×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • twin fold away bed
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 24 to Aug 26 Min Stay 1 nights 563 - 635 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 4 Min Stay 1 nights 458 - 635 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 30 Min Stay 1 nights 350 - 458 USD
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 1 nights 175 - 450 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 24 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,290 - 3,306 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights 3,306 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,550 - 2,658 USD
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,225 - 2,750 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,250 - 10,950 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (58 raters)
Property condition (58 raters)
Location (58 raters)
Cleanliness (58 raters)
Services from rental manager (57 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Very nice place. It was our 2nd time staying here. Great location,right on the water. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, August 5, 2022 Thank you for the kind review Steven. The North Shore Inn team wishes you the best and look forward to seeing you again on your third stay.
- Steven P.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2022
July 2022 We have been coming to North Shore for quite a few years now. We usually come at least twice a year. Summer and once in Winter. <br/>Our stay as always was great. It puts us in the perfect spot to do all the things we love. As well as allow us to stay in a place that makes us feel at home. Beach was great and kept up. Pool was great. Even as busy as it was. Perfect for all to share. <br/><br/>Home wasn't the cleanest it's been since we been coming. Looks like a few things were missed and dirty. Shower pressure in bath wasn't the best,but not a big deal. We just let the awesome staff know and they take care of things. They have always taken care of things and us during our stay so no complaints. This is why we have always come back and even recommended to as many people as possible, but now it will be if they can afford it. <br/><br/>We got some unfortunate news as we were booking for our next stay and next year that the price was going to double to almost 5k. Love TC and surrounding areas, but that is a lil steep. To do once a year. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 23, 2022 Hi Jenny, Thank you for the feed back, it is very important to us. I will be sure to speak with the housekeeping team about your findings. I am sorry that the condo was not up to standards, I can assure you that we take cleanliness very serious! I am happy to hear that you have been a repeat guest for the last few years, we do look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know if there is anything more I am able to do for you, also I welcome you to check out our website throughout the year to find specials, and rates for our non peak seasons. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Jenny O.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2022
Sisters Getaway Great stay, convenient location, & beautiful view of the lake. We enjoyed our visit to Traverse City & North Shore Inn.
- Lisa G.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2021
Great stay in Traverse City Everything was near perfect. A couple of suggestions: <br/>1. The railing going to the upper level is loose and needs repair.<br/><br/>2. We are elderly and safety grab bars next to each toilet, and in the showers would make these areas more safe. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 24, 2021 Hello Joseph, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302 and thank you for your suggestions! We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Joseph A.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2021
Michigan vacation Great location. Nice view from balcony. clean and well stocked. up stairs suite was very nice. Only issue the pool was closed for renovations. Management did not offer any compensation. Bottle of wine or any Michigan gift for the inconvenience. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 23, 2022 Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that you arrived during the closure of the pool, I hope staff called you to make you aware of the issue before your reservation date. If that did not happen then I would like to personally apologize for the lack of communication by our staff. We are working closely together as a team to make sure that this is not an issue in the future. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- John N.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2022
Beachfront condo in Traverse City Absolutely outstanding place! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 23, 2022 Hi Scott, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad that you had an outstanding visit, and we hope to see you again soon! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Scott C.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2022
NSI302 July 2021 Vacation Rental was great. Definitley makes you feel home away from home.. With the edge going to NSI for its awesome views. Only issue we had was everything in the Unit was loose. Chairs, Bed frame, rails, etc. We also had a bee nest which was immediately taken care of. Staff takes care of the place and its guests really well. We have stayed a couple years in a row and plan to keep making this our go to for years to come. Would recommend to anyone.. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 18, 2021 Hello Jenny, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302 and had a wonderful time while here. We will have the things mentioned that are loose tightened up! We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Jenny O.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2021
Lovely and Well-located The condo was very nice, with comfy beds and nice linens, all you need in the kitchen, and 2 waterside decks for outdoor relaxing. Also had a lovely deck right on the beach for the use of condo dwellers. We did not get into the pool, but it was also very nice. Location is perfect as a base for all area travel and dining. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 4, 2021 Hello Kristen, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302 the enjoyed the location. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Kristen L.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2021
beautiful view The unit was very nice. Scott was exceptionally welcoming and pleasant. Great views! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, June 20, 2021 Hello Rebecca, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Rebecca M.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2021
8 adults Parents, kids & spouses! We rented 2 condos. My sister, brother & our spouses, took our parents on an adventure to celebrate their 63rd wedding anniversary! It&#x2019;s the first time the 8 of us traveled together. The view from our balcony&#x2019;s we&#x2019;re spectacular! The Beach was clean, there were plenty of chairs and we sat as a family, reminisced and watched the amazing sun set. We enjoyed a bit of wine from our visit to wine country and it was so nice to have our condos close for extra sweatshirts as it was chilly the week of our stay! Shopping & restaurants were convenient, but we also loved having the stocked kitchen to prep snacks and breakfast! The space in each unit was perfect for evening gatherings, visiting, and lots of laughter. We will stay again!! We loved it there... also the elevator for my parents was perfect! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 18, 2021 Hello Rhonda, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302 and had a wonderful time while here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2021
wonderful facility great location<br/>great condo <br/>great facility<br/>great staff Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 11, 2021 Hello Doug, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2021
Beautiful Location on the Bay This was an excellent condo! Very clean and spacious. We will for sure want to stay here again. The beach was great and the sandy bottom went on forever. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 18, 2021 Hello Steven, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302 and had a wonderful time while you were here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2021
Girl's Weekend Easy check-in. Great location.
- Megan D.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2021
Great beach condo Everything went smoothly. Beach and condo were clean and enjoyable. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 26, 2021 Hello Amber, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2021
Another Great Stay We enjoyed our stay at North Shore Inn this past August. We have been coming here now for several years. Our unit 302 was tastefully decorated with updated appliances and counters. The Manager Scott is always very accommodating and helpful. The grounds are well kept and rooms are always clean and kitchenettes usually have all that you need. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 16, 2020 Hello Loretta, thank you for the feedback and great review. Thank you for making North Shore Inn your family destination year after year, we really do appreciate it! We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2020
Nice quiet location Overall very good stay. The condo was pretty clean aside from some spiders on the ceiling and going upstairs. Beds were very comfortable and there wasn&#x2019;t much noise from the neighbors. Enjoyed the view of the water from the balconies. Good location close to downtown and wineries. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Kate, thank you for the feedback and review about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your getaway and found the condo and location to your liking, minus the spiders. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.
- Kate A.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2020
Great! Easy check in. Beautiful view and nice access to the beach. The carpet needs to be cleaned, but other than that, the property is beautiful! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 24, 2019 Hello Sara, thank you for the review your feedback is very important to us. It's great to hear you enjoyed the property and the view. Although carpets may appear dingy they are cleaned on a regular basis. Sincerely, Scott
Reviewed On: 10/14/2019
Great Quaint Place...disappointed in 302... I was fully aware of recent construction at property. Changes were great, however the interior cleanliness of #302 was lacking. Glass on doors leading to both balconies were filthy, the windows were filthy, the insulation stuffed in lock of upstairs balcony door was a shame. Shower unit on 1st floor bathroom needs to be replaced ... I realize not all improvements can be done at once, but this unit needs some love. I've stay in this unit prior to this visit and was disappointed this time. <br/>Staircase outside of units could use some cleaning. Marijuana is legal in Michigan and we smelled it while sitting on balcony ... had to close windows as a result. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Hi Roxanne, thank you for your feedback as we use it as a stepping stone to improve. We will be sure to discuss all of your findings with our team. I am saddened to learn of the odor from marijuana from another guest. We do have strict smoking terms and I hope that you brought this to managements attention so it could be addressed in a prompt time frame. We never want guests to have a negative experience while staying with us and are always happy to help with any issues you may have. I do hope that you will come stay with us again in the future and please be sure to contact our office if there is anything we can do to assist you in a future trip to North Shore Inn. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
Reviewed On: 11/2/2020
Thanksgiving Came for the turkey trot and didn&#x2019;t want to leave. <br/>Our condo was very clean with a new kitchen. We have stayed<br/>before and will return! <br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 10, 2020 Hello Ann, thank you for the review. The feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott
- Ann C.
Reviewed On: 12/16/2019
Traverse City Winter Weekend The condo is right on the bay and a short drive to Traverse City's shopping district and restaurants. The condo is clean. The carpeting is showing some wear in spots, but overall was acceptable. The main floor shower has a slow leak and seems to be discoloring the show floor. Overall it was as described. Would recommend Poppycocks and the Patisserie Amie restaurants. The Beignets amazing!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. I am so happy to read that you had a great winter trip to North Shore Inn. Each of our condos are privately owned so updates do happen at their own pace. I am glad that you found the location close to so many things to do in Traverse City as we are only 3 miles from down town. I hope that you will come spend some time with us again this winter season! Be sure to call us directly if there is anything we can do to assist you in a future booking! Kindly, Autumn Adams NME Staff.
- Susan C.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2020
Northern Winter Getaway Exterior - Dirty<br/>Interior - Satisfactory Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 20, 2020 Hello Debra, thank you for the feedback. As you now we are under construction so the building and parking lot does appear dirty, being its March and the melting snow everywhere definitely does not help the overall look. However the construction is scheduled to be complete April 30, 2020 and we hope to see you back again. Please feel free to contact us directly for your next visit to traverse City, thank you, Scott
Reviewed On: 3/10/2020
Kalamazoo Party of 4 Over all we had a pleasant experience. The Condo is attractively decorated. The updates to the kitchen was a pleasant surprise because the internet pictures did not reflect these upgrades. We would suggest that the carpet on the main level as well as the sofa be cleaned. The need for this is quite noticeable. We would also suggest that the furniture in the 1st floor bedroom be slightly rearranged. You can bearly open the drawers to the dresser since the bed is so close to it.There was some type of unsightly chemical stain to bottom right side of the first floor shower. The Young lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Hi Carolyn, Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to all of us and we use it to only try to improve. I will be sure to discuss your ideas of rearranging the future. I am happy to read that you found our front desk staff very helpful and friendly, as we are all here to help and make all of our guest feel welcome. We do hope that you will come stay with us again in the future. Please let our office know if there is anything we can do to help you with a new booking. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
- Carolyn P.
Reviewed On: 10/21/2020
Family vacation in TC Great place to stay. Plenty of room. Great view. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Hi Leonard, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so glad that you had a wonderful trip to Traverse City and enjoyed North Shore Inn. Our 2 bedroom units do have a lot of space with even more to offer with the view from the top floor! I hope you will make us a distention for years to come. Please feel free to contact us directly if there is anything we can do to help you with a future booking! Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2020
Great girls weekend &#xD83E;&#xDD17; A perfect girls weekend getaway, right before my wedding &#xD83E;&#xDD17; very relaxing and beautiful views of the lake . Close to downtown. Beautiful beach that welcomed lovely sunsets. Loved the decor and the kitchen had all that we needed. &#xD83E;&#xDD17; Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Hi Diana, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your time in Traverse City with your girlfriends! I hope that you got in some much needed relaxation before the big day! We are so lucky to be located on East Bay and see all if has to offer daily. I hope that you will also return and make North Shore Inn a part of your vacation plans for years to come. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in a future booking. Congratulations from all of us! Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
Reviewed On: 6/14/2020
Beautiful Condo The stay here was wonderful, the condo was nice and clean and exactly as pictured on the site. The condo was spacious, super quiet and peaceful.The beach view was beautiful peaceful and loved everything about the location! Thank you for keeping such a beautiful home and allowing us to rent it out. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Adowa, thank you for the feedback and great review about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your getaway and found the condo and location to your liking. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Great View and Spacious Great location right on the bay with amazing views. Nice large place to spread out for just a bit more than a hotel. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Hi Grant, Thank you for your feedback I am glad to see that you had a wonderful trip to North Shore Inn. The views of East Bay are one of a kind and its always a pleasure to read that someone else also enjoyed them. Please let our office know if there is anything we can do for you on a future trip to give you a 5 star experience.
- Grant W.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2020
Birthday celebration We were disappointed in the unit, we felt it was smaller than pictures showed, especially the kitchen. The blinds/mirrors were filthy, and TV upstairs we couldn&#x2019;t get to work. Seat on chair at kitchen table not secured so a guest fell.<br/>We thought the office staff was great and easy to work with. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, May 2, 2021 Hello Cindy, Sorry to hear the condo unit seemed smaller compared to the online pictures. I did check the unit immediately for safety concerns and I did not find any of the kitchen chairs to be loose or otherwise broken in anyway. The blinds in the downstairs bedroom were dusty but do get cleaned after every checkout, checked the TV remote upstairs, it came on first click from using the power button and worked perfectly, possibly you did not click on the correct button. In any case we would love to have you back again as a guest, I would perform a complete walkthrough with you in any unit you would like to book. Please feel free to call me direct to discuss your visit or to make a reservation. Sincerely, Scott Holly General Manager North Shore Inn Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, May 2, 2021 Hello Cindy, Sorry to hear the condo unit seemed smaller compared to the online pictures. I did check the unit immediately for safety concerns and I did not find any of the kitchen chairs to be loose or otherwise broken in anyway. The blinds in the downstairs bedroom were dusty but do get cleaned after every checkout, checked the TV remote upstairs, it came on first click from using the power button and worked perfectly, possibly you did not click on the correct button. In any case we would love to have you back again as a guest, I would perform a complete walkthrough with you in any unit you would like to book. Please feel free to call me direct to discuss your visit or to make a reservation. Sincerely, Scott Holly General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 4/28/2021
Very good stay The property was better than I expected from pictures. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 25, 2021 Hello Brittany, thank you for the feedback and great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at North Shore Inn. Please feel free to visit out website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Brittany Y.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2021
Perfect Retreat The condo was perfect for 3 adult women we all had our own space. The condo was clean and well furnished with great views of the lake. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Hello Kelly, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302 for the perfect retreat. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2021
Great place to rest Our renta in Traverse cita was great! The place was clean, spacious and had everything we need, Just a few minutes to dowtown by car so it was perfect Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, June 20, 2021 Hello Haide, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 302 and found it very clean. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Haide L.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2021
Wonderful Weekend! It was a girls' weekend away, and we had a wonderful time! The condo unit is just perfect for a place to "land" after a day out at the wineries and shopping. It is just a comfortable destination; it feels like home! Staff was so nice. I stayed here last year, and I have and will continue to recommend North Shore Inn to others. Plus, we'll be back! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 30, 2018 Julie, We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Julie G.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
wine weekend Great place, very clean and comfortable. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Hi JoAnn, Thanks for your business your group was a lot of fun! We look forward to seeing you soon! North Shore Inn Staff
- JoAnn S.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2018
post Christmas getaway This is a very pleasant condo. Very clean and well maintained. There were 4 of us-parents and two college aged daughters. Nice arrangement with the master suite being upstairs. Views over the bay are amazing! We would definitely rent this again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 15, 2018 Thank you for leaving a review. We love hearing that our guests had a great time during their stay at the North Shore Inn, and we look forward to seeing you again! - North Shore Inn Management
- julie s.
Reviewed On: 1/14/2018
Traverse City Stay Great location, not far from downtown, and nice and quiet location. Great stay for 4 people to have their privacy, and still be together. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Elizabeth, We appreciate all of your wonderful feedback! Its always so great to hear about all of our customers wonderful stays! We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Elizabeth V.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2018
Great Getaway Very enjoyable loved the view. Very roomy for two couples Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, May 5, 2018 Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again! - North Shore Inn Management
- Carol A.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
A Nice Winter Break The trip to Traverse City was a spur of the moment decision and finding this condo in such a great location was perfect. The condo was clean, had nice views of the partially frozen Grand Traverse Bay. The on-site manager was very friendly and helpful with any questions. Looking forward to going back to the North Shore Inn condos. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Thank you for leaving a review. We love hearing that our guests had a great time at the North Shore Inn, and look forward to seeing you again! - North Shore Inn Management
Reviewed On: 3/10/2018
Great view We have been coming here for 15 years. We decided not to come anymore because the rates went up but no improvements were made. We decided after 5 years to go back. There were subtle but nice improvements made. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, March 19, 2018 Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you decided to give us another try, and enjoyed your stay. We are actively working with our condo owners to get all of our units up-to-date. - North Shore Inn Management
- Mike B.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2018
TART Biking Great location for access to the TART bike trail as well being directly on the beach. Check-in and out procedure easy. Paper products, garbage bags not in unit as described, but quickly delivered when brought to mgmt's attention. Blankets needed washing so we just didn't use them during stay. Would recommend, and stay in this unit again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 27, 2018 Valery, We appreciate all the wonderful feedback and we also appreciate the few things you think need a little fine tuning.... We will definitely be doing those fine tunes, so that when your return for your next stay its is that much more enjoyable for you and your family. Thank you, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018
Cozy Location Check in & out was smooth. Both beds need updated mattresses - 2 of the 3 of us had back aches the next days. The location of the condo along the road was noiser than expected. Lovely view. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Thank you for your review. The feedback is a bit surprising as both mattresses are new within the year. Unfortunately, we are located along a major highway so the noise from traffic can get loud at times, although you will find this problem at any of the waterfront hotels located along US-31, we do apologize and hope that you will stay with us again! - North Shore Inn Management
- Sharon S.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2018
Cherry Blossom photo expedition We had a great stay at this condo. It served our purpose as a home-base very well. The accommodations were exactly what we needed & were expecting, but I particularly loved the quiet time in the morning by the lakeside. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Thank you for your review. We agree, mornings by the lake are the best! However, we are sad to see that you would not recommend us to others, since you seemed to have a wonderful stay. - North Shore Inn Management
- Peter P.
Reviewed On: 5/20/2018
Consider me a repeat now This condo is clean with furniture that looks newer. The water views from the master upstairs and the deck off the living room were beautiful. Enjoyed the beach and the pool! Much more quiet than a hotel. Located away from the busy downtown, but a quick drive with a morning cafe and other restaurants nearby. Check in was easy, and we will be back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 27, 2018 Linda, Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much that you'll be returning in the future!! We look forward to seeing again very soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Linda J.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Traverse City beautiful apartment, great location, would have loved to stay longer Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, June 15, 2018 Thank you for your review! - North Shore Inn Management
- Sigrid D.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2018
A little piece of H8eaven on Acme Bay The North Shore in is located on the very East Side of the beautiful clear waters and Sandy beaches of acme Bay, It has 27 fully equipped condominiums That all have aspectacular views of the Bay To enjoy those sunrises and sunsets, We were in unit 302, It's on the 3rd floor it has a Queen bedroom a fully equipped kitchen a half bath a living Room and a balcony On the main floor, also a stairway that takes you up to a very spacious 2nd Room with another Queen bed full bath and its own Balcony. It has a nautical décor as most other units do as well, They also have a good size pool on the side of the building that was wonderfully heated to 85*, So if the beach waters aren't perfect the pool is. The staff is always friendly and happy to assist you in anything you may need. the property is always kept immaculate to ensure all guest happiness, And safety. I have been Recommending this place to people for years. They got a new general manager his name is Scott a very nice man that will truly go out of his way to make every guest feel special. Also a shout out to Autumn who is head of housekeeping And helps run the front desk, She is very helpful with Area information And General questions. Thanks for another great stay North Shore we will see ypu next year. Oh and most importantly if this is your destination it is best Advice to book a year in advanced, This little gem books Quickly. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Hi Stacy!! Thank you for your awesome 5 star review! We loved having you guys here, you were amazing guest and so much fun. I'm glad you guys had great weather while in town and were able to enjoy some boat time. We are all so excited to see you guys again next year! Thanks again. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
- stacy b.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2019
Traverse City Girls weekend Worked out great for 6 of us.... Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 22, 2019 Hello Carol, thank you for the review, I am pleased to hear you and the girls had a great weekend. Please feel free to contact us for your next visit to Traverse City, we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Scott
- Carol D.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
Conveniently Located Unit was nice and conveniently located. The only problem was we could get our unit until 4:00 instead of 3:00 because cleaning was short staffed. We enjoyed our time in Traverse City. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hello Lonney - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you experienced a 5-star stay and that you enjoyed the condo and its location. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we may have the opportunity to help you again in the future. Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management
- Lonney F.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2018
Fun times! What a great place! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Hi Melissa, thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again in the future. Autumn, NSI Staff
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019
Beautiful Unit Would stay here again in the future. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 21, 2019 Hello Patricia, thank you for the review and yes the 2 bedroom / 2 bath condos are very nice. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time while here at North Shore Inn! We look forward to your return and please feel free to contact us to check availability for you. Sincerely, Scott
- Patricia B.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2019
Family Time Great location. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Hi Melissa, Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to improve any future stays you may have with us. Autumn, NME Staff
Reviewed On: 6/29/2019
Great girls getaway We took a late winter break and stayed at the condo. We were very impressed and loves every thing about our room. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 24, 2019 Hello Shelley, thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback about the recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the late winter break. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Shelley P.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019
Would Love to Return &#x263A;&#xFE0F; The rental was beautiful and the view was outstanding. The space was clean and the owners provided books and games and movies for additional entertainment. The kitchen was fully stocked and I enjoyed the decor. However, my only concern was a pretty large concern. The bed in the master bedroom was extremely uncomfortable, lumpy, bumpy, sunken in on the right side. I was unable to sleep comfortably during my stay and would suggest the bed be replaced. It greatly impacted the enjoyment of my weekend. Also, there was an outage and we were without power for a few hours, but that was not the fault of the resort. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Hi Asia, thank you for your review! Your input is very important to us. I will be sure to address your concerns and try to make any future stays more comfortable for you. I am very sorry to hear about the power outage in the area of the resort durning your stay! However, it is great that you were able to enjoy the views, and the condos amenities made your stay more delightful. We hope you become a returning guest to the North Shore Inn. Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff
- Asia M.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Great girlfriend getaway! We enjoyed the friendly service we received checking in and checking out! Our room was very clean and inviting! It was a very quiet environment and the sunsets we witnessed were amazing. Looking forward to staying here again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 24, 2019 Hello Suzanne, thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback about the recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view, yes the sunsets are amazing! We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2019
Magnificent View and Relaxing Experience We enjoyed so much the beautiful and comfortable "home away from home". The apartment was tastefully decorated with all needed amenities and a clear front view of the Lake. Scott, the manager and all staff we met were most helpful during our stay. We would highly recommend this property to others and hope to return again. Thanks to you and the Owners! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, May 30, 2019 Mary, We are very delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at the North Shore inn! we appreciate all the wonderful feedback you have given us. We will be sure to let the staff know of your great compliments and we certainly look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you and have a wonderful day. ~Tracey Hall
Reviewed On: 5/27/2019
Nicely Updated, Beautiful Views Loved the updated finishes in this unit. The layout is great for a small family. Quiet stay, not a lot of road noise or noise from neighbors. Beach was clean, although the grass was littered with goose droppings. Pool was clean and refreshing. My only real complaint was the cleanliness of the carpet. Our entire family had brown/black feet due to it's cleanliness--which is odd because the rest of the condo's surfaces were in great shape. The carpets here are in desperate need of a steam clean. Maybe 2. We have small children and I was hesitant to let them play on the floor :/ Also, the dishwasher needs attached to the cabinetry--it was difficult to open without pulling the entire thing out. We enjoyed our stay otherwise! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Brandy, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We have since cleaned the carpet and the dishwasher mounting is fixed. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2019
Wine and Craft Beer Getaway This is our 3rd time staying on this property in the past 5 years and we would return again. Great set up for 2 couples splitting costs. Wonderful view overlooking Grand Traverse Bay with a great sunset.<br/>Everything was neat and clean. All staff members were pleasant, professional and helpful. The only downside was not having an iron and ironing board in each condo and that the iron was missing from the onsite laundry facility. One of the staff did eventually track down the iron for us however. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 4, 2019 Hi Matt, thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad that you are a returning guest and hope to see you again in the future. I am sorry that I was not able to track the iron down fast for you, it is difficult when guest take the iron into their units and don't return it nor let any staff know. I will pass your concerns along to the unit owners. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you! Autumn, NME Staff
- Matt S.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2019
Great Time Condo was great right on the water.Clean and staff was polite and helpful. Easy to check in and check out. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 28, 2019 Hello Karen, thank you for the reply. I will let the staff know about your feedback as it takes a lot of teamwork from everyone to be successful day in and day out. We are very happy to hear you had a great time at north Shore Inn, please feel free to give us a call on your next visit to Traverse city. Sincerely, Scott
Reviewed On: 9/23/2019
Great Place right on the water This place was the perfect size and location for a visit that my parents, girlfriend, and I made to traverse city last month. Easy booking and check in experience, friendly service, clean unit, and great lakeside property. Was perfect for the visit! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 18, 2019 Hi Andrew, that you for your 5 star rating!! I am so glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy the beautiful views of East Bay!! I do hope that you guys will come stay with us again for any future Traverse City visits!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
- Andrew E.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2019
Traverse city Excellent Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 21, 2019 Hello Donna, thank you the review, it's great to hear you had a wonderful vacation experience with us here at North Shore Inn! Please feel free to contact us soon for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City. Sincerely, Scott
- donna B.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2019
Enjoyed the Stay It was very nice loved being on the water. Did let management know the fan in the master was not working,the window latch in the LR broke but for what we needed it was perfect will for sure go back. Staff was wonderful. So make sure those things are fixed because they do know about them. <br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Pamela,, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. Turns out the fan switch was not on so it's working fine now, thanks for the heads up either way. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott
Reviewed On: 10/12/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 21 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 17, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

NSI302 is a charming 2BR North Shore Inn Condo on World Class Lake Michigan!

ID 251576 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
NSI 302 is a third floor two bedroom/ two bath condo overlooking our private beach and East Traverse City’s East Bay. This fantastic condo includes access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and is a short drive to downtown.. The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.
Suite 302 is a third floor condo whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area, including a sofa sleeper, encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV.
The guest bedroom is on the main level, this queen bedroom has a dresser and closet.
This condo has a fully equipped kitchen, with new appliances, that is great for preparing meals. There is a small dining area with seating for three and a breakfast nook area with additional seating for two.
The master bedroom gets top billing because of its private location on the upper level of the condo. A queen bed coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. When you wake in the morning, first take in the spectacular view of East Bay, then make your way to the en-suite bathroom. This bedroom also enjoys a private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views, sitting area, and a large flat screen television.
North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".