×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • twin fold away bed
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights 127 - 148 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 1 nights 127 - 191 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 207 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 1 nights 223 - 244 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 1 nights 223 - 376 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 1 nights 212 - 376 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 1 nights 127 - 239 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights 120 - 140 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 1 nights 120 - 140 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 1 nights 120 - 140 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 1 nights 120 - 140 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 120 - 140 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 1 nights 120 - 140 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 120 - 140 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights 120 - 140 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 933 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 933 - 1,272 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,601 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,717 - 2,449 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,321 - 2,449 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 933 - 1,537 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 880 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 880 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 880 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 880 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 880 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 880 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,007 - 5,300 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,346 - 10,547 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,986 - 6,625 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,760 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,760 - 3,800 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (23 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Anniversary 2021 Very nice property. Close to downtown. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, March 1, 2021 Hello Randy, thank you for the review and feedback about your recent visit. Happy Anniversary and thank you for staying here at North Shore Inn to celebrate it. We look forward to your return, please visit our website or call us directly for your next visit to Traverse City. Thank you, Scott
- Randy P.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2021
Fun during C19 We made the best of it. Only outside dining when we could find it. <br/>Very easy location to get to, close to the water. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 25, 2021 Hello Kim, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. It's concerning to see your overall evaluation was not that great. We do apologize for the current renovations that are going on and any inconveniences it caused you. Please feel free to visit out website or call us directly, we would love to have you return when the project is over and the restaurants are back open. Thank you, Scott
- Kim F.
Reviewed On: 1/21/2021
Weekend getaway Love the layout of the condo Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Steve, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your weekend getaway and found the condo to your liking. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Very Nice-Great Location-Value Very Clean, right on the water...will stay again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Kimberly, thank you for the feedback and great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything on your recent visit. Please feel free to visit our website or call directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Love this place Had a great time. Love coming up and staying. Will again for sure. Several areas around and on the building need better maintenance but it doesn&#x2019;t detract from the amazing views. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Jason, thank you for the feedback and great review, we are pleased to hear you had a great time while you were here. We do have more building maintenance happing this fall with new siding and stone work on the street side of the building that will match the finished lake side. Please feel free to visit our website or call me directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott.
- Jason W.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Weekend Get Away Great condo for 2 couples. Plenty of room to relax with great views. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Hi Deb, thank you for your 5 star review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Traverse City and found your condo relaxing and accommodating. The two bedroom/2 bathroom units are very large and have so much to offer. Plus the view from the top floor is like no other. We do hope that you will come stay with us again in the future, please contact our office directly if there is anything we can do to assist you. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
Reviewed On: 10/27/2020
Great place up north Nice rooms, fair rates. Beautiful views of west bay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 4, 2019 Hi James, thank you for the 5 star rating!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The views of the waters are amazing and I'm so happy your were able to experience them. We hope that you will come visit us again!! Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff
- James B.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2019
Nice Condo on East Traverse Bay! Very nice for our one night stay! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 19, 2019 Hi Steve, thank you for the 5 star review!! I'm so glad that you had a wonderful nights stay with us, I hope you will return in the future for any other Traverse City trips you may have planned. Best Regards, Autumn, NSI Staff
- Steve D.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2019
Nice accommodations This is an older complex in TC. That said, the carpet and furnishings were newer. What looked rundown was the Windows and screens. The bathrooms have not been updated. The shower on the main floor was perfect for our grandson. He's 8. For an adult unless you are a true petite or small stature man, it is difficult to get clean.The tub/shower was 4ft x 2 ft. Tiny by today standards .We enjoyed the pool.Management was pleasant.The location is great. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 3, 2019 Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback it is very important to all of us here at North Shore Inn, I'm sorry that you were less than ecstatic with your room. I will be sure to pass on your concerns over updating and have the windows and screens looked at by our maintenance department. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindly Autumn NME Staff.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2019
Nice Place Great rooms. Nice heated pool, Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 4, 2019 Hi David, thank you for taking time to do a review. I'm glad you were able to use the pool and was satisfied with your room. If there is anything we can do to make any future stay more enjoyable please feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again, Autumn, NME Staff
- David W.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2019
Nice Very nice condo Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 27, 2019 Hello Terry, thank you for the review. Yes condo unit 309 is very nice and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Scott
- Terry D.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2019
Just Like Home! I&#x2019;ve been staying at the Northshore Inn for as long as I can remember. I love the individual condos, and I love the hospitality. It truly is like being at home or in your own condo. Lots of nice improvements / upgrades going on right now. Great to see the owners continue to invest! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 9, 2019 Hello Scott, thank you for the review. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed North Shore Inn for so many years, we really appreciate the return visits. Yes the renovations taking place are great and we are very excited to see the finished product. Sincerely, Scott
- Scott H.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2019
Room 309 Room was clean, a little outdated but very nice. The only downside it was closer to the road than we would of like therefore it was a very noisy nights stay. You heard all the traffic all night long Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 20, 2019 Hello Matthew, thank you for the compliment of having a clean and very nice condo! I will forward your concern of the furnishings be somewhat outdated to the owner. We do offer fans to guests who request them if noise from the road is an issue. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Scott Holly General Manager
Reviewed On: 9/19/2019
Christmas Family Vacation It was very comfortable and clean. Good size rental Condo for 5 of us. Great location by the lake.<br/>Downside was the TV remote control in the master bedroom did not work after changing the batteries so we had to manually change channels. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 24, 2020 Hello Gilberto, Thank you for the feedback and for the great review about your latest visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to here you had wonderful Christmas vacation with your family! Please give us a call on your next vacation to Traverse City. Sincerely, Scott
Reviewed On: 1/15/2020
Great view with terrible road noise The rental itself is a lovely condo. It is fairly small but the owners have used mirrors to really make it feel roomy. The decor is cute. And of course you would not be considering renting this unit if it weren't for the lake view, and that did not disappoint. Because it is an end unit there is also lots of light and views of outdoor areas.<br/><br/>Now for the bad news. This is not a standalone unit, but is actually an older hotel in which the units are evidently individually owned. As such the experience is not the normal VRBO experience I was expecting, and I feel like I overpaid for it. If I had wanted to stay in a hotel I could have done so for less money. The worst feature is that it is located quite close to a busy road. I was staying in the second bedroom downstairs and I could barely sleep because of the noise. I put in earplugs and it helped but not enough. Our friends in the master bedroom upstairs did not experience the same problem. Nonetheless, I would not rent this unit again for that reason.<br/><br/>One final complaint: the kitchen was very small and didn't have the full range of what we needed to do even the minimum cooking we did. We had to go buy a knife because the one in the unit was so dull and unusable. This unit could definitely use a kitchen update. It would be nice if they would provide at least one first serving of coffee, since not having that can be a real frustration if you are getting in late and would prefer not to have to go to the store until the following day. There were small niceties like that that are common in other VRBOs that weren't present in this one. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Hi Heather, Thanks for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed our awesome location on East Bay. We've shared your feedback with staff as part of our continuous improvement program as it seems we missed a few steps in properly stocking your unit (coffee, as we discussed, our cleaning crew did dishes for your party so the extra knives were in the dishwasher. Moreover, we have some extra items like that at the office if you stop by next time we'll avoid the trip for you. Road noise is consistent with all properties on US31 as there is not a lot of space between the road and the lake so many complexes, like ours, are nestled into that space and some road noise is to be expected. - North Shore Inn Mgmt.
- Heather S.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2018
Nice, but needs a little TLC Upon arrival, the unit seemed to be perfect. Once we got settled in, the fridge seemed to be cool at best, the air conditioner seemed to not cool the upstairs( it was hot -- we opened windows in 80 Degree weather), the blinds on the door wouldn't rotate, and the blinds near the table basically fell off the wall. There was no extra linen for the pull out couch( we went to target and bought a comforter set). Also, the pool was not open, even though it was supposed to be. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, June 4, 2018 Hi Jennifer, thanks for your stay and review. As we discussed, we can't leave the sofa sleepers made up as they won't close so the linens are in the closet. Sorry you went out to buy linens, that definitely wasn't needed but your after hours check in probably made this a bit confusing. The fridge was turned down so we just turend it up and its working fine. We had the A/C unit repaired as well so thats been taken care of. North Shore Inn Mgmt.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2018
Pleasant and Convenient Our condo was fine, if a little cramped and worn. Using "spacious" in the description is a bit of a reach. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the lake view was spectacular. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Alfred, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. Thank you for all of your positive feed back we really appreciate it!! We are sorry to hear you felt the condo was a little smaller than you expected. However it sounds like everything else worked out great!! We hope to see you again in future! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Alfred D.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Condo on the Beach We, along with another couple, chose to stay here, as the hotel prices were more expensive than renting this condo. We all got along great, as it was our first time living together on a vacation. Made our own daily breakfast, with everything we needed to cook, before starting the day. The website could be more detailed with telling you all that is included. I had to email numerous times asking if it had a toaster, etc. Nice décor. Gorgeous view! Only wish the lower bedroom was larger. Didn't seem fair that 1 couple got a huge room and the other got a tiny room. Coin toss. The condo itself was clean, but it needed a deep cleaning. But we would definitely do this again! The front desk and maids were all very nice. Whatever you needed, you got! Pool was sparkling clean. Beach was raked daily and the patio area was nice with again, a gorgeous view! Very relaxing vacation! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Karen, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us during your stay. Thank you for all of your great feed back as well as your helpful feed back. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 9/7/2018
Enjoyable Stay Check in was easy; easy to work with for late arrival. Conveniently located for the area. Friendly staff. Clean condo. Downstairs bedroom is small but upstairs was very roomy. Balcony with a water view; made a point of stepping out each day in spite of the cold damp weather. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this place. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hello Debbie - Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a 5-star experience with this stay and that you enjoyed the beautiful view, found the condo clean, and our staff friendly and professional. We appreciate your recommendations and would love the opportunity to help you with a return visit! Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that you can view all of the units that we manage. Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management
Reviewed On: 10/11/2018
Girls get away Great place. The shower heads need to be replaced and weren't very clean. The table in the dining area very wobbally.There weren't enough blankets for the beds. It got very cold when were in town. Thank You Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hello Carol - We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your "Girls get-a-way" in this condo and we appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I apologize for their not being enough blankets for the beds as there should have been one per bed and an additional one for the sofa sleeper. We certainly would have brought you some had we known there was an issue and am sorry for any oversight on our part. I will ask our maintenance crew to take a look at the shower heads to see what needs to be done to improve the water flow and am sorry for an inconvenience this may have caused. I will also have them look into the dining room table to see if we can secure them better. We always want our guests to have a 5-star experience so please be sure to contact us with any type of disruption of stay should we have the opportunity to earn your business again! Sincerely North Shore Inn Management UPDATE: I just checked with our maintenance team and there is a work order in place for both of the shower heads to be replaced! :) Thanks for letting us know that there was an issue!
- Carol P.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2018
Girls trip to wine country Our experience, while limited to one night, was great. Beds were very comfortable and warm. Plenty of room and the entire condo was very clean. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Thanks for your review Ashley, you ladies were hilarious and fun to have stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year! - North Shore Inn Mgmt.
- Ashley G.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
Great little condo for a girls weekend away! We have stayed at North Shore Inn three times and have loved it every time. This trip was in early April so we couldn't enjoy the beach as we usually do, but we love the cleanliness and the location. Looking forward to our trip in July. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 24, 2019 Hello Krista, thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback about the recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and the girls weekend was a success. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Kirsta T.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2019
Weekend Getaway We had a great time at the Condo. It was decorated beautifully and exactly what we needed for a girls weekend away. The office staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that there were used sheets on the sofa bed (lots of hair) so we opted to use a blow up mattress and our own sheets. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Suzanne, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. Sorry to hear about the sheets, we provide a complete sheet set in the bedroom closet, and would have been happy to replace the one on the sofa, it should not have been there in the first place. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 04, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

NSI309 is a charming 2BR North Shore Inn Condo on World Class Lake Michigan!

ID 251584 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
NSI 309 is a third floor two bedroom/ two bath condo overlooking our private beach and East Traverse City’s East Bay. This fantastic condo includes access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and is a short drive to downtown.. The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.
Suite 309 is a second floor corner unit so it has a lot of natural light and the paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room has a sofa sleeper and private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views.
The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and a flat screen television. The bathroom has a one person vanity and shower.
This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for four.
North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543