×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • twin fold away bed
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 26 to Sep 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 127 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 127 USD
Oct 8 to Oct 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 127 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Oct 17 to Oct 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 127 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Oct 24 to Oct 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 127 USD
Oct 29 to Oct 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 148 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 - 127 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 127 USD
Nov 7 to Nov 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 127 USD
Nov 14 to Nov 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 127 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 27 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 127 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 106 - 110 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Dec 5 to Dec 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Dec 10 to Dec 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Dec 12 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Dec 24 to Dec 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Sun) 110 USD
Dec 29, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 110 - 132 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Jan 7 to Jan 8 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 15 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Jan 16 to Jan 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Jan 21 to Jan 22 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Jan 23 to Jan 27 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Jan 28 to Jan 29 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Jan 30 to Feb 3 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Feb 4 to Feb 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Feb 6 to Feb 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Feb 11 to Feb 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Feb 20 to Feb 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Feb 25 to Feb 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Feb 27 to Mar 3 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Mar 13 to Mar 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Mar 18 to Mar 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Mar 20 to Mar 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Mar 25 to Mar 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Mar 27 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Apr 8 to Apr 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Apr 10 to Apr 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 110 USD
Apr 29 to Apr 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 132 USD
May 1 to May 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 104 USD
May 6 to May 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 121 USD
May 8 to May 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 104 USD
May 13 to May 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 121 USD
May 15 to May 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 104 USD
May 20 to May 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 121 USD
May 22 to May 26 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 104 USD
May 27 to May 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 138 USD
May 31 to Jun 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 132 - 138 USD
Jun 3 to Jun 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 132 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 132 USD
Jun 17 to Jun 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 132 USD
Jun 24 to Jun 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Jun 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 132 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 209 USD
Jul 5 to Jul 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 209 USD
Jul 8 to Jul 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 209 USD
Jul 10 to Jul 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 209 USD
Jul 15 to Jul 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 209 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 23 Min Stay 1 nights 209 USD
Jul 24 to Jul 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 209 USD
Jul 29 to Jul 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 209 USD
Jul 31 to Aug 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 209 USD
Aug 5 to Aug 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 209 USD
Aug 7 to Aug 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 209 USD
Aug 12 to Aug 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 209 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 209 USD
Aug 19 to Aug 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 209 USD
Aug 21 to Aug 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 209 USD
Aug 26 to Aug 27 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 209 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 1 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 209 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 209 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 8 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu) 132 USD
Sep 9 to Sep 10 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Sep 11 to Sep 15 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 132 USD
Sep 16 to Sep 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Sep 18 to Sep 22 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 132 USD
Sep 23 to Sep 24 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 154 USD
Sep 25 to Sep 29 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 132 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 17 to Jul 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (27 raters)
Property condition (27 raters)
Location (27 raters)
Cleanliness (27 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Horrible Made my reservation 6 months prior only to be told I didn't have one. I had a confirmation number but the desk clerk said nope wrong number. When we FINALLY got a room. It was horrible. So tiny no one could walk around each other. We came back a 8:00, to no parking available. My husband had to park 3 hotels down. The pool looked like it hadnt been vacuumed all summer. We will never stay here again.
- Kevin L.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2021
Small but well decorated and in a beautiful town. The unit was as described and after reading the reviews we knew what to expect as far as where the unit was located in the building (next to the laundry room) and that there would be road noise and light from the street. The unit was generally quite clean with the exception of the toilet that seemed to have been overlooked. The one shortcoming was parking. We checked in to the unit in the afternoon, but then headed out for a soccer tournament and dinner. When we came back at 10 pm, there was one single parking space left and there was no indication where we should park for overflow. We were able to park, but the car who was also circling the lot with us (not in our group) wasn't able to find a spot - we felt bad, but were also grateful we were able to secure the last spot. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 11, 2021 Hello Lisa, thank you for the good review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 200. Yes parking is an issue and we are looking into adding a few more spot very soon. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2021
Nice but small It was a nice property. The beach was great. The unit looked larger online and when reading about the property missed that this was the only unit without a balcony. Would have upgraded if this had been more clear. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 18, 2021 Hello Jacqueline, thank you for the good review of unit 200, Yes the one bedroom units on the water are larger and have an awesome view. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2021
Overpriced, but not terrible. Overall, this wasn't a terrible room to stay in, but for the price it's not up to par. The room is very small, and the lights coming in from the parking lot into the bedroom were so bright and the blinds were not enough to block the light. We ended up hanging an extra blanket over the window just so we could sleep. The shower is TINY. The smell of bleach from the hallway was pretty off-putting as well. Overall, $500 for two nights for this room - even in the peak season - is just outrageous for this room. Furthermore, I booked this room on VRBO and I ended up doing most of the communication through the property manager. It would have been nice to not have to juggle multiple sites for my two night stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, August 27, 2021 Hello Suzanne, thank you for the review of condo unit 200. I highly recommend calling us direct for your next visit and not go through a third party booking agency. Also the1 bedroom condos facing the water are terrific, I'm sure you would enjoy them. Please feel free to check out our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Suzanne F.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2021
Friendly staff The location was great. The exterior of the property was in good shape. But the unit we stayed in was VERY small, dated, and not very clean. We wouldn’t stay again unless they did significant updates. The staff was very friendly and helpful though. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 28, 2021 Hello Jessica, thank you for the review! I highly recommend staying in one of our larger lakefront condos next time, you will enjoy them much more and they offer a great view. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2021
Great place Great experience - clean, easy to find, right on the water (hotel not room). Would recommend! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, June 21, 2021 Hello Victoria, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 200 and had a great experience with us. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
- Victoria S.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2021
Great Beach North Shore Inn was great location to bring my family. Our room was fairly small but it was clean and had the amenities that we needed. The beach was gorgeous. Easy to get in and out of. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 28, 2019 Hello Melissa, thank you for the review and for all the compliments about the property! We are very pleased to hear that everyone in your family had an awesome time. We look forward to your return soon. Again thank you. Sincerely, Scott
- Melissa P.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
Don't Stay in Room 200! This room was set off from all the other rooms in the building. It's next to the laundry and an office. It was described as a "suite". It has 2 rooms but total square footage had to be less than 200 sq ft. The queen bed in the bedroom took up about 75% of the room. There was almost no room to move in the shower. Not what we expected for paying $150+. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Jerome, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. Unit 200 is our smallest 1 bedroom condo but very comfortable, if you require more space we do offer many lager condos. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott
- Jerome T.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
Color get away We've been coming to North Shore for four years now and I realize that this was one of the only rentals left when we booked. It was very small, no view, and extremely loud from outside noise and inside noise. Probably not returning...... especially for the price. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 18, 2019 Hello Karin, Thank you for the review. Yes unit 200 is our smallest condo however as you know from staying with many times before we do offer many condos that are much larger. I would recommend giving us a call earlier before your next visit so we can check on getting one of the larger condos. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2019
Great escape!! Our time In Traverse City was awesome. The room at North shore was fantastic. From the location to the cleanliness. We had a great time. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Paul, thank for the review.Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott
- Paul S.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2019
Very disappointing and extremely dirty- checked early The location of the resort was great, but that is the only good thing about it. It was the dirtiest place I have ever been. The tan carpet was black! I didn&#x2019;t want to even walk on it without shoes on. There were stains on some of the pillows and the walls. The window sills were covered with the dust as well as the vents. Also, the location of this actual unit is very misleading. It is not actually in the main resort building. It is a random unit all by itself in the office building above the office and commercial laundry room across and across from the community laundry room. The shower is tiny. We ended up staying for only one night because we were grossed out and extremely disappointed and did not want to listen to people do laundry. We ended up checking into the Cambria hotel for less money and having a beautiful, CLEAN, spacious, hotel room with an actual size shower. They refunded us the money for the two nights we didn&#x2019;t end up staying, but still ended up spending about $500 for that one night because we did not get refunded any of the fees including the cleaning fees which is just a huge joke! <br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 8, 2020 We are sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. We do regret that ongoing renovations has caused high levels of dust and made it more difficult to keep areas clean during those operations. We also regret that you were not happy with the room location. Please know that each condo is individually owned and at the property directly, we are always happy to help steer guests to the best unit location based on what they are looking for. We always want our guests to be happy on their vacations - and we are glad know that by refunding you - you were still able to enjoy your vacation - even though we seemed to have dropped the ball on your stay with us and we do apologize for that. -The North Shore Inn Team
- Angela P.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2020
Pretty disappointed The room was listed as 2BR and it as actually 1 BR and a fold out couch. Was very disappointed with the way this was advertised. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 8, 2020 We sincerely apologize for the confusion you experienced with the room you reserved and your expectations. Please know that we have used this information to review and ensure that all listing information is clear and so that there can be no confusion in the future. Again, we apologize for the confusion and hope you will give us the opportunity to meet your expectations and more on your next visit to Northern Michigan. - The North Shore Inn Team
- Peter B.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Nice place to stay Nice place and location. Bed was super comfortable but the couch was not. <br/>Beautiful views and everything you need for a great trip (except the couch in our unit). Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Ruth, thank you for the feedback and good review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. I would recommend trying one of our waterfront condos for the amazing view next time. Please feel free to visit our website or call me directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott.
- Ruth D.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
I would not recommend Unit 200 Overall the property was nice but our specific room was not something I would recommend to anyone. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay. Our main problem was it was extremely small and our bedroom overlooked the parking lot. The lights from the parking lot were extremely bright and shined in our room. The traffic from the road was very loud and kept us up through the night. Plus there was a lot of noisy people partying outside. I&#x2019;m sure the other rooms didn&#x2019;t have these problems as they had bay views. This particular room I would not recommend unless loud noise and bright lights shining in your room at night don&#x2019;t bother you. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, June 20, 2021 Hello Michelle, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you found unit 200 very clean. Yes I highly recommend you give North Shore in another shot at one of our waterfront condos, the view is amazing and the units are more spacious. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2021
Rented a Closet Our 1 bedroom 1 bath was extremely cramped. The bedroom door was so close to the bed you had a hard time closing it. The light switch was behind the door, you had to close door to get to switch. When you opened the pull out bed you couldn&#x2019;t get to the bathroom, the room was so small and claustrophobic.....the pool view was from the bathroom window. If someone was doing laundry, you thought they were in your room, it&#x2019;s right next door. People doing laundry all night kept us awake all night long. Very thin walls, people going up and down the stairs, you could hear their conversations clearly. Stairway next to bedroom. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Unit 200 is one of our efficiency condos, so it is on the smaller side and can be a little noisy at times due to its location. However, the unit has a big window in the living room with a view of the pool, not just in the bathroom. I also pulled out the sofa sleeper and there was plenty of room to walk by and get to the bathroom. Our guest laundry room does close at 10pm every night except Sundays, in which it closes at 6pm, so there shouldn't have been any laundry going all night. We do hope that you'll reconsider staying with us. -North Shore Inn Management
- Judy F.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2018
Excellent Sleep & Go Spot The Northshore Inn is a clean, easy to find vacation spot with a lovely pool and beachfront area. Upon arrival we were greeted with the pleasant smells of cleaning product, a lovely reception area and a great view. The room we rented was directly above the reception area; facing to pool (versus the bay). In order to access our room, we had to go down a seperate private, enclosed hallway for the laundry and then the door to our room was at the end of the hall. A little difficult to access but it wasn't a big deal. The unit is small but more than adequate for just sleeping and changing into suits or showering off.<br/>A couple things I would suggest to management: the TV placement is ridiculous; it needs to have a rotating mount. The blinds let way too much light in. Bedroom window faces parking lot; we covered window with a blanket to block out those bright lights. Less furniture in this unit would be nice; not everyone needs a side table. Hangers would be great in the closets.<br/>To Visitors: tons of closet space but dont forget you put stuff in there! Bring extra towels, a hamper or something to put dirty clothes in. Bring your own coffee & filters, and dont expect to "hang out" here. If you are looking for a pleasant, quick in and out type room where you will just be sleeping, then this is a perfect place! It is not close to the downtown area. It is a convenient drive to many things tho. We would suggest it as just a sleep and go spot. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 11, 2018 Jesse, Thank you for all of you positive feedback we really appreciate it! The unit you stayed in is one of our efficiency units, those units are smaller without a view to Lake Michigan, therefore they are much less expensive. I am going to be taking all of your concerns and addressing them so in the future your stay is even more enjoyable!! We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 7/10/2018
Very Tiny Condo The condo was very tiny. The TV would of been better located in the 1BR as it was awkward to watch over the kitchen table. The place needs darkening blinds as there were bright lights coming in at night. Noisy location and difficult to sleep. Didn't like the location next to the laundry room. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that your stay was subpar. Unit 200 is one of our efficiency condos, so it is on the smaller side. Unfortunately, we are located along a major highway, so is can get noisy at times, but you will find that at any of the hotels located along US-31. Again, we do apologize that your stay was not up to standards, and hope that you will reconsider staying with us! -North Shore Inn Management
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Midweek Stay Clean and convenient location.<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 7, 2018 Jennifer, We are so glad to hear your positive feedback!! We look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 7/6/2018
Cute and cozy This small vacation rental was very welcoming, "homey', and cozy. We appreciated the layout of the room considering the square footage. The location was fantastic as other reviewers had suggested (able to jump on to Tart trail and bike downtown or really anywhere from there). We loved that. Had it not been overcast we would've taken advantage of the prime location to the beach. There were a couple of things that could've been cleaned better (bathroom floor was not swept, sandy from previous guests; chair cushion was dusted with food - easily overlooked when cleaning I'm sure) but still clean and well-maintained overall. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Jessica, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. We are happy to hear you had a great experience while staying with us. However we are apologetic about the unswept floors. Thank you for all of your positive feed back we really appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
Reviewed On: 8/30/2018
10/10 My favorite spot on the East Bay! No complaints here. Great beach, nice staff and quaint rooms! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Rachel, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination! Thank you for all of your positive feed back! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn
- Rachel L.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Charming compact apartment This unit overlooks the pool and is nicely furnished. There&#x2019;s a separate bedroom and ample closet space throughout. The kitchenette is fully stocked with dishes & kitchen utensils. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 5, 2019 Hi Ellen, thank you for your 5 star review!! We always love when you come stay with us, it's great to see you. I hope you had a great time at film fest!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
Reviewed On: 8/5/2019
Nice! Nice small condo! Perfect for a few people looking to get away! My one complaint is our room was right next to the laundry room and while there is a sign with hours and instructions that "they come and lock the laundry room during closed hours" is not the case. People were doing laundry at 11pm and my room shared a wall with the washing machine so you can imagine how fun that was to try and sleep through. Otherwise, Nice property. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Megan, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City, We have pit into place different policies for the closing the laundry room in hopes of prevent this from happening again. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Nice Cozy, clean and affordable Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, November 23, 2019 Hello Devon, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and found the condo to be cozy and clean. be We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2019
Dirty room, good location I was really looking forward to staying here after reading the reviews online. Unfortunately, my husband and I did not have the experience described online. Our room had stained carpet, dirty bathroom rugs, a stained comforter, stained blankets, and a sleeper couch with so much food debris that we couldn't use it. The person who was supposed to clean our room did nothing but replace our towels and bath soap the first night. Our bed was not even made, let alone the soiled blankets and comforter being replaced. When I went to the lobby to discuss my concerns, there was a young girl with blue hair filing her nails at the desk. I did not feel confident that I would get a solution from her, so Iemailed the establishment about this. They never responded. The next day someone else was at the desk and we were at least able to get the sleeper sofa vacuumed so that we were able to use it for one night of our three night stay. I do not feel good about the amount of money we paid given the quality of our room and the cleaning service. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Hi Jesaka, thank you for your comments and concerns as they are very important to us. I am sorry to hear that you are were unhappy with your stay. We do not have anyone on staff with blue hair however, I will go over the schedule to see who was working while you stayed with us. Also, there is always a manager on site from 9am to 5pm daily. The GM was on site durning your entire stay so I wish you would have expressed your concerns to him while you were here. Our housekeeping is offered daily and each room is serviced unless there is a DND hanging on the door, I have spoke with both housekeepers that serviced you over your stay. I am sorry that you feel like we did not do enough and your stay was less than great, we take great pride in our work and we want all of our guest to have the most superb time. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
- Jesaka D.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2019
tiny room. The room seemed to be clean and well kept, the pictures are deceiving to the actual size of the room it is very, very small. The beach however was very disappointing, the sand was covered in standing water which made for a big mosquito whole and unable to enjoy. There was about a foot of actual sand. The pool was nice and clean well heated. It was just a couple minutes from town missing an ice machine. Over all staff was nice, but hard to get past the shape that the beach was in. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 4, 2019 Hi Heather, thank you for the review, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to North shore Inn. Having property on an always changing lake is a difficult task. The water level is very high this year and it is affecting all beach front properties in Traverse City and other areas, unfortunately we are at the mercy of the Great Lakes. The water has in receded back and the beach has returned. We hope that you come stay with us again. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
Reviewed On: 6/13/2019
Home away from home Pleasant experience Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 25, 2019 Hi Loren, thank you for the review!!! I'm so glad you chose North Shore Inn for all of your Traverse City stays. I will see you next week!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
Reviewed On: 7/25/2019
Dale Great staff! Very helpful!!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 26, 2019 Hi Dale, thank you for your 5 star review!! I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay in Traverse City, I hope that you will return to North Shore Inn for any future trips you may have planned. We look forward to working with you again!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff
- Dale G.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 17 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 24, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Unit 200 - Charming 2BR North Shore Inn Condo on World Class Lake Michigan!

ID 251829 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
NSI 200 is a second floor one bedroom efficiency condo overlooking our pool area. This fantastic condo includes access to our outdoor pool and is a short drive to downtown.. The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.
Suite 200 is an efficiency second floor condo, that has been recently remodeled, and the paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room also has a sofa sleeper.
The bedrooms queen bed coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. When you wake in the morning take a quick walk and take in the spectacular view of East Bay. This bedroom also enjoys a dresser, and small closet.
The kitchenette has a sink and smaller fridge. There is a small dining area with seating for two.
There is a bathroom with full shower, a one-person vanity, and small area good for storage.
North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.
*Note: This condo does not have direct lake views, but does have a lovely poolside view

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543