max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Television
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
    • Netflix
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • photography
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Fenced-in yard
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 99 - 122 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 150 - 157 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 119 - 178 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 4 nights 219 - 227 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 152 - 198 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 4 nights 323 - 326 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 348 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights 147 - 193 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 4 nights 261 - 269 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 147 - 193 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights 271 - 282 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 147 - 205 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 187 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 209 - 216 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 248 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 175 - 260 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 327 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 175 - 260 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 697 - 808 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,039 - 1,041 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 845 - 988 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,522 - 1,549 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,116 - 1,178 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,257 - 2,273 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,327 - 2,421 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,162 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,828 - 1,842 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,162 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,897 - 1,917 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,162 - 1,226 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,036 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,465 - 1,533 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,190 - 1,252 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,353 - 1,476 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,192 - 2,273 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 - 1,464 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,386 - 4,902 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,118 - 4,122 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,587 - 3,765 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,227 - 6,273 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,412 - 4,742 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,345 - 8,505 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,929 - 9,024 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,386 - 4,733 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,397 - 7,409 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,465 - 4,758 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,601 - 7,635 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,753 - 4,903 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,035 - 4,124 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,865 - 5,873 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,314 - 4,482 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,817 - 5,344 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,066 - 8,129 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Tahoe Getaway Ok let’s start w the positives. Great spot for a small family, inside was cute and roomy, the beds were very comfy and this spot has a huge garage to keep your belongings in. It’ was clean and provided all dishes and appliances which was a major plus. The negative was the outside lawn was a little dry/dead completely different from the pictures shown and I felt like I had to keep an eye on the neighbors. With that being said I still wouldn’t let a little dead grass stop you from renting this cute place and as far as the neighborhood goes all was fine. We had an amazing time in Tahoe and I cannot wait to go back. Just one suggestion because this place is a dog friendly spot, maybe use some frabreze on couches.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2019
Decent Rental Spot in SLT The house is generally nice and the location is fairly central for SLT. I would give higher marks, but the thermostat quit on a night when the temps were in the 30s and inside temp dipped to 58. That night Turnkey said it would note this as an emergency, but I did not hear anything until late morning the next day. Ultimately the thermostat needed a battery, as did a smoke alarm that started chirping in the night and the HVAC system needed a new air filter. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, April 28, 2019 Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to send someone to the home immediately after you reported an issue with the thermostat. Our records show that we tried to contact you several times the following day but did not hear back from you until the afternoon in regards to etting up a time for our local team to come to the home without disturbing your stay. Please know that the issue has since been fixed and should not impact and future guest reservations. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/2/2019
Good, not Great The house quite a bit smaller than the pictures show, however it was overall pretty nice. The main complaint I have is how clean the property was -- there was a noticeable amount of animal hair on the furniture and rugs and there were obvious stains on the comforter cover. There was also just a lot of general dust. It was convenient that there was a washing machine and dryer in the house but it would have also been nice to have a broom. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 18, 2019 Hi Leora, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and recommend the home. Please let us assure you that our local team will follow up on the cleanliness issues you’ve mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We hope to have you back again sometime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/4/2019
Great central South Lake location! Overall, this is a great house for a Tahoe gataway. <br/><br/>The house is great & comfortable with a garage and a nice size back yard. Awesome kitchen and good living space. its great for 3-4 folks.<br/><br/>Few small nit-picky issues not really worth mentioning on here. Nothing that would stop us from staying at this property again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Hi Vinny, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/26/2018
Ideal Tahoe rental Newly updated and very clean house. All appliances are new and house nicely decorated. Will definitely return.
Reviewed On: 12/4/2018
Just Right for Two People And two dogs. Yes, it's small, but we didn't need much space. The open kitchen and good sized dining area were pluses. The home is nicely updated and modern. The fenced yard was great for our dogs. It is located close enough to restaurants that you can walk if you want to. All in all, we couldn't be more pleased.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2019
Cozy & Comfortable! Small but very functional home in great location. Well stocked kitchen, clean & updated and fenced in yard so my dog had a great time also!! We would definitely consider staying here again.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Wonderful Service We enjoyed our stay at this property and working with VRBO and Turnkey was a great experience. Turnkey was so helpful and when I had a question they got back to me right away. The property had everything we needed, was in excellent condition and made our vacation memorable.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Vacation Stay Review We stayed at this property for a week in June. The photos are a good representative of the property. The house was very clean and updated throughout. It was great to have a backyard as well. The location of the rental is good, as it is walking distance to many restaurants, breweries, shops, etc. It is 2 blocks from the main road (highway 50). There is a great walking, biking, running trail close to the house as well, which we used frequently. The lake is 1.5 miles away, so we actually did some morning runs to the lake and back, which was awesome. <br/><br/>This house had the bare basics(towels, dishes, a few spices, TP, travel shampoo bottles, laundry detergent. It seemed that everything was just about running out though. We were tight on dish washer soap, toilet paper and went out and bought hand washing soap. <br/><br/>The house didn't have a BBQ, which most vacation rentals include. So we brought our own. Nor did it have cable TV, which isn't a terrible thing, but again something that most rentals have. There's an option to watch free movies on the ROKU TV, which we did. The wifi worked great. Oh, and this house does not have air conditioning, so it was pretty warm in the house in the afternoons and evenings (it was hot the week we stayed). It does have heating and a gas fireplace that gives out 2 small flames the size of a lighter! =) <br/><br/>The home had a keypad entry for the door which was 10 digits long, which was a pain remembering/entering each time you come/go<br/><br/><br/>The neighborhood is an older development, with homes and apartment-like buildings mixed in. In fact this house has a regular house on one side and a multi unit building on the other side. At times the neighbors were very loud and sometimes they were very quiet. No big deal for the most part, just an interesting neighborhood. <br/><br/>Overall the property is a good value and is a nice home. Our stay was good and we were able to do everything we wanted to do because Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. With regards to our 10-digit entry code, a TurnKey agent can assist you next time in creating a shorter one. Just reach out to us on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we can walk you through how to do so. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/2/2018
Elwood home Loved everything except the TV. Property isn't set up to watch real time TV Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Hi Doreen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While the property does not have cable television, please note that it is equipped with a Roku, which guests can use to access various streaming services. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/29/2018
Tahoe vacation The location was ideal for us. The house was the perfect size for us. I appreciate having all the kitchen amenities. The decor a contemporary. The deck outside was a bit sketchy though. Back yard needs work ie over grown bushes/trees and folks need to clean up previous dog poop. I greatly appreciate the response time to questions we had from turnkey. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hi Irene, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our field operations team is actively working to address each of these issues . Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/17/2018
Great House Wonderful house - perfect for 3 or 4 people
Reviewed On: 9/6/2018
Review House was relatively clean, some minor cleaning had to be done inside and outside in the backyard. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 9, 2018 Hi Betty, thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the home not being cleaned to your standards during your stay. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/7/2018
Great home What a lovely house to spend a few days in. Clean and well equipped as well as cozy and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again. The backyard was perfect for our dog and also for basking in morning sun on a crisp Fall morning. Booking process was amazingly easy and information was great.
Reviewed On: 11/20/2018
Clean, Quiet, and Reasonably Priced We loved the location as it was away from the busy end of town. There were several restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend Scusa's.<br/>The only reason I gave the general condition of the property a 4 instead of a 5 was because while there is an outdoor deck in back, there is no outdoor table/chairs to enjoy. We had some lovely evenings and it would have been nice to be able to eat outside. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 25, 2017 Jill, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/23/2017
ENCHANTING! Our overall vacation experience was very pleasant... We did not lack anything on this cabin, neighborhood was quiet and property was very clean... We couldn't get the TV to start but we didn't come to watch TV so we did without it... LOVED IT.... Anyone would love this place. <br/>
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
Clean Room with Private Yard We really enjoyed our stay at this house. It had everything we needed, a private yard for our dog, parking, a full kitchen, a washer and dryer, closet space, and it was very clean and organized. The area was nice too, we were close to a lot of amazing restaurants and a dog park. I highly recommend Primo's Italian restaurant and Samurai. Amazing! My only critical feedback is there is no cable. We had to install software on our phones to sync up with the Chromecast device - not difficult for us, but may be for others. We could not, however, figure out how to use the lights in the kitchen. We ended up bringing a lamp into the kitchen to manage the problem. The fireplace was also tricky. Once we figured it out, it was pretty weak anyway. I'm sure we could've called TurkKey to get assistance, but they weren't major issues. We got locked out of the house's lock device on the last day. When it happened, we called Turnkey and they were able to send us a new key code within minutes. They were very helpful and responsive. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, January 7, 2018 Christina, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve lock issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline, but wish we had known about the other issues to help out. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments will be passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/4/2018
Great place for 4 people! This place was very nice, clean, and convenient. And we really appreciated it being dog friendly with a fenced in yard. It had all the basics to enjoy the house for a long holiday weekend and was great for 4 adults. Quiet neighborhood with close by dining and skiing and casinos a 10 minute drive away. Everything was comfortable but warning both rooms have very soft mattresses, which killed my husband’s back and he ended up sleeping on an air mattress on the floor. The reservation process and unit are very tech customer friendly, but I am holding back 1 star for not being so friendly for non tech people and having a few gaps in sharing of information. My 80 year old parents arrived at the unit first, struggled with the electronic lock (representative on phone was helpful) , couldn’t figure out how to use the touch-dimming light switches and couldn’t find any written instructions on how to turn on the gas fire place. There needs to be better lighting outside the front door and in the driveway especially during the winter months. Would definitely consider staying again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, January 15, 2018 Hi Corina, Thank you for the compliments and feedback, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We do want to apologize regarding the inconvenience you and your family experienced, and please know that we are looking into adding instructions for the light switches and fireplace for future guests. We will also send your recommendation of the outdoor lighting to the owner. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/11/2018
Nice Stay at Lake Tahoe Nice and pleasant stay in Lake Tahoe. Property is clean with all required basic amenities and we enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed On: 11/23/2017
Great mini holiday in Lake Tahoe Although the house was a little smaller than it looked online it was very comfortable, clean and suited our family. The home accommodated dogs which is part of why we chose it but pleasantly the House was very clean without any pet odors or dog hair. It was conveniently located and near a couple of fantastic local restaurants.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2018
Tahoe Vacation Rental Review Overall, the house and location were awesome. However, I was unable to reach property management. We had minor issues, but the fact that they were unreachable was irritating. We were unable to access the WiFi because the username listed by management was incorrect. The dryer was also not working. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Hello Madison, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the WIFI and dryer and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/30/2018
Perfect getaway from home It was a perfect get away from home. Very well oraganised and has every facility in the house.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2018
Cute, comfortable, and clean dog-friendly rental Very cute, tastefully decorated home. Comfortable furniture for humans and dogs, VERY clean for a dog friendly rental! It was great to have a fenced backyard...the dogs LOVED the sunny deck and yard. Great central location in South Tahoe, and booking was very easy.<br/>A couple of minor things that should be addressed:<br/>Deck: many of the deck boards are sagging and weak and would recommend inspecting and repairing soon. (I'm not a heavy person!)<br/>Shower drain: drains slowly<br/>Chromecast: we could not connect, and when looking for the chromecast, did not find one connected to the TV (only a cord)<br/>Lights: directions on how to turn on dining/kitchen lights...took a bit to figure it out! Would be great to add to the home info on the tablet. By the way, the tablet with home info and the Around Me app was awesome!<br/>These things are minor; I would stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 2, 2018 Hello Kimberly, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/27/2018
Our overall vacation experience was very pleasant... We did not lack anything on this cabin, neighborhood was quiet and property was very clean... We couldn't get the TV to start but we didn't come to watch TV so we did without it... LOVED IT.... Anyone would love this place. <br/>
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
We loved the location as it was away from the busy end of town. There were several restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend Scusa's.<br/>The only reason I gave the general condition of the property a 4 instead of a 5 was because while there is an outdoor deck in back, there is no outdoor table/chairs to enjoy. We had some lovely evenings and it would have been nice to be able to eat outside.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 239 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 18, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 05, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

You’Ll Love the Convenience

ID 234946 - 2 beds (2 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
You’ll love the convenience of this centrally located 2BR home. Drive 5 minutes to El Dorado Beach, walk 5 minutes to dining, and hop on the bike trail to Camp Richardson. Nearby High Meadows Trail is a hiker’s haven. Sleeps 4.. The golden shores of El Dorado Beach are just a 5-minute drive from this updated 2BR house in South Lake Tahoe. Be sure to catch “Live at Lakeview,” a free weekly summer concert series on the beach (every Thursday).

Hop on the bike trail from the house and cycle to Camp Richardson. Or drive 10 minutes and hike the High Meadows Trail to Star Lake.

When you’re ready for a night out, stroll five minutes to an eclectic dining scene featuring Japanese, Chinese, Mexican, Italian, and a burger shack.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Dark wood floors are found throughout the open living space in this welcoming single-floor house.

Head to the living room where two leather couches sit before a large fireplace. Snuggle up for the night and watch a movie on a 42" wall-mounted TV with Chromecast.

The spacious well-equipped kitchen features modern appliances (including a GE gas range) and cabinets stocked with all the essential cookware. In the mornings, fire up the coffee maker or use the blender to make smoothies.

When you’re ready to eat, a glass dining table beside the kitchen seats four.

The house has two comfortable bedrooms with sleeping space for up to four guests. In the master bedroom, a queen-size bed comes with fresh white linens and a memory foam mattress. A mirrored closet is available for guest storage. A second bedroom also has a queen-size bed and a mirrored closet.

Both bedrooms share access to a bathroom with a tub/shower combination and a washer/dryer unit.

Guests also have parking space for two vehicles on the driveway and one in the garage.

THE LOCATION

This centrally located house puts you close to a wealth of local attractions including popular El Dorado Beach (a 5-minute drive).

If you’re bringing bikes, hop on the cycling trail by the house and pedal your way to Camp Richardson. You can also rent bikes from Tahoe Beach Cruiser—a 2-minute drive from home.

Grab backpacks and explore the great outdoors along High Meadows Trail—a 10-minute drive away. After a day of outdoor adventure, walk 5 minutes and explore the eclectic dining scene along Lake Tahoe Boulevard. Samurai Sushi, Cold Water Brewery, and Blue Dog Pizza are all great local spots worth seeking out.

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties or weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 4 people and 4 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning that even an afternoon BBQ with too many people would be subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 – in addition to any fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities. Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If a hot tub is available, there can be no use after 10 PM. This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets of any kind are allowed unless specifically noted in listing. VHR lic. #9546.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543