Surrounded by the Breathtaking

- ID 240190 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Attractions Attributes
    • arboretum
    • botanical garden
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • zoo
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • skiing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Novels
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • arboretum
    • Caves
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Arboretum
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Fire Pit
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 16 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 127 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 24 Min Stay 3 nights 135 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 135 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 137 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 137 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Mar 1 to May 23 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 3 nights 137 USD
May 27 to Jul 3 Min Stay 3 nights 124 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 137 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 29 Min Stay 3 nights 124 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 137 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 26 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Sep 27 to Nov 2 Min Stay 3 nights 124 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 16 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 16 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 846 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 953 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 937 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 970 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 965 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
Mar 1 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 963 USD
May 27 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 965 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 965 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 26 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
Sep 27 to Nov 2 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 16 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 856 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 16 to Nov 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,763 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,307 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,861 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,001 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,533 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,987 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,520 USD
Mar 1 to May 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,533 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,986 USD
May 27 to Jul 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,533 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,987 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,533 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,988 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,520 USD
Sep 27 to Nov 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,533 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,566 USD
Nov 17 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,536 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Rural Getaway The home is absolutely charming and pretty clean.<br/>Loved having a washer and dryer.<br/>Biggest disappointment was not feeling safe going for a walk because there were so many dogs off the leash either roaming or viciously barking as we drove by. I didn't feel safe since I'm afraid of barking dogs.<br/>Also, it was a bit further out than we realized and we really didn't find nice places to eat in Barnardsville. Consequently, we did more driving than we had anticipated.<br/>However, the surrounding area is beautiful. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Hi Barbara, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we’re sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We would like to note that there are two small, non-threatening dogs that occasionally run by the property, and the barking dogs down the road are all secured behind fences. With regards to nearby food options, there is a little country restaurant located in Barnardsville, which is open for lunch and dinner, Monday - Friday. There are also a number of high-quality restaurants in Weaverville and Asheville, which are located only 20-25 minutes away. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-11-02
Peaceful Mountain Retreat The cottage was lovely and just as pictured. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit and loved sitting outside and listening to the creek. It is a very peaceful setting. Inside the cottage was clean and comfy. There were some bugs flying about as you would expect staying in a wooded area. Our only issue was the distance to Asheville. If you are planning on spending most of your time at the cottage and in the immediate area it is perfect. If however, you are planning to visit Asheville every day (as we did) it is too far. At 35-40 mins drive we realized we should've stayed closer to the city as it ate up alot of time driving back and forth each day. But for a peaceful mountain escape, this cottage is perfect!
Reviewed On: 2018-09-27
Respite in the mountains This property is a gem...beautiful setting with creek flowing through property, so we really enjoyed the back porch and fire pit while there. It&#x2019;s a bit of a drive into Asheville, so if you&#x2019;re planning on being in town every day, you might want to stay closer in but this location worked well for us. This cottage is very close to the Navitat zipline, and we highly recommend doing that while you&#x2019;re here. Happy hiking!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-29
Cuddles Cottage Great visit to Asheville and Blue Ridge Parkway. Some confusion on posted contact info in cottage versus management company. Things like sheets and towels really need updating/replacing and no laundry detergent was available to start washing of towels as requested upon leaving. Sofa bed should not be advertised as a viable sleeping option. Very uncomfortable. Location and overall stay very good. With the minor adjustments above this is a solid and very economical stay in the area and would recommend for anyone looking at value as a main criteria. Management company good communication and convenient by text and reliable by phone. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 2, 2018 Hello Jason, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we follow-up on each issue you mentioned. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-06-27
Cuddles Cottage Nice place to stay in a quiet rural neighborhood. Unfortunately the internet really didn't connect in a way that allowed downloads even though my devices said I was 'connected'. But that's rural living and it should be acknowledged in the write up. koo Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 19, 2018 Hi Harold, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the wi-fi issue that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-07-04
Mother and daughter get away Where to begin, the house really needs a deep clean, vacuum floors, walls, base boards, the floor grate is full of dust and hair. Floors need to be scrubbed. The kitchen fixture has many dead bugs in it, The pots were put away dirty, had to clean before use. Ants come out of the kitchen wall switch, can not use that counter to prepare food. The bed linens are low quality and give off an unpleasant smell. The linens, pillows and towels need to upgraded to "hotel" quality" as advertised. Front door screen needs to be repaired to keep out bugs. Both kitchen and dinning room windows aren't sealed well, yellow jacket bees came in through both. LR chairs are not comfortable, and a pool ladder or steps are needed to access the hot tub safely. Tweak it a bit and it would be perfect.. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with you on July 27th regarding the cleanliness and window issues, but you requested that we address these problems after your departure. Please know your feedback has been shared with our team and owner. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-08-02
Loved this charming cottage! We absolutely loved our stay in the cottage. It was by far the cleanest vacation rental we have ever stayed in, it was immaculate. We loved sitting in the hot tub and hearing the stream right behind us. We had a small issue with the heat but a tech came out the next day to address the issue. We would love to return! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 2, 2018 Jaime, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-03-30
Nice Stay, but My husband and I had a nice stay at the cabin. When we arrived the cabin was clean and seemed very welcoming and Tassy the cleaning representative made sure we had adequate supplies. She even sent me several text to make sure everything was good. But there were issues with the internet, it only worked the first night after that it did not work at all. Secondly, the cable provider for the TV it seem to not work very well. In fact one evening we had no TV and luckily there was a DVD that I found that we could watch. It kept going in and out. Third the faucet in the bathtub leaked the entire time we were there. I sent a text to Turnkey but as of today of yet to hear back from anyone. Also, the keycode to let you in the cabin was difficult. You had to hit the keys very hard and timing was key or it would not allow you access. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Hello Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We’re a bit confused that you mention not being able to contact us about the issues you mentioned, as we show that a TurnKey agent connected with you on 6/11 regarding the internet issue. At that point, we were able to walk you thru a reset which resolved the issue. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-06-18
Hidden Gem! This is an excellent hidden gem not too far from Asheville! So excellent that my partner and I -- and our two Shih-Tzu dogs -- have rebooked for October 2018 for the fall leaf colors. We had the windows open every single night for the entire week with great cross-breezes, and the property is very secluded. The rushing creek behind the cottage sounds like a waterfall with the windows open and so relaxing and peaceful. The surrounding pastoral and mountain views (and the 100+ year-old maple tree in the front yard) was our encouragement for instant rebooking of this property on our return home for the fall. It is absolutely amazing! Great management company and great communication!
Reviewed On: 2018-06-12

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 171 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 14, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Steamboat Springs Lodging -
Surrounded by the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains, this 2BR stone cottage is a sure bet for your next getaway. Relax on the front porch, or soak in the private hot tub on the back deck. Asheville’s vibrant downtown is just 25 minutes away. Sleeps 6.. PROPERTY OVERVIEW

The moment you arrive, you'll instantly fall in love with the home's enchanting pastoral setting. Surrounded by the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains at an elevation of 2,700 feet, this charming 2BR stone cottage is a sure bet for your next getaway. A welcoming open floor plan features hardwood floors, comfortable furnishings, and peaceful forest views throughout the home.

Offering an abundance of outdoor space for your group, this home includes a front porch, a spacious back deck, a private hot tub, and a large yard with a fire pit and bubbling creek. Relax outside amid stunning mountain views, or head to Asheville’s vibrant downtown -- just 25 minutes away.

LIVING AREA

After a fun-filled day of mountain explorations, unwind in the living area with a comfy sleeper sofa, two armchairs, and a cozy gas fireplace with stone surround. Host a family movie night and watch the latest films on the 32” TV with a Blu-ray player.

KITCHEN & DINING

Whip up tasty dishes in the well-equipped kitchen with high-end appliances and ample cabinet and counter space. Helpful gadgets like a toaster and coffee maker make it easy to craft meals for your group.

When your delicious creations are ready, gather at the 4-person dining table. A large bay window provides a sunny spot to enjoy your meals.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This home comfortably sleeps six guests total with two bedrooms and the sleeper sofa in the living area.

A queen-size bed in the master bedroom promises a restful slumber, while picture windows overlooking the stream create a calming ambiance. The second bedroom offers an additional queen bed, while the updated guest bathroom has a beautifully tiled tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Greet the morning with a cup of coffee on the front porch with seating for two. Spend leisurely afternoons playing croquet in the spacious yard. Or head to the partially covered deck to soak in the hot tub amid the trickling sounds of the creek.

As evening falls, fire up the grill and enjoy dinner outside. Then make your way to the fire pit and roast marshmallows under the stars.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, cable TV, a landline phone, a washer/dryer, and parking for three vehicles.

THE LOCATION

Located in the serene neighborhood of Barnardsville, you’ll love the beautiful mountain setting this home affords.

For a memorable family outing, drive 10 minutes to Navitat Canopy Adventures for an exhilarating mountaintop zipline experience. Navitat is noted as one of the best zipline facilities in the eastern United States. Then grab a burger at Sheena’s Restaurant -- 7 minutes away.

More dining and entertainment can be found close at hand with downtown Asheville a 25-minute drive away. Catch a live show at The Orange Peel -- the city’s premier music venue. Or enjoy dinner at Bywater Bar, a local favorite situated on the French Broad River.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543