×
max 14 guests      6 + 1 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Netflix
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Keurig Machine
    • Stove
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 3 nights 884 - 988 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 951 - 1,295 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,185 - 1,406 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 3 nights 1,059 - 1,312 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 873 - 1,003 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 938 - 1,068 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 3 nights 870 - 912 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 3 nights 839 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 839 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 3 nights 839 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 839 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 839 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 3 nights 839 - 891 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 884 - 925 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 905 - 946 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 3 nights 884 - 1,160 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 6,223 - 6,739 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 6,919 - 9,148 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 8,150 - 9,148 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 6,642 - 8,668 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 6,337 - 6,668 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,395 - 6,668 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 7 nights 5,933 - 6,201 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 5,839 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 5,839 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 5,839 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 5,839 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 5,839 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 7 nights 5,839 - 6,177 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 6,223 - 6,343 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,284 - 6,343 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 6,223 - 8,211 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 34,346 - 36,481 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 36,570 - 36,929 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 36,082 - 36,750 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 26,555 - 36,230 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 26,006 - 26,063 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 25,738 - 26,121 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,150 - 25,661 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,058 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 24,058 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,058 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,058 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,058 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,058 - 25,760 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 25,773 - 28,208 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 28,689 - 29,170 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 29,410 - 36,481 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (17 raters)
Property condition (17 raters)
Location (17 raters)
Cleanliness (17 raters)
Services from rental manager (17 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

A lovely seaside home We planned a family reunion at this lovely home in May 2021. Our time here was comfortable and enriched by the many amenities the home has to offer, including a bunk house, separate apartment, kayaks, lawn games, and easy access to sandy beaches. <br/><br/>That being said, be aware that it can be difficult to find - all of our family members got lost! The house number is not visible from the road, and there are more than one "Beach Road"s. Also, bring EVERYTHING you need - that includes salt, pepper, and TP! <br/><br/>Overall, it is a great place, and we recommend it. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 11, 2021 Hi Amy, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that we are following up with our local Operations Team to address the issue about the location of the home in the map and have them update the listing as necessary. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey Team
- Amy C.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2021
Pratt's Island vacation Wonderful location and beautiful grounds. Second stay so we really enjoy it. Only minor issues:<br/>Guest house consistently has a very musky smell- you have to empty the dehumidifier 1-2X daily to even reduce it. <br/>TV is old and poor quality- must be turned way up due to speakers being inside cabinet<br/>Entrance hallway rug smelled heavily of pets and had to be sprayed to mask the smell. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 12, 2020 Hi Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address your concerns and prevent similar cleanliness problems moving forward. We value your feedback, and your comments about the sofa bed and TV have been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/5/2020
Magical Week The amazing piece of property provided us everything we could imagine and more. Views to die for and all of the necessary items for a perfect vacation. Plenty of room, clean and the ability to get alone time when needed. Privacy to relax and unwind to boot.
- Doug L.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2019
Gorgeous oceanfront house This is a truly idyllic oceanfront Maine property surrounded on two sides by water, moored lobster boats, and rocky islands that emerge and disappear with the massive tides. The place feels like a Hollywood movie set for coastal New England, with immaculate gardens and lawn and a fluttering American flag hard on the shore. You feel like a Kennedy staying there.
- April B.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2019
Excellent Vacation The property and location are top tier and we cannot recommend this spot enough. We used to stay in this home almost 30 years ago and it's remarkable how they've managed to keep the setup and decor the same, while not letting the home fall into disrepair.
- William B.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2020
Maine Sept 20 Very nice<br/>
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
GREAT HOME TO HOST LARGER GROUPS AWESOME!!! WE HAD A BIG PARTY OF 12 ADULTS. EVERYONE WAS COMFORTABLE. THE HOUSE WAS DESCRIBED EXACTLY. ALL THE AMENTIES WERE THERE AND MORE. WE USED THE KAYAKS AND CANOES. THERE WAS A SWIM LADDER AND WE TOOK A DIP. WAS OUTSIDE THE WHOLE TIME BECAUSE THE VIEW AND FRESH AIR WAS MAGNIFICENT. LOTS OF DIFFERENT PLACES TO SIT ON THE PROPERTY. VERY CLOSE TO TOWN. GREAT STAY. MY FRIENDS AND I HAD A GREAT STAY.
- Eduardo M.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2018
Beautiful home and location Loved the home and property. I would love to give 5 stars but had 2 issues. Turnkey Management was very responsive to my texts, however the LOCAL team they contacted twice about my problems never called us. The 3 baseboard heaters would not work. We finally found the breaker box and later a thermostat hidden behind a large painting specifically mounted so the picture had to be removed to access it! The WiFi quit working the first day and our attempts to reboot it failed. Never had WiFi after that. Wasted an entire morning of vacation trying to fix both problems ourselves. But the view was lovely and the house has everything you need. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 21, 2018 Hello Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay but apologize for the issues you encountered. We’re a bit confused that you mention not being able to connect us about the issues you mentioned, as we show that a TurnKey agent connected with you on 9/10 regarding the heat and WIFI. At that point, we were able to assist in resetting the router and offered a solution to fix the heat. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up, we’re relieved to report that bothe issues have been resolved. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/15/2018
Spectacular After a few 90+ degree days, we were apprehensive about the lack of AC. But this spacious, airy house was filled with cool breezes. The view is spectacular. Kids loved playing with dogs on the lawn. Well-equipped kitchen.<br/><br/>I&#x2019;m going to book my return now. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hi Bruce, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Bruce F.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2018
Pratt's Island Family vacation 2018 We couldn't have asked for a better Maine coastal location than Pratt's Island.Private,comfortable, spacious. The grounds were great for our children(4 yrs to 12 years)However,management company needs to pay greater attention to upkeep.Obvious owners are not near this property. Mgt needs to make owners aware of needed interior and exterior maintenance. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 13, 2018 Hi Marian, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible. Please be assured we’re looking into what you've mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. We hope to have you as a guest again. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/26/2018
Girls Weekend Beautiful house, such a relaxing weekend. The view is amazing. We cooked in made a fire, drank played games and laughed. If you are looking for a great place to relax and enjoy each other this house is perfect!!! Would definitely go back!!!
- Joann M.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2018
Classic Maine cottage for larger families Plenty of room for our large family with kids to play and relax. The grounds are big enough for family games and the house has many spots for quiet contemplation of the breathtaking view. No AC needed. There&#x2019;s always a cool breeze.
- Bruce F.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2019
Great for an extended family We had a wonderful time. The kitchen and dining room were spacious for our meals. The bedrooms gave everyone their space and were comfortable. The lawn, beach, and access to rocks were wonderful spaces for the grandchildren to explore. We enjoyed taking the kayaks out on the river. It was close enough to Boothbay Harbor that we made several trips into town to visit shops and restaurants.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Weekend getaway with friends Our group of three families, which includes 8 children) rented this cottage for the long weekend and we had a blast. We made the best of the chilly weather and lack of general heating with multiple fires in the chimney thanks to the abundant supply of wood provided. Kids had a blast exploring the rocks near the sea and spent many hours playing in the forest next to the cottage. The place was very well furnished, had all the kitchen tools required to feed our little army. Everything was just perfect!
- Vivianne M.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Our experience was wonderful! When we arrived we were amazed the property looked just like it did in the photos down to the smallest detail! The view is beyond belief, the home was clean, well stocked and all we did was show up with groceries for the 4 days we stayed there. We enjoyed the porch's, played guitars around the fireplace, had terrific family dinners at the large dinning table, and even took the kayaks out on the water several times. Nearby Booth Bay provided a great day of shopping and lunch on our last day.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2017
Pratt's Island Escape This place is amazing. The house is open and airy and has lots of character but the very best part is the location. It is absolutely stunning-a wonderful place to have our daughter and her fiancee exchange their wedding vows with just the 10 of us. <br/> We ate our rehearsal dinner at the Thistle Inn and would highly recommend it. Then we got food catered from the East Boothbay General Store-delicious! The weather cooperated and we had time to explore Pratt's Island on foot and by kayak. We were so glad to have use of 3 kayaks to explore the harbor with it's nooks and crannies and lobster boats and nesting ospreys. We also got to see harbor seals off the island with the telescope in the living room. <br/> The only problems we encountered were that there was no heat in the space above the garage There were not enough extra blankets and the drain in the master bedroom tub was broken. Because it was over the top beautiful we were still more than satisfied. We just want to let management know so that others don't have these problems. Thank you for sharing your home so that we could experience quintessential Maine.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 17, 2018 Hello Janet, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues you mentioned and make sure it all gets resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Janet L.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2018
70th Birthday! The rental was fantastic and it was even better than the photo&#x2019;s! Our group was made up of mother/father son&#x2019;s and spouses and five grandchildren. Everyone had plenty of space and we enjoyed many family meals and load of fun!<br/>I would recommend this rental to anyone especially large family groups such as ours. The view was fantastic too! Kayaks and canoe available...
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
When we arrived we were amazed the property looked just like it did in the photos down to the smallest detail! The view is beyond belief, the home was clean, well stocked and all we did was show up with groceries for the 4 days we stayed there. We enjoyed the porch's, played guitars around the fireplace, had terrific family dinners at the large dinning table, and even took the kayaks out on the water several times. Nearby Booth Bay provided a great day of shopping and lunch on our last day.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 368 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 08, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Aug 23, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

6BR Waterfront Estate on Pratt's Island w/ Bunk House & Loft - Near Dining

ID 238559 - 9 beds (1 king, 2 queen, 4 single and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 14 occupants.
Southport Accommodations
Ocean's Edge Cottage affords 360-degree ocean views from its location on Pratt's Island. This 4BR/4BA estate offers Maine coastal living at its most spectacular, with water-view bedrooms, a full kitchen, and proximity to shopping and dining. Sleeps 14.. Ocean's Edge Cottage affords 360-degree ocean views from its location on Pratt's Island. This 4BR/4BA estate offers Maine coastal living at its most spectacular, with water-view bedrooms, a full kitchen, and proximity to shopping and dining.

The expansive property is also home to a loft apartment with queen bed, as well as a separate bunk house with two sets of twin bunk beds comfortably accommodating up to 14 guests.

Pay a visit to the Southport General Store (just 5 minutes away), known for its breakfast pizza and sandwiches. Or dine out at nearby Oliver's Restaurant, Robinson's Wharf, or the Newagen Inn.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Enjoy outstanding views of Maine’s craggy coastline through oversize picture windows at this two-story waterfront estate.

Hardwood floors and exposed wood beams characterize the open living area, where a cozy stone fireplace warms the space. Sit and chat on the couch and chairs providing seating for five, or watch a movie on the 65” flat screen TV. Do some stargazing with a telescope aimed out the wall of windows, or recline on the cushioned window bench and lose yourself in a good book.

Whip up home-cooked meals in well-stocked kitchen with butcher block countertop and a full suite of appliances, including a stainless-steel gas range and French-door fridge. Gather in the dining area with vaulted ceilings, three walls of windows, and a wood table set for six, or step out to an oceanfront porch with grill and dine al fresco in the fresh sea air.

Come nightfall, retire to the queen-size master bedroom with an en-suite bathroom with shower and jetted tub. The second bedroom offers a queen bed while the third and fourth bedrooms have two twin beds each.

Two additional guest bathrooms are configured with single showers.

The expansive property also includes a loft apartment with queen bed and private bath, as well as a separate bunk house with two sets of twin bunk beds a perfect spot for the kids.

Your reservation at this oceanfront estate includes Wi-Fi, Netflix, a washer/dryer, and parking for four cars. You’ll also have access to a community playground, kayaks, tennis courts, and sports equipment.

THE LOCATION

Ocean's Edge Cottage affords 360-degree ocean views from its magnificent location on Pratt's Island. From your expansive waterfront yard, follow a stepping stone walkway to Urchin Island, a small land mass accessible at low and mid tides. Two Adirondack chairs perched atop Urchin Island provide a beautiful coastal vantage point. When you’ve worked up an appetite, pay a visit to the Southport General Store (just 5 minutes away), known for its breakfast pizza and sandwiches as well as its wine collection and gift barn. Or treat yourself to a night out at nearby Oliver's Restaurant, Robinson's Wharf, or the Newagen Inn all within a 10-minute drive.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543