Our Stunning Summerland Home

- ID 229542 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Keurig Machine
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Winery
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Apr 15 Min Stay 3 nights 447 USD
Apr 16 to May 23 Min Stay 2 nights 517 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 3 nights 543 USD
May 28 to Jun 6 Min Stay 2 nights 517 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 13 Min Stay 3 nights 520 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 16 Min Stay 3 nights 543 USD
Jun 17 to Jun 27 Min Stay 3 nights 520 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 8 Min Stay 3 nights 543 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 29 Min Stay 3 nights 520 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 4 Min Stay 3 nights 543 USD
Aug 5 to Aug 29 Min Stay 3 nights 520 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 543 USD
Sep 2 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 483 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 478 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 543 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 478 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 543 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 478 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights 470 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 478 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights 470 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,849 USD
Apr 16 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,206 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,750 USD
May 28 to Jun 6 Min Stay 7 nights 3,206 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,446 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,755 USD
Jun 17 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,446 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 8 Min Stay 7 nights 3,790 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 29 Min Stay 7 nights 3,446 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 4 Min Stay 7 nights 3,781 USD
Aug 5 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 3,446 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,708 USD
Sep 2 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,851 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,013 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,742 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,013 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,790 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,013 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,250 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,013 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 1 to Apr 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,445 USD
Apr 16 to May 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,864 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,609 USD
May 28 to Jun 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,958 USD
Jun 7 to Jun 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,631 USD
Jun 14 to Jun 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,673 USD
Jun 17 to Jun 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,638 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 8 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,666 USD
Jul 9 to Jul 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,685 USD
Jul 30 to Aug 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,631 USD
Aug 5 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,571 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,516 USD
Sep 2 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,668 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,654 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,581 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,716 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,595 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,611 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,954 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice family getaway We came to stay in SB a few days before heading to the Rose Bowl. The rental was very cute, there was room for everyone and it was stocked with just about everything you would need to enjoy your stay. There was no coffee maker, but there is a coffee shop a short walk down the hill. The views were wonderful from many rooms in the home and the two decks were awesome. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 17, 2019 Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are glad to hear that this home was excellent for you and your guests. Thank you for being a wonderful guest, please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2019-01-16
Nice home The check in and check our process were seamless. We were left alone as I wanted yet my questions/concerns were immediately addressed. Comfortable home with similar amenities. I’d definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2018-09-25
Nice Getaway Great stay. Plenty of room and nice ocean views. House is a tiny bit dated, i.e. aluminum windows but still quite nice. You really hear the traffic on 101 but that's life in Summerland! Firm mattresses, lovely appointed living rooms (2) and three bedrooms. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, April 20, 2018 Hello Robin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-04-16
Comfortable base in Santa Barbara Clean and comfortable home close to the highway. It offered plenty of space to spread out and was well stocked. The listing did not mention a coffee maker, but the unit had a Keurig (so take pods!). A grill on the deck (did not use, but was a nice touch). Three TVs in case you were interested. <br/>Comfy beds, nice linens, plenty of towels. Nice layout for privacy. It was nice to have the master bed, bath and a den on the ground floor; with 2 BRs a bath, living room and kitchen on the first floor. A great base to explore the Santa Barbara area - we were 15 minutes from downtown; and a close drive to some lovely beaches. The beach closest to the home was narrow and had a lot of wood from bonfires, so not as much fun to walk along. However there was a lovely beach 5 minutes south (Santa Claus beach - nice for swimming, has a beach cafe). And Moonstone beach was 5 minutes to the north - very scenic at sunset. <br/><br/>The property management company was easy to work with, prompt at answering questions. When the bathroom sink backed up they sent a plumber right away.<br/><br/>A couple of things to keep in mind: <br/>- The view of the ocean is as shown in the photo, however the home is right above 101 so you get a lot of freeway noise - not as tranquil. It's also above the train tracks. So you won't fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Highway also makes the home dusty.<br/>- the door leading to the downstairs deck is broken so you cannot walk out the the deck from the master bedroom. Windows in downstairs den do not open either, so it gets a little stuffy<br/>- the spiral stairs are a little rickety. May not be the best home for people who have a hard time with stairs. Home is on a hill so not the best for anyone with mobility issues<br/>The market close to the home sold lots of liquor but no food - not even milk or butter - so you will have to drive further for certain provisions.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Hello Puja, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-07-03
Vacations in Summerland Excellent, beautiful home.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-11
OK Home, Terrible Service from Turnkey Overall disappointed. Received a call the day we were supposed to check in from maintenance about a broken window. Half our party was VERY sick and we were worried about a late check in. We wanted to speak to a TurnKey rep about what they would do for us since we were staying in a place with a broken window -- NEVER GOT A PHONE CALL. Also, the apartment had ants in the bedroom and bathroom. It made us feel disgusting the entire time. I have texted and emailed and expected a TurnKey rep to do the work and call me, rather than have to stay on a customer service line... still waiting for the call. I will not recommend this company or this rental. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered and our lack of response. Please know that the window has since been repaired, and we are following up with our Guest Experience Team to ensure guest issues and inquiries are handled in a timely manner moving forward. Our local Field Operations Team is also inspecting the property for ants and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-09-13
A get away with adult children. Lovely view and nice sitting areas and decks. Third bedroom not great for adults. Renting was very easy, every thing was very clean. We were very satisfied. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Hi Richard, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-09-10
Summerland Charmer Can't wait for next summer to rent this property again!!!!! It is a great location and a wonderful place to stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 15, 2015 Thank you so much, David! We're looking forward to next summer already! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-10-11
Eric H. Beautiful ocean views home, it's very enjoyable to <br/>stay.The location is close to downtown Santa Barbara, close to shops and restaurants.<br/>There were a lot of supplies in the house, it's very convenient. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 17, 2015 Thanks Eric! You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-11-17
girls getaway! The property was delightful -we had a wonderful weekend! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, March 12, 2016 Thanks! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2016-03-09
Summerland 2'1026 Everything was as it should be. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 11, 2016 Thanks Richard! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2016-03-01
Summerland House It was about average. The photos made the place look nicer and more updated than it actually was. The slider was broken, there were A TON of spiders and the downstairs bedroom TV remote did not work but other than that, all was well. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 4, 2017 Julie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. It looks like we were able to send an agent out to replace the batteries but assistance repairing the sliding door was declined. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-08-01
Wedding weekend This is a wonderful location in the adorable town of Summerland. The house is very spacious and easily sleeps 6.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-18
Very happy with this rental home! This rental home was very clean and very accommodating to our needs. Lots of space and beautiful view. Highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-28
Beautiful and comfortable home with great view and location My family had a wonderful stay here. We were 4 adults and 2 children and it was an ideal space for that. Love that there are 2 living rooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 outdoor decks -- one on each of the two levels. Great layout. The view from the house is beautiful -- though you do see the freeway, it wasn't much of a bother to us. Summerland is an adorable town within in walking distance, and we also really loved we could walk to the beach and nearby playground. House is taken care of and has a nice beachhouse feel. The kitchen is also reasonably well-stocked -- just fyi I would say the only missing kitchen item we would have loved to have was a grater! We really enjoyed it overall though and would definitely consider going back.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-24
Nice home with beautiful view Overall, this is a very nice home for a visit to Santa Barbara. The ocean view is beautiful, though the noise from the relatively close highway between the home takes a bit away from the experience from sitting outside (this is not specific to this home, but rather a result of the highway being so close to the beach). That said, noise is not issue at all in the house. <br/>As mentioned in the description, the beach ist just a short walk away. One disadvantage of the beaches in the area that I wasn't aware of are the natural oil leaks - so better to have some beach shoes. <br/>The home is well equipped, spacious, and it was very clean. <br/>The booking experience, check-in, and follow-ups were impeccable, very courteous, friendly, and professional. <br/>I'd surely stay in this home again should we stay in the area, and would certainly consider other TurnKey Vacation Rental homes.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-22
Escape to Summerland The house was perfect. It was exactly as advertised. The Turn Key group (other than their cancellation policy) made the trip extremely easy and smooth
Reviewed On: 2014-09-05
Summerland September Stay Nice house great location. We hit it just right, weather clear and in the 80's.The property was very clean for a beach property. We did have mice but you sent someone out promptly however the mouse kept hitting the trap but was never caught. Imagine mice at a beach house not a huge stretch, not real problem for us. Overall Summerland had a nice vibe the house had a tremendous view, water was warm , sunny, couldn't ask for more. Hope to use this home again.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-29
Great Mini Vacation Get-a-way We enjoyed a mini family reunion / birthday celebration over the long holiday weekend. For 3 couples, we brought our blow-up queen mattress so we would all have comfortable sleeping arrangements. It was fun having 2 stories, 2 family rooms w/ TVs, and a nice kitchen. The view was spectacular and the location is fairly close to many Santa Barbara attractions. We would stay there again and would know a few things to bring that would make our stay that much more comfortable. They don't supply (much) expendables such as toilet paper and Keurig coffee pods. We might also bring a couple folding chairs as there was only seating for 5 at the table in addition to the 3 high stools at the kitchen bar. On the two verandas we might have enjoyed an extra chair or two if the weather had been warmer/dryer! Don't forget your hiking shoes if you plan on walking around the little town of Summerland. Charming! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 9, 2014 Thanks Peggy! We hope that you come back for a visit! The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2014-12-02
Living the Good Life in Summerland We liked things overall. The noise from the freeway can be daunting. It got warm and when the sun hits the windows it gets uncomfortable inside without ac. When it is cold, the downstairs remains cold as there is no heating vents. Location is great. Most everything is convenient. Service and response excellent, all else good enough to come back!
Reviewed On: 2015-01-09
Summerland Experience Great appartment, very well equipped
Reviewed On: 2015-08-07
Lillies Great place to get away from the grind Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 17, 2015 Thanks Alistair! We are glad that you had a good visit. The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-03-05
Great Santa Barbara Beach House The house was just as advertised. Great beach house. Decor was spot on, open living area - indoor/outdoor living with the huge deck with amazing views. Sunset was incredible. Only a few minutes to downtown Santa Barbara. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, February 10, 2015 Thank you Dana! We would love to have you back anytime. The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-01-29
Great housing We had a great time in Santa Barbara. The house is very clean and pretty. The owner helped us to find our pink camera. Very thankful. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 17, 2015 Thanks Lisa! We are glad that you had a good visit. The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-03-04
Family Getaway A very fun family weekend. The house was a perfect set up for us with extensive living space on two floors. Gorgeous views. Would definitely rent this property again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 16, 2015 Hi Jeanne, Thanks so much for the review, I am so pleased you were able to take advantage and enjoy it. Hopefully we are able to host you again soon! Cheers Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 2015-04-07
Summerland Beach House The house was cute, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The proximity to the beach was great. Summerland itself was fairly isolated from choices in restaurants and other activities without going on the freeway a lot. We were seeking the experience of the ocean view and relaxing on the deck while at the house, however; the extremely loud noise from the high speed freeway below made it less than a relaxing experience to sit out on the decks. Also, the trash was overflowing when we arrived, we put it out to the curb immediately and it was not picked up the entire 4 days we were there, so we had no where to put our trash. We did see the trash truck come by twice, however; they did not pick up our trash, so we do NOT want to get charged the $50 fine for not putting out the trash. I phoned and spoke to Keith at Turnkey regarding this problem while we were there. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 22, 2015 Hello Paul, thank you for the review, we do appreciate hearing from our guests. The trash is picked up Friday, which unforutnately did fall on the tail end of your size, we still should have been able to clear that out for you, we hope it was not to much of an inconvenience for you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home the we hope you were able to get some good beach days in. Thank you for staying with us ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 2015-05-11
Summerland cottage Conveniently located, comfortable cottage. Clean, bright, and airy with a nice view of the Pacific. Worked very well for our group. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, May 9, 2015 Hi Mark, Thank you so much for the review. I am glad to hear our home met the standards of your group and that you were able to enjoy it. We love the view of the water as well, it's great being that close to see it. We look forward to hosting you again! Cheers, Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 2015-04-28
comfortable Home We had a very enjoyable stay for our UCSB graduation weekend.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 15, 2015 Glad you enjoyed the stay and your vacation rental. We hope we can welcome you back for a future visit ~ Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 2015-07-01
Sunny Summerland perch Our family enjoyed two sunny weeks at this Summerland perch. Sweeping panoramic views of ocean. Great lower level master suite with a private deck. Very convenient location. Head south to Santa Claus beach for great surfing and beach time! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 13, 2015 Hi Victoria, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Santa Barbara. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-08-05
Summerland beach retreat The house is in nice location ,but the road noise is loud so I found it a bit difficult to sleep , family got used to it by end of the week. Clean everything you needed in home. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 3, 2015 Hi Angela, we're glad you enjoyed the home, and we apologize about the road noise. We hope you'll consider renting from us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-08-27
This is a wonderful location in the adorable town of Summerland. The house is very spacious and easily sleeps 6.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-18
It was about average. The photos made the place look nicer and more updated than it actually was. The slider was broken, there were A TON of spiders and the downstairs bedroom TV remote did not work but other than that, all was well.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-01
The property was delightful -we had a wonderful weekend!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-09
Everything was as it should be.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-01
Beautiful ocean views home, it's very enjoyable to <br/>stay.The location is close to downtown Santa Barbara, close to shops and restaurants.<br/>There were a lot of supplies in the house, it's very convenient.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-17
Can't wait for next summer to rent this property again!!!!! It is a great location and a wonderful place to stay.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-11
Lovely view and nice sitting areas and decks. Third bedroom not great for adults. Renting was very easy, every thing was very clean. We were very satisfied.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-10
The house is in nice location ,but the road noise is loud so I found it a bit difficult to sleep , family got used to it by end of the week. Clean everything you needed in home.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-27
Great appartment, very well equipped
Reviewed On: 2015-08-07
Our family enjoyed two sunny weeks at this Summerland perch. Sweeping panoramic views of ocean. Great lower level master suite with a private deck. Very convenient location. Head south to Santa Claus beach for great surfing and beach time!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-05
We had a very enjoyable stay for our UCSB graduation weekend.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-07-01
The house was cute, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The proximity to the beach was great. Summerland itself was fairly isolated from choices in restaurants and other activities without going on the freeway a lot. We were seeking the experience of the ocean view and relaxing on the deck while at the house, however; the extremely loud noise from the high speed freeway below made it less than a relaxing experience to sit out on the decks. Also, the trash was overflowing when we arrived, we put it out to the curb immediately and it was not picked up the entire 4 days we were there, so we had no where to put our trash. We did see the trash truck come by twice, however; they did not pick up our trash, so we do NOT want to get charged the $50 fine for not putting out the trash. I phoned and spoke to Keith at Turnkey regarding this problem while we were there.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-11
Conveniently located, comfortable cottage. Clean, bright, and airy with a nice view of the Pacific. Worked very well for our group.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-28
A very fun family weekend. The house was a perfect set up for us with extensive living space on two floors. Gorgeous views. Would definitely rent this property again.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-07
Great place to get away from the grind
Reviewed On: 2015-03-05
We had a great time in Santa Barbara. The house is very clean and pretty. The owner helped us to find our pink camera. Very thankful.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-04
The house was just as advertised. Great beach house. Decor was spot on, open living area - indoor/outdoor living with the huge deck with amazing views. Sunset was incredible. Only a few minutes to downtown Santa Barbara.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-29
We liked things overall. The noise from the freeway can be daunting. It got warm and when the sun hits the windows it gets uncomfortable inside without ac. When it is cold, the downstairs remains cold as there is no heating vents. Location is great. Most everything is convenient. Service and response excellent, all else good enough to come back!
Reviewed On: 2015-01-09
We enjoyed a mini family reunion / birthday celebration over the long holiday weekend. For 3 couples, we brought our blow-up queen mattress so we would all have comfortable sleeping arrangements. It was fun having 2 stories, 2 family rooms w/ TVs, and a nice kitchen. The view was spectacular and the location is fairly close to many Santa Barbara attractions. We would stay there again and would know a few things to bring that would make our stay that much more comfortable. They don't supply (much) expendables such as toilet paper and Keurig coffee pods. We might also bring a couple folding chairs as there was only seating for 5 at the table in addition to the 3 high stools at the kitchen bar. On the two verandas we might have enjoyed an extra chair or two if the weather had been warmer/dryer! Don't forget your hiking shoes if you plan on walking around the little town of Summerland. Charming!
Reviewed On: 2014-12-02
Nice house great location. We hit it just right, weather clear and in the 80's.The property was very clean for a beach property. We did have mice but you sent someone out promptly however the mouse kept hitting the trap but was never caught. Imagine mice at a beach house not a huge stretch, not real problem for us. Overall Summerland had a nice vibe the house had a tremendous view, water was warm , sunny, couldn't ask for more. Hope to use this home again.
Reviewed On: 2014-09-29
The house was perfect. It was exactly as advertised. The Turn Key group (other than their cancellation policy) made the trip extremely easy and smooth
Reviewed On: 2014-09-05
My family had a wonderful stay here. We were 4 adults and 2 children and it was an ideal space for that. Love that there are 2 living rooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 outdoor decks -- one on each of the two levels. Great layout. The view from the house is beautiful -- though you do see the freeway, it wasn't much of a bother to us. Summerland is an adorable town within in walking distance, and we also really loved we could walk to the beach and nearby playground. House is taken care of and has a nice beachhouse feel. The kitchen is also reasonably well-stocked -- just fyi I would say the only missing kitchen item we would have loved to have was a grater! We really enjoyed it overall though and would definitely consider going back.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-24
Overall, this is a very nice home for a visit to Santa Barbara. The ocean view is beautiful, though the noise from the relatively close highway between the home takes a bit away from the experience from sitting outside (this is not specific to this home, but rather a result of the highway being so close to the beach). That said, noise is not issue at all in the house. <br/>As mentioned in the description, the beach ist just a short walk away. One disadvantage of the beaches in the area that I wasn't aware of are the natural oil leaks - so better to have some beach shoes. <br/>The home is well equipped, spacious, and it was very clean. <br/>The booking experience, check-in, and follow-ups were impeccable, very courteous, friendly, and professional. <br/>I'd surely stay in this home again should we stay in the area, and would certainly consider other TurnKey Vacation Rental homes.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-22

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 200 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 21, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Summerland Accommodations -
Our stunning Summerland home has some of the best views in Southern California. From the beach decor to the natural sunlight, you really will feel like you're in paradise. Not to mention- Summerland beach is just a 7 minute walk from our front door!. Welcome to our 3BR/2BA coastal hideaway in enchanting Summerland. We initially purchased this vacation home for its amazing ocean views and then we fell in love with its classic California charm. When you walk in the front door you will be filled with a sense of wonderment by the open flow of the home which is enhanced by the floor to ceiling glass doors. The full kitchen has wrap-around tile counters which are perfect for food preparation when making snacks or family style meals. The kitchen opens up into the upstairs living room and makes for the perfect entertaining space. The upstairs living room has a comfy couch and amazing ocean views from the huge windows overlooking the tree tops. The large sliding glass doors open up to the upstairs deck which has plenty of seating area and is our favorite spot to enjoy our morning coffee while watching the ocean waves. Our two guest bedrooms are located on the main level with a shared bathroom. The first guest room has a big cozy queen bed and tons of closet space; we like to call this room “The Queen Room”. Our second guest bedroom is kid friendly with a twin bed with a trundle underneath. The upstairs living room has a unique spiral staircase which leads down to the second living room which comes complete with a big plush couch, flat screen TV, and a second patio area. The downstairs floor has the master bedroom which has a deluxe king bed, TV with cable and private bathroom. We even have a second entrance into our house on the bottom floor, which allows for our guests to come and go without inconveniencing others. We hope you love your stay at our ocean hideaway in the hills; there is no better place to escape to.

Summerland –this town’s name says it all. Summerland is a classic California beach town, located just five miles south of Santa Barbara. Lillie Avenue is dotted with antique stores, cozy cafes, and locally owned shops punctuated by charming cottages. Summerland is rich in history and we encourage visitors to take a tour of all the town’s landmarks such as The Big Yellow House and Summerland Church. Summerland Greenwell Preserve is a beautiful spot to enjoy native California plants and wildlife, located northeast of town this preserve is known for its native wetland plant species. The town’s central beach is framed by Lookout Park, where you can watch the breakers from above and take in the breathtaking views. Lookout Park has a beautiful beach for sunbathers, surfers, horseback riding, and so much more. Summerland Winery is right on the main drag down the street from our beautiful house. You will seriously have it all.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543