×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • twin fold away bed
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 1 nights 175 - 550 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,225 - 2,750 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,250 - 10,200 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (44 raters)
Property condition (44 raters)
Location (44 raters)
Cleanliness (44 raters)
Services from rental manager (43 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Annual Family Vacation We have been staying at North Shore inn for over 25 years, it is our most treasured family tradition. We stayed in Unit 306 this year and while it was clean, it is dire need of an update. The cupboards were definitely NOT stocked, we had one coffee cup and two more chipped and cracked ones. Hardly any forks or drinking glasses, a lot of normal kitchen items were missing... our upstairs toilet was very difficult to flush, the knobs on the dressers are missing or falling off. We only had a "refresh" of towels and garbage bags once during our 7 day stay and that was only because I went to the office and requested it. The lounge chairs outside need to be replaced and there needs to be a lot more of them. Pool was great, beach was beautiful and well kept. We always book for the next year while we are there and we did do that but have since cancelled. We are heartbroken to have to do that but doubling the weekly rate is just ludicrous. Especially when the units need updating, the services have all but disappeared and we have to partially stock the unit because it is no longer done. I realize some of the units are privately owned but that is the problem of the management company. They need to make sure the units are worth that huge weekly rate. We hope to be able to return one day, our whole family is so sad we won't be there next year. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 29, 2022 Thank you for sharing your experience Patricia. I apologize that there were issues in 306 unit. You and your family are valued customers and we appreciate that you have chosen to stay at North Shore Inn for over 25 years. We would have loved the opportunity, during your stay to correct the issues you outline in your review. We do keep extra kitchen items for just such occasions when items are missing and are working closely with the owners to ensure each stay is enjoyable. We do hope that you will reconsider and book with us again.
- PATRICIA H.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2022
Beautiful view. We liked our unit. Wifi was weak. We would stay again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 23, 2022 Hi Sandi! Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad to see that you had a wonderful trip and we look forward to having you back! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Sandy S.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2022
Girls Traverse City getaway We liked the location of the property. Close to downtown, Old Mission and Lelanau peninsula. Check-in was easy and we were able to check in 2 1/2 hours early. Friendly office staff. 2 bedroom unit was on 3rd floor with large , beautiful master bedroom upstairs (2 floors). Living room and master bedroom both had balconies with beautiful view of Traverse bay. Beautiful clean, sandy beach. Unit was clean. Kitchen stocked with pots/pans , cups, glasses, silverware etc. Only “complaint “ is the blinds in either bedroom are old and we all would prefer a little more room darkening shades, blinds or curtains. Otherwise very nice unit . Thank you! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 11, 2021 Hello Margaret, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 306 with its awesome view and amenities. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Margaret L.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2021
Great location The location was grea and the views were amazing! The condo was comfortable and cozy. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 11, 2021 Hello Ted, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 306. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2021
Spacious condo with Great Views We had a great stay at North Shore Inn! We loved having the master bedroom upstairs! It was so spacious and gave us a lot of privacy. It was the perfect location for our get away. The check-in process was easy and our unit was clean and well-stocked. We would stay there again! ���� Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, January 22, 2022 Hello Kindra, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 306. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
- Kindra A.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2022
Blue Angel get away WE HAD 2 COUPLES IN OUR GROUP TO STAY FOR THE WEEKEND OF 4TH OF JULY AND ATTEND THE CHERRY FESTIVAL. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WERE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH OUR ACCOMMODATIONS. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 22, 2022 Hi Winona, Thank you for providing a wonderful 5 star review! I am so glad that you spent your 4th of July with us! I hope that we see you next year! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
Reviewed On: 7/6/2022
Million dollar view. Outdated interior You can't beat the view. The condo needs updating big time. The furniture and beds are completely worn in and uncomfortable. It felt old and grimey. A VCR really? Come on man. An update would do wonders for the place. The pool needs a paint job and a heater. Our kids would go in, but no way would we, it was freezing Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 11, 2021 Hello Kenny, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view from condo unit 306 and yes the unit does need some updates. Unfortunately the pool heater broke, and will be up and running soon. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Kenny B.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2021
Great place to stay. Close to amenities and easy to get to. Beach and water access was great. However pretty chilly the 1st week in May. Stopped for another night on the way home. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Hello Rebecca, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 306, especially the awesome views. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Rebecca C.
Reviewed On: 5/20/2021
Great Get Away We had a wonderful time and were delighted with the condo. We so enjoyed the views from the balconies! The only suggestion we have would be to upgrade the living area furniture. And that is minor because we definitely will make plans to return! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 16, 2021 Hello Julie, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you had a great get-away and enjoyed condo unit 306 with all it has to offer. I agree the living room furniture needs some upgrades and will look into it. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Julie G.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2021
Jr guy All good, friendly, good location, clean Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, April 25, 2021 Hello Jack, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 306 and found us in a good location with a friendly staff. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2021
great location/views Great location and views- needs cleaning/updating/repairs.
- lauren d.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2021
We needed a break VRBO was terrific. The staff at the condo very helpful. We wanted to do some biking. Right across the street was the beginning of Bike path. This path hooked up to to all the trails, such a plus. The view of lake is outstanding. No sunset though the balcony faced the wrong way.<br/>The condo was somewhat dated. The beds are in need of replacement. The downstairs bedroom is exposed to<br/>the main road. Tough to get passed the road noise. Glad I had ear plugs. <br/>This VRBO was functional. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Hello William, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views from condo unit 306 and had a nice ride on the bike trails. I will investigate the bed conditions and have them replaced if needed. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- William H.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2021
Great location Great location and area to stay. Right on East Traverse Bay. Ideal for staying in Traverse City Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 2, 2021 Hello Todd, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 306 and had a wonderful time while you were here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation Thank you, Scott.
- Todd B.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2021
Great place! We enjoyed our stay here. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 11, 2021 Hello Karen, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 306! We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Karen H.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2021
We love Traverse City This is our 5th stay at Northshore Inn. We like this rental for lots of reasons, location, the rental unit itself, management, their cancellation policy, etc. We had a great week in Traverse City, did all our &#x201C;up north&#x201D; activities plus spent a day at Mackinaw Island and had beautiful weather. Everything met our expectations. Can&#x2019;t wait for next year&#x2019;s stay. Thanks Northshore Inn! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 26, 2019 Hi Janis, thank you for you kind review!! I am so happy that you had a great trip to Traverse City and continue to make North Shore Inn your summer vacation spot!! I look forward to seeing you next summer. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
- Janis V.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2019
Perfect! This home was perfect for our needs. Plenty of room. Kitchen had everything. Cleaned the unit every day. The views from both porches priceless. Property manager was friendly and helpful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 4, 2019 Hi Darlene, thank you for the 5 star rating!! I am so happy that you had a great trip and were able to take in the views of East bay! I'm glad that you found all the amenities helpful and it made your stay more enjoyable. Please come see us again and become a returning North Shore Inn guest. Thanks again!! Autumn, NME Staff
- Darlene B.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2019
Convenient place to stay in TC We have stayed at the Northshore for years. It is very convenient location for doing things around the TC area. It has a full kitchen for making meals, a pool if you would prefer that to swimming in the bay. The only downside to the resort is over the years we have noticed the road noise increasing and that could be because TC keeps growing. A big shout out to the cleaning crew. They did an excellent job. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Hi Leonard, thank you for you 5 star review! I am so glad to hear that you had a great trip to Traverse City! You are in fact correct that our town is growing which does bring more traffic. I will pass along the wonderful complement to the housekeeping department. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you, Autumn, NME Staff
- Karen M.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2019
Love this place! We have been staying at North Shore Inn for about 2o years and as much as we love it here, it does need some updating. There is some inconsistency between units in terms of updating. For example, some need new blinds and some have had theirs replaced. (Last year some were broken and we had to ask for fixing which took a couple days). Cleaning doesn't seem to include the balconies as leftover food and drinks were left by previous guests which we took care of, but shouldn't have had to. The balconies need sweeping and cleaning, just like the inside but I don't think that's a priority. The beach is also shrinking, as many places are experiencing so they made to invest in less grass and more sand. But, overall, we do love it here and despite some of the things mentioned, our concerns are addressed, staff are very friendly and the location can't be beat. We always enjoy our stay and really do consider North Shore Inn our home away from home. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Christine, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are currently renovating the waterside of the building with new patios, doors and siding, it's going look great this spring! We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Christine H.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2019
Annual Event I have been staying with my fenale family members every November&#x2019;s for over fifteen years, renting the same two condos. Every year uts like coming home and especially fun the years our condos change decor. Highly recommend. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, December 27, 2019 Hello Sharyn, thank you for the review, your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott
Reviewed On: 11/26/2019
Small This was fine for 2 nights but I couldn&#x2019;t stay here longer. Unit is small, beds are small. Cheap appliances, toaster would smoke and set off alarm. Coffee table was wobbly, spindles on balcony looked to be coming apart from the railing. Furniture pieces missing a knob, rattan chair was coming apart. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 25, 2019 Hi Christopher, I'm sorry to hear about your stay at North Shore inn. I would like to assure you that I will look into all of your concerns and they will be addressed. North Shore Inn has a manager on staff from 9am-5pm, 7days a week that would have been happy to assist you at the time of your stay. I hope that you would return in the future and let us show you the standards that we do hold for our staff and our units. Best Regards, Autumn, NSI Staff
Reviewed On: 8/17/2019
Beautiful Location The location was beautiful, the condo was well stocked and clean. I knocked off stars because loud road noise and outside lights made the front bedroom really undesirable.We were there in spring, before the pool was opened, but the grounds were well kept. We had the misfortune of super noisy guests (I think maybe a wedding or bachelorette party all were staying at the same time and having lots of loud fun until 2AM)---but, that's a risk of any condo or hotel situation. Management was very nice, condo layout was nice for a family. This particular unit was on the third floor which I liked for a nice view and no one jumping around above you. Not sure how the first and second floors would be for that. There was an elevator if needed. Very close to town as well. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Amelia, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. Sorry to hear that the road noise and your neighbors kept you awake. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- amelia p.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2019
Great stay on the beach This place has a bedroom and bath upstairs and one one the main floor. Small living room and kitchen. The only thing we didn&#x2019;t care for was minor was the downstairs bathroom was very small. The rail on the deck looked a bit unsafe also. With all that being said, the place was a nice place to stay. Really no major complaints. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Vary clean. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 3, 2019 Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will pass along your concerns to our maintenance team about the railing. I hope that you had a great time in Traverse City and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff
Reviewed On: 7/3/2019
Girls trip We had a wonderful time and wished we could&#x2019;ve stayed longer. The room was tidy and clean and had everything we needed. The views were amazing, too! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 15, 2019 Hi Emily, thank you for taking time to write a review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your girls trip to Traverse City and were able to experience the wonderful views of East bay. We hope that you will return in the future as we look forward to working with you again!! Best Regards, Autumn, NSI Staff
Reviewed On: 7/15/2019
FerrariFamilyFun The rental experience was great. Very easy and communications were perfect. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Hi Robert, thank you for taking time to write a review, I am so glad that you had a wonderful trip to Traverse City and was able to enjoy all that North Shore Inn has to offer. I look forward to working with you again in the future! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
- Robert F.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Traverse City Weekend Location great, beach great, pool, good, general condition of the unit, poor. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Stephen, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with the unit you stayed in. Most units are up to date and receive great reviews and hope that you will consider staying with us again. Please feel free to visit our website or call me directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
Our Stay at the North Shore Inn I have stayed at the North Shore in before. I knew what to expect. It&#x2019;s always a great place to stay. We arrived early and were able to get into our room right away. However, I booked a completely different room than the one we got. The one I booked had nicer decor with hardwood floors the one we got was missing trim around some of the doors, had old carpet and was outdated. I was a little disappointed but didn&#x2019;t say anything because we were able to get in early and it was just for one night. We loved our stay at the North Shore Inn, we just wish we got the room we reserved! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Hi Patricia, Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us and we use it to only improve. I am sorry that you did not get your requested condo. We do not like for this to happened, however with mechanical failures, owner bookings and other unforeseen events we are forced to move guest from time to time, this is very rare and I am sorry that it did happen to you. Because each of the units are privately owned updates do happen at their own pace. I, thank you for being a returning guest of North Shore Inn, it is so nice to hear the stories from guests past experiences. We do look forward to seeing you again and I do hope that you get the 5 star stay that you deserve. Please contact us if there is anything we can do to assist you in your future booking. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff.
- Patricia B.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2020
Love our vacations at North Shore Inn We have been coming to the North Shore Inn for 15 years. In the last 5 years we have added a Christmas weekend stays as well. The current management team is by far the most friendly and welcoming. (Management was never an issue before!). The new updated balconies are beautiful! <br/>We will always return to the North Shore Inn. Perfect for families! Clean with many amenities- lake, beach, pool and roomy condos with kitchens! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 26, 2020 Hello Cheryl, thank you for the feedback and great review, we appreciate you coming back each year to stay with us! Please feel free to contact us on your next visit to Traverse City as we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Scott
- Cheryl B.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2020
Group Covid getaway- As a group, we rented 300,306 and 307. All units were wonderful! It allowed us an opportunity to conduct our annual meeting at an appropriate social distance. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Hi Sandra, Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad that your group found North Shore Inn condos suitable for your annual meeting. We have all taken Covid-19 very serious with extra cleaning procures and social distancing. We hope that you will come stay with us again for any trips to Traverse City you may take. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
- Sandra S.
Reviewed On: 11/4/2020
Fun, Comfy stay! Our condo was nice and clean, with such a lovely view. Spacious, clean, and bright. Love staying here, I do it every winter. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Hello Stacey, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 306. It was nice to have you back again and we look forward to your return. Please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Stacey M.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2021
Girls weekend Wonderful, clean condo! Friendly staff! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 16, 2021 Hello Laura, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you found condo unit 306 very clean and enjoyed yourself in Traverse City. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Laura A.
Reviewed On: 4/6/2021
A Great Time in Michigan We have stayed at North Shore Inn for 6 years. It is always friendly and the experience is delightful and relaxing. This year, however, we had to make a slight change in the reservation and know one in the office seemed to have the authority except for the manager and she was never available. It was a very busy week and I'm sure everyone was stretched to the limit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 27, 2018 Thomas, Thank you for your positive feedback about our facility and your stay! I am sorry you felt your slight change in stay wasn't taken care of promptly I can reassure you that was never our intention. I'm glad we were able to sort things out for you prior to your checkout. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Anna M.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
I love Michigan This was our 4th year staying at Northshore. The location, beach, pool, accommodations, and cancellation policy are the main reasons we stay &#x2019;s always been a good experience. This year was ok for the most part. Our rental unit could use a little attention, the beds were uncomfortable, especially the sleeper sofa. There&#x2019;s a new management company, which are younger people. They were fine for the most part but didn&#x2019;t always seems to have a handle on things. We happened to be there while 3 large trees on the water side of the building were being cut down. That pretty much made the beach unusable for one whole day and part of another. Also had to listen to chain saws and other equipment used to cut down trees. Not the quiet environment you&#x2019;d hope for on a vacation. But, things need to be done I guess. I asked twice if there would be any compensation for how the tree cutting affected the use of the beach and was told they&#x2019;d have to ask the supervisor. Asked again when I checked out and gave them my email so they could let me know one way or the other. Still waiting to hear. Overall, the weather was beautiful and the 5 days we were there were what we expected. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Janis, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. We are happy to know that you have been returning for a few years now. We are sorry you felt that the furniture was uncomfortable. Also we are sorry to hear that the tree removal was bothersome to you... However we had a lightening storm and the made those trees very unsafe to be up. That was done for yours and our other guest safety. I'm sorry you didn't get a call back as you were told you would. I hope this doesn't prevent you from coming back in the future. We know that your time here would be just like old times as we wouldn't be doing storm cleanup. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Janis V.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Awesome North Shore Inn This was our 2nd year in a row for New Year&#x2019;s weekend rental. Our condo was beautiful, had everything we needed, staff is excellent, kept us up to date with emails, simple payments, check in was a breeze, we will definitely be back!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Hi Susan, Happy New Year and thanks for your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you soon! North Shore Inn Staff
- Susan K W.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2018
Family Vacation The attention and information given to the rental and pre arrival was great. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 30, 2018 Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination! We appreciate all of the wonderful feedback you have given us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 30, 2018 Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination! We appreciate all of the wonderful feedback you have given us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 8/17/2018
McCallum Visit The place was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. It was a great location however we ran out of coffee! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 9, 2018 Thank you staying at the North Shore Inn. We take pride in our work and maintaining our facility. Thank you for your review and will work to provide more coffee is stocked in unit for future stays. - North Shore Inn Management
- Roxanne M.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2018
Girls getaway 2018 Perfect place for a girls weekend away! We loved the double balconies, quiet sandy beach, clean clear Lake Michigan, and roomy condo! Only a short drive east to the casino and to the west downtown traverse city. Staff was friendly and upbeat. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Ashley, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination! Thank you for all of your kind words about your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Excellent beach! Clean place! Will be back!! Beautiful spot on the East Bay. Clean facilities. Quiet and pristine beachfront. Only downfall was pool wasn&#x2019;t heated. But we used the beach more. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hi Michele, Thank you for all of your positive feedback we really appreciate it!! Also the pool heater was broken during your stay, however it is now fixed and up and running. We hope you come back in future and can use our pool! Thank You Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Michele C.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2018
Perfect location for our visit The property fit our needs for our weekend family get together. We loved the location, can walk to restaurants and coffee shop. Plus the views of the lake were beautiful, they have a great pool and patio area as well. Wish we had stayed there longer so we could have taken advantage of all the fun things to do at the condo and in the area. Would definitely stay there again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Diane, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay! We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 9/5/2018
Vacation 2018 We all enjoyed our stay. There were a few things that would prevent us from renting space 306 in the future. The first was the sound of the road, in the first bedroom was very loud. Also, the bed upstairs was very loud. The box springs creaked every time you moved and prevented us from having a good nights sleep. Otherwise, everything was great. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 29, 2018 Hi Debby, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We also will be taking your concerns into consideration as we move forward into the next year so that your stay can be that much more enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 9/21/2018
306 North Shore Inn Fair Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 29, 2018 Hi Denise, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 9/28/2018
Michigan Color Experience The view from our condo was just beautiful, listening to the waves while wrapped up in a blanket on the balcony at night was well worth the drive! Staff was amazing! SO helpful! A little disappointing the dishwasher did not work and had 3" of very grey,molding smelly water left inside and the hand rail at the top of the upstairs stairway was all but disconnected from the wall (basically a law suit in the making!) housekeeping should be held responsible to report and follow through on those repairs prior to our visit. Other than that we TOTALLY enjoyed our visit, we would definitely stay again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Hello Gail - Thank you for providing us with this review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the beautiful view and peaceful sounds that this condo at the North Shore Inn provides! We sincerely apologize for the situation with the dishwasher and have followed up with housekeeping/maintenance to see how our communication broke down. We are very sorry for any disruption in stay that this caused. We would love to help you with a repeat stay so please be sure to contact when you consider a return visit to the area! :) Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management
- Gail S.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2018
Great location; great space We stay at the North Shore Inn 3 or 4 times per year. The location is close to everything we like to do. Having two bedrooms and two baths on two floors is ideal for us and hard to find in TC at this reasonable price.<br/><br/>I'd recommend the North Shore to anyone.<br/><br/>This one time the condo wasn't in ideal shape when we arrived and no one told us. The dishwasher and garbage disposal were broken; light bulbs were out; the hand rail to the upstairs was pulling out of the wall.<br/><br/>When we pointed the broken dishwasher out, the manager offered to move us. Given our short stay we remained. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hello Charles - Great to hear from you and thank you so much for your repeat business. We appreciate all of our return clients and want each experience to exceed the previous one. I am very sorry to hear that this was not the case with you most recent stay, and apologize for the issues you encountered. We have some great news! As of October 15, 2018 we have hired a new portfolio manager who comes to us from one of the only 5-Star resorts in Traverse City, and we look forward to having his great leadership and attention to some of the details that were missed prior to your arrival this time. We would love to have the opportunity to help you in scheduling your next stay and look forward to proving to you that we genuinely care about each of our guests and want them to have a great experience with each and every stay. Sincerely, The NEW North Shore Inn Management Team
- Charles S.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2018
Friendly Staff and Great Location We rented three properties for a girl's weekend in March. This was the perfect location for us to gather. It was nice were were able to each have our own space with a full kitchen, living space, and plenty of bathrooms. The staff was incredibly kind and worked with us from everything from picking the condos, to arrival, to getting extra supplies that we needed throughout our stay. I know we will be back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, March 30, 2019 Hello Anna, thank you for the great review, I am pleased to hear that the girls weekend turned out perfectly for you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Scott
- Anna M.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2019
Great View You have a 2 bedroom 2 full bathroom condo to yourself with an amazing view of the water. There are also two small patio balconies. It is a very quaint and charming place to stay. Wish we had a few throws to cuddle up with in the living room but all around nice visit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 24, 2019 Hello Lauryne, thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback about the recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 29, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

NSI306 is a charming 2BR North Shore Inn Condo on World Class Lake Michigan!

ID 251581 - 2 beds (2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
NSI 306 is a third floor two bedroom/ two bath condo overlooking our private beach and Traverse City’s East Bay. This fantastic condo includes access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and is a short drive to downtown.. The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.
Suite 306 is a third floor condo whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area, including a sofa sleeper, encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV.
The guest bedroom is on the main level, this queen bedroom has a flat screen television, dresser, and closet.
This condo has a fully equipped kitchen, with new appliances, that is great for preparing meals. There is a small dining area with seating for two.
The master bedroom gets top billing because of its private location on the upper level of the condo. A queen bed coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. When you wake in the morning, first take in the spectacular view of East Bay, then make your way to the en-suite bathroom. This bedroom also enjoys a private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views, sitting area, and a large flat screen television.
North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".