×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • twin fold away bed
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 1 nights 175 - 500 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,225 - 2,400 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,250 - 9,382 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (48 raters)
Property condition (48 raters)
Location (48 raters)
Cleanliness (48 raters)
Services from rental manager (48 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Not awful, not great 201 is an end unit which is nice, but you can still hear everything since the walls are thin in all units. The 201 unit itself was clean, but my other family members stayed in a different unit on the same floor and theirs was much nicer for the same price. The thermostat wouldn’t keep a consistent temperature, so I was up several times a night adjusting it. It was freezing in the main area and hot in the bedroom. It also felt very humid in the unit in general. We couldn’t open the windows to the balcony because the screens weren’t clean and had a lot of bugs and cobwebs on them. The windows near the kitchen table need to be locked to stay closed, otherwise they pop open. The couch could be replaced as it looks nice but is worn down and uncomfortable. The door on the refrigerator might need fixed, as it doesn’t close easily and pops open. I was storing breast milk in the refrigerator and had to throw some away because I wasn’t sure how long the door had been cracked. The bathroom, as in all the units at North Shore, has little to be desired. Bathrooms are so small, shower is even smaller. As I said, this room was fine, but not great compared to others in the building for the same price.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2022
Getaway winner Very nice. Put in a new toilet.(was very old & tiny) Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, June 11, 2022 Hello Linda, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 201. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2022
Nice stay, different than a normal hotel This was our first time staying at North Shore Inn. I must say it was very nice. We enjoyed having our own little condo for the weekend. The only downside to the unit we stayed in (201) was that the wifi was spotty, probably because it is the furthest away from the office. That wouldn't keep us from staying there again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 27, 2022 Hello Dennis, thank you for the review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 201. Happy to report the WiFi is antenna is currently working correctly. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
- Dennis C.
Reviewed On: 10/28/2021
Beautiful View Condo was perfect for a little weekend getaway! Bed was comfortable and the views were great! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 27, 2022 Hello Sydney, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 201. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 12/7/2021
Great Place to stay in TC! Great place, great location and stunning view! Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. The only downside was a very small bathroom. Overall we were very satisfied! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, April 16, 2022 Hello Brian, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 201. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2022
T.C. getaway The Condo was very clean, had pretty much everything we needed, was just a nice little get away vacation, only issue is noise, which we thought of ahead of time,so we brought an air purifier to block out the street noise. worked great Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 22, 2022 Hi Robert, Thank you for your review and also the great tip for future guests. I am happy to read that you had a great little get away and I hope that you will come visit us again for your next trip to beautiful Traverse City. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
Reviewed On: 4/18/2022
Lovely accommodations Our beautiful lake front rental was impeccably clean and perfect for our family of 4. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 14, 2021 Hello Shannon, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 201 and enjoyed the lake front. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Shannon S.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2021
Very nice condo The condo was very clean, nicely decorated, and an excellent location for bike riding. We enjoyed the beach and the bay everyday. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 2, 2021 Hello Mark, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 201 and had a good time riding the bikes. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation Thank you, Scott.
- Mark H.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2021
Nice, Clean Condo Had a nice view of the bay from our second-floor balcony. It was clean and private. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 2, 2021 Hello Kathy, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 201 and had a wonderful time while you were here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2021
Awesome Place to Stay Short stay, wish it would have been longer! Awesome location, clean room, best deal around the TC area. A beach, a pool and full kitchen? Count me in again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 27, 2021 Hello Beau, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 201 and had a wonderful time while you were here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/23/2021
Meh... Wouldn't Go Again The pictures make it look nicer than it is. The bed is terribly uncomfortable. It's lumpy and springy. The bedding seemed to be clean, but the extra blanket from the closet had something on it. The place could use a thorough cleaning and some repairs to drywall, paint, etc. Also, the toilet runs frequently. All in all, it's not a terrible place, but for the nearly $600 I paid for 2 nights, I was definitely expecting it to be significantly better.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2021
201 North Shore Inn We had a lovely time in the condo. The view is beautiful. The condo is clean and has everything you need. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 27, 2022 Hello Theresa, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 201. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
- Theresa N.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2021
North Shore Condo, TC amazing views, well maintained, friendly staff, great location Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 10, 2021 Hello Lisa, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 201. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Lisa C.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2021
Great Overnight Stay We arrived late but everything was great and perfect for our purpose of overnight lodging.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2021
201 North Shore Inn Our family of 3 took a trip to Traverse City for a soccer tournament and we wanted to be able to have enough space to relax during our downtime. This place was very clean, stocked with everything we needed for cooking including a dishwasher! It was great to be able to have a full kitchen and not have to go out for every meal. I would definitely stay in this unit again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 28, 2019 Hello Kelly, thanks for the wonderful review. We are very please to see you and your family had a relaxing time here at North Shore Inn, and hopefully the team done well. We are always sold out for the soccer tournament so please feel free to contact us to make a reservation for next year. Sincerely, Scott
- Kelly F.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
North Shore Inn Very conveniently located. Bathroom is very small (especially shower). Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 21, 2019 Hello Ronna, thank you for the reply and review. It's great to see you enjoyed the location and property as a whole. We do offer condos here at North Shore inn with larger bathrooms, please feel free to contact me on your next reservation and I'll be happy to help. Again thank you. Sincerely, Scott
Reviewed On: 9/14/2019
Up north get away This was our first time staying at North Shore Inn. The condo carpet in living room was very stained but otherwise clean. The major complaint we had was the noise when we were trying to sleep. We have stayed in this area before without a problem but this condo was very loud...we heard traffic 24/7. Otherwise a fine stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 4, 2019 Hello Heather, thank you for the review. Sorry to hear you had trouble sleeping because of the traffic noise, sometimes a fan can make a huge difference and we do offer them is such cases. Yes the carpets do get dingy in areas but are cleaned on a regular basis. Thank you for the compliments of having a clean unit and otherwise fine stay. We look forward to having you back at North Shore Inn on your next visit to Traverse City. Sincerely, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2019
Pros and cons We had a rental at this location but on the third floor . Second floor , you could hear people walking and talking all day and night !! The room faces the street and one could hear cars as if you were outside sleeping and people as they would chat in the front of the resort . Our balcony and windows were half covered with wood and the balcony itself was gone ! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 10, 2020 Hello Raymond, thank you for the review. The feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced from our renovation project and we really appreciate that you will recommend us to others! We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott
- Raymond B.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2020
Great Stay It was definitely interesting times traveling during COVID-19 but we made the best of our stay and 201 North Shore Inn met our needs. It's a quiet end unit on the second floor. Lots of light (almost too much during the long summer days) and just enough room for our family of four. Was nice to have a full sized kitchen and refrigerator. Bathroom was a little tight but we made due. North Shore Inn is renovating exterior and yard/beach area. Those are nice changes. Our boys (7 and 5) loved the pool and it was a great amenity to have onsite. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Hi Marc, thank you for your feedback! I am so glad that you had a great trip to North Shore Inn, always keep in mind that our property does have larger units with more spacious bathroom . I am happy that you all were able to enjoy the beach and pool. We do look forward to working with you again in the future. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
- Marc G.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2020
Lovely Getaway The manager was very flexible and helpful as we were checking in after hours, the place was clean and cozy, a very quick drive to town, and the sound and view of the lake made me so happy!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 13, 2020 Hi Sara, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad that you found staff flexible around your schedule. We do try to accommodate all guest with an easy check in/out. I will be sure to let housekeeping know you were pleased with their job well done as we do take cleanliness very important. East Bay makes for a perfect place to relax and enjoy the view and I am happy that you go to do just that! Please contact us at the office if there is anything we can do in the future to assist you with an upcoming trip to Traverse City. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
- Sara G.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2020
Clean updated room with a view Unit 201 was an end unit which I enjoyed because you get windows on the outside wall in the main area as well as the bedroom which make the room seem bigger and have more natural light also if you wish you can open the windows. The unit was clean and well stocked with utensils and fresh towels and hand soap. This unit was updated within the last 2 years, decorated nicely with granite countertops and newer sinks n faucets as well as newer appliances. Very beachy feel to the unit with the colors and artwork. The toilet ran so we had to jiggle the handle after flushing, and the unit did not have higher quality window blinds like I saw in most every other unit. Yes there was road noise being along US 31 but every motel/hotel on the strip has that. Overall I would recommend this place it has way less rooms than most of the places on the strip therefore less people using the facilities. Outdoor pool, which was a small bummer because it rained the 2 days we stayed, and smaller beach, but the beach was raked daily and views of the bay were excellent. Better than a motel, but not super luxurious. I would stay here again for the price ( 200 per night with taxes ) but I would stay somewhere else on the strip with an indoor pool if I could get one with a bay view for the same price. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, June 27, 2020 Hello Chris, yes what a bummer that it rained during your stay, we are pleased that you found everything satisfactory and thank you for the great review! Please feel free to contact us on your next visit back to Traverse City, we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Scott
- Chris L.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2020
Nice with a few concerns The condo was very nice . However, the toilet wouldn&#x2019;t flush when we got there. I was a bit disappointed that over the phone I was told to open the back and see if I could fix things. I paid a lot of money to stay there not to be a janitor. I was told they would come in the morning to look at it and the toilet never got looked at in 4 days. It ran all day and night causing it hard to sleep. <br/>Also something was wrong with the air. We had it set at 70 and it was 50 degrees in there. I have a picture of the thermostat. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Kim, thank you for the feedback and review about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. When you called me at home that evening I remember asking you to check under the tank lid to see if the cain was stuck, after you checked it out and moved the chain off of the lever it was my understanding that it was fixed. I never heard back from you during your stay again assuming it was fixed, I do apologies for the misunderstanding and would have gladly checked it out at any time. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.
- Kim M.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2020
TC trip Great weekend getaway! Unfortunately, the weather was not cooperating. Still enjoyed the view from our balcony. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Maryjane, thank you for the feedback and great review, sorry the weather did not cooperate for you. We are pleased to hear you did enjoyed the awesome view from the balcony. Please feel free to visit our website or call directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
Couldn't have asked for more Check in was the friendliest, most prepared, quickest and smoothest experience I have ever had. Our condo was just as pictured--well kept, clean and ready for us to stay in! We felt right at home Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, March 1, 2021 Hello Amy, thank you for the great review. It pleases us to hear that you had a wonderful experience right from the beginning and during the entire time you were here at North Shore Inn. We look forward to your return so please consider us on your next visit to Traverse City. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2020
Nice place Nice small place. A little smaller than I expected but comfortable. The building is being renovated so keep that in mind. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 25, 2021 Hello Kurt, thank you for the feedback and great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful winter weekend here at North Shore Inn. We do offer condos that are much larger that might be a better fit for you next time, please feel free to visit out website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott
- Kurt L.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2021
Cute condo but very noisy The condo itself was very nice but there was obviously no sound barriers in the floors or windows. We heard road noise all night and every step, stomp, movement and toilet flush from the people above us. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, March 9, 2021 Hello Terry, thank for the review. We are pleased to hear that you found condo unit 201 very nice. Yes along this stretch of hotels and condos on Grand Traverse Bay road noise can be heard so I do apologize for that. I recommend trying one of our top floor condos so no one is above you. Please visit our website or call us directly for your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
- Terry P.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2021
The beauty of peace It was clean, fresh and relaxing. I had everything I needed. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, April 3, 2021 Hello Sharon, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you found condo unit 201 very clean and enjoyed yourself again in Traverse City. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Sharon B.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2021
Enjoyable view of the lake The rental was simply decorated with an updated kitchen. It was clean and cozy.<br/>The view of the bay was beautiful and there was easy access to the beach. The office had friendly staff that were helpful. The outside renovations were beautifully updated. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, April 3, 2021 Hello Stanley, thank you for the good review! We are pleased to hear you found condo unit 201 very clean and enjoyed the beautiful view of the bay. I am somewhat confused why you wouldn't recommend us to others after such a good review?? We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2021
Retiredinthemitt Perfect location, beautiful view and enjoyed seeing Eagles while sitting on the balcony! We hope to be back! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Hello Leonard, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 201 especially the awesome views yes the Eagles are awesome! We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2021
Nice place with pretty bay view We enjoyed our stay. The deck had a nice view of the lake and it was with it. The room, common areas, and beach were clean. It was pleasant. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 27, 2021 Hello Andrea, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 201 and had a wonderful time while you were here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation Thank you, Scott.
- Andrea F.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2021
Great time! We rented three units for our family celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary. It was a great place and e<br/>We all enjoyed our weekend. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 7, 2018 Kenneth, We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us!! We cant wait to see you all again in the future! sincerely,Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Kenneth R.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2018
michigan wish the cleaning crew did a little more. like vacum daily, clean the kitchen, do the dishes, wipe the floors. i did all these daily or every other day. lady at the front was very nice and professional Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 6, 2018 Hi Jason, Thanks for your feedback. Please know, we do have daily housekeeping however, your do not disturb sign was on so we didn't want to bother you. We look forward to seeing you again next year. North Shore Inn Management
- Jason M.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2018
Another Great Stay This was our 5th stay at this location and it's always a great experience. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Hi Nick, Thanks for your repeat business, we look forward to seeing you soon! North Shore Inn Staff
- Nick B.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2018
Loved the Stay The rooms were very nice very clean the view of the bay is awesome and the staff is very professional. We went up with a group of 10 and we all had such a great time. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Thank you for your review, Robert. We agree, the view is spectacular! -North Shore Inn Management
- Robert E.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2018
Beautiful view. Very nice comfortable condo. Nicely decorated and updated with a wonderful view. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Joseph, Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We love hearing that you had such a wonderful stay! We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Joseph B.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2018
Very nice place, good location Very nice location, and the layout of the unit is nice. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Thank you for your review, Jim! - North Shore Inn Manangement
- Jim G.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2018
Ann Arbor residents vacation in TC Always enjoy staying at the North Shore Inn. Lovely condos and a great location. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 8, 2018 Linda, Thank you for all of your positive feedback we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 7/8/2018
Not an enjoyable stay! My husband and I did not enjoy our stay - the property was not clean- the bedding was old- faded and smelled! The patio had old cheap chairs and the bathroom was uncomfortably small! ! Moved down to the shoes where the condos are well appointed and very clean! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 27, 2018 Wayne, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will take all of your feedback very seriously and get on the issues you felt were making your stay unenjoyable. I hope you would be willing to give us a second chance in the future. Thank you, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Wayne B.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Wine Tour Escape We had a nice corner room with great views of the bay. The room had a nice kitchen with everything we needed for our stay. The room was nice and clean. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star for satisfaction was the room above sent a lot of noise through the ceiling. Maybe it's not that way all the time, so people just walk heavily. The shower is also on the small side but still was fine for our 4 night stay. Unlike a normal condo rental you can get new towels every day if you elect to which was nice. Would most likely elect to stay here again if we return to Traverse City. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hello Terry - Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear this condo worked out well for you and that you enjoyed the beautiful views of the bay and found the kitchen well stocked and clean. I am sorry to hear about any excessive noise coming from the unit above you. I do not believe we have had any prior guests experience this issue, so its very likely (and unfortunate) that it happened to be just the group of individuals who were staying there. I apologize for any disruption and wanted to make sure that you know for any future stay you may have with us, that we absolutely want to hear from you should you experience any kind of disruption in your stay so that have an opportunity to make things right. Please be sure to contact us if we can help you with a return visit! Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management Team
Reviewed On: 10/7/2018
Disappointing! Condo was not very clean! Housekeeping was awful! Refreshing condo meant hanging new towels. We were there 3 1/2 weeks and had to ask to have sheets changed twice. Place was never vacuumed, dusted, bathroom mirror never cleaned! More often than not we had to go to front desk to get towels when needed. Would never go back! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Hello Mary - I am so sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing and sincerely apologize for the issues with the housekeeping. I can understand why that would be frustrating and we never want our guests to have anything less than a 5-star experience across the board. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience with our Management and that the location worked out so well for you. I waned to assure you that we have made some changes to our staffing since your stay and feel very confident that should we have the opportunity to earn you business again in the future, you would have a radically different experience. Please know that we would like the chance to make things right and provide you with the type of stay you deserve. We have many guests who have been coming for over 15 years! Please let us know if we can help you in the future and again, sincere apologies for the experience that you had during your stay. Sincerely, The North Shore Inn Management Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Hi Mary, We regret your experience was poor. Because of your feedback, we learned that our software didn't schedule daily housekeeping for stays longer than 14 days, so we corrected this in our system. Another challenge we discussed while you were here is that you had the do not disturb sign on all day and only took it off when you returned from your busy days of recreation in the evening. By then, all of the housekeeping staff had left which is why you exchanged towels manually. We certainly respect the fact you wanted privacy and no one in the condo while you were out but it left us really unable to provide daily service in this scenario. We're still working with you on next years stay as I think we can easily correct a few of the missteps you experienced along the way and we hope to see you back here next summer. - North Shore Inn Mgmt.
- Mary M.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2018
Rollercoaster Stayed with some friends. Our room had no heat and after letting them know it was not fixed, so we froze on a night it got down into the 30s. The plugs in bathroom also did not work. I left my number to call with an update, and no one ever did. The office was supposed to be open when we came back, and it was closed and dark. Pretty much felt abandoned with no heat. My friends electricity had been turned off, so they had to leave for a portion of the night until it was turned back on.i was embarrassed to have suggested this place to my friends. They did give us a discount, but what a disappointment! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 19, 2018 Hi Julie, We regret you had a bad experience. There was some miscommunication though as you used our late check in process as you were checking if after hours. We had the heat and lights on for you however, the heat exchange did malfunction which is something we could not predict despite doing preventative maintenance on the unit. In addition, the paperwork we left in your condo, with your keys, had our after hours emergency number on it. Had you used that number to call us, we would have dispatched someone to your unit and had our contingency spacer heaters installed which easily heat a unit your size. In addition, the GPF switch was popped in the bathroom so we just pushed the switch in and sockets worked fine. Given your feedback, we have updated the late check in process in process to better communicate it to our guests proactively through email as well as the manual process/paperwork we leave behind in the room. We gave you a substantial discount even though you reported the heat never got below 69 degrees as you were in an upper unit. North Shore Inn Mgmt
- Julie S.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Apples Great location and view. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hello Jeff - Thank you for completing this review. We are happy to have been able to help you with a great stay and would love the chance to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management
Reviewed On: 10/9/2018
Thanksgiving It was great. The room was very nice but thought a little over priced for no one else being there except for a few people. Don't think I would spend that much again at that time of year. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 15, 2018 Hello Michael, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you had a great Thanksgiving with your family while staying here at North Shore Inn. Have a wonderful holiday season, we look forward to seeing you again! Scott.
- Michael l.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2018
Great experience We truly enjoyed staying at North Shore Inn. The location was great, the employees were so friendly and kind, and the room was just what we needed. The rooms were clean, the kitchen furnished, and it was just the right amount of space. Plus, we had a great view of the bay!<br/>The only downfalls were the beds were not super comfortable, and there was a lot of noise from the traffic on the main road. But other than that, we loved it! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Emily, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2019
Great Place! We needed a place to stay for one night. This rental was very clean and very well maintained. It was a bit smaller than we expected but the mirrors helped make it feel bigger. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Hi Vicki, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your night stay with us. We do offer larger units at North Shore Inn that may fit your needs better. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Autumn, NME Staff
- Vicki D.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2019
Beautiful location My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean and the house keepers did a great job. <br/>The one downfall was that the bed was small and VERY uncomfortable. We ended up sleeping separately and the traffic noise kept us both up all night. Even with ear plugs and a sleep mask it was hard to sleep. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Hi Lynelle, thank you for taking time to do a review. Your comments are very important to all of us here at the North Shore Inn. I will be sure to pass your concerns along and we hope that we can make any future stays more comfortable for you. The housekeeping department greatly appreciates your compliment and will continue to apply the same efforts. We hope you were able to enjoy the sites and visit some local spots of Traverse City! We look forward to having you as a return guest in the future. Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff
Reviewed On: 6/24/2019
Gorgeous views, but not well kept The location of the condo, and the view from the balcony were perfect! The sunset alone was worth the stay. However, there was mold growing in the shower (I have photos), and overall dirty. We wouldn't get in there without our flip flops on, and still felt dirty when we got out. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 24, 2019 Hello Jennifer, thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback about the recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. The shower curtain has been replaced and I past along you concern about the shower to the housekeeping manager. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2019
Eautiful view Great place to stay. Wanted to be able to open the windows but there were no screens. Mentioned it to the staff and while we were out shopping screens appeared. Beautiful view. Nice patio. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 8, 2019 Hi Karen, thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a great visit at North Shore Inn and got to enjoy the wonderful views . We hope to see you again in the future, if there is anything more we can do to improve your stay please let us know. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
Reviewed On: 7/8/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 28, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

NSI200 is a charming 2BR North Shore Inn Condo on World Class Lake Michigan!

ID 251618 - 1 bed (1 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
NSI 201 is a second floor one bedroom condo overlooking our private beach and Traverse City’s East Bay. This fantastic condo includes access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and is a short drive to downtown.. The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.
Suite 201 is a second floor corner unit so it has a lot of natural light and the paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room has a sofa sleeper and private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views.
The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and a flat screen television. The bathroom has a one person vanity and shower.
This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for four.
North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".