max 10 guests      3 + 1 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • forests
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Child's Highchair
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • gas burner
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • BBQ Grill
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • High Chair

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 123 - 278 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 269 - 279 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 145 - 269 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 4 nights 366 - 380 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 236 - 270 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 577 - 577 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 578 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights 241 - 302 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 4 nights 417 - 430 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 241 - 302 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights 433 - 450 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 241 - 319 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 236 - 293 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 329 - 332 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 293 - 348 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 247 - 419 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 517 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 247 - 419 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 984 - 1,243 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,875 - 1,892 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,124 - 1,513 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,549 - 2,601 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,680 - 1,685 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 4,039 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 3,828 - 4,039 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,874 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,929 - 2,955 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,874 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,034 - 3,070 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,874 - 1,971 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,725 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,309 - 2,416 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,186 - 2,292 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,967 - 2,163 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,465 - 3,612 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,091 - 2,193 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,003 - 7,476 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,614 - 7,629 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,832 - 5,958 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,984 - 11,054 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,254 - 7,646 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,687 - 15,900 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,419 - 15,656 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,203 - 8,089 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,303 - 12,329 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,682 - 8,108 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,612 - 12,682 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,744 - 7,947 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,810 - 6,920 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,259 - 9,276 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,267 - 8,333 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,964 - 8,106 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,879 - 12,991 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Thank you for the stay Not as close to Heavenly as we had hoped. Place was ok. The pictures make it appear larger than it was. There were a lot of spiders, even while we slept, and the cleaning supplies they leave for us to clean up are watered down or so used, they weren't usable. We tried getting an response from the landlord to assist, but they continue to send generic responses with no assistance.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2019
Great house in a great location! This house was a great place to get away and just enjoy what Tahoe has to offer. The description was accurate and it was close to everything we wanted to do. It was spacious enough for 10 guests and was a beautiful design. The only thing that could have been better was that the dryer took forever to dry clothes (if they even dried) and the ice maker did not make ice. These were minor compared to how much we loved the property, but it would have been nice for these two luxuries to have worked properly. We would definitely stay here again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home and its location. We agree that this home has a great location close to all the fun in the Tahoe area and are glad to hear you took advantage of this. We are so sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay, and we wish we would have known then so we could have helped. Never forget that our 24/7 guest support line is available to assist you with anything before, during or after your stay. Please know that we do have the local team looking into everything you mentioned, and we will get it taken care of. You were wonderful guests and we would love to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/27/2019
Overall satisfied The inside of the house was clean, and it did fit the 9 people we had in total; however, two had to sleep on the couch (or double up in queen beds). The bathrooms, kitchen, and seating area were sufficient for the group.<br/><br/>When we went, they were doing construction next door. This was OK for Saturday, as they were not working - but Friday until the late afternoon there was a lot of noise. <br/><br/>The house was fairly priced, and the location was not far from State line, which is what we wanted. Overall satisfied with the house. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Hi Robert, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay overall, and found the home to be clean and ready for your arrival. The home sure is conveniently located. We appreciate your feedback, and for taking care of the home as if it were your own. Please come back and stay again with us! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/21/2018
It was great Nice and clean
Reviewed On: 10/9/2018
Perfect All Around! We used this cabin for a girls weekend away, and it was perfect! There was 9 of us and all of the different bed arrangements made it easy for us to all sleep comfortably. The big couch and long bench at the kitchen table also accommodate all of us well. There were clean towels for each person as well! The cabin is very well maintained and stocked with basic items. The Turnkey staff was so quick to answer and questions that we had. They manage properties very well and make it that I only want to rent homes with them.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Comfortable, charming cabin We found the home to be comfortable, with more sleeping areas available than would be expected in a smaller home. Great for a ski vacation with friends.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2019
Family Vacation We enjoyed the house. It was a great good size house for 2 families. They had a large suite and a cute loft for kids and 2 additional rooms. the only issue was it had no patio furniture and close to a busy street. But we would come back. We had a issue with the sink and called management company and they got it fixed within 2 hours- great service!
Reviewed On: 1/20/2018
Relaxing Cabin in the Mountains We loved it!! Plenty of beds and large general space for us all to hang out, cook and play games. The house allows up to 10 guests, we only had 6 guests and we ran out of hot water during every morning shower session. We staggered our showers and I showered first and it still didn't remain hot the entire time. That is my one and only complaint. Everything else was great!! I would definitely come back and/or recommend it to a friend. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, January 21, 2018 Marquisha, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the hot water issue. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/19/2018
Wonderful cabin Great cabin, updated kitchen, floors. Would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2018
Cozy My family and I loved the vacation home! The house was clean nothing to complain about at all. Our girls loved the upstairs kids den they were so excited the even built a lil fort up there. Our friends who stayed with us as well we like love to come back to this vacation home!
Reviewed On: 3/9/2018
Our winter vacation The house was good. But, we had some problems.<br/>I was expecting that I would arrive at midnight. But, my friends arrived earlier and find out the first problem, there was a snowdrift in front of the house:<br/>- no path to the front door.<br/>- parking lot full of snow.<br/>Ok, this was not a big deal and we made a path to the front door by ourselves and asked a neighbor to clean a parking space with his snow machine. <br/>So the next problems was with access to the grill. Both decks were in 2 ft deep snow.<br/>Next morning we were planning to go to Ski Resort at 8:30am, to make sure we would enjoy our skies whole day. But we spent 3 hours to take our car from parking space. There were no any cleaning tools to clean properly parking area and as well we didn't find any sand or chemicals for icy roads. Our SUV stacked there and we got to ski resort only at noon.<br/>In the evening we wanted to switch on the fireplace but it did not work.<br/>And last night we didn't sleep completely because the tub on the second floor started run the air compressor (air jet) and we tried to turn it off with allot off ways. It turned off but started working again after a few minutes. Finally, at 4:00 am it stopped by itself. But that night we slept maybe 6 hours total. <br/>Another problem with heater. are you ever being near Jet engine? I am not saying about inside air plane, exactly outside. The sound same and it is going after each 20-30 min.<br/>And a lot of small things like:<br/>1. No kettle. So to make tea we had to boil water in the pot.<br/>2. Seriously, for ten guests only 3 rolls of toilet papers.<br/>3. How do you think we should wash dishes, with no sponge?<br/>4. Dishwasher. Somebody added cream, or hand lotion, or washer liquid in to the rinse tray (all dishes were covered by something white).<br/>5. The hot water stopped after 2 short showers (doesn't matter in morning or other time)<br/>Our vacation was spoiled.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 29, 2018 Hello Vasily, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. During your stay the area was experiencing blizzard like conditions and although the driveway and walkways were cleared the day of your arrival the snow quickly returned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
Great vacation My family and I had a great time. The home had everything we needed. When we come back to Lake Tahoe we would want to stay in this home
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
No Cell Phone Service - Wrong code twice No Cell Phone Service - Wrong Code Twice Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 10, 2018 Hi Victor, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good, but are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. We would like to apologize the door code was not working for your stay, but please know this has been address to avoid happening again. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/11/2018
Great Home & Accomodations - A bit noisier than expected. Beautiful, clean home with plenty of beds. Lighting is a bit sparse. We found that a number of lights were not working (hallway, front porch, ceiling fan, etc.) and even with the blinds open, felt that more lighting was needed. Kitchen well stocked - stove nobs cheap and a few were broken. House backs up to very busy road, so sitting on the porch or having windows open brings a lot of road noise. New home construction being built next door. Relatively quiet, just unexpected. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 24, 2018 Hello Mary, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
Family Getaway Overall the place was clean and well located. My only complaint about the property is the water became extremely cold only after 1-2 five minute showers. We called turn key and they sent out maintenance worker (John) to come assess the problem. When he showed I was not present but my family said he was very rude telling everyone they need to take shorter showers. When I got back to the property I called the maintenance guy back and explained to him only 2 people had showered shortly in the morning. The only response I got from him was a click. He made notes to turn key that he came to the property and solved the problem. The problem was never solved and over the period of our stay we were taking very cold showers. For the price we paid I feel that kind of service is unacceptable. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Hello Javier, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the response you received. Please be assured that we are looking into the issue and will make repairs if needed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/30/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 237 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 11, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 06, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Relaxation Comes Easy at

ID 239138 - 7 beds (3 queen and 4 single). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
Relaxation comes easy at this beautiful 3BR/2BA South Lake Tahoe home. Cozy up in the living room with vaulted ceilings, stone fireplace, and modern mountain decor. Drive minutes to dining, golf, and hiking. Near three ski resorts. Sleeps 8.. Surrounded by woodlands and walking trails, this inviting South Lake Tahoe home sits on a large lot—giving you plenty of outdoor space and a wonderful sense of seclusion.

Vaulted ceilings and a stone fireplace add a cozy feel to the living room, while the updated kitchen boasts pine cabinetry and stainless-steel appliances. Upstairs, a master bathroom with an elegant tub awaits for relaxing end-of-day soaks.

While offering a quiet setting, the house is conveniently located off a main road with easy access to golf, fishing, hiking, and skiing at Kirkwood, Heavenly, and Sierra. Great restaurants in Meyers are nearby.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Spread out on the sectional couch in the main living room beneath a vaulted pinewood ceiling. Enjoy movie nights with popcorn in front of the wall-mounted TV, snuggling in front of the stone fireplace.

The open kitchen has light wood cabinetry and stainless-steel appliances that include a gas range and French-door refrigerator. At mealtimes, gather around the long wooden dining table that seats six.

Fire up the gas grill on the back deck. There are chairs and a picnic table to gather around for al fresco meals. At the front of the house, a sitting area with lounge chairs and a fire pit offers another outdoor space in which to unwind.

The house sleeps eight guests between three bedrooms. There are two full bathrooms, each with a tub/shower combination.

Offering a private retreat on the second floor, the master bedroom offers a queen-size bed and access to a large deck with sun lounger and chairs.

On the entry level, the second guest bedroom has a queen-size bed, while the third has a queen bed and a storage closet.

Perfect for little ones, a sign reading “Kid’s Cave” points the way to a lofted area with two twin beds and a storage closet.

Amenities include cable TV, Wi-Fi, and washer/dryer.

THE LOCATION

This unbeatable location is close to fantastic year-round recreation. Explore hiking trails and fishing spots amid the hushed beauty of Washoe Meadows State Park—a 9-minute drive. Or drive 11 minutes to Camp Richardson for boating, kayaking, and lazing on the beach. Golf lovers are just a 15-minute walk from Lake Tahoe Golf Course. Come winter, hit the slopes at Heavenly (12 minutes) and Sierra at Tahoe (17 minutes).

Just a 3-minute drive away, Meyers offers a selection of casual eateries, while upscale options nearby include The Lake House (5 minutes) and Scusa Italian Ristorante (9 minutes).

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Tahoe’s vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties or weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 8 people and 3 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning that even an afternoon BBQ with too many people would be subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 – in addition to any fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities. Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If a hot tub is available, there can be no use after 10 PM. This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets of any kind are allowed unless specifically noted in listing. VHR lic. # 2440.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543