×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • twin fold away bed
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 1 nights 99 - 250 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 693 - 1,370 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,970 - 3,935 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (28 raters)
Property condition (28 raters)
Location (28 raters)
Cleanliness (28 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Deceiving Interior Not at all like the photos. Door didn&#x2019;t lock. Cable and TV&#x2019;s dared to 1980. <br/><br/>Kitchen gross. The bed was small and worn out. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Hi Joseph, I am sorry to read about your experience while staying with us. I do hope that you were able to bring all of your issue to the front desk and maintenance was provided to you. Each Condo is private owned and do offer different updates. I would be happy to work with you to find a condo that I believe would better suit your needs. I will place a maintenance request to have the door inspected, thank you for bringing that to my attention! I hope that you give me the opportunity to work with you in the future. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Joseph C.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2022
Needs Updating Lovely view but the unit needs repair and replacement of kitchen items and window shades. There was no privacy due to a malfunctioning window shade that let in the bright hall light. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 23, 2022 Hi Norma, I am very sorry to hear that you had issues with your stay. I will look into all of these issues, and have our maintenance team make the necessary repairs. Thank you for bring this matters to light! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Norma G.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2022
Great Family reunion Awesome place. Great view.nice place to hang out with family. The rooms are very clean.Sheets smelled so clean, a must for me. For our group, we could appreciate drink ware in the room that could be taken out by the pool. As there is no glass allowed by pool. That would be about the only negative I could think of. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 22, 2022 Hi Dana, Thank you for you 5 star review! That is great feedback and I will be sure to pass this along to the General Manager and the owners. I am glad the you found your condo clean and smelling good. The housekeeping team really apply their best to give guests a great start to their vacations. We hope that you will book with us again. Kindly, Autumn Adams, Portfolio Manager
- dana o.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2022
Beautiful lakeside hotel! The location is perfect and we found the accommodations wonderful and comfortable for our family. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 27, 2022 Hello Paula, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 208. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 11/10/2021
Great view Very quiet stay. It was like having your own home with a great view
- Joseph E.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2021
Nice little weekend getaway very clean and cozy unit. Tight for a family of 4 adults, but the location is ideal on the water just outside of the busy downtown area. Property management was kind, helpful and prompt to supplement any needs we may have overlooked when packing. Will definitely consider this property again for a future visit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, January 22, 2022 Hello Kevin, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 208. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
- kevin p.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2022
Nice Great location, the bed is very comfortable.<br/>Some of the furniture isn't super comfortable, but is OK, it's clean and the kitchen is functional, although some of the pots/pans could be replaced. <br/><br/>Very good communication! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Hello Greg, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found the condo comfortable. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit toTraverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.
- Greg S.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2020
Couples retreat This was a nice condo for a quick getaway with my husband. It was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the balcony with beach views. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 12, 2021 Hello Brett, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 208 and had a wonderful time while here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Brett N.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2021
TC Summer Vacation Good beachfront property. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 28, 2021 Hello Don, thank you for the good review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 208 and enjoyed the lakefront view. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Don C.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2021
Beautiful view Family annual vacation. This condo is small. Ok for the two of us. Had everything we needed for a long weekend. The view from the balcony is beautiful....but the balcony needed major cleaning, very moldy. <br/><br/>Building is well maintained, felt very safe. The room was noisy due to the renters above us. Great little beach just outside. Nice deck by the water. We would definitely stay at North Shore again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, August 27, 2021 Hello Dennis, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 208 and enjoyed the lakefront view. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2021
Traverse City Stay Enjoy our stay and the unit. The kitchen was not as well stocked and had fewer utensils and dishes than expected--particularly bowls and mugs. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 18, 2021 Hello Linda, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 208 and had a wonderful time while here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2021
A Room with a View It was a great place. Very nice modern, clean, fully stocked with kitchen things, as well as bedding and towels. My one complaint, it was tiny for the price. Hotel rooms are only slightly smaller. For one or two people, not so bad but we were 3, 2 adults and 1 teenager. Kinda too small. Very narrow hall. That is hard to gather from the pictures. Other than that it was great. Loved the balcony and the view.<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 27, 2022 Hello Kimberly, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 208. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2021
Late Summer Escape The condo's location is exceptional, with a beautiful view of Grand Traverse Bay. Quite cozy for a group of four, the condo unit was updated with new flooring and wall decor. However, the unit needs a good deep cleaning, repainting of the walls and ceilings. The luxury vinyl plank flooring felt dirty; the baseboards were grimy throughout the unit, with hair and dirt behind the bedroom and bathroom doors. The outside deck and furniture were filthy when we arrived and full of spiders. After speaking with the front office, they eventually sent staff to perform a quick cleaning of the deck and furniture. Overall the unit was adequate, but I'm not sure I would return due to the lack of cleanliness. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 26, 2021 Hello Sheri, thank you for the review of condo unit 208. The housekeeping manager has looked into the issues you mentioned and yes the spiders have been bad this year even-though we spray regularly. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Sheri D.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2021
night sky I was satisfied with the general property. Upon arrival, the service person was not friendly. Of course, I wanted to put my feet in the water, the hose to rinse off was turned off. My balcony and chairs were splattered with bug remains and green algae. The bed was very comfortable. I to make my own ice. 4 coffee cups, instead of 2 would have been a bonus. The outdoor seating was great, They clean the beach every morning. I couldn't hear the lake due to the traffic. The outdoor security lights were bright, so much for looking at the lake from the balcony. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 11, 2021 Hello Jody, thank you for the review condo unit 208. Not sure who you mean by "service person" since we do not have one? This time of year we have the sprinkler system drained and the foot washer is part of that process. The bed was brand new last year, sorry it wasn't to your liking! We would look to see you return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2021
Fourth Year, Love it! The vacation rental was very nice but it is obvious that it is under new management. The housekeeping needs a little bit of improvement. I had to always go get fresh towels and the bed was made minimally. As for the staff, location and beach, I love it. the pool heater was broken but I know that kind of stuff happens. Hopefully, next summer it will be fixed. We already booked for next year, in hopes that these changes will improve. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, August 10, 2018 Hi Shawn, thank you for all of your positive feedback as well as your constructive criticism!! We will definitely be taking everything you said into consideration and make improvements so that your next years stay is that much more enjoyable for you and your family! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Shawn V.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2018
July vacation Location is great and the woman who checked us in was great. Unit's balcony had incredible views! Bed mattress and pillows need to be replaced. Bedroom is on the hallway next to bright lights, but the blinds were very mediocre. Darkening drapes need to be added. Bathroom needs updating. We also used the stove/oven a couple of times. It also needs to be updated. Please make sure that cleaners clean the balcony. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but I would not recommend this unit until the darkening drapes were added and the bathroom updated. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hi Anthony, Thank you for all of your positive feedback along with your constructive criticism we will take everything into consideration as we move forward in the year! We hope to see you in the future to make your stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 7/29/2018
Girls Weekend Our weekend was a girls weekend. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a kitchen that had everything you would need if you plan to cook. The front desk was very helpful from getting a cab to recommending lunch and dinner spots. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, June 21, 2018 Thank you for your review! - North Shore Inn Management
- Laurel T.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2018
Not What I Expected Very disappointed with this rental. For a price tag of $265 plus all taxes, the nightly rate was over $300. I believe there are much better options on Traverse Bay. Unit was very small and very dated. Everything from the decor to the furnishings were ugly and they looked like they could be 40 years old. Pull out sofa has a very thin mattress and very uncomfortable. We could listen to the people above us including toilet flushing as. Property looks run down and cheaply made. Beach is small but nice but no other amenities are offered to guests such as water sports rentals. I highly recommend that you research other properties in the area and don&#x2019;t pay so much attention to the inflated reviews posted on various websites. I feel that for the money I pad, I got ripped off with the quality of unit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 8, 2018 Luisa, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will take all of your concerns and see what we can do to make your next stay that much better! I hope you will give us another try and we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- luisa h.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2018
Dated Decor Clean ; but rather dated décor. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, June 30, 2018 Charles, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at North Shore Inn, however we are sorry to hear that you felt you unit was outdated. We look forward to you returning soon. Thanks for letting us know this feedback. Kristin Isit Manager NSI
Reviewed On: 6/27/2018
Expected much cleaner for that amount of money. Very disappointed with cleanliness. Dirty dishes in dishwasher. Filthy cooking dish in cupboard. Serving spoon covered with crusted on food. Had to wash everything before I used it. Empty pizza box under sink. Floor felt slimy. Cobwebs and spiders along baseboards and mosquitoes in freezer. Place was freezing with no way to control the temperature. Pool heater broken. But lake area was great. Sandy, shallow, great for kids to swim. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 8, 2018 Hi Lynn, We appreciate you feedback. We are sorry to hear that your room was not up to your liking. I'm not exactly sure what happened here, however I can assure you that is not how we leave things for our guest. Usually everything in your unit is clean throughly for you. I hope in the future you would come back and let us show you how your room should have been. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Lynn D.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2018
Very small, basic condo in an excellent location The condo was in a great location and the check-in/check-out procedure was easy. The unit was tastefully decorated and clean. Even though there is a separate bedroom along with a sofa bed, I wouldn&#x2019;t recommend it for more than a couple of guests because of its size. I&#x2019;m not sure that a person of a larger size could easily bathe because the shower is extremely small. The kitchen is not stocked with dishes or cookware. Overall, we did have a nice time visiting the area. However, I think the condo was a little pricey for what it offered. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Hi Amie, thanks for your review. We're sorry your stay wasn't as satisifying as you would have liked though it was good to hear the service and cleanliness of the unit were good. The kitchen is definitely fully stocked so we don't understand the comment about that. Overall, glad to hear your stay was good.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2018
Wine Tasting Week End Nice clean place to stay. Close to a lot of the wineries. I would suggest that the owner change the blinds in the bedroom to room darkening shade as it was very bright in the room to sleep. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Hi Ron, Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to report your feedback about the lights has been acted on. We are installing a dimmer switch so later at night the lights will dim. - North Shore Inn Mgmt.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2018
July 18 to July 21 Rm 208 We love the space, the amenities, the view, etc. It was a great experience overall. We did have to ask for extra towels since we kept getting less than our party of 4. Not a huge issue, but something to work on. Only other comment is the bedroom could use a heavier blind or shade or curtain. The night light on the porch lit up the room most of the night and was a bit disturbing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Hi Mona, thank you for the 5 star rating!! We appreciate all of your concerns and I will address the the blind issues and the shortage of towels. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the views of East bay, Traverse City is a wonderful place to vacation and we hope to see you again in the future!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
- Mona P.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2019
Hard to get clean First night we discovered shower was broke, unable to use. We're told no open units to move us to. The next day, mgr came, and the Shower was rigged. no private relaxing sun morning! so the remainder of our stay my husband had to use a screwdriver to turn it on and off. No drying off in shower!! You had to get out soaking. Requested to be comped one night for the broken unit and our troubles. The plumber could not come that weekend so the unit would not have been rentable. We were denied, comped 10% and told that was the best they could do. We would have loved our stay with a working shower. As it was, we deserved a proper compensation Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 5, 2019 Hello Tracey, yes it was very unfortunate the shower handle broke while you were using it, but i'm somewhat surprised at your review. As I recall we had a plumber there twice but the parts needed to fix the handle had to be ordered. We had several conversations throughout your visit and both of you were very sincere and totally understood the situation to fixing the problem. We hope that you will consider North Shore Inn again on your next visit to Traverse City, Sincerely, Scott
- Tracey A.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2019
getaway vacation great sunsets. nice pool. quiet place. good housekeeping everyday. my only suggestion is they could replace the pots and pans. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 22, 2019 Hello Susan, thank you for the feedback as it is very important to us and we appreciate all the compliments. I will look into the pots and pans for their replacement needs. Feel free to contact us here at North Shore Inn on your next visit to Traverse City, we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Scott
Reviewed On: 8/11/2019
A four day escape to Traverse City The condo was just as shown on their website, the view was great and we were pleased with the accommodations.This was just what we needed! The area has so much to offer, and we took advantage by visiting some wineries, the scenery and some very nice restaurants. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 26, 2020 Hello Ronald, thank you for the feedback and great review. So glad to hear you had such a good time here at North Shore Inn and Travers City. Please feel free to contact us for your next reservation. Sincerely, Scott
- Ronald O.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2020
Nice little condo We were happy with our stay other than the fact it was impossible to find an Uber. Luckily we found a man that runs a taxi company to pick us up and take us home. The condo was clean and the sheets smelled amazing! We had a beautiful view of Lake Michigan. My favorite part was the friendly ducks on the beach(p.s. you are not supposed to feed them). We had the pool outside also which was nice. I would recommend for a quick weekend trip. We had 3 girls. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Tara, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North shore Inn. We are pleased to hear you had a very good experience while here and enjoyed all that North Shore has to offer. Please feel free to check out our website or call us directly for your next visit to Traverse City. Thank you, Scott
- Tara P.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Nice condo Great view, nice condo. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Angela, thank you for the feedback and great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the awesome view and found the condo nice. Please feel free to visit our website or call directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 05, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

NSI208 is a charming 2BR North Shore Inn Condo on World Class Lake Michigan!

ID 251625 - 1 bed (1 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
NSI 208 is a second floor one bedroom condo overlooking our private beach and Traverse City’s East Bay. This fantastic condo includes access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and is a short drive to downtown.. The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front-row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.
Suite 208 is a second-floor unit whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat-screen TV. The living room has a sofa sleeper and a private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views.
The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and flat-screen television. The bathroom has a one-person vanity and shower.
This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for two and a breakfast nook area with additional seating for two.
North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin-operated laundry facility for guest use.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".