×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
    • Blender
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • ski lift privileges
    • skiing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
    • monday
    • negotiable
    • saturday
    • sunday
    • friday
    • thursday
    • tuesday
    • wednesday
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Included
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Staff
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Hot Tub
    • Hot Tub Seasonal
    • Seasonal Outdoor Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • Shared Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Within 10 Miles of a Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights 116 - 137 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 1 nights 116 - 243 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 179 - 243 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 1 nights 179 - 370 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 1 nights 349 - 434 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 1 nights 169 - 434 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 1 nights 116 - 275 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights 109 - 129 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 1 nights 109 - 129 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 1 nights 109 - 129 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 1 nights 109 - 129 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 17 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 109 - 129 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 1 nights 109 - 129 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 109 - 129 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights 109 - 129 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 851 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 851 - 1,381 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,381 - 2,060 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,568 - 2,611 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,943 - 2,611 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 851 - 1,392 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 803 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 803 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 803 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 803 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 803 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 803 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,678 - 4,643 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,540 - 11,310 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,636 - 5,925 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,430 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,430 - 3,470 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (12 raters)
Property condition (12 raters)
Location (12 raters)
Cleanliness (12 raters)
Services from rental manager (12 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Birthday fun it was perfect!!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, March 1, 2021 Good Morning Sean, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so happy that you had a great birthday celebration weekend. I look forward to working with you again, please contact our office directly for a future stay! Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager
- Sean E.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2021
Winter Getaway The place was beautiful! Comfy king size bed, newer kitchen with everything we needed, beautiful view of the bay, comfy living room. Great place! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, December 30, 2020 Hi Nancy, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad that you guys had a wonderful holiday at the Beach Condominiums also I am happy to see that all the accommodations met your needs. I hope we will be your first choice for any future trips to Traverse City that you may take. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager
- Nancy S.
Reviewed On: 12/29/2020
Perfect for our mini moon Loved the condo we stayed in 1 bedroom 2 full baths and right on the beach front Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 17, 2020 Hi Mark, Thank you for the great 5 star review! I am so glad that you were able to come stay at the Beach and had a wonderful time. Unit 212 is the only unit on the property that has 2 full bathrooms, the owner has done an amazing job keeping it updated and welcoming to guest. It is a top requested condo, I am happy that we had your dates available so you could experience it. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you in another trip to Traverse City. Best Regards, Autumn Adams, General Manager
- Mark W.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2020
Wonderful Time! I've hesitated sending in my review of this unit because I don't want people to find out how great it is. My husband and I booked it for our 27th Wedding Anniversary Weekend over Labor Day and Beach Room 212 did NOT disappoint!! It's BEAUTIFUL inside. I 'tried' to find a fault with the unit (there might have been a burnt out light bulb - so what?) but that's really the only thing (reading reviews where people complain about everything, there's nothing at Beach Room 212 to complain about!! Nothing!! Some of the photos of the grounds must be OLD, because the pool looked fine, (we didn't go in) the Cabanas looked like Beach Cabanas (we didn't use them) and they RAKED the SAND while we were there!! Come ON!! The Unit is Perfect for a Couples weekend. We really enjoyed sitting and watching the water and boats and saying "I can't believe how beautiful this is.." We ordered out (Because of Covid) and ate our meals in...which...look at the VIEW! If the unit wasn't professionally decorated, then the Owner has amazing taste in decor...Thank you for offering your Beach Room for rent...we will not be staying anywhere else in the T.C. area but here....But Shhh, don't tell anyone, or I'll never get reservations again!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Hi Carolyn, Thank you for the 5 star review and all of your kind words! It was great to work with you and I am so happy yur anniversary was so wonderful! Condo #212 is beautifully done and is booked often. I am so happy that you were able to get your reservation and loved it as much as we do. I do hope that you come back to visit us and spend time on East Bay. We are doing many updates to the property and we would love for you to see them all. Thank you again Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you in a future booking! Best Regards, Autumn Adams, General Manager
- Carolyn P.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2020
Beautiful Overall a great stay. Two issues:one the tub in the main bathroom drained SLOWLY so I was standing in about 2 inches of water. The other was the need fir a Keurig machine. Otherwise it was perfect. I could hear and see the waves from wherever you sat in the living room/kitchen area. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Hi Vicki, Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to check the slow draining tub as that is can be extremely frustrating, I do apologize for that inconvenience! I am glad that you enjoyed all that East Bay has to offer, it is one of a kind and we are so very lucky to have one of the best locations. I do look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything I can do yo assist you in a future booking. Thanks again, Autumn Adams, General Manager
Reviewed On: 10/25/2020
Amazing view with a cozy Living space we went in the month of November so couldn't do any outdoor activity, but just the view outside the living room seeing the lake is breathtaking. Since it was off season, so the property was very quiet and we had a very tranquil experience and a much needed one. Normally this place would be crazily crowded and definitely we would like to visit during the peak season as well. Over all good memories... Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, November 23, 2020 Hi Abhijeet, Thank you for for feedback and the 5 star review! I am so happy that you had a wonderful trip to The beach Condominium and enjoyed everything that it has to offer. Yes, the property is far more busy in the peak season however there is so much to keep you busy that its hard to even notice that you are sharing the property. Please keep in mind that our updated condos fill up fast so you will want to book as soon as you can. I am glad that I was able to extend your stay one extra night. I wish I would have been able to do more for you. It was great to work with you and if you need an assistance in the future please feel free to contact me directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager
Reviewed On: 11/23/2020
STUNNING APARTMENT Made our annual visit end of August. Have wanted to stay in this unit for many years and it was wonderful. EXCEPTION: the bedroom TV was broken. Called the office on day we checked in; took them a long time to respond but they never were able to fix or replace. Offered a DVD player but the TV is what we paid for. Manager said no replacement was available and did not offer to call service provider. Very disappointing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 4, 2020 Hi Ardemis, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry about the bedroom TV. As we were in the middle of changing over television providers I was not able to make any service calls. I understand how frustrating it was for you and I do wish there was more I could have done. However, I am happy to report that our televisions have been repaired I do hope that you will come stay with us again. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Another Great Stay! We celebrated another anniversary,number 37, the activities we enjoy were open for business and the room was great. had no contact with staff after check except when we passed coming or going. over all a great stay Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 4, 2020 Hi George, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad that you both had a wonderful stay at the Beach Condominium. I hope you become a repeat guest to the Beach for years to come. Please let me know if there is anything I can do in the future to assist you with a visit to Traverse City. Happy Anniversary to you both!! Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager
- George M.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
Simone stay June30-July3 We noticed that the outside of the building needed attention but the new management staff was on it and working all week on improvements. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Hi Heidi, Thank you for your 5 star rating!! I truly hope that you enjoyed your time. It was a complete pleasure working with you! All of our staff is very grateful to be a part of The Beach Condominiums and we are working endlessly to make it the best overall experience for all of our guests and the owners of each condo. We hope to see you again for all of your future trips to Traverse City! As always, stay well. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager
Reviewed On: 7/6/2020
Pretty Condo Needs a Little More TLC We chose this condo for our Mother/Daughter trip to Traverse City because of how nicely it is decorated- the pretty chandeliers, large kitchen island, 2 bathrooms, little balcony with chairs & table overlooking the bay... Those were all nice, but there are a few problems. The little balcony had a bird nesting right above our heads, with a lot of bird mess everywhere. The balcony needed a good cleaning and bird/spider web removal. The living area had no window coverings, making the sleeper sofa useless as a bed. There also were no pillows for the sleeper sofa. The condo complex as a whole needs some cleaning and repairing. The spigot to rinse sandy feet as you're leaving the beach was broken the whole time we were there, though I told the office about it our first day. So much for keeping sand out of the building. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 8, 2020 Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at The Beach Condominiums. We are currently in the process of doing a lot of renovations and upgrades around the building, which unfortunately due to the time of year and current situations has caused some things to be delayed. This being said, we also must admit when we simply didn't deliver the best experience possible and it seems we may have missed the mark specifically when it came to your balcony and ability to enjoy your views. Please know that we have used this feedback to revise some of our internal procedures. We look forward to your next visit when our continued renovations and our enhanced procedures give you the getaway you were hoping for. - The Beach Condominium Team
Reviewed On: 8/8/2020
NO COFFEE POT ! All good except dirty rugs, lots of dust and the COFFEE POT did not work !!They found a second one that also did not work.<br/>We had to buy instant coffee ! Very disappointing for coffee drinkers. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 4, 2020 Hi Carlene, I am so very sorry to hear about the issues with the coffee pot. I do hope you reached out to the front desk to have it replaced for you as we do have a full inventory. I will also talk with staff about your housekeeping issues and be sure they are addressed. I do thank you for your review as all input is very important to all of us at the Beach. Please be sure to contact me directly to book your future stay with us. Best Regards, Autumn Adams General Manager
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
Great location, friendly staff We've stayed at this location every fall for many years. Love the location and the staff has always gone out of their way to be helpful and courteous. We have noticed over the years that some of the units could really use some updates. Previously, we preferred a first floor condo so we could just walk directly out to the beach, but over the years most of those units began to look pretty "tired" and did not appear to be well maintained. It was a bit disappointing. This year we stayed on the second floor (212) and it was beautiful and comfortable. Although the throw rugs and air vents could still use a good cleaning. Overall, a very nice experience. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 12, 2020 Hi Catherine, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to have housekeeping look at the rugs and air vents. I am glad that you chose to stay with us again this year. As you know each condo is privately owned so updates do happen at their own pace. Please be sure to contact me directly to discuss updated rooms for your next stay. There are a few on the first floor that have turned out beautiful that you might enjoy. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Autumn Adams General Manager
- Catherine L.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 03, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

1BR Beachfront Condo in Traverse City on Lake Michigan

ID 251835 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
Lake Michigan Condo Rental in Traverse City, Michigan. Enjoy 250' of gorgeous sugar sand frontage on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay! Each smoke free, professionally decorated, 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit at the Beach Condominium Hotel includes over 750 SqFt of living space, a fully equipped kitchen, a whirlpool tub, a private deck, unlimited panoramic views of the Bay and simply spectacular sunsets! Plus, there’s also the heated outdoor pool, grand whirlpool spa, Dish Network HD Programming, free Wi-Fi access and daily housekeeping services.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543