×
max 11 guests      4 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • sleep sofa /futon
  • Attractions Attributes
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • live theater
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • volcano
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Satellite TV
    • Blue Ray/DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Blender
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Golf Course Front
    • Golf Course View
    • Mountain View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • full
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • golf
    • golf privileges optional
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • roller blading
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Events Allowed
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    • Weddings
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit
  • Living Attributes
    • No Pets
    • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Ironing Board
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Tuacahn Amphitheatre
    • 45 Min. to Shakespeare Festival
    • Children's Museum
    • Dinosaur Museum
    • Art Gallery
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Poolside Rental
    • Rental On Golf Course
    • Community Pool
    • Community Hot Tub
    • Community Pickleball Courts
    • BBQ Grill
    • Bike Path
    • Hiking
    • Patio
    • Deck
    • Balcony
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Secluded
    • Close to Town
    • 3 Miles to Snow Canyon Entrance
    • 1 Hour to Zion National Park
    • 2.5 Hrs To Bryce Canyon Ntl Park
    • 3 Hrs to Grand Canyon N Rim

Loading...

Terms

Terms and Conditions of Occupancy (“Terms & Conditions”)
Please read these Terms & Conditions thoroughly. They constitute the valid and binding agreement between guest and the Property Manager (“PM”) related to the rental of the selected vacation property (the “rental unit”). The tender of any funds by guest to PM for occupancy of the rental unit confirms the acceptance by guest of these Terms & Conditions. It is the responsibility of the guest to be familiar with all policies set forth herein.

1. Reservation Requirements: Reservations are not considered “guaranteed” until payment of [50]% of the total rental fee including tax, plus 100% of processing fees, insurance and cleaning fees, security deposit, or any additional items, are received by PM. The remainder is due no less than [30] days prior to arrival date to secure the rental unit (the “Final Payment Deadline”). Reservations booked [30] days or less prior to arrival date will require payment in full on reservation date. If guest would like the payment to be charged to any other credit card, other than the one on file, or there are no valid credit cards on file, then it is the guest’s responsibility to call or send in the payment prior to the 30 days. PM will automatically charge the credit card on file if no other arrangements are made by guest prior to the Final Payment Deadline. If payment in full is not received by PM prior to the Final Payment Deadline, the reservation will be subject to cancellation without refund.

2. Accepted Forms of Payment: All rates quoted by PM are amounts payable by cash, check, money order, or credit card in U.S. funds. PM accepts MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover cards. All non-U.S. Bank Drafts and checks are subject to collection and processing fees. To avoid excessive bank fees, we suggest obtaining drafts on U.S. banks.

3. Security Deposit: A security deposit is required at time of reservation and is $100 per night. The security deposit must be paid by credit card or in the form of personal check drawn on a U. S. Bank with a valid driver’s license. This security deposit will be returned within 30 days of the departure date, provided proper check-out procedures are followed, and there is no breakage or damage to the rental unit.

4. Confirmation of reservation(s): Confirmation of the reservation will be emailed, faxed, or mailed to guest upon receipt of the reservation advance payment. Guests may also print confirmation from PM’s website after payment. Please read the confirmation for accuracy of dates, mailing address, number of adults and/or children and accommodations. Any errors must be directed to the reservations department immediately.

5. No Shows. Late Arrivals, Early Departures: All no shows, late arrivals, and early departures will be charge the full amount of the reservation fee.

6. Refund Policy: Neither PM nor the property owner can guarantee against mechanical failure of heating, air conditioning, hot tubs, TVs, satellite receivers, VCRs, or other appliances. Please report any inoperative equipment to our office immediately. PM will make every reasonable effort to have repairs done quickly and efficiently. No refunds or rent reductions will be made due to failure of appliances or equipment. No refunds for early departures. No refunds will be given for delayed arrival. No refunds for reducing the number of nights reserved.

7. Community Rules and Regulations: Each rental unit is subject to certain covenants, conditions, restrictions, rules and regulations (collectively, “Rules and Regulations”) of the homeowners association of which it is a part. Such Rules and Regulations are incorporated into these Terms & Conditions by this reference and are binding upon all guests. Rules and Regulations that apply to guest’s rental unit will be made available to guest at check-in or may be requested prior to occupancy.

8. Acts of God: Neither PM nor the property owner shall be liable for events beyond its control which may interfere with guest’s occupancy including but not limited to acts of God, acts of governmental agencies, fire, strikes, war, or inclement weather. NO REBATE OR REFUND will be offered in these circumstances.

9. Construction: The area in which the rental unit is located under continuing development, and we cannot predict when or where new construction will begin. PM has no control in these situations, and cannot move or offer refunds on confirmed reservations if construction occurs near the rental unit.

10. Age Requirements: Guests under the age of 21 unaccompanied by a parent or legal guardian will not be permitted to register and will lose all funds paid to PM. Any reservations made under false pretenses will result in loss of advance payments and possible removal of guest from rental unit.

11. Administrative Reservation/ Processing Fee: All reservations are subject to an administrative processing fee of $[15] plus applicable taxes.

12. Reservation Change Fee: All reservations that need date and/or property changes are subject to a non-refundable $[50] rescheduling fee per change. All changes must be made no less than [30] days prior to your arrival date.

13. Check-In/Check-Out Times: CHECK-IN TIME is after [4:00] p.m. Keys and key codes are NOT available until the rental unit is ready for occupancy. No exceptions to this policy will be made. Early check-ins and late check-outs will incur an additional fee of $50 and can be arranged with PM if available in connection with existing reservations. PM will use reasonable efforts to have the rental unit ready for occupancy at check-in time, but PM cannot guarantee the exact time of occupancy. Please call in advance if you may be arriving after [5:00] p.m. so arrangements can be made for guest property keys to be picked up. CHECK-OUT TIME is before [11:00] a.m. Check-out takes place at the clubhouse, or via express check-out, and is strictly enforced so that PM has adequate time to prepare the property for the next guest. Please return keys to the front desk before leaving if you haven’t scheduled for express check-out. Guests that do not vacate the rental unit and return the keys by [11:00] a.m. without the consent of PM are subject to a fee equal to one (1) rental day.

14. Maximum Occupancy: At all times, the maximum occupancy is the number the home sleeps, including infants. Occupancy limits are in accordance with rules of the State Fire Marshall’s Office. Sleeping limits shows as (for instance) “sleeps 6”. Guests and visitors must be pre-approved by PM in advance. Each child counts as one guest. [For approved additional guests (over 4 years of age), guest will be charged $15.00 per night per guest. There is no charge for children 4 years of age or under.] If you bring in extra guests or visitors without prior approval and payment, all guests may be required to vacate the rental unit, and any security deposit and all rent will be subject to forfeiture.

15. Furnishings: Furnishings are subject to change without notice. Furniture, bedding, mattress pads, utensils or any other property supplied with the rental unit must not be taken out or transferred from one property to another. Loss of these items, as well as damage to the property or furnishings in excess of normal wear will be charged to guests.

16. Items Guests Must Provide: Any personal articles, any food and drink items, coffee filters, paper towels, napkins, foil, favorite pillow, videos, and a good book. Extra towels for pool and spa usage are suggested. Towels located inside the rental unit are not to leave the unit at any time for use in the community pool or elsewhere.

17. Linens: A basic supply of linen is provided in each property. Bed linen and bath towels are not changed during your stay. You can request to have additional cleaning of rental unit including dirty linen at any point during your stay for an additional cleaning fee at the current standard rate. The startup set of bath soap, toilet tissue, paper towels and trash bags are not replenished.

18. Rental Assignment Change: PM reserves the right to change rental assignments without prior notice or liability in the event of a sale of the rental unit, or if the unit becomes unavailable. When comparable accommodations are not available, guests will have the option of selecting from available properties or receiving a complete refund.

19. Pets and Smoking: Guest acknowledges that NO PETS AND NO SMOKING are allowed in or on the rental unit IMPORTANT: Unauthorized occupancy of pets or smoking in the unit will result in a $[500] fine, immediate removal from the rental unit and loss of all rents and security deposit.

20. Pest Control: Many different pests live in this region. Your unit has been professionally treated by a commercial pest control company with precise and complete preventative treatments in an effort to keep all the pests and bugs outside. Should you experience a pest control issue, please contact guest services so PM may make arrangements to resolve the problem.

21. Listings and Pricing: PM has taken great effort to ensure the information in our brochures, website and all of our printed material is accurate. We cannot be held responsible for errors, omissions, or change in prices. All rental units are privately owned and their furnishings vary and may change from time to time depending upon the property owner’s taste. As such, PM cannot guarantee the presence of particular listed furnishings.

22. Indemnification and Hold Harmless: Guest agrees to indemnify and hold PM, its employees, and the property owner harmless for any liabilities, theft, damage, cost or expense whatsoever arising from or related to any claim or litigation which may arise out of or in connection with guest’s use and occupancy of the rental unit including but not limited to any claim or liability for personal injury or damage or theft of property which is made, incurred or sustained by guest.

23. Violation of Agreement: If guest violates any of these Terms & Conditions, PM may terminate guest’s right to occupy the rental unit. Upon notice of termination of such right of occupancy, guest shall immediately vacate the rental unit and shall forfeit all rents and security deposits.

24. Credit Card Agreement: Guest is providing his or her credit card number as a guarantee of payment to PM. Guest agrees to pay all rent and charges related to property rental. Guest accepts all of the Terms & Conditions and accepts all liability for rent and charges related to rental of the rental unit, as well as any damage beyond normal wear and tear during the term of guest’s occupancy of the rental unit. Guest understands that these costs will be charged to his or her credit card. In the absence of another payment arrangement, guest authorizes PM to charge guest’s credit card for payment of these items. PM may use any funds received from guest upon PM’s receipt of such funds. Credit card authorization privileges cannot be revoked and will not be terminated by PM until 90 days after the completion of reserved stay.

25. Lost and Found: PM will not be responsible for guest’s personal property left behind or lost during stay. If PM is able to find an item left behind PM is willing to ship it to the registered guest upon request. Shipping charges will be charged to the guest once we are given a valid credit card number. Items unclaimed will be held for a maximum of [14] days at which time the PM reserves the right to dispose of or may elect to donate the item(s) to a local charity.

26. Cleaning: The cleaning fee [paid at time of reservation] is to cover normal cleaning of the rental unit. Renters are required to leave the rental unit in the same general condition as it was found at check-in. Additionally, we ask that you remove used sheets and pillowcases from the beds along with used towels and place them in the laundry room. Complete one load of laundry leaving the finished load in the dryer. All soiled dishes need to be placed in the dishwasher with the dishwasher started. Trash will need to be taken out of the unit and placed in the designated trash receptacle for each rental unit. If you do not follow the above procedures, PM may charge you an excessive cleaning fee. Excessive cleaning can also be for any of, but not limited to, the following reasons: dirty dishes, any ‘leftovers’ or perishable food items left in unit, trash not placed in its appropriate receptacle, furniture is not found in the same location as it was found, and soiled ovens; if you spill something please be sure to clean it up. Our vacation rentals should be fully equipped with all materials you will need for the above requirements. In addition, please lock all doors and windows to the unit when leaving. Please call PM should you have any questions.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 135 - 413 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 135 - 366 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 945 - 2,474 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,060 - 2,179 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,096 - 8,103 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,901 - 8,909 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (25 raters)
Property condition (25 raters)
Location (25 raters)
Cleanliness (25 raters)
Services from rental manager (25 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Perfect! New construction, modern, comfortable, nicely furnished, super clean and highly functional! The unit was absolutely perfect for our golf group, roomy and comfortable with highly functional kitchen and dining area. Would definitely recommend, great value. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Friday, February 21, 2020 Thank you Andrew for choosing to stay here at The Ledges. Our Property Manager Dan Dekker spoke very highly of your group and we would love to have you back. Please let us know if we can help with a future stay.
- Andrew J.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2020
Great Get-away Rental Beautiful place and beautiful location. Just wish the weather had been a little more cooperative. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Thank you so much for staying Steppe family. It was an honor having you and we truly appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can help with a future stay :)
Reviewed On: 12/3/2019
Golf trip Very nice. Beautiful. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at The Ledges. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you ladies will come see us again soon. :)
Reviewed On: 6/4/2019
A Great Stay! An excellent property for our annual trek to St. George! Great location to pickleball, spa, and running trail. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 25, 2019 Hello Mark, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you loved the home and the amenities we have to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again. Thank you from all of us here at, The Ledges.
- Mark C.
Reviewed On: 11/25/2019
Wonderfully decorated home with great views to the East and West We had a fantastic stay. The house is immaculate and very tastefully decorated. There was more than enough room for 6 of us and we could have comfortably had more. Kitchen is well stocked and we appreciated the spices/basics in the pantry. The grill is a nice touch and easy to use. I recommend an umbrella for the outside table. Otherwise this was perfect. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Hello Kevin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ledges. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review. We are happy to hear that you loved the home and the amenities we have to offer. We will mention to the owner about your suggestion with the umbrella. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you, from all of us at The Ledges.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2019
Amazing Property! We loved staying at your property!!! It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The home is spacious and well designed with plenty of room for everyone. It’s in a beautiful location that’s close enough to the city but still has the feel of getting away from it all. The pool and pickle ball courts are right across the street. We would stay here again and again and again!!! Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you coming to stay and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in this gorgeous home. Please let us know if we can help with your next visit. Thanks again from all of us here at The Ledges.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2019
So great! We rented three homes at once for a family reunion. Even in the hot weather, the set-up was faboulous. We'll be back. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 13, 2018 Marsha, Thank you so much for coming to stay with us here at The Ledges. Its always an honor having your sweet family and we welcome you with open arms any day of the week. Please know we think the world of you all and thanks for staying at The Ledges.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2018
Tip Top! We enjoyed our stay immensely! The condo was clean, well furnished, great A/C, close to the pool and courts--we had a great time. Cost was a bit steep, but other than that it was tip top! Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Shelly, we are happy that you chose to stay at The Ledges vacation rentals for your visit to southern Utah. We appreciate your kind response in regards to the home, the amenities, and your overall experience. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, from all of us at The Ledges.
- Shelly W.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2018
Great place to stay Wonderful spacious clean condo, beautiful golf course, pool, grounds and scenery, nicely furnished and very convenient and easy to rent. Next door to Snow Canyon State Park which is the little brother to Zion’s National Park : miniature version with all the beauty and you have it practically to yourself. Can’t wait to stay here again. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 30, 2018 Robert, thanks so much for choosing to stay with us here at The Ledges. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you will come see us again soon! Thanks again from all of us here at The Ledges.
- Robert W.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2018
Great Place This was a fabulous place to stay - the house was well stocked and spacious with great furnishings and decor - we felt at home. I was disappointed that there is no recycling program in place.<br/> Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 13, 2018 Susan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ledges. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. We feel the same way about the recycling program and are looking into one that works. I think as we grow and start to develop the city will put one in place for us. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you, from all of us at The Ledges.
- Susan W.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2018
Great golf trip Our group rented 2 homes for our annual getaway. We were very happy with the amenities and incredible luxury we experienced. Thank you Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 1, 2018 Tom, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ledges. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are happy to hear that you loved the home and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you, from all of us at The Ledges.
- Mike D.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2018
Simmons Family Our whole family joined us in St. George for Thanksgiving. We spent time in the warmer weather vs. Salt lake. We enjoyed Zion's, golf, hiking and the pool Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, December 3, 2018 Bruce, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ledges. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you loved the home and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you, from all of us at The Ledges.
- Bruce S.
Reviewed On: 12/1/2018
Wonderful Place for a Family Gathering Enjoyed the beautiful home and surroundings; kids played in the pool, adults loved the hot tub. The mountains are spectacular. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Elizabeth, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ledges. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review. We are happy to hear that you loved the home and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you, from all of us at The Ledges.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019
Review Everything good, only complaint was hot tub hours&#x2014;nothing early am and 10 pm seems early for a condo complex Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Tim- Thanks for staying here at The Ledges. We appreciate your feedback and will bring this to the HOA. We would love to have you back if you are in the area.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Great vacation rental but needed directions to rental house. Everything was great but directions to house itself was not provided. Only address I received was to Ledges main property. No one was able to help me find this house at 430 pm on a Saturday. I was VERY FRUSTRATED!! This was very unprofessional. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 2, 2016 Thank you for writing a review and expressing your concerns. We apologize for sending you to the clubhouse and not directly to the rental unit. We have since made adjustments in our procedures to avoid these types of issues in the future.
- Peter L.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2016
The Ledges Very nice. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed On: 11/15/2016
Fun place to stay! It was a great place to visit. If you've never been to Sothern Utah this is the place to stay. <br/><br/>Our only disappointment was the limited supplied kitchen and no extra blankets. Other than that it was a great place to stay! Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Matt, thanks so much for coming to stay with us here at The Ledges. It was an honor having you. We appreciate your feedback and will take this into immediate consideration for a resolution. Please know you are welcome back here anytime! Come see us again soon. A huge thanks from all of us here at The Ledges.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
Great stay in St. George My family and I had a marvelous time staying at The Ledges. The home was impeccable. Everything was immaculate! We truly had a wonderful stay! Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 17, 2017 Diaz family, thanks so much for coming to stay with us here at The Ledges. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and we want to have you back! Please know you are welcome back here anytime and we are just a phone call away! Thank you again from all of us here at The Ledges.
- Cindy D.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Beautiful Vacation Home!! We decided to book a vacation rental at The Ledges for the weekend of our wedding. It was within walking distance from the The Ledges Golf Club where we held our our wedding and reception. The house was very clean, fully stocked with household necessities, and so beautiful! It was the perfect size for friends and family coming into town and needing a place to stay. Booking was super easy and Dan and Jeff were really helpful! We only stayed two nights but I would totally recommend The Ledges vacation rentals to anyone looking for a good stay with a large family! Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Lindsey, thank you so much for coming to stay with us here at The Ledges. It was such a pleasure having you all and we appreciate your honest review. We truly pride ourselves on taking good care of our renters, so thank you for allowing us to serve your needs. Please know you are welcome back here anytime! Thank you again from all of us here at The Ledges.
- Lindsey S.
Reviewed On: 11/10/2017
We will be back. Our stay at Snow Canyon Sunrise was everything as advertised. The home was new, clean, and well stocked. Great location. Close to the pool, pickle ball courts, and the golf course. Beautiful views. The manager was most courteous, helpful, and personable. Highly recommend. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 30, 2017 Sherry, thank you so much for coming to stay with us here at The Ledges. It was an absolute honor having you all and we appreciate your feedback on this beautiful home. Our property management team prides themselves on quality customer service so we appreciate your genuine and honest feedback on that. Please know you are welcome back here anytime! Thank you again from all of us here at The Ledges.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2017
Perfect for our golf trip <br/>Our group of 9 traveled from Argentina to play golf in the Saint George area.<br/>Everything was perfect, the accommodation, the courses and especially the attention and professionalism of Dan Dekker, who not only limited himself to completing his task, but went further and gave us an extraordinary personalized treatment. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 4, 2018 Ricardo, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Ledges. We spoke with our property manager Dan Dekker, and he raved about what a great group of guys you had come stay. We would love to take care of you on your next venture this way. Please know you are welcome here anytime! Thank you again from all of us here at The Ledges.
- Ricardo M.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2018
Ledges great family vacation. Comfortable, clean, close to National parks. Beautiful golf course. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 25, 2018 Helena, thank you so much for coming to stay with us here at The Ledges. We were so honored to have you and hope you will come see us again soon. Thank you for your honest feedback of the home and area. Please know you are welcome here anytime! Should you need anything, please visit our website for more information. Thanks again from all of us here at The Ledges.
- Helena H.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2018
Amazing condo, close to pool, driving range We had a great time at this condo. It is right across the street from the large pool, which is heated and that makes a huge difference for the kids. Hot tub is very large as well. This unit backs up to the driving range so it was fun to walk out back and hit some golf balls as well. <br/><br/>Things that we look for in a rental for spring break that were all fantastic at this unit:<br/><br/>-large heated pool<br/>-large hot tub<br/>-AC works well in all rooms in the condo, some units we have rented the upstairs does not cool well<br/>-water heater was able to keep up with all the showers and baths<br/>-well furnished <br/>-clean<br/>-responsive property management <br/>-TV's in every room great for kids and movies at night Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 9, 2018 Craig, Thank you so much for staying with us here at The Ledges. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the kind feedback. We are glad that you loved the property and all the amenities it has to offer. Such as the location, pool, the AC, and even the Ledges staff. We are happy that we could accommodate your spring break vacation, and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, from all of us here at The Ledges.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2018
Beautiful Simply put, everything was perfect, the amenities, the view, and the golf....<br/>I’ll be back!! Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, May 7, 2018 Todd, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us here at The Ledges. It was an honor having you and we truly appreciate your feedback. Please know you are welcome back here anytime! Thanks again from all of us here at The Ledges.
- Todd A.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2018
Ledges Vacation Rental Very nice facility near new property with beautiful furnishings. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 18, 2018 John, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ledges for your stay in southern Utah. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall great experience and appreciate your kind response in regards to your stay. We also appreciate the nice comment about the property. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, from all of us at The Ledges.
- John K.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2018
My family and I had a marvelous time staying at The Ledges. The home was impeccable. Everything was immaculate! We truly had a wonderful stay!
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
It was a great place to visit. If you've never been to Sothern Utah this is the place to stay. <br/><br/>Our only disappointment was the limited supplied kitchen and no extra blankets. Other than that it was a great place to stay!
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
Very nice.
Reviewed On: 11/15/2016
Everything was great but directions to house itself was not provided. Only address I received was to Ledges main property. No one was able to help me find this house at 430 pm on a Saturday. I was VERY FRUSTRATED!! This was very unprofessional.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 08, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 27, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 12, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Snow Canyon Sunrise at The Ledges Golf Club *Resort Amenities Included!

ID 230535 - 6 beds (2 king, 3 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 11 occupants.
St. George Lodging
Snow Canyon Sunrise is a 2692 sq foot, 4 bedroom luxury villa furnished with all the upgrades you could ask for, including flat-screen HDTV's, granite counter-tops, as well as stainless steel appliances. The floor-plan is spacious with bedrooms that are quiet and private. Whether you're looking to relax or spend your day enjoying the surrounding landscapes, you can rest comfortably in the contemporary style bedrooms, partially covered outdoor patio, or spend time with family and friends in one of the two family/recreation rooms.

It is the perfect area to visit for golfers and outdoor enthusiasts. Minutes away you'll find a conglomerate of hiking, biking, horseback and ATV trails, world famous rock climbing and repelling, and views of the majestic red and white sandstone mountains surrounding the property.

Included Features:
High Speed Internet & Wi-fi
Over 200 Channels with Dish Network in Every Room
A Patio with Outdoor Seating and Grill
A Balcony with Outdoor Seating
Discount on Golf
Room Service from The Fish Rock Grille
All Linens and Kitchen Appliances Provided
2 Car Garage
Can Sleep Up To 11 People!;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543