,261 - 8,051 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,576 - 12,680 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Lovely Home We loved our stay in this home. My husband, I and our four teenage daughters found the home to be very clean, spacious and welcoming. We liked the location and spent time hiking and swimming in Lake Tahoe and in beautiful areas close to the home. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck, hot tub and around the fire. Our stay in this home definitely added to a wonderful vacation.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2019
Wonderful getaway home Eight of us stayed here the last week of July. The house was very clean, nicely decorated and well maintained. The entire rental process was smooth and easy. The location is a peaceful neighborhood and a short 10-15 minute drive to South Lake Tahoe activities. I would certainly recommend this home for a getaway.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2019
A vacation home even the owners can enjoy! Have you ever rented a home and decided that the owners probably NEVER stayed in it? Well, I have, but not this time! This home had so many thoughtful touches (no counter space in the bathroom, no problem...shelves and extra drawers are available) that it is clear the owners care about their renter's experience. The kitchen was well appointed (some of the non-stick surfaces were a bit tired) with every utensil you could possible want or need. We cooked every night and I never found myself wanting. I discovered the pancake griddle (under the oven and the bottom of the drawer) a little too late to use it, but we made do anyway. Plenty of warm blankets, plenty of glasses (why are there never enough wine glasses in a rental...again, not this time) and many extras I assume have been left behind by other renters, like oils, sugars and spices. Definitely stop by the house before grocery shopping to avoid buying items you don't need! The boys (ages 9-13) loved the garage games and playing in the snow, and there are enough games to keep a family busy for weeks. We didn't quite make it to the jacuzzi, just too cold to go out there even after a long day on the slopes. The beds were comfortable and the linens were soft and clean. We loved our short vacation, and hope to return to this place in the future.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2019
Great place for families We stayed at his beautiful property with another family (total of 8 people) and the house offered the perfect amount of space to enjoy each other company and have a little separation during the night. Two bedrooms are upstairs and two are downstairs. Upstairs master bedroom and bathroom are nicer than downstairs, but all rooms are well appointed, updated and comfortable. The bonus ping pong table in the garage and the large hot tub really made the relaxing time at the end of a full day of skiing at Sierra super enjoyable for both parents and kids.<br/>We cannot be back for another family vacation!
Reviewed On: 4/23/2019
Nicest place we stayed with cute charm THis was one of the best rental we have stayed. It was well stocked with all sorts of kitchen supplies. It had toys. The dining area faced outside to the beautiful yard outside. Our kids loved playing outside in the backyard. We loved the hot tub. Would definitely come back and recommend.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Sweet Cabin for A Tahoe Getaway! A beautiful cabin with fantastic, modern amenities. Close to the lake and everything you need, but out of the hustle and bustle. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place in Tahoe.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2019
not worth the price we paid It started upon our arrival. One of the blinds in the living room was not completely installed. The handyman showed up the day after, but we did not want him there taking up part of our vacation time waiting for him to fix what should have been done before our arrival. So we were exposed to the street and had no privacy the whole 5 day stay.Then there was the washcloth problem. Usually a set of towels includes a bath, hand, & wash/face cloth. If we were staying in a hotel, we can ask for more towels and would be given some right away, no questions asked. We did call to ask where the washcloths were. They said they weren't required to provide them but would ask the customer service/housekeeping to get back to us. We never heard from anyone about this special need we had even until now. I wish we knew beforehand because each of the seven persons including a baby struggled without a washcloth during our entire stay. None of the nearby stores carried any to purchase either.Toilet paper was also sparse providing 1/person for the entire 5 day stay. We also had to purchase our own paper towels and tissues. The DVD players were just in a couple of rooms and not the living room. So we could not watch our favorite Christmas DVD’s with the entire family in the living room. Most of all, the forced-air heating system needed to be cleaned and updated. It seemed that the vents were never cleaned or maintained. It was hot by the fireplace but cold anywhere away from it. The bedrooms’ temperature were not being maintained at a certain temperature. Most of our family got sick. My husband and I, our son, and our daughter got very sick with the flu.<br/>We also paid quite a large amount for the cleaning fee, yet, we were expected to help out the cleaners by putting in a load of wash of towels before we left. We feel that since we were charged quite a high price, the home would have been better prepared so our holiday stay would have been more enjoyable and not lacking in many necessiti Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Hi Irma, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that the homeowners have since installed an HD DVD/Blu-ray player in the living room, cleaned and serviced the home’s heating system, and stocked the property with additional bath, hand, and wash towels. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/12/2018
Dream Vacation Rental This was a beautiful and well appointed home. Everything was very comfortable and very beautiful, especially with the woods. It was a fairy tale like home that was everything I was looking for!
Reviewed On: 10/16/2017
Amazing House! We are a family of 5 and had a wonderful stay at this house! The place was a haven for my kids and it was close to everything! Great kitchen! Great location! We would defiantly stay here again!<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 12/17/2017
Best Cabin This cabin was perfect for our weekend family vacation. It has everything you need. The only thing you need to pack is your clothes and food. The home is so inviting and warm. The house is beautifully remodeled and in a nice quiet neighborhood. We found a great little hill for the kids to sled (they provided the sleds) and learn to snowboard. We can’t wait to stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2/20/2018
Fantastic vacation! Amazing house, clean, fantastic kitchen, many toys and games...
Reviewed On: 5/14/2018
Lengthy Tahoe Weekend Really nice, very responsive staff. Great space for grilling, puzzling. Cozy and nice.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
Wonderful! Loved it!
Reviewed On: 8/21/2018
Beautiful home for an extended stay We&#x2019;ve been coming to South Lake Tahoe for several years now, usually twice a year, and this was the nicest home we&#x2019;ve stayed in by far. The huge kitchen is first class, the hot tub large and clean, the game room fun (if a bit cool due to being a converted garage), and the selection of toys and games more than our kids could have wanted. We will definitely be staying here again!
Reviewed On: 11/26/2018
Too Hot in Arizona! The "Serene Wooded" home was very nice and worked out great for my vacation with my daughter, her family and a couple of friends. The newly remodeled kitchen is very nice, and the bedrooms were great with very comfortable beds. The only things that could have been nice is to 1) have a DVD player in living room, to watch movies with everyone. 2nd There is a neighbor who was a bit of a pain, who I think likes to complain about noise for the fun of it. Neither the night she came over at Midnight pounding on the door to complain about noise and a Bon Fire, or the next evening when she actually called the police, were we making a lot of noise. The "Bon Fire" was the switch-on fire pit that is on top of the wood deck out back. I'm sure the couple of people out on the deck were not being loud either night, because I am a light sleeper and the only time I woke up because of noise was from banging on the front door our first night, then the police knocking on the door the second night. The baby (my 1 yr. old grandson) was also sound asleep during the so-called noise and slept in the room right above the deck with the window open. The police did not even take a report because they couldn't hear a thing when they were on the front porch of the house before knocking on the door. They apologized for their intrusion. Other than this one neighbor who I think is Nutty or something, the house was great, clean, spacious, well stocked and very clean. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Hello Kristi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/10/2017
Wish it were our home. We don't want to tell anyone about this property so it is always available to us. Loved it.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Cabin that makes you feel like home!! My family and I had a wonderful weekend at this beautiful rental cabin. We were looking forward to a relaxing time and thats exacly what we got! The cabin was beautiful, pictures don't do justice. It was very clean, it had everything we needed, very cozy! The hot tub was brand new!! We look foward to<br/>Our next stay at this place! Hightly recommended!!!!
Reviewed On: 8/20/2017
We don't want to tell anyone about this property so it is always available to us. Loved it.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
My family and I had a wonderful weekend at this beautiful rental cabin. We were looking forward to a relaxing time and thats exacly what we got! The cabin was beautiful, pictures don't do justice. It was very clean, it had everything we needed, very cozy! The hot tub was brand new!! We look foward to<br/>Our next stay at this place! Hightly recommended!!!!
Reviewed On: 8/20/2017
The "Serene Wooded" home was very nice and worked out great for my vacation with my daughter, her family and a couple of friends. The newly remodeled kitchen is very nice, and the bedrooms were great with very comfortable beds. The only things that could have been nice is to 1) have a DVD player in living room, to watch movies with everyone. 2nd There is a neighbor who was a bit of a pain, who I think likes to complain about noise for the fun of it. Neither the night she came over at Midnight pounding on the door to complain about noise and a Bon Fire, or the next evening when she actually called the police, were we making a lot of noise. The "Bon Fire" was the switch-on fire pit that is on top of the wood deck out back. I'm sure the couple of people out on the deck were not being loud either night, because I am a light sleeper and the only time I woke up because of noise was from banging on the front door our first night, then the police knocking on the door the second night. The baby (my 1 yr. old grands
Reviewed On: 8/10/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 239 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 25, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 13, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This 3br 2ba Remodeled

ID 232506 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 2 single and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
This 3BR, 2BA remodeled Lake Tahoe home (sleeps 8) has a cozy cabin feel but high-end applianc-es & furnishings. The serene, forested property is equidistant to Heavenly, Sierra-at-Tahoe, & Kirk-wood ski resorts. Relax in a hot tub after outdoor adventures. This 3BR, 2BA remodeled Lake Tahoe home (sleeps 8) has a cozy cabin feel but high-end appliances & furnishings. The serene, forested property is equidistant to Heavenly, Sierra-at-Tahoe, & Kirk-wood ski resorts. Relax in a hot tub after outdoor adventures.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This peaceful property in one of South Lake Tahoe’s top neighborhoods sits on a acre, with forest service lots on all 4 sides, for the ultimate privacy and quiet. Park up to 2 cars in the garage and 2 in the driveway.

As you enter, the living room on your left is adorned with the cozy decor you'll find throughout the house - quilts, lush rugs, hickory & pine furnishings, and lots of natural light. A love seat and couch have room for 6, and over the fireplace is a 55” flat-screen, an all-new Smart HD TV, like the others in the house.

In the nearby kitchen, you'll find a sunlit breakfast nook for 4. The back deck is accessible here, leading to the yard and the hot tub (to be installed Summer 2017) -though don't be surprised by several feet of snow if you visit during ski season. In warmer weather, challenge each other to a game of horseshoes.

The spacious, modern kitchen is fully equipped, with stainless-steel appliances, including a dishwasher, gas stove/oven, and double-door fridge/freezer. There's plenty of counter space, as well as 4 bar stools at a breakfast bar.

Near the main entrance, find the lower-level bedrooms and bath. A hallway alongside the staircase leads to a full bath with shower/tub combo and a washer/dryer set.

To the left, Bedroom 1 is furnished with a twin-over-twin bunk set, and bedroom 2 across the hall has a queen-size bed and a 32” flat-screen TV.

Find the remaining bedrooms upstairs, both with a soaring A-frame ceilings. Bedroom 3 is to the right with 2 twin-size beds and private deck access, and bedroom 4 is across the hall with a comfy king-size bed, 32” flat-screen, and a large walk-in closet.

The gorgeous 2nd bath in the hall offers a big walk-in shower and eye-catching tile details.

THE LOCATION

Skiers and snowboarders rejoice. This secluded home is equidistant to 3 incredible resorts: Heavenly, Sierra-at-Tahoe, and Kirkwood. Stunning hiking, biking, and snowshoeing opportunities surround as well—find Echo Lake, Mount Tallac, and the Rubicon Trail within 6 miles.

The Getaway Cafe is your go-to for brunch just a 5-min. Drive from home, but if they're full, try nearby Meyers Downtown for veggie grilled cheese, huevos rancheros, and the “Redneck” Benedict.

For bands, drinks, and tasty new American cuisine, the Divided Sky offers a chill atmosphere and beautiful mountain views (5-min. Drive), and the casinos are less than a half hour away.

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any par-ties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 10 people and 4 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/ noisy groups.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543