max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • caves
    • churches
    • festivals
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Fireplace
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Cookware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Golf
    • Ski & Snowboard
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor Pool
    • Sauna
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • mountain biking
    • rafting
    • skiing
    • spelunking
    • tennis
    • water tubing
    • whitewater rafting
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • necessary
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Pool Access
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Indoor Hot Tub Access
    • Shared Heated Indoor Pool Access
    • Common Area with Picnic Tables
    • Parking Lot Shuttle
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Drive or Shuttle to Slopes



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Oct 22, 2020 to Dec 31, 2025 Min Stay 2 nights 79 - 223 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Oct 22, 2020 to Dec 31, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 561 - 1,277 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 22, 2020 to Dec 31, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,511 - 4,332 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (12 raters)
Property condition (12 raters)
Location (12 raters)
Cleanliness (12 raters)
Services from rental manager (12 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Spectacular View Condo was clean but dated. Had a minor issue and it was addressed expediently. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that you had to park down the hill and then get shuttled up to the condo.<br/>BIG COMPLAINT - You have to leave a $1500 deposit on your credit card and when I called the day after check out I was told it would take a couple of weeks to get my card refunded. Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Wednesday, October 27, 2021 You're right. The information about the security deposit options is in a bright red banner on the website, because it's a long wait time. I'm working toward a better option, because you're not the first person to complain. The processing company has been contacted twice by me, and two people actually stopped payment during the refund process. Instead of helping, it just prolonged the refund. $1500 does seem excessive, but we offer the alternative choice of a non-refundable security deposit waiver. The amount of protection offered with this is $1500. Until a better solution is available, I don't want any homeowner to be less protected than another due to a choice of coverage. The good news is, our booking system provider has begun to support other processing companies that might not take so long. Yours is the first review to mention this, so thank you for the opportunity to give some info on it. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
- Joel C.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2021
Great get away Relaxing experience!! Family had a wonderful time.
Reviewed On: 5/11/2021
Nice rental Very nice rental! More towels were needed, but everything else was wonderful!
- Tricia Y.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2019
Last trip before quarantine Very nice condo for single family. Everyone very friendly and accommodating and super helpful. Due to the Covid precautions we had to end our trip earlier then expected and the rental agency and everyone involved was very understanding and helpful. Cannot wait to stay again on our next ski trip. Thank you again and wish you the best.
- Timothy D.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2020
Mountain top trip Thought enjoyed our stay Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Thank you so much!
- James J.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
Great vacation We had a great time here. There was plenty of space and everything needed was available. The only drawbacks had nothing to do with the condo. Reading the website, there are zero restaurants on site as stated. We had to park down the hill and be shuttled down to our vehicles every time we went somewhere. There is nothing located on the top of the mountain. In order to do anything, even ski or tube, you must go back down the mountain and come up the other side Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Friday, January 8, 2021 Thanks, Tina! That week is always the busiest of the year, but I've truly never seen crowds like we're having this winter. I'm so happy your group enjoyed your stay in spite of the extra time that activities and travel are taking. We hope you'll stay again in the future!
- Tina J.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2021
Sublime !! Unbelievable views and avery nice clean unit.Love staying at Sugar Top. Shuttle was not an issue to us. All units are different and privately owned. Management company is very nice and responsive. Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Friday, August 17, 2018 Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy that you loved your unit. The views really are incredible. I'm glad that you mentioned the shuttle, too: the Sugar Top staff is so great at managing the shuttle service! See you next time!! Cody
- William O.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
Sugar top 2520 It was amazing!!! It was spacious and gorgeous. The views were amazing. We will be back! The shuttle from the parking lots was different but it was pretty quick to get to you to the hotel. Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Wednesday, October 24, 2018 The views are really something, aren't they?! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the mountains as much as we all do. Thanks for taking the time to review!
- Tricia Y.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Awesome for a Family This rental was perfect for our family. The unit had everything we we needed to feel at home. The amenities were great! Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Thursday, August 15, 2019 Thanks for your review Matthew! Sugar Top does have some awesome amenities! I'm so glad that your family enjoyed it and we hope you return sometime soon! Cody Hughes
- Melissa F.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2019
Sugar Top 2520 View was wonderful. Unit had excellent lay out but had an older, little run down feeling. <br/>Accessories were available. Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Thursday, August 29, 2019 Thanks so much for your feedback! That has been one of our most popular units this summer, so it's had more traffic than usual. If you want to shoot me over a quick email or phone call, I'll be happy to update and replace whatever is needed. We welcome you to stay with us again! Cody
- George P.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
Nice enjoyable mini vacation We had a great time. We have stayed before and have enjoyed our experiences both times Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Thursday, September 5, 2019 Thanks so much for staying with us again! I hope you'll continue to visit whenever you get a chance. :) Cody
- Angela S.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Great views Everything was perfect. The weather one day did not cooperate. But that is mother nature. Well stocked condo. Amazing views and sunrises. The best home away from home. And the pool was a bonus. Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Friday, October 4, 2019 Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Cody
- Cindy E.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 22, 2018.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 22, 2022

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

5th Floor Sugar Top Condo 2520. Grandfather View

ID 244023 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Sugar Mountain Accommodations
2 bedroom 2 bath condominium in Sugar Top high rise building. Long range views of Grandfather Mountain. And beyond. Facility has an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness room. This particular condo has a King in the master, 2 Twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room, so groups with up to 6 people will all find somewhere to lay their heads after a day of sightseeing.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".