max 12 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Internet
  • Living Attributes
    • Heated Floors
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • High Speed Internet - Wireless
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable Television
    • Television
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Utensils
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Beach Walking
    • Beachcombing
    • Biking
    • Boating
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Hiking Trails
    • Hot Tub
    • Jet Ski Rental
    • Sight-Seeing
    • Snowmobile Rental
    • Swimming
    • Walkway to Water
  • Family Attributes
    • Beach
    • Kids Games
    • Movie Theatre
    • Playground
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area Fitness Center
    • Craft Shopping
    • Medical Services Nearby
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Shopping
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Terms

GUEST RESERVATION AGREEMENT


1. DEPOSIT: A Refundable Damage Deposit will be added to the Reservation Agreement before the Agreement is emailed to Guest. The amount of the Refundable Damage Deposit is a minimum of $300 but can vary depending on the property rented and the length of stay. A Rent Deposit (partial payment, applied towards your Total Booking Charges) of 30% of the total rental amount is required for tenancies of two weeks or less and 50% for tenancies greater than two weeks, if your arrival is more than 30 days from the date you reserve. If your arrival is less than 30 days from the date you reserve, the Total Booking Charges are due immediately. The payment is due within 48-hours of making your reservation.
2. DAMAGE: The Guest(s) acknowledges Manager’s authority to deduct from deposit or charge credit card on file, if damages exceeds deposit, for damages to the unit occupied by the Guest(s) and/or his/her Guest(s). Each Guest will be financially responsible for damage done to the property beyond normal wear and tear. If there is damage to a property or it's contents within, after the Guest(s) departure, the Guest will be notified of any excessive cleaning needed or damages made and the amount will be charged to the credit card on file or deducted from the above mentioned damage deposit. If renting more than one property, the damage deposits may be used collectively to cover damage if the repairs exceed the deposit on any single property. The deposit will be refunded within 14 days providing the property is left in the same condition as found, including the return of all keys, no fines are imposed from Homeowners Association due to rules violations or there is no breach of this Agreement.
3. RENT, FEES & TAXES: The balance due, which includes rent, cleaning fee, reservation fee and Transient Occupancy Tax (10% of rental amount on all tenancies of 30 nights or less) shall be paid in full 30 days prior to occupancy for all tenancies less than 15 nights, and paid in full 60 days prior to occupancy for all tenancies 15 nights or greater. (60 days prior for Christmas and New Years). Guest authorizes Manager to utilize the same credit card that Guest provided when making the reservation to pay for the balance due. The balance will be processed automatically 30 days prior to Guest's arrival for tenancies less than 15 nights, and 60 days prior for all tenancies 15 nights or greater. Should you make a reservation with a check-in date 30 days or less prior to occupancy, the amount due is payable by means of credit card. Neither a late arrival nor an early departure will reduce the rent contracted since the property is reserved specifically for you for the dates agreed to above.
4. CLEANING REQUIREMENTS: Guest acknowledges that the premises are in good order and repair, unless otherwise indicated within two (2) hours of check-in. Guest(s) are required to leave the property in the same general condition it was when Guest(s) arrived. Dishes should be cleaned and put away but beds do not need to be made. Agent(s) will dust, vacuum, sanitize, and clean all towels and linens upon your departure. A normal move out clean has been added to the rental amount. You will be charged for any expenses for extra cleaning, damage (including stains), or loss of inventory, which will be charged to your credit card or deducted from your deposit.
5. CANCELLATION: Cancellations made 30 days or more prior to arrival, for tenancies less than 15 nights, and 60 days or more for tenancies 15 nights or greater, the Guest will receive a full refund of any monies received less a $100 cancellation fee and Travel Insurance if accepted. Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to arrival, for tenancies less than 15 nights, and less than 60 days for tenancies 15 nights or greater, Guest will forfeit any monies received for the rental, unless the property can be re-rented for the cancelled period under equivalent terms and conditions as included herein, the Owner, through Manager, will refund all monies received, with an exception of the $100 cancellation fee, which will be retained by Manager.
6. UTILITIES: Gas and electric are included up to $100 per month for summer tenants renting on a monthly basis and are included in full for all weekly rentals. Winter, spring, and fall guests renting on a monthly basis must pay all utilities, which shall be due upon presentation of the bill.
7. PHONES: Phones are provided for your convenience. Owner pays for basic service and all local non-toll calls are free. In all units, long distance calling is restricted; in which case completing a long distance call requires using a telephone calling card or major credit card. Any additional phone charges are payable upon demand.
8. INTERNET: Renter understands that if they are renting a home with High Speed Internet, Renter is responsible for the configuration of their computer to connect to the Internet. If Renter cannot connect to the Internet due to an error within the modem or line, Manager will make every reasonable effort to repair the line. If the line cannot be repaired during the Renter's stay, no refunds or rent reductions will be made.
9. FIREWOOD: Rental units with fireplaces do not come with firewood. Guest is responsible for providing firewood themselves. Guest is also responsible for cleaning out all ashes from fireplace at departure. Failure to clean out fireplace at departure will result in a minimum charge of $25.
10. NO PETS/NO SMOKING: No pets and no smoking are allowed in furnished rental units. Having a pet or smoking on the premises is a material breach of this agreement and your deposit shall be forfeited or your credit will be charged the fine. The minimum fine is $500 plus any fees to clean, disinfect and bomb the property, and you must immediately vacate and pay any damages upon demand.
11. LOCKOUT POLICY - In the event a Guest(s) is locked out of a property, the Guest(s) can contact the Manager. A charge of $25 is payable for obtaining the code after business hours (If there is an agent in the office after hours there is no charge). If an agent is not available for late hour calls after 11 PM, a locksmith may be required. The Guest(s) will be responsible for the setup and cost of this procedure.
12. RULES AND REGULATIONS: The property being rented is either a condo in a residential development or a house in a residential neighborhood. There may be people living nearby who are year-round residents. Excessive noise, rowdy behavior, loud music or other nuisances will not be tolerated. If subject property is a condominium, tenant agrees to abide by any and all Rules & Regulations including, but not limited to, rules with respect to noise, odors, disposal of refuse, parking, and use of common areas. Required registration forms may be provided for you explaining the rules. Violation of any rules and regulations will be deemed a material breach of this rental agreement, and your deposits shall be forfeited and you must immediately vacate and pay any damages upon demand. Tenant also agrees to pay any fines assessed, which are a result of their violation of City/County ordinances pertaining to noise, vandalism and overcrowding, and to vacate the property immediately upon being cited.
13. REMOVAL OF ITEMS: DO NOT REMOVE ANY ITEMS FROM THE PROPERTY YOU ARE RENTING. FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THIS RULE WILL RESULT IN EXTRA CHARGES TO REPLACE THE MISSING ITEMS PLUS SHIPPING AND HANDLING.
14. ASSIGNMENT & SUBLETTING: Tenant shall not assign this agreement or sublet any portion of the premises or allow guests to occupy the unit overnight without prior permission from Manager’s office or your deposits shall be forfeited.
15. REPAIRS/ SERVICE CALLS/ REFUNDS: Manager cannot guarantee against mechanical failure of any appliances. Please report any inoperative equipment to our office immediately. Manager will make every reasonable effort to have repairs done quickly and efficiently. Should a repairperson make a call to a unit and find that the equipment is in working order and the problem was due to the Guest(s) oversight or neglect, the charge for service will be the Guest(s) responsibility. No refunds or rent reductions will be made due to failure of appliances or equipment. Barbeque grills are not available in all rental properties. Cleaning of the barbeque is the sole responsibility of the guest prior to and after each use. Manager is not responsible for the cleanliness or operation of barbeque grills. Manager does not supply propane, charcoal, lighter fluid or matches. Use of the barbeque is at the sole discretion of the guests. Please be careful if using the barbeque grill. Fire and/or smoke damage will be the responsibility of the guest.
16. UNCONTROLLABLE CIRCUMSTANCES: Neither Owner nor Manager shall be liable for events beyond their control which may interfere with Guest(s) occupancy, including but not limited to acts of God, acts of governmental agencies, acts of homeowner’s association, fire, strikes, war, inclement weather, construction noise and natural fauna inside or out of property. No rebate or refund will be offered in these circumstances.
17. ENTRY & INSPECTION: Owner or Manager shall have the right to enter the premises: (a) in case of emergency, (b) to make necessary repairs, (c) to verify that the terms of this agreement are being met, (d) to exhibit the premises to prospective or actual purchasers, mortgagees, tenant, workmen, or contractors; or (e) when Guest has abandoned or surrendered the premises.
18. HOLDING OVER: Because of the nature of short-term vacation rentals, guest agrees that any unauthorized “holding over” of the property past the stated rental period could severely jeopardize Manager/Owner and cause loss of rental income from other previously booked tenants, temporary and/or permanent loss of business, goodwill and reputation; and could force Manager/Owner to breach an agreement with similar short-termvacation tenant(s) who may have reservations during guest’s unauthorized “holding over” period. In this event Owner/Manager may be legally liable for damages to other tenant(s). Guest should be aware that unauthorized “holding over” has been construed as a factor in establishing “malicious continuing occupation” of rental property that may entitle Owner/Manager to treble damages in any unlawful detainer action. Guest also recognizes that unauthorized “holding over” could be grounds in court as a cause of action for intentionally interfering with Owner/Manager’s prospective business position and guest agrees to fully indemnify Owner/Manager for any and all losses sustained as a result of any such “holding over” including attorney’s fees and expenses.
19. INDEMNIFICATION: Guest agrees to hold Owner and Manager harmless from any and all claims for damages or injuries occurring on the premises or any part thereof, or in common areas thereof, and to indemnify Owner/Manager for any and all losses sustained as a result of any such claims, including attorney’s fees and expenses, unless such damage is the result of actual negligence or unlawful act of Owner or Manager. Manager shall not be liable for negligence or unlawful act of Owner.
20. PHYSICAL POSSESSION: If Owner and Manager are unable to deliver possession of the premises at the start thereof, Owner/Manager shall not be liable for any damage caused thereby, nor shall this agreement be void or voidable by guest, but guest shall not be liable for any rent until possession is delivered. Manager will make every reasonable attempt to find comparable accommodations if Manager is unable to deliver possession. Guest may terminate this agreement if possession is not delivered within one day of the start of the term hereof.
21. ARBITRATION/VENUE/LAW: Any dispute or claim in law or equity arising out of this contract or any resulting transaction shall be brought in San Diego, California, and shall be determined pursuant to the law of the State of California and shall be determined by binding arbitration under the rules of the American Arbitration Association, and not by court action except as provided by California law for judicial review of arbitration proceedings. Judgment upon the award made by the arbitrator(s) may be entered in any court having jurisdiction thereof. The parties shall have the right to discovery under Code of Civil Procedure 1283.05. The following matters are excluded from arbitration hereunder: (a) a judicial or non-judicial foreclosure or other action or proceeding to enforce a deed of trust, mortgage, or unreal property sales contract as defined in Civil Code 2985, (b) an unlawful detainer action, (c) the filing or enforcement of a mechanic’s lien, (d) any matter which is within the jurisdiction of a probate court, or (e) an action for order of attachment, receivership, injunction, or other provisional remedies. None of the foregoing shall constitute a waiver of the right to arbitrate under this provision.
22. ATTORNEY’S FEES: In any proceeding brought by either party to enforce the terms hereof or relating to the demised premises, the prevailing party shall be entitled to all attorney’s fees and other legal expenses.
23. WAIVER: No failure of Owner or Manager to enforce any term or condition hereof shall be deemed a waiver of such term or condition or any other term or condition of this agreement. The acceptance of rent by Owner or Manager shall not waive the right of Owner or Manager to enforce any term hereof.

INFORMATION
• ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE: CHECK-IN IS 4:00PM; CHECKOUT IS BY 10:00 AM. No exceptions to this policy will be made. Manager will use its commercially reasonable efforts to have the Premises ready for Guest occupancy at check-in time, but Manager cannot guarantee the exact time of occupancy. LATE CHECKOUTS, WITHOUT PRIOR OFFICE APPROVAL, WILL RESULT IN AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE OF $100.
• FURNISHINGS: Each property is furnished as a second home and ready for occupancy. Included are dishes, silverware, pots and pans, linens, towels, appliances, etc., and in most cases a private washer and dryer. Since each Property is individually owned, furnishings and décor will vary.
• NO AIR CONDITIONING: PROPERTIES ARE NOT AIR CONDITIONED.
• AMENITIES: Some of the properties may be located in prime lakefront developments. Common facilities include pools, spas, saunas, and tennis courts. When an identification tag is provided, please have tag with you when using the recreational facilities.
• RESERVATIONS: Please direct all requests and inquiries to: The Rental Department, there is an after-hours voice mail.
• OFFICE HOURS: Monday through Saturday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM; Sunday 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM. We close for major holidays.


________________________________ ____________
Guest Signature Date


________________________________ ____________
*Drivers License (State and Number) Expiration


(*Please include a photo copy of your drivers license.)

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 280 - 375 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 600 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Sun) 625 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 750 - 800 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 750 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 335 - 500 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 625 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 335 - 500 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 750 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 22 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 625 USD
Feb 23 to Apr 13 Min Stay 2 nights 335 - 500 USD
Apr 14 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 280 - 375 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 500 USD
May 26 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 280 - 375 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 26 Min Stay 2 nights 375 - 500 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 4 Min Stay 5 nights 675 USD
Jul 5 to Jul 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 375 - 438 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 15 Min Stay 6 nights 625 USD
Aug 16 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 375 - 500 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 625 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 3 Min Stay 2 nights 375 - 500 USD
Oct 4 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 280 - 375 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,245 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,450 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,840 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,840 USD
Feb 23 to Apr 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,840 USD
Apr 14 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,245 USD
May 26 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights 2,245 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,000 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 4 Min Stay 7 nights 4,725 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 15 Min Stay 7 nights 4,375 USD
Aug 16 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,000 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,000 USD
Oct 4 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,245 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (47 raters)
Property condition (47 raters)
Location (47 raters)
Cleanliness (47 raters)
Services from rental manager (46 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Stay! We rented this house because of it's size and location to the wedding we were attending. Our entire family stayed together and had a great time.
- Gina W.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2019
Lake Tahoe House This house is great for a large family - we had 5 children from 1 yr to 6 yrs - we were busy alot with wedding activities and the lake fun, but do wish the house had had a little bigger outdoor space for the kids. It's on a busy street, but the park and beach across the street is wonderful. The management company was very helpful with questions, and things that needed fixed in house - very fast service. Our whole experience at this house and the Tahoe area was wonderful.
- Anne D.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2019
Great stay! We will be back
- saleh a.
Reviewed On: 5/17/2019
An awesome family vacation! We stayed July 8-12 with my kids and grandkids. We had a great experience-the home is in great shape, fit everyone comfortable and was well-stocked with dishes, bowls, utensils and storage! With access to the private beach, we were able to relax and play in the (very chilly) water and on the dock. People locally are very friendly, so as a large group, all are helpful in asking questions about local eats and drinks and things to do. Very enjoyable for all-we'd stay here again in a minute!@!!
- Patricia J C.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2019
Pictures diceiving While this property is an ok house, there were multiple minor things that didn’t work. Electrical outlet in downstairs bath, the micro was difficult to work, ice maker dispenser didn’t work, light bulbs burned out. The stairs are steep and I would not recommend to families with small children. The bear in the front yard upon arrival was a bit unnerving, and it continued to leave signs of return every night. What looks like a bear cave is right out front, viewing from the deck.
- Karen D.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2019
great location. Smaller house than it looks on the outside. Comfortable rooms. Great kitchen<br/>jacuzzi is not nice. The location, and walkable attractions best part.
- Kesler r d.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2019
Great house! Comfortable and clean. EASY walk to Tahoe Park Beach, Sunnyside and Fire Sign Cafe. Perfect for our family!
- saleh a.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Friend Vacay It was really well. The house was in a ideal location and accomendated 10 adults and 2 kids perfectly. The private access to the lake was unexpected but a great touch. We will definitely be coming back to Lake Tahoe.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2017
Tahoe City Home Very very nice, clean home. Everything you need is there. Great location. Would Highly recommend this home if you are looking for a spot around North Tahoe. Rental host was great to work with. A true professional.
- Mary L.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2017
Great experience! Sleeping for 12, comfortable and well furnished, clean, close to beach, restaurants and shopping.
- saleh a.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Lake Tahoe Rental Great house, great location. Clean, modern and a short walk to the beach, bike rentals, restaurants and groceries.
- Mike Z.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Tahoe Park Happiness Loved the location. The walkability was amazing . Unfortunately the bath mats and entry hall mat were dirty. No toiletries in the bathrooms besides soap. The sink in the master as well as the upstairs bathroom sink and tub were very slow to drain. Overall we had a nice stay.<br/>
- Patricia B.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2018
Perfect multi family Tahoe City home Our family vacation with 2 families was perfect at this property! House was fully equipped to make us feel at home. Close to all activities yet far away enough from busy south side of Tahoe. Rental host made the process seamless.
- MONICA O.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2018
Girls Weekend Very comfortable beds...great kitchen and dining room area...smaller living room...very clean and organized...updated...awesome location...becareful no lights on outside stairs at night (hard to see)
- Stephanie W.
Reviewed On: 1/7/2019
All in all a good house to rent We enjoyed our stay here in Tahoe minus the house being right on the main highway, which normally wouldn't be so bad but they were doing construction right in front of the house which proved to be noisy. House was nice though, updated nicely and close to beach, stores shops etc.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2014
Lake Tahoe Vacation Overall this was a good property. Traffic was awful because of construction but can't fault property for that! It is on the highway which was less than desirable but it was very accessible to the beach which was great for the wee ones. Some items in the house didn't work (lights in family area, cable service was intermittent until new equipment was installed and chair in downstairs bedroom was faulty - almost caused injury when seat collapsed. Management was prompt in repairing items. Overall 4 out of 5 stars
- Daniel S.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2014
West Lake Tahoe Cabin My friends and I just rented this home for 4th of July weekend and it was great! The home was right on West Lake Blvd. so there is some noise and traffic but we didn't mind. The location great though, across the street from a great beach and less than a 5 minute walk to Sunnyside. This was a huge plus for us. The home itself was also very nice. The living room is a little on the small side for a large group but the kitchen/dining room area is very large and open which was great for our group to hang out in. The master bathroom was especially nice (seemed like it was a little more updated than the rest of the house). One thing to know is that the hot tub is in the garage. We still used it, but this was a little strange, probably nice in the winter but would have rather had it outside for summer. All in all this is a great house, especially for a group that wants to be conveniently located to this area.
- Lauren K.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2014
Amazing Place My family stayed here for a few days and we spent our Christmas here and we had amazing time! I would recommend for anyone to stay here. The home is located in a great location - within a 10 minute drive to Squaw Valley. The kitchen is very well equipped, the dining room is spacious, they have DVD options for us to watch, the rooms are comfortable. We were a family of 8 - 5 adults and 3 children and we were very comfortable here. The only caveat was that the home is next to a main street, the internet was quite slow and that the hot whirlpool bath was in the care basement. We had an amazing time nonetheless - and we very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff managing this apartment is also professional. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!
Reviewed On: 1/24/2015
Nicely updated home, problematic wireless/Wi-Fi Nicely updated, clean house and good space for for 2 families, but we had multiple problems with our stay. Unfortunately, this house seems to be in location where wireless service does not work and made making phone calls very difficult. The owners also have DSL and we had problems initially with Wi-Fi in the house (although they improved after the mgmt company called AT&T to reset the router). The oven also didn't work at all during our stay despite being told someone would come out to fix it.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2015
Guys ski weekend My dad and brothers and a couple friends flew out for a ski weekend. We hadn't been together like this in years and had a great time. The house met our needs very well. the furnace broke down during our stay due to deferred maintenance and a dirty filter, but 1st accommodations had someone out within an hour with little inconvenience to us.<br/>
Reviewed On: 3/16/2015
Vacation rental Had a great time at the rental property.Was perfect for our needs. Even had baby gates which came in handy with the 3 toddlers we had with us.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2015
Great house in a wonderful location! We stayed at this home with another family and it was perfect. The location cannot be beat and the home had all of the amenities and space that we needed. The kitchen is especially nice for group cooking. The only problem we had was that our cell phones did not work in the home, but that is to be expected when in Lake Tahoe. We had to call the management company for a few things and they were really responsive and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 8/11/2015
Tahoe retreat It was the perfect location, my family (22) all in the area frequent Sunnyside, Fire Sign and that wonderful new Market, close to beach and park, well stock home!
- Karen or John J.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
Beautiful Cabin Our stay was amazing no complaints at all! The cabin is even better in person! Can't wait to book it again in the summer.
- Jacie L.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2016
Awesome location Loved the location of the house! Everything was nice and clean! Only thing was the house was a little warn. One of the beds was rigged together so when you sat on it it fell apart. One of the up stars bedroom windows would not close, you had to take the screen off to do so and manually pull it in. The bbq door for the propane tank was off and bbq was dirty. Hot tub cover was really worn and water needed to be changed. I don't like feeling worried about getting charged for things that are already broken. These things should be fixed. Over all it was not bad we had a really good time kitchen was spacious and easy to cook for everyone. Bedrooms where very spacious and all the beds where nice and big.
- Darren I.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2016
West Lake Lodge Clean and spacious.
- Catherine B.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2016
Beautiful but noisy The house is gorgeous, with a particularly beautiful kitchen and master bathroom. However, it's right on Hwy 89, which means it's quite noisy. Cal Trans happened to be doing some work right outside the house every night we were there, all night. Even without that, though, you would hear the cars going by, all day and night. But overall, a very nice place, close to the lake and several good restaurants.
- Suzanne T.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2016
Summer 2016 Very clean. Great management.
- saleh a.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2016
It was a great experience! We were two families, and the lodgging was very confortable. The kitchen was very well equiped. We enjoyed it very much.<br/><br/>
- Patricia R.
Reviewed On: 2/12/2017
Great house for families We had four families with young children. House is well maintained and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Management company was very professional and easy to communicate with. Slight problem for our large group was the smallish living room. Wished for a more open plan to accommodate large group like ours. But this is pretty minor - we enjoyed the house and would definitely return.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
Great house! Location was nice, for convenience, but the location right off a major road made it less private than it could have been. It would be nicer to have the hot tub outside, rather than in the garage... Response from First Accommodations; Tuesday, March 16, 2010 Because the hot tub was installed in the winter, the garage was the only space available due to snow coverage. The owners are intending to add another deck and install the hot tub there.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2010
Sunnyside House Review We stayed at this house over this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The house was great- it had a ton of sleeping space. Also, the location was great. Lastly, the property manager was extremely helpful and nice.
- Amy N.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2010
The house was great. The shared living area is a bit small for the number of guests you can have there. In addition, the hot tub is in the garage which is awkward. Also the house is on a main road which is a bit loud. Having said that, the location is fantastic right near Sunnyside and it is part of a private park/beach community which is great for kids
- Orla H.
Reviewed On: 8/31/2010
I probably would not recommend simply b/c the location is right on Hwy. 89. Otherwise, I liked the property. Our only complaint, otherwise, was that we were required to wash, dry, and put away dishes before leaving. Loading dishwasher and running it seems more reasonable. Also, we did notice a few dishes that were dirty and I am guessing this is b/c other guests did not hand wash as well as they should have. I think the Property Manager should make a change to this policy.
- Rayna L.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2011
#WS108 - It would have been nice to have a third bathroom.
Reviewed On: 12/27/2010
fun weekend overall the cabin was very clean and nice. wish there were recommendations on where to park additional cars as there was no street parking available.
- jeffrey s.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2011
Great House! This is a great house and we hope to return! The location was perfect and we loved the deck, tvs in the bedrooms, and large, well-stocked kitchen. The only suggestion would be a recreational activity in the basement (ping pong, air hockey, foozeball, etc.) or a video game system.
- Wesley J.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2011
Good place to stay if you eat out not cook. Everything was nice and clean but no one told the oven is not working and we had all food which is backed in oven .Tried the BBQ grill and that was not working either even bought new gas but still the grill was messed up. Trip was good but without food. Response from First Accommodations; Wednesday, June 22, 2011 We tested the oven and the bbq and both are working fine. sounds like user error, however we would have assisted them if we'd been notified of any issues.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2011
RENTED IN SEPT We had some trouble figuring out the TV/DVD player combo but managed to get it to work after about 15 min. The hot tub was a definite plus. Price was reasonable.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2011
Christmas in Tahoe need more towels. for 12-13 people there was not enough towels. also the pull out couch bed upstairs is horrible! no one could sleep on it. we had to make a bed out of the cushions on the floor for our daughter and our son had to sleep with us in the bed. overall the stay was great. coffee machine was broke though.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2012
Great house/location! This house was perfect for our group. Great location near restaurants and a grocery store as well as access to the lake. It's also a few miles from Squaw/Alpine ski resorts. The home was very comfortable and the management company was very professional. This house was perfect for 7 adults. Thanks for a great weekend.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2014
ON THE HIGHWAY House is wonderful inside and is literally across the street from Sunnyside, great location. <br/><br/>BUT this house is also literally on Highway 89! The road noise is loud, you can not sit on the deck and hold a normal conversation with out raising your voice. Sleep is almost impossible if you like your windows open.<br/>The one other negative is the hot tub is in the garage, literally inside the garage...very strange.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 7/17/2014
Good Good everything is fine, except hot water. we stayed 10 People. Only 6-7 people got got hot water.
- Suresh P.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2014
Sleeping for 12, comfortable and well furnished, clean, close to beach, restaurants and shopping.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Great house, great location. Clean, modern and a short walk to the beach, bike rentals, restaurants and groceries.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
It was really well. The house was in a ideal location and accomendated 10 adults and 2 kids perfectly. The private access to the lake was unexpected but a great touch. We will definitely be coming back to Lake Tahoe.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2017
Comfortable and clean. EASY walk to Tahoe Park Beach, Sunnyside and Fire Sign Cafe. Perfect for our family!
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
We had four families with young children. House is well maintained and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Management company was very professional and easy to communicate with. Slight problem for our large group was the smallish living room. Wished for a more open plan to accommodate large group like ours. But this is pretty minor - we enjoyed the house and would definitely return.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
We were two families, and the lodgging was very confortable. The kitchen was very well equiped. We enjoyed it very much.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2/12/2017
The house is gorgeous, with a particularly beautiful kitchen and master bathroom. However, it's right on Hwy 89, which means it's quite noisy. Cal Trans happened to be doing some work right outside the house every night we were there, all night. Even without that, though, you would hear the cars going by, all day and night. But overall, a very nice place, close to the lake and several good restaurants.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2016
Very clean. Great management.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2016
Clean and spacious.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2016
Loved the location of the house! Everything was nice and clean! Only thing was the house was a little warn. One of the beds was rigged together so when you sat on it it fell apart. One of the up stars bedroom windows would not close, you had to take the screen off to do so and manually pull it in. The bbq door for the propane tank was off and bbq was dirty. Hot tub cover was really worn and water needed to be changed. I don't like feeling worried about getting charged for things that are already broken. These things should be fixed. Over all it was not bad we had a really good time kitchen was spacious and easy to cook for everyone. Bedrooms where very spacious and all the beds where nice and big.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2016
Our stay was amazing no complaints at all! The cabin is even better in person! Can't wait to book it again in the summer.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2016
We stayed at this home with another family and it was perfect. The location cannot be beat and the home had all of the amenities and space that we needed. The kitchen is especially nice for group cooking. The only problem we had was that our cell phones did not work in the home, but that is to be expected when in Lake Tahoe. We had to call the management company for a few things and they were really responsive and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 8/11/2015
It was the perfect location, my family (22) all in the area frequent Sunnyside, Fire Sign and that wonderful new Market, close to beach and park, well stock home!
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
My dad and brothers and a couple friends flew out for a ski weekend. We hadn't been together like this in years and had a great time. The house met our needs very well. the furnace broke down during our stay due to deferred maintenance and a dirty filter, but 1st accommodations had someone out within an hour with little inconvenience to us.<br/>
Reviewed On: 3/16/2015
Nicely updated, clean house and good space for for 2 families, but we had multiple problems with our stay. Unfortunately, this house seems to be in location where wireless service does not work and made making phone calls very difficult. The owners also have DSL and we had problems initially with Wi-Fi in the house (although they improved after the mgmt company called AT&T to reset the router). The oven also didn't work at all during our stay despite being told someone would come out to fix it.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2015
Had a great time at the rental property.Was perfect for our needs. Even had baby gates which came in handy with the 3 toddlers we had with us.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2015
My family stayed here for a few days and we spent our Christmas here and we had amazing time! I would recommend for anyone to stay here. The home is located in a great location - within a 10 minute drive to Squaw Valley. The kitchen is very well equipped, the dining room is spacious, they have DVD options for us to watch, the rooms are comfortable. We were a family of 8 - 5 adults and 3 children and we were very comfortable here. The only caveat was that the home is next to a main street, the internet was quite slow and that the hot whirlpool bath was in the care basement. We had an amazing time nonetheless - and we very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff managing this apartment is also professional. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!
Reviewed On: 1/24/2015
Overall this was a good property. Traffic was awful because of construction but can't fault property for that! It is on the highway which was less than desirable but it was very accessible to the beach which was great for the wee ones. Some items in the house didn't work (lights in family area, cable service was intermittent until new equipment was installed and chair in downstairs bedroom was faulty - almost caused injury when seat collapsed. Management was prompt in repairing items. Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed On: 9/4/2014
We enjoyed our stay here in Tahoe minus the house being right on the main highway, which normally wouldn't be so bad but they were doing construction right in front of the house which proved to be noisy. House was nice though, updated nicely and close to beach, stores shops etc.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2014
My friends and I just rented this home for 4th of July weekend and it was great! The home was right on West Lake Blvd. so there is some noise and traffic but we didn't mind. The location great though, across the street from a great beach and less than a 5 minute walk to Sunnyside. This was a huge plus for us. The home itself was also very nice. The living room is a little on the small side for a large group but the kitchen/dining room area is very large and open which was great for our group to hang out in. The master bathroom was especially nice (seemed like it was a little more updated than the rest of the house). One thing to know is that the hot tub is in the garage. We still used it, but this was a little strange, probably nice in the winter but would have rather had it outside for summer. All in all this is a great house, especially for a group that wants to be conveniently located to this area.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2014
House is wonderful inside and is literally across the street from Sunnyside, great location. <br/><br/>BUT this house is also literally on Highway 89! The road noise is loud, you can not sit on the deck and hold a normal conversation with out raising your voice. Sleep is almost impossible if you like your windows open.<br/>The one other negative is the hot tub is in the garage, literally inside the garage...very strange.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 7/17/2014
Good everything is fine, except hot water. we stayed 10 People. Only 6-7 people got got hot water.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2014
This house was perfect for our group. Great location near restaurants and a grocery store as well as access to the lake. It's also a few miles from Squaw/Alpine ski resorts. The home was very comfortable and the management company was very professional. This house was perfect for 7 adults. Thanks for a great weekend.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2014
need more towels. for 12-13 people there was not enough towels. also the pull out couch bed upstairs is horrible! no one could sleep on it. we had to make a bed out of the cushions on the floor for our daughter and our son had to sleep with us in the bed. overall the stay was great. coffee machine was broke though.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2012
We had some trouble figuring out the TV/DVD player combo but managed to get it to work after about 15 min. The hot tub was a definite plus. Price was reasonable.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2011
This is a great house and we hope to return! The location was perfect and we loved the deck, tvs in the bedrooms, and large, well-stocked kitchen. The only suggestion would be a recreational activity in the basement (ping pong, air hockey, foozeball, etc.) or a video game system.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2011
Everything was nice and clean but no one told the oven is not working and we had all food which is backed in oven .Tried the BBQ grill and that was not working either even bought new gas but still the grill was messed up. Trip was good but without food.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2011
I probably would not recommend simply b/c the location is right on Hwy. 89. Otherwise, I liked the property. Our only complaint, otherwise, was that we were required to wash, dry, and put away dishes before leaving. Loading dishwasher and running it seems more reasonable. Also, we did notice a few dishes that were dirty and I am guessing this is b/c other guests did not hand wash as well as they should have. I think the Property Manager should make a change to this policy.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2011
overall the cabin was very clean and nice. wish there were recommendations on where to park additional cars as there was no street parking available.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2011
The house was great. The shared living area is a bit small for the number of guests you can have there. In addition, the hot tub is in the garage which is awkward. Also the house is on a main road which is a bit loud. Having said that, the location is fantastic right near Sunnyside and it is part of a private park/beach community which is great for kids
Reviewed On: 8/31/2010
We stayed at this house over this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The house was great- it had a ton of sleeping space. Also, the location was great. Lastly, the property manager was extremely helpful and nice.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2010
Location was nice, for convenience, but the location right off a major road made it less private than it could have been. It would be nicer to have the hot tub outside, rather than in the garage...
Reviewed On: 3/16/2010

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 20, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 09, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Wifi + Hot Tub

ID 214804 - 6 beds (5 king and 1 double). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Tahoe City Vacation Rentals
Wifi + Hot Tub + Walk To Tahoe Park Beach, Sunnyside, Fire Sign Cafe. Beautiful family home in the SUNNYSIDE/Tahoe Park area, this property is sure to please. The main level features the living area, large kitchen and dining room. The living room features a comfortable sitting area with a flat panel TV w/DVD player and wood burning fireplace. The kitchen is tastefully appointed with granite counters and new appliances. The large dining table lends itself to family meals. The main level also features a bedroom with a king bed w/TV and DVD and a full bath with heated floors. The upper level features three additional bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king bed and walk-in closet and a TV and DVD and full bathroom. Bedroom three has two king beds and full size bed, TV and VCR. Bedroom four has a king size bed with TV and DVD. There is also another bathroom on this level. With an oversized two car garage and additional parking in the driveway, this home is perfect for two families. The front deck has a BBQ, which is available year round. For your convenience, the property also has WIFI and HOT TUB.
Located on W. Lake Blvd, the home is approx. 1 block from Tahoe Park’s amenities. Easy walk to the terrific beach, picnic area, volleyball and basketball courts, horseshoe pit and playground. Sunnyside, Fire Sign Cafe and Spoons Cafe are also a very short walk from the property.
Lake Tahoe Restaurants
Homewood Ski Resort and Tahoe City are only 3 miles from the property. A terrific location for both summer and winter stays.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543