max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      1.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
    • forests
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Keurig Machine
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • skiing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Wireless Internet
    • Netflix

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 114 - 190 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 150 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 225 - 232 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 158 - 287 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 3 nights 176 - 237 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 401 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 176 - 237 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 356 - 378 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 173 - 230 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 371 - 393 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 173 - 236 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 591 - 599 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 3 nights 496 - 530 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 164 - 241 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 319 - 330 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 3 nights 164 - 241 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 319 - 330 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 164 - 241 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 813 - 1,062 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 980 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,573 - 1,578 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,243 - 1,370 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,311 - 1,436 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,704 - 2,798 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,404 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,448 - 2,495 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,255 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,577 - 2,657 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,255 - 1,283 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 4,125 - 4,184 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 3,404 - 3,695 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,294 - 1,370 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,242 - 2,256 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,370 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,242 - 2,256 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,370 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,824 - 3,836 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,218 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,796 - 9,849 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,831 - 4,942 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (7 raters)
Property condition (7 raters)
Location (7 raters)
Cleanliness (7 raters)
Services from rental manager (7 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Tahoe Birthday trip for Something The place was absolutely perfect. My only complaint is there is only 1 TV in the living room lol. But no biggie Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, February 3, 2020 Hi Vanessa, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that this home is the perfect place to celebrate a Tahoe birthday. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Vanessa S.
Reviewed On: 1/28/2020
Economy Cottage Not too bad if you're on a budget. Limited seating in the living room (one futon sofa) and the walls could use a wash (including the shoeprint on the ceiling) but overall not too bad. There's a reason there's no picture of the upstairs bathroom - closet sized, low ceiling and painted black. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Hi Jonet, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your experience. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Poor communication Newer made it to the property after being stuck in the storm for 2 days. The customer service representative Michelle was not helpful and did not show any initiative to help solve the situation. Also we newer received a call from the manager even though we were promised by 3 different representatives that we would get the phone call with in 48 hours. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 8, 2019 Hello Novak, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear you were unable to make your trip. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. With regards to cancelling a stay, our cancelation policy can be found on our website and is also referenced in our guest agreement which our records indicate you acknowledged. Essentially, all reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance of check-in are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all payments are non-refundable. We also offer trip insurance to help protect costs against cancellation due to sickness, bad weather, job loss, and more. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Novak V.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2019
Delightful and Cozy I absolutely enjoyed our stay in Tahoe. The location was perfectly nestled away from the major areas but not too far either. Neighborhood is quite and friendly. <br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Good experience at Tahoe besides the water heat is too small Overall it is a good experience at this house for 2-day ski trip. We arrived late night and can easily checkin. Thanks to the guest portal which is very convenient to provide all necessary information including door code, wifi, contact<br/><br/>Several things to note:<br/>1. The neighborhood is super noise sensitive and Turnkey customer support will receive the report from neighbors. BUT we believe sometimes it is false alarm. We got a notification of noise report at the time even we are not at home or outside. <br/>2. The water heater is super small at this house. The house is for 6-8 guest but the water heater can only be enough for 1 people to shower . Reheating is very slow and we have to wait for 1 and half hour for another one. <br/>3. The king bed is not even. I think the middle of the bed sink a lot. We slept over 2 nights and felt back pain due to the bed. <br/><br/>Hopefully local team can address the 2. and 3. Generally this is a good place and I recommend it to people who want a relaxed weekend at Tahoe. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We agree that the guest portal makes things easy and convenient for our guests. We appreciate the feedback and will look into both the hot water heater and the king bed. Here at TurnKey it is our highest priority to ensure that our guests enjoy their vacation. If there is anything else we can help you with please don't hesitate to reach out on our 24/7 guest support line. We would love to host you again in the future. - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/13/2019
4th of July Celebration Overall I would say this was a great rental property. The house had great décor and was comfortable. It was located in a central location, easy to get everywhere. There were a few disappointing things, it had advertised a firepit which was not there. Also the hot water situation needs to be dealt with, we only had 2 warm showers, the rest were cold. A place that can hold up to 8 guests should have enough hot water for all. I would suggest this property still! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Hi Mallory, Thank you so much for leaving this review and the kind words about our property! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our home and agree that it is situated in a wonderful location for exploring everything South Lake Tahoe has to offer. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with not having the fire pit at the home. In South Lake Tahoe, no open fires are allowed and we had to remove the fire pit to prevent any forest fires and to be in compliance with the ordinance. We’ve since updated our online listings to reflect this information. We will have our Field Operations Team look at the hot water heater to make sure it is working properly. Thank you for providing us with this feedback. You were excellent guests, and we appreciate you treating our place as if it were your own. We look forward to hosting you again!~The TurnKey VR Team
- Mallory C.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2019
Fun little family spot Wonderful little house. Has EVERYTHING ! Really clean. Only problem I had was that they say it has a spa but the spa did not work well and had issues. It was one of the main reasons I picked this home, dispite the spa issues, amazing little place . LOVE the back yard. Could of been a bit more private but all in all really great. I hope to return again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hi Krystal, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the hot tub issues. Thank you for contacting our 24/7 hotline, and apologize we were unable to fix during your stay. We are in the process of repairing it, and hope for it to be up and running soon. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Krystal H.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 287 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 26, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3BR w/ Wraparound Patio Near Hiking, Skiing, Swimming & Dining

ID 244057 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals
We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543