×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • twin fold away bed
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 1 nights 99 - 300 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 693 - 1,620 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,970 - 4,845 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (52 raters)
Property condition (52 raters)
Location (52 raters)
Cleanliness (52 raters)
Services from rental manager (52 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice location, and as expected First time in Traverse City. The location was good with proximity to Traverse City and day trips. There is a Walgreens across the street for necessities and the bike/walk path is behind that. The place was clean with plenty of bath linens available as well as extra blankets. The decor is definitely dated and the shower/bath was minimal in size, but all was good. 2 queen beds with rooms of decent size. The communication with manager/owner was great (we came a day late, and late evening due to sickness and they left a lock box out for us). I’d stay again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 22, 2022 Hi Scott! Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! I am so glad that you found everything that you needed inside your condo, and that we were able to accommodate you for your late arrival. I do hope that i am able to work with you in the future. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I am able to do to assist you in your next trip! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Scott M.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2022
Fantastic condo Fantastic! Clean and cozy with a fantastic beach view! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 22, 2022 Hi Lynn! Thank you for the 5 star review!! I am so happy that you had a wonder trip to North Shore Inn and you got to enjoy the beach view! I hope that we will see you again in the future; if there is anything I can do to help you, please feel free to contact me directly! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Lynn S.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2022
Vacation 2022 We love the location and the work done on outside the building. We had three condos. Each one had several things that weren’t in working order. No repairs were done. The outside water was not working to wash the sand off our feet before interring our condos. This caused a lot of sand in them. I’m really concerned about the almost 50% increase in price for next year. It is extreme and this is not a 5 star resort. We have been staying in these condos for over 20 years. Really can’t believe the pricing for next year. Manager did try to be helpful, but nothing really got done. Thanks for letting me give my thoughts on our stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 15, 2022 Thank you for sharing your thoughts Ann. We value your input very much. The remodel on the outside is quite beautiful. And I am happy to report we have a full time maintenance repairman now. The foot washer is also now running after several attempts to remedy it. I am so sorry it was after your parties stay that these improvements took place. As you mentioned, your party has been decades long guests that we appreciate And hope you will consider staying with us again in 2023.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2022
Great unit with walkout to beach and sunset views Spent o e night in a very nicely furnished two bedroom unit with direct access to beautiful Grand Traverse Bay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 22, 2022 Hi Douglas, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad that you chose to stay with us and got to enjoy East Bay. I hope that you will return in the future! Kindly, Autumn Adams, Portfolio Manager
- Douglas Z.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2022
Loved It The rental was great, the beds were comfortable, and it was very homey.
- Carla B.
Reviewed On: 12/7/2021
A Treasure on the Lake This little condo was perfectly situated on the lake and close to everything in town. The staff were all superb, friendly, and helpful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, April 16, 2022 Hello Emily, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 106. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2022
Awesome place Very nice a charming place to stay .we'll located with awesome view of lake .will be staying again for sure ... Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, December 6, 2021 Hello Curtis, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 106. Please feel free to visit our website or call us direct for your next stay in Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Scott.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2021
June Vacation My Friends and I have enjoyed North Shore Inn for many years and keep coming back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 4, 2021 Hello Judith, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 106 once again. Thank you for the repeat business. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2021
nic e condo on the water. The condo was clean and comfortable for us. We liked being able to sit out on the patio and look at the water. But we did not like the location on such a busy road with the constant sound of traffic. We could not walk anywhere because it was too dangerous. We used the pool but it was very dirty and we never saw anyone service it in three days that we were there. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 11, 2021 Hello Mary, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 106. Sorry you disapprove of our location and yes the traffic can be heard, however there are sidewalks on both sides of the street. The pool bottom appears dirty because the finish is wore off and it looks like dirt but it isn't the pool actually cleaned every morning. Please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Mary B.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2021
Great getaway! This was our second stay at the North Shore Inn, and the condo did not disappoint. We rented a first floor location and the water of the beautiful bay was literally feet from our patio door.<br/><br/>The condo itself was so cozy. The beds were comfy with ample supplies of pillows and blankets. There was a TV in one of the bedrooms, so I was pleased that my granddaughter could watch her"kid shows" in privacy while we had access to the other television (which, quite frankly, we rarely used.)<br/><br/>The kitchen was modern with a dishwasher, garbage disposal and microwave. We never used the stove (we were on vacation!) There were plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. My one minor complaint is that the potholders need to be replaced.<br/><br/>The bathroom was modern and equipped with toiletries and a hair dryer and plenty of towels for the four of is.<br/><br/>I love this property and on any future getaways to Traverse City, this will definitely be our home away from home.
- RON R.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2021
amazing! it was one of a kind and being close to the bay, was the best part. it was private and calm. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, December 6, 2021 Hello Rana, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 106. Please feel free to visit our website or call us direct for your next stay in Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Scott. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, December 6, 2021 Hello Rana, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 106. Please feel free to visit our website or call us direct for your next stay in Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Scott.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2021
Beautiful view The view was amazing. The condo had everything we needed. It could use a good cleaning. There was hair floating around on the floor of the shower. The lamps were dusty. There was an odor. We were getting cold and noticed they had opened some windows. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 26, 2021 HelloKathleen, thank you for the good review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 106. Sorry we missed a hair in the tub, will mention it to the supervisor. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2021
annual renter Been coming to North Shore Inn for years as well as this unit. The NME Staff and team get all 5s this year. Compliments on all the exterior reno work. We have always enjoyed the unit we most often stay in and enjoy the improvements within the unit as well. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 27, 2022 Hello Steve, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 106. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
- Steve E.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2021
Relaxing room on the bay This was a very nice condo on the bay. Large, homey, clean. <br/>The only concern was the lack of a physical address and sign with name on it. Thanks so much! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 26, 2021 Hello Lori, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 106. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2021
Review of North Shore Unit 106, September, 2020 We have been staying at North Shore since it was first developed nearly 25 years ago. We rent multiple units each year. My mother rented this particular unit for years up until her passing. The unit has seen some updates, which are nice and appreciated. We were disappointed this year, however, as the unit did not have any heat for some reason. Also, the cold air intakes had not been cleaned for a long time, and were just plain gross. A cabinet door was not attached under the kitchen sink. The pool had not been cleaned in some time. I realize COVID has adversely affected things, but the management tells me the summer had been a very good season despite the pandemic. With the suspension of daily housekeeping, the profit margins must be doing well. This is NOT reflected in the overall condition and maintenance of the property. You guys need to do better. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Mark, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. First, thank you for the repeat business for so many years, we truly appreciate it and look for forward to you keeping that tradition. We did place the electric heaters in the unit once we were told about the furnace not working and it has been replaced with a new one. Yes because of COVID we had to suspend the daily housekeeping visits but maintain everything els like the pool, beach and sundeck area. Thank you for your honesty and we look forward to your return next year. Sincerely, Scott
- Mark R.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
#ReadySetGroesser# We were very pleased with our stay, loved the location and everything about North Shore Inn. The check in and out was simple and hassle free. Thanks for making our stay wonderful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 20, 2020 Hello Nancy, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the condo with an awesome view of the bay. Please feel free to contacts us directly on your next visit to traverse City. Thank you, Scott
- Nancy R.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2020
Nice quiet stay Nice place, great views. Beds were not the most comfortable but other than that I'd recommend it. Great value for the price. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Hi Rob, Thank you for your feedback, we love to use it as a stepping stone to only improve. I will be sure to bring up your concerns with the bed conditions as each of the units are privately owned not all mattresses are replaced at once. I am however happy to read that you founf the rest of your stay great and do recommend us to your friends and family. Please be sure to contact us directly if there is anything we can do to make a future stay even better! Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
Reviewed On: 7/2/2020
Excellent accommodations Very clean, comfortable, convenient and cost effective for 2 couples to enjoy a day in the beach and TC as a whole. Highly recommend. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Hi Leslie, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at North Shore Inn. I do hope that you have booked a future summer vacation as we do book up fast. I am glad that you were able to use the beach and found all of the accommodations useful. Please contact us directly if there is anything we can do to help you with a future booking, we look forward to working with you in the future. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
- leslie g.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2020
Beautiful stay in Traverse City Perfect location on a quiet beach. Very comfortable condo and easy check in/out. Sorry we couldn&#x2019;t stay longer. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Melissa, thank you for the feedback and review about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found the condo and location to your liking. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return and stay longer this time. Thank you, Scott.
- Melissa N.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2020
OK Place to Stay Check in process was a breeze. Room was somewhat outdated and had been updated with new countertops. There was some noise from others arriving and leaving that could be heard from the one bedroom. The cable went out twice while we were there. The plus things were a door directly out to the beach and easy access to the pool. Room was clean but not would not stay again at the price we paid. There was road construction that we had to endure to get to our room after going out to eat. It took 40 minutes to get through it each time we left our room to go out and about. I would give it a 3 star rating. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Teresa, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit! We are sorry to see you wouldn't recommend us to others base on the road construction and usual noise that is expected at a hotel. It appears that you enjoyed the unit location, property and pool area. We certainly hope you will give us another try in the future. Please feel free to visit our website or call me directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Sincerely, Scott.
- Teresa B.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Great getaway - gorgeous view We loved the condo. It was very clean, nicely decorated and the view was gorgeous. We liked that it was and end unit and had the side window for extra light. We loved the morning and evening visit from the hungry ducks. We were so busy, I wish we had had more time to just take in the view at the condo. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Jennifer, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your getaway and found the condo to your liking. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit toTraverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott
- Jennifer C.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
clean and comfortable The unit was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Danne, thank you for the feedback and great review! Please feel free to visit our website or call directly to book your next stay in Traverse City. Thank you, Scott
Reviewed On: 10/6/2020
Great Location & Condo This was the perfect winter getaway for our family. The condo was clean and had everything our family needed. The ground floor location is right next to the pool so if you are staying in summer you may want to consider if you want that extra noise and people walking by your dining room window all day. Other than that being just steps from the beach would be a great plus in summer. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 25, 2021 Hello Jacquelyn, thank you for great review, we appreciate the feedback. I am happy to hear you had the perfect family getaway at North Shore Inn, we look forward to your return. Please visit our website or call us directly for your next visit to Traverse City. Thank you, Scott.
- Jacquelyn H.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2021
Great girls weekend away Always an amazing place to stay when in Traverse City, Clean and Cozy. Nice to be able to make our own meals and the staff is so friendly. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Hello Irene, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you had a great girls weekend! We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2021
Traverse City get-away A great place to enjoy Traverse City life, even in the pre-season. This ground floor condo offers walk-out views to a beach overlooking a Lake Michigan inlet, and a sunset photo sure to impress. Easy check-in and out makes this a relaxing in-town destination. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 16, 2021 Hello Mark, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Traverse City get-away and found unit 106 to have a beautiful view of the beach and sunset. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Mark O.
Reviewed On: 4/8/2021
Fabulous condo on the water This vacation "home" is a wonderful little 2 bedroom condo with walk out access to the bay. It is very nicely appointed and a wonderful place to stay. While it is on a busy road, there was no road noise. The building itself transmits sounds from the people above, but it wasn't loud and annoying. It was fun to have the geese as our alarm clock. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, April 3, 2021 Hello Randolph, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 106. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Randolph Z.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2021
Nice spring break getaway Easy check in, quiet location and nice condo. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 16, 2021 Hello Danya, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 106 and enjoyed a nice spring break get-away. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 4/16/2021
Just Okay Stayed in Room 106, there was an overwhelming musty/mildew smell that permeated the room. The room layout,location, and furnishings were nice. There were 2 doors directly to the beach area which was also nice. The view of the bay was great, but the beach wasn't maintained too well; there was goose poop and garbage. Also the pool wasn't open yet which was disappointing. Everything worked in the room but it could definitely use a deep clean to get stray hairs, wrappers, dust, etc. cleaned up. Overall, the room was just okay. Could have been better, could have been worse. However, for the price, I expected better. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Hello Danielle, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the awesome views from unit 106. I will notify housekeeping to look into the smell you mentioned. The beach cleaning and pool do not official start until Memorial Day, sorry it wasn't open for you. I am pleased that you will recommend us to other and we definitely look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2021
An Awesome Place Very pleased and impressed with the condo; comfortable, clean, quiet, great location. Great customer service from the managers. Fantastic to relax and enjoy the Bay. Highly recommend North Shore Inn. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, June 21, 2021 Hello Larry, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 106 and found the unit clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2021
Beautiful View! Could use a little cleaning The view was amazing. The place wasn't super clean. Found a clump of hair (like off a hairbrush) on the floor next to my bed. Crumbs in the cupboards on the pots and pans, white dust stuff in the coffee maker. Also a lot of goose poop on the beach. The pool was dirty as well and looks like it hadn't been cleaned or vaccuumed in a while. The furniture was super comfy and beachy, though, and the view was amazing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, June 21, 2021 Hello Linda, thank you for the good review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 106. I will review this information with the housekeeping manager as our goal is to have super clean units. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2021
Definitely Returning This was my third visit to North Shore Inn, and I have highly recommended it to family and friends. I enjoy having the living area to sit and visit and the full kitchen to prepare meals or snacks. The whole unit was wonderfully kept up and the staff is very kind and helpful. It is just such a relaxing property whether you in Traverse City for shopping, visiting, business, or just relaxing.I already have plans for future visits! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 9, 2018 Thank you for your stay at the North Shore Inn. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time. - North Shore Inn Management
- Julie G.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2018
Perfect place for a weekend getaway This is a cozy condo with beautiful lake front access. We wanted to be close to Old Mission Peninsula so this was a great location. It was wonderful to enjoy the east bay views in the morning and evening after spending the day seeing the lighthouse, enjoying a picnic and touring the wineries on Old Mission Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 29, 2018 Hi Robert, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your description sounds wonderful and magical for a weekend getaway. Thank you for all of your positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 9/21/2018
North Shores Review Great little vacation place with the family. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 Hello Michelle, We take pride in the customer service that we provide and are happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again. - North Shore Inn Management
- Michelle K.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2018
Great stay on the bay Nice room, beautiful view. Well with the money. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, May 12, 2018 Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again - North Shore Inn Management
- James B.
Reviewed On: 5/11/2018
Beach front Loved the unit walking right out onto beach and communal patio, awesome! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 11, 2018 Verna, We are very happy to hear your stay with us went so great!! We cant wait to see you again in the future!! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Nicer Space than a Hotel The two bedroom unit was very convenient for 3 of us. The unit smelled slightly musty, maybe due to being closed up a lot. Front bedroom's window faces a light that is on all night long & near the elevator. Right next to the pool, and there was a wheelbarrow filled with yuck sitting right there; hope they get that cleaned up soon. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Thank you for your review. For the safety of our guests, the balcony lights must stay on all night. We do apologize about the wheelbarrow, our maintenance crew is trying their very best to get our property in tip-top shape for summer and accidentally left it out. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and will consider staying with us again. - North Shore Inn Management
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
As always, a great time was had by all. Loved the rooms. Perfect location. <br/><br/>Strange but manageable beach - I know - it&#x2019;s subject to change each year.<br/><br/>Could have used the outside lights in the back at night.<br/><br/>We will be back! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Hi Richard, thank you for taking time to do a review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and understand the always changing Great Lakes. We look forward to working with you again on your future stay. Autumn, NME Staff
- Richard M.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2019
Great Room! We just stayed one night, it was a great room, loved that you could walk out to the water. It was quite and the desk was friendly and helpful. We wanted to check in early since we were just coming for one night and needed to get ready for our wine tour and they let us in at 1. We did have a heat issue but we called the number and hey fixed it quickly. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hello Valerie - Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed this property, found our staff helpful, and had a 5-star experience! Please be sure to keep us in mind for the future! Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Fall Getaway A great place on the water, at the edge of Traverse City. We really appreciated having space to relax in the living room, cook and eat some of our meals in the compact kitchen and dining area, enjoy the pool and adjacent patio. The staff were very accommodating. We would suggest grab bars in the tub for safety. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hello Mary - It is so great to hear from you and even better to hear how much you enjoyed you stay in this condo! We are glad to know that our staff was helpful and accommodating. Please be sure to contact us if we can help you with a return visit to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management
- Mary A.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2018
Sisters Getaway My sisters and I have been going to Traverse City twice every year for the past 25 years. We have stayed at quite a few hotels. However, once we stayed at North Shore Inn we were hooked.. We will never stay anywhere else. The rooms are fabulous. The staff is great. We reserve our vacations for the following year when we check in for our current stay. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 21, 2019 Hello Marcia, it was a pleasure meeting you and thanks for the great review! We are pleased to see you had a wonderful time and have found your new vacation spot in Traverse City at North Shore inn. We look forward to your return, see you soon. Sincerely, Scott
- Marcia J.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2019
Great spot on the bay The location can&#x2019;t be beat! Beautiful views of the bay, step outside and you&#x2019;re immediately on the beach! The condo was clean and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 15, 2018 Hi Michelle, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. Thank you for all of your positive feed back! We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 9/8/2018
Nice place Although the kitchen was a little dated, it was a very nice place. It was definitely clean & the condo was located in a very nice spot on the beach. They also had an outside patio to sit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Hello Terri - Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed this condo and that you found it clean and located in a great place on the shores of East Bay! I hope that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views and tranquil sounds on the back patio! We look forward to the opportunity to help you with a return visit to please be sure to contact us when you consider your next trip to beautiful Northern Michigan! :) Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management
Reviewed On: 10/29/2018
Thank You Thank you Tracie for a great stay. I felt like family coming home. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, December 5, 2018 Thank you Judy! it is always a joy to see returning faces! and thank you for your positive feed back always, and we are all looking forward to your return in the summer! Kind Regards -Tracey
- Judy R.
Reviewed On: 12/1/2018
Quick get away Great view, great location. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, November 22, 2018 Hello Todd, Thank you for the great review, your feedback is very important to us moving forward. Our goal is to continue the overall satisfaction for you and all other guest's in the future, we look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to Traverse City. Sincerely, Scott
Reviewed On: 11/20/2018
Traverse City Stay Great place to stay and very accommodating for 20 girls visiting TC for a bachelorette party weekend! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Laura, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Laura C.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2019
Nice condo Lovely place to stay with great view of lake. Clean, spacious. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 24, 2019 Hello Pat, thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback about the recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2019
Loved it!! Three of my girlfriends and myself rented this property for a girls trip away for some wine tasting. It was perfect. The location was awesome, easy to find, easy check in, the list goes on and on. Our only complaint was that we didn&#x2019;t stay more than one night. We will definitely be back and would recommend this property for anyone who asks! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Hi Jill, thank you for the 5 star rating!! I am so glad that your girls trip was a success, I hope that you were able to get some wonderful sights in and some serious R&R. We look forward to working with you again in the future and please let me know if there is anything more that we can do for you. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
- Jill M.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2019
Great experience Awesome spot for group stays. No complaints! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 21, 2019 Hello Jessie, we are pleased to hear that you and your guests had a great time! We look forward to your return to North Shore Inn. Thank you for the great review. Sincerely, Scott
- Jessie C.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2019
Finally the gem we sought. We are former residents of the Traverse City area and we like to visit at least twice a year to see old friends and neighbors. We bounced around from one resort to another but will not be searching for cozy accommodations any longer because we have found exactly what we have been looking for. We just can&#x2019;t say enough about how pleased we were with the accommodations at North Shore Inn. It was very clean, cozy, and well stocked; with a friendly staff and in a great location. We couldn&#x2019;t have asked for anything more. We are planning our next stay in the Traverse City area and hope to utilize this wonderful unit again during that visit, and many more times in the future. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 27, 2019 Hello Mary. thank you for such a nice review. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time while staying at North Shore Inn. Please feel free to contact us to schedule your next visit. Sincerely, Scott.
- Mary H.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2019
Long time guests of the unit If the property would have been cleaned as it should I would have scored all 5s. My wife and I have been coming to this specific unit for probably a decade. The unit has always been to our standards even before NME came on as Property Mgrs and we have enjoyed some improvements through the years. This time however we were not happy with the cleanliness of the unit. We, as guests, had to take out the garbage from the previous guests (the desk did offer when we reported it.)To find out shortly after, there was residual garbage in the closet from previous guests and the coffee maker still had coffee in the pot. Also I never understood the hotel adaption of the lets unplug everything practice so the next guest has to plug it all in within a couple hours but moving furniture in the bedrooms to gain receptacle access revealed that the furniture may have never been moved for vacuuming even on an annual basis. When guests come in they should be able to feel welcome and enjoy, not like we have to disinfect the premises. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 26, 2019 Hi Steve, I am extremely sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at North Shore Inn, your concerns are very important to me and I have personally went over our housekeeping records, I did see that your do not disturb sign was on your door for two of the three days that you were here. Housekeeping does not service any room that has a DND hanger on the door. I will pass along all of your housekeeping concerns to that department. It is our jobs to make your stay remarkable and I am sorry that we failed. There is a manager on site 7 days a week from 9am-5pm that would have been more than happy to address all of these issues with you. I do hope that you will return in the future and give North Shore Inn a chance to be the best. Best Regards, Scott, GM
- Steve E.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND HOME Very clean nice place. they were working on the building and the worker were outside at 8am and woke us up. not enough towels, we has 5 people, 4 towels, 2 wash cloths and 2 hand towels Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, December 27, 2019 Hello Annette, thank you for the review, your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. I have reviewed the lack of towels with the house keeping manager to make sure we have enough for everyone, we would have happily delivered more to you had we known. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- ANNETTE D.
Reviewed On: 12/4/2019
Lovely but PROS: We spent one night here and it is a lovely condo, beautifully decorated! Comfortable furniture. A+ staff! The staff was very kind and helpful. Renting this place was easy, with great directions for check in. It was very clean, with a nicely stocked kitchen.<br/>CONS: We choose this place bc of the waterfront location and beach access. Our major issue is that when we arrived the back of the property was under construction and we could not access the beach from our unit and there was construction equipment next to the unit and caution tape across the doors-that should have been disclosed to us before renting. The other issue is that this unit is across the hall from a light that shines right in the bedroom window and is super bright no matter which direction you turn the shades the room was so bright our guests couldn't sleep.<br/>Other info: this has standard rental company sheets-semi soft, single play toilet paper. What it did have was kleenex, liquid hand soap the sinks, toiletries and airfreshner-nice touch. They do have a coffee maker with coffee but the coffee package doesn't say how much coffee is in there. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, December 27, 2019 Hello Melinda, thank you for the review, your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We apologize for the lack of communication about the renovations that are taking place, we've made several attempts in contacting every reservations and posted a blog on our website. We are happy to hear that you found the condo very clean and comfortable and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott
Reviewed On: 12/2/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 07, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

NSI106 - Charming 2BR North Shore Inn Condo on World Class Lake Michigan!

ID 251623 - 2 beds (2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
NSI 106 is a first floor condo overlooking our private beach and Traverse City’s East Bay. This fantastic condo offers includes access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and is a short drive to downtown.. The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.
Suite 106 is a one level ground floor condo, located very close to the pool, and the paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. The door off the living room opens to a patio that has direct access to our private beach. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room also has a sofa sleeper.
The master bedroom gets top billing because of its gorgeous waterfront views. A queen bed coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. When you wake in the morning, take in the spectacular view of East Bay. This bedroom also enjoys a full size dresser, closet, and flat screen television.
The second bedroom a queen bed full size dresser, and closet.
This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals. There is a small dining area with seating for four.
North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service.
There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".