335.71 Happy Valley: The Raven: ID 224792

Welcome to an Amazing Stay at our Home Away from Home at the Raven 301!!

6

max renters

2

bedrooms

1

bathroom

4/5

rating2
paypalchequetransfer
Property ID 224792 - There are 4 beds (1 queen bed, 1 double sofa-bed/hide-a-bed, 1 double lower bunk and 1 single upper bunk).
The base rate (before extra person rates are added) is for 4 occupants.

Parking

1 Underground parking stall with unknown clearance

Pools, Hot Tubs & Saunas

1 Indoor Heated Shared Pool that is Shared with Complex

Other

Wheelchair Accessible (building only)
The internet connection is a service dedicated to the property (wireless).
Elevator in Building

Master Bedroom

Queen BedAlarm Clock

Bedroom

Double Lower BunkSingle Upper Bunk

Bathroom

Tub/ ShowerSinkToilet
Hair Dryer

Kitchen

Large Fridge with FreezerCoffee MakerConvection Microwave
DishwasherHot PlateKettle
MicrowaveRange OvenRange Top
ToasterBakewareBlender
Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery (not matching)Eating BarPots & Pans

Living Room

Double Sofa-bed/Hide-a-bedGas Fireplace DVD Player with no movies
Phone - without an answering machineCD Player Home Theater System
Radio Stereo System 42 inch Plasma High-definition Television
TV source is cable

Laundry Room

Iron & Ironing BoardWasher & Dryer

Outside

Private 8-Person Hot TubDeck

Loading...

Policies

Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 04:00 PM Check OUT: 10:00 AM
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 11:00 PM To 07:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.
Children under the age of 16 must be supervised at the pool/hot tub.
Group & Min. Age Policies
There are group or minimum age requirements.
Adult guests must be 25 years or older.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
A fee is charged for Cleaning on Departure
One-time fee of 150.00 CAD for stays of any number of nights or occupants.
Cleaning During Stay
There is no cleaning/maid service available.
Linen
Linen is included in the rent
Parking
Parking is free.

Amenities & Fees

Internet Service & Fee
Internet is included in the rent
Property Heat/Elec/Energy Fee
Property Heating is included in the rent
Hot Tub Service & Fee
Hot tub heating is included in the rent.

Payments & Deposit

Payment Methods
For payments made via credit card and/or Paypal, there is a 2.90 percent surcharge.
PayPal, Money Order or Cashiers Cheque, Email Money Transfer
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 100 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Full payment is due at booking time.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation within 18 days of arrival, the booking deposit is non-refundable.
Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit of 500 CAD is due immediately.
Base Occupants 4 - Max Occupants 6

Availability - Last updated on March 29, 2018

Nightly Rates - Rates last updated on November 21, 2017

2018

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Dec 28, 2017 to Jan 2, 2018 Min Stay 4 nights 500 CAD 50 CAD
Jan 3 to Feb 4 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD
Feb 5 to Feb 11 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD
Feb 12 to Apr 15 Min Stay 4 nights 300 CAD 50 CAD
Apr 16 to Nov 22 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD
Nov 23 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 300 CAD 50 CAD
Dec 23 to Dec 27 Min Stay 4 nights 425 CAD 50 CAD
Dec 28, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 500 CAD 50 CAD

2019

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Dec 28, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 500 CAD 50 CAD
Jan 3 to Feb 4 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD
Feb 5 to Feb 11 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD
Feb 12 to Apr 15 Min Stay 4 nights 300 CAD 50 CAD
Apr 16 to Nov 22 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD
Nov 23 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 300 CAD 50 CAD
Dec 23 to Dec 27 Min Stay 4 nights 425 CAD 50 CAD
Dec 28, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 500 CAD 50 CAD

2020

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Dec 28, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 500 CAD 50 CAD
Jan 3 to Feb 4 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD
Feb 5 to Feb 11 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD
Feb 12 to Apr 15 Min Stay 4 nights 300 CAD 50 CAD
Apr 16 to May 21 Min Stay 4 nights 275 CAD 50 CAD

Weekly Rates - Rates last updated on November 21, 2017

2018

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Dec 23 to Dec 27 2,900 CAD 414 CAD

2019

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Dec 23 to Dec 27 2,900 CAD 414 CAD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 3 / 5 Felt mislead 5 Apr 2018
Expectations of the suite were not clear. Check out info only said to load dishwasher and take out garbage/recycling. I felt I had gone over and above by tidying and putting towels in the washer. Were told after that cleaners found the place messy!! They had taken pictures of some crumbs on the table, two dishes in the sink and some toothpaste in the bathroom sink! We didn't realize we were expected to clean the whole suite upon departure. Owners said they were charged by cleaners $275 for the "extra cleaning" that would've only taken an extra 10 mins to clean. We felt mislead in the end. Hot tub was in great shape. But sheets were stained and looked dirty when we got there.
-


Owner Comments
Thank you for your feedback Lori. I am sorry that the conclusion of your stay ended like this. We have rented our home away from home through OwnerDirect for years and have never had a guest have a negative experience, or not returned the deposit in full ourselves. In fact, we have always had positive feedback and several of our guests are return guests. This is the first time ever and it is uncomfortable for all parties. As you know, your departure was 6 hours late. The policy on the site does state the strict rules of a 10am checkout, which has an $80 per hour charge. This charge is for use of the unit, as well as to compensate the cleaning and maintenance staff for their booked time. This is common when renting any accommodation. That charge would have been $400. You had called me and asked to spend an extra night instead, then sent an email in the evening saying you changed your mind. That affected the use of the unit, our inability to have it available for rent to another potential booking, a penalty imposed by having to change the cleaners (who should be paid for their time as per commitment) and usage of our home/amenities. You are correct in that the cleaners did charge extra as the unit needed a lot of work. They actually had to rebook their next cleaning, as extra time was needed to our home. The cleaners are an extremely reputable company and have been on the mountain for years. They have never charged extra for cleaning, as the policies have always been followed by all guests previous. You can understand that it saddens us that our home was not treated well. In this case, I met you in the middle and took on costs myself to help mediate the situation - which I should not have to take on, as you did use the unit. You were not charged the $400 for the late check out, or the night stay in lieu that you had committed to late into check out day, or the entire cleaning cost. Your deposit was deducted from, but less than the $275 as you mention. So, as you can see - I did all I could to rectify the situation based on your usage of the unit. Unfortunately, you cannot use a unit for free. I have learned from this experience and thank you for your feedback. Moving forward, I will ensure that I proactively direct future guests to the policies/check out section of the OwnerDirect page, as well as encourage them to read the check in package in the unit, and finally also the one I send on email upon booking completion. Thank you again, Baloo
Stayed with family - Would not recommend to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 5 / 5 Modern, convenient condo with great owners 3 Mar 2017
The Owner alone makes it worth staying here-- responds to emails promptly, gives fantastic and detailed instructions for getting in and finding the ski hill. And the condo is furnished equally thoughtfully. I've never, ever seen a ski condo with such a well-equipped kitchen! Good pots, lots of dishes, nice coffeemaker, etc. Nice furniture-- definitely not from the 70s. Underground parking with a reserved space, and ski lockers on the entry level- very nice. Only inconvenience for Americans is paying via paypal and having to pay about $40 in international service fees. Super nice condo- I'd go back!
-
Stayed with self - Recommended to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 24, 2014.
  • This owner / manager has completed 21 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 29, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Nov 21, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
View from Living Room Window
View from Living Room Window
View from Bedroom
View from Bedroom
View from Living Room Window
View from Bedroom
Big White Vacation Accommodations - Condo in a complex - 850 sq ft / 78 sq m - Third floor
We are proud to introduce our luxury home featuring the highest quality contemporary designer finishing throughout. All carefully aimed to provide a unique and luxurious vacation experience for your family and friends. The Property includes a private hot tub for you to enjoy after a long day on the slopes.

Amenities include:-
* Heated indoor swimming pool
* Fitness centre
* Ski-in (5 star) & Ski-out (3 star) Access
* Fully equipped and featured kitchen with granite counter tops & stainless steel appliances
* Dining table for 6 plus large breakfast bar
* Natural Gas Fireplace
* Private laundry facilities
* Underfloor heated cork flooring
* Hot Tub

The Raven Community Information

The Raven Vacation Rental Community - Amenities - Elevator and wheelchair accessible. Shared sauna. Geothermal heating, Low-E windows and a unique winged, double-T building structure ... more on The Raven

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543