max 16 guests      6 bedrooms      4.5 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Desk
    • Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Drive or Shuttle to Slopes



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Oct 22, 2020 to Dec 31, 2025 Min Stay 2 nights 250 - 812 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Oct 22, 2020 to Dec 31, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 1,757 - 4,570 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 22, 2020 to Dec 31, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,151 - 15,819 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (13 raters)
Property condition (13 raters)
Location (13 raters)
Cleanliness (13 raters)
Services from rental manager (13 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Sugar Mountain We had a great time. The house seemed to have a slight lean to it, but overall pretty nice.
- Natalie H.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2022
Big house not well maintained The house can handle a big group well but the house is not well maintained or stocked. Broken vanity in bathroom, bedroom door broken through, gum on a headboard and kitchen with minimal glassware and random assortment of plates/dishes. Also, driveway wasn't plowed despite heavy snow.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2022
Great location and comfortable We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this amazing place. The location and setting are awesome. The home is very comfortable.<br/><br/>The only point I have to make is about the dust and cobwebs in the corners and ceilings. I pulled the chain on one of the fan/light fixtures and it happened to be the fan. The fan started moving and there was dust all over the room - the main living room. The ceilings can do with some dusting and cleaning to get rid of the cobwebs. <br/><br/>I do understand that in these difficult times it may be hard to maintain a good workforce when business is not what it used be in the past. But dusting and such basic cleaning should probably be taken care of, regardless.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2021
Roomy chalet Great view, lots of rooms, but needs updating. The stone steps were broken and a safety hazard. The can opener did not work. It could use a better cleaning. We had fun regardless. Management staff was easy to reach.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2021
Nice House - Great Location The house is perfectly located for a ski weekend. Short but steep walk to the slopes. The floor plan and layout is great for a larger group. Spacious gathering spaces and bedrooms. The rental office staff is amazing - responsive and flexible. Unfortunately, the rental is not very well equipped, especially in the kitchen where most pots and pans and utensils are unusable (we found rusty knife in the drawer) and there were some issues with cleanliness (dirty dishes in the cabinets and dirty bedding) . The house is older and the decor is very dated, but functional. Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Saturday, February 12, 2022 Thank you for giving the criticism in such a kind way. Cookware is one of the most difficult things to keep up with, especially in such a large place. Sometimes dishes or utensils get put away wet, or as you said, even dirty. Housekeeping is trained to look for these things but at the time of your stay we'd had to bring in extra people for the busy holiday weekend. Your group was so nice and easy to work with that it makes it even worse that you didn't have the stay that we wished for you. I sincerely hope you'll try us again for a future stay.
- Sara Y.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2022
Good! I surely satistied for staying here. But the front key number and wifi password were wrong! It wasn't like professional.
Reviewed On: 12/25/2021
Great place Great location...easy to find...2 min from slopes..worked great for our group of 15..8 adults 7 kids..room for everybody..would definitely stay here again Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Thursday, January 24, 2019 Thanks so much!! That really is such a great location and has so much space. We welcome you to stay with us again anytime!
- George W.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2019
Huge House!!!!!! We enjoyed our stay and loved the house. It was more than enough room for our small girl scout troop and parents. The down stairs half bathroom toilet was not working properly and the oven in the down stairs kitchen was not working. We did call and some one came out to the property within 10 mins. Also the staff were very professional and helpful. We used the oven up stairs. Overall we had a great time and would stay in the house again. Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Friday, July 19, 2019 Thanks a milion for the review, Ms. Tiffany! I'm still so bummed that my little one wasn't here when the girls were. They were all so well-behaved! We'd love to have y'all stay again. Cody
- Tiffany T.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2019
Wonderful vacation spot. The house was beautiful. We had more room and rooms than we needed. We had 13 family members which included 6 children. The kids had the downstairs to sleep and play and to be loud. I wish our vacation could have been longer. Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Thursday, August 15, 2019 Fantastic to hear! Thank you so much and we'd love to have you stay again. Cody Hughes
- Lezlie M.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2019
good good Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Thank you Mairelys! I hope you'll stay with us again sometime. :) Cody
- Mairelys S.
Reviewed On: 12/17/2019
Good spacious house Originally booked for attending the Scottish Games weekend but ended up being a nice family vacation. Living room very spacious and good sized kitchen(s). The one main complaint was the window of one of sliding doors urgently needs replacing. It was completely opaque and spoiled the view from the living room. Bed linens a bit worn. Not suitable for folks that have difficulty walking ie steep driveway and lots of stairs.
- peter w.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2020
1866 Sugar Mountain Drive The rental experience was easy. The house was roomy and the kitchen was well-equipped. The mattresses were terrible! Response from Sugar Mountain Lodging; Saturday, February 29, 2020 Thanks, Kathy. When you get a chance, please shoot me an email regarding the mattresses. If I know which ones were uncomfortable, I can pass it on to the homeowner. It was a treat meeting you in the office and you left us smiling. I hope you and your family stay with us again soon! Cody
- Kathy C.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2020
Ski Trip 2021 The rental experience was easy. The office staff is very nice and helpful. There were new mattresses in the bottom floor bedrooms. The house accommodates our group well. <br/>We did have a few glitches...<br/>We had to use a PLASTIC snow shovel to make the driveway partially accessible. Maybe a metal shovel would be better. Supposedly, the driveway had been scraped, but it was very icy. Finally, after dark, a man came and put down salt. This was only after one of our 4-wheel drive vehicles slid down the driveway into a tree, even though it was parked on a level parking spot. We did have trouble with 2 of the toilets. They would not completely flush, so we didn&#x2019;t use them for an entire day. The plumber said they need to be replaced. The breaker was tripped, so we couldn&#x2019;t use the upstairs microwave for an entire day. The breaker box should be accessible to renters and not locked in a closet. <br/>The silver lining to all the clouds above was that it snowed!! Our group was happy to ski on God-made snow!! &#x2744;&#xFE0F;<br/>Despite all the problems, we enjoyed our stay.
- Kathy C.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 22, 2018.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 20, 2022

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Large 6 Bedroom Family Home near Ski Resort.

ID 244026 - 11 beds (2 king, 3 queen and 6 single). Base rent is for 16 occupants.
Sugar Mountain Accommodations
6 bedroom 4 bathroom house with bedding for 17. Conveniently located on Sugar Mtn. Drive only 1 mile from ski lodge. There is a ski shuttle pickup right outside the house.
Main level of the house contains a living room, large kitchen, 3 bedrooms, and two bathrooms.

Downstairs, there is a smaller living room area, small kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

Upstairs: master bedroom with 2 kings and a bathroom, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and a bathroom, 3rd bedroom with 2 twin beds

Downstairs: bedroom 1 with 2 sets of bunk beds, 2nd bedroom has a queen sized bed, and 3rd bedroom has a queen

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".