max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • shower
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Netflix
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • ski lift privileges
    • ski privileges optional
    • skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Novels
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Picnic Table
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Children's Toys

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 115 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 115 - 274 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 213 - 265 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 154 - 239 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 154 - 253 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 296 - 306 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 211 - 257 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 3 nights 248 - 276 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 382 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 248 - 268 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 282 - 290 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 211 - 245 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 252 - 259 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 200 - 230 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 488 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 4 nights 461 - 488 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 248 - 271 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 299 - 303 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 820 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 964 - 1,246 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,500 - 1,777 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,246 - 1,316 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,067 - 1,202 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,058 - 2,073 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,494 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,774 - 1,938 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,597 - 2,659 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,785 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,954 - 1,969 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,470 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,754 - 1,778 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,375 - 1,405 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,406 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 3,201 - 3,406 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,772 - 1,794 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,092 - 2,098 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,942 - 3,969 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,151 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,697 - 7,713 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,649 - 5,715 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (15 raters)
Property condition (15 raters)
Location (15 raters)
Cleanliness (15 raters)
Services from rental manager (15 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

TurnKey Rental Great with no problems.
- Kay H.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2020
Great location It was located in a great location and was nice and quiet. The cabin it’s self was ok. It was clean upon arrival but soon found mice running around in the house. Staff was good to work with tho. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 17, 2019 Hi Brynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to apologize for any issues faced during your stay, but are happy to hear that our team was able to assist quickly. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Brynn P.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
Great cozy cabin �� Comfortable and cozy enjoyed our stay �� The only problem was the water in the kitchen was really hot or really cold. Other then that everything was great! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Hi Roxana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/19/2019
Snow away from home Getting there was very, very stressful. Leading up to the stay was the worse part. Once we were there, everything was great. <br/><br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 7, 2019 Hi Alisha, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We are sorry to hear getting to the home was very stress, we wish we knew more on the situation as we could have assisted. Our 24/7 Guest Experience team is always available if you do face any troubles. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Alisha G.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Ski Weekend! Great place with a lot of beds! Good location thanks for everything
- Nina W.
Reviewed On: 4/8/2019
Great Chalet! I rented the Chalet for 2 nights. The cabin is amazing. Its huge and so spacious. There are so many amenities. BBQ gas grill, kitchen stuff, rice cooker, etc etc. Just loved it. Everything the property description said was true and more. The cabin was clean and tidy and well maintained. I didn't speak to the owner but the customer service at TURNKEY was excellent. I would definitely recommend this property and will use VRBO website again for my future bookings. Lake Tahoe was a 15 minute drive. We swam and had lunch at the bar restaurant which also had live music too. Just loved the whole experience.
- Ajay P.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Tahoe quick getaway Everything you would need for a quick getaway - Thanks!!<br/>Looks like 2 houses in one, get the old cabin charm with the new house comfort <br/>I liked the check in and check out process- super easy. <br/>Very quiet neighborhood <br/><br/>
- Yifat C.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2017
Christmas valley reviee Lovely, well appointed chalet.
Reviewed On: 1/12/2018
Nice place It was great! The place is awesome. Recommended for a family getaway. The only thing is that i expected for jacuzzi, but it is not working.
- Aina Lynne M.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2018
WE DEFINITELY WILL PLAN ANOTHER TRIP THROUGH TURNKEY! We had a great time and the whole experience through turnkey was awesome! We will definitely be returning for our next vacation!
Reviewed On: 3/23/2018
Two days in Tahoe for skiing at Sierra resort We arrived late in the evening and settled at the house. Early in the morning we left to the ski site and came back afternoon. We enjoyed the Hot Tab and the cabin area, children played at the snow...<br/>We used the cabin for breakfasts and dinners and cocked our own food.<br/>We had some difficulties getting the front door access code after completing the ordering at the web site. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, April 15, 2018 Hello Tomer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With that being said we’d like to apologize that you had issues with the door lock, it appears that you did not properly reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline. Please ensure that you are reaching out to TurnKey using the proper methods Via phone call or Text. We would be more than glad to assist you! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Tomer I.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2018
Great place for a vacation! This was a great place for our family vacation. The location is beautiful, right under the edge of a steep mountainside. The only downside was that the WiFi requires a web login, so we couldn't use our AppleTV that we brought to watch movies while on vacation. But that's a very minor thing, and of course we could all use our iPads and iPhones just fine on the WiFi. I highly recommend this lovely place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- John S.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2018
Great Place comfortable house!
- Mirjam S.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2018
Girls weekend Nice rental for our weekend get away
Reviewed On: 7/25/2018
Good location, needed some TLC-wasn't ready for booking. Many things attracted us to this rental, sadly it was disappointed upon arrival. Photos did not depict neighbors immediately behind or to both sides of rental. Luckily, those houses were vacant during our stay. The master bedroom balcony looked severely rotted. Upon entry of the rental, it was noticeably smaller compared to the website photos. Though it was adequate space for our family, the "Chef's Kitchen" especially appeared larger. It was chilly inside the house; we were unsuccessful in turning on the gas fireplace. Several cobwebs were on the light fixtures, stairways and ceilings. The back door had "Do Not Use" note on it, yet an Emergency Exit sign was posted above. The kitchen floor and spiral staircase handrails were sticky. Further disappointment with a "Do Not Use" sign on the door to the balcony. The outdoor hot tub display panel was not working, nor could you turn up the jets or the temperature. It became more of a heated pool for our toddlers. The horseshoe pit it was found covered in weeds with no horseshoes. At dark, the front porch sensor-lights were not working; one bulb was missing and one was burnt out. The back motion light constantly stayed on, yet signs inside indicated to not turn off the light switch. I reported the issues to TurnKey and they had a repairman out to the property within an hour. He was able to replace the bulbs in several light fixtures and fix the fireplace/remote. However, he shared that they were aware the hot tub was not in working condition. This was never disclosed to us prior to booking. There was no response from owner after three emails re: a discount code. TurnKey however did offer one night free for the sub-standard rental. Minor things: No lighter for gas BBQ nor working thermometer, scissors didn't work, no garage lights, no pantry, broken knob on washer/dryer, no crayons for coloring books, incomplete deck of cards, back porch outlet not working, loose dog roaming and dumping on property. Plus: Quiet neighborhood Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 1, 2017 Anne, Thank you so much for leaving this review. Please know that this home was recently purchased, and we are working closely with the homeowners to ensure that the property is in the best shape possible for future guests. That being said, we are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix several issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. We would also like to sincerely apologize for the hot tub issues and that we were unable to repair the jets during your stay. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped though. Please be assured we are following up on all concerns mentioned, and the homeowners have since visited the home and already addressed some of these issues as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Anne T.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Many things attracted us to this rental, sadly it was disappointed upon arrival. Photos did not depict neighbors immediately behind or to both sides of rental. Luckily, those houses were vacant during our stay. The master bedroom balcony looked severely rotted. Upon entry of the rental, it was noticeably smaller compared to the website photos. Though it was adequate space for our family, the "Chef's Kitchen" especially appeared larger. It was chilly inside the house; we were unsuccessful in turning on the gas fireplace. Several cobwebs were on the light fixtures, stairways and ceilings. The back door had "Do Not Use" note on it, yet an Emergency Exit sign was posted above. The kitchen floor and spiral staircase handrails were sticky. Further disappointment with a "Do Not Use" sign on the door to the balcony. The outdoor hot tub display panel was not working, nor could you turn up the jets or the temperature. It became more of a heated pool for our toddlers. The horseshoe pit it was found covered in weeds with
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 275 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 13, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jul 03, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This Charming 3br/2ba South

ID 235591 - 6 beds (1 king, 3 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
This charming 3BR/2BA South Lake Tahoe chalet features a wooded backyard with BBQ, fire pit, horseshoes, and a hot tub. Enjoy nearby skiing at Heavenly Valley, Sierra-at-Tahoe, or Kirkwood. You’re also close to beaches, casinos, and hiking. Sleeps 10.. This charming 3BR/2BA South Lake Tahoe chalet features a serene backyard space, where natural boulders and trees will be the backdrop when you BBQ, roast marshmallows over the fire pit, and soak in the hot tub.

Inside, your family or group will feel right at home. A spiral staircase, center fireplace with brick chimney, and exposed A-frame ceiling add to the home’s rustic charm.

In winter, enjoy nearby skiing at Heavenly Valley, Sierra-at-Tahoe, or Kirkwood. The kids can sled right across the street. When weather is warm, you’re close to beaches and hiking.

ABOUT THE HOME

This home features an open floor plan with a gas fireplace at the center that you can enjoy from every angle. Choose from a sofa, love seat, and recliner and play a board game, try out the electronic darts, or watch movies on the 48” flat screen TV.

In the kitchen, you’ll find granite counters and everything you need to prepare meals. Whip up a classic American breakfast and gather at the dining table for four and counter for two. Or head out to the back deck, where you can eat at the picnic table.

After a day of exploring Lake Tahoe, challenge everyone to a game of horseshoes out back. Throw some burgers on the gas grill and, after dinner, gather around the fire pit to roast marshmallows. Later, soak in the built-in hot tub while gazing up at the stars.

When it’s time to call it a day, you’ll find two guest rooms upstairs—one of which has a queen bed as well as a twin bed, while the other has two queens and a twin. The master bedroom features a king bed and an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Enjoy a nightcap out on the private balcony with wooded view.

A second bathroom with a stand-up shower is located on the first floor.

Amenities include a washer/dryer set and parking for three cars in the driveway.

THE LOCATION

This home is located in a quiet, wooded area across the street from national forest land. In winter, kids can go sledding on a nearby hill. For skiers and snowboarders, Heavenly Mountain Resort and Sierra-at-Tahoe are 20 minutes away, and Kirkwood is just over a half hour away. Any time of the year, you can enjoy resort casinos, shopping, and dining.

When weather is warm, you’re just a 15-minute drive to Lake Tahoe beaches, and 1.5 miles from hiking and biking trails that lead to Tahoe Rim and Pacific Crest Trail.

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties or weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 10 people and 4 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning that even an afternoon BBQ with too many people would be subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 – in addition to any fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities. Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If a hot tub is available, there can be no use after 10 PM. This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets of any kind are allowed unless specifically noted in listing.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543