×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
    • Blender
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Boat
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • ski lift privileges
    • skiing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
    • monday
    • negotiable
    • saturday
    • sunday
    • friday
    • thursday
    • tuesday
    • wednesday
  • Car Attributes
    • not necessary
    • recommended
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Staff
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Hot Tub
    • Hot Tub Seasonal
    • Seasonal Outdoor Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • Shared Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Within 10 Miles of a Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 1 nights 129 - 450 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 903 - 2,500 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,832 - 9,496 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beautiful Getaway The room was perfect and clean. Perfect view of the lake. Comfortable and cozy!! Definitely will book again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Hi Derek, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. All feedback is very important to me. I am glad that you found the condo enjoyable for your trip to Traverse City. Each condo is privately owned and these owners have really done a wonderful job keeping the unit up to date and making sure guests have everything that they need for their visit. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Derek F.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2022
Traverse City Stay The property location was great with a private beach. If we had any issues the property manager was quick to respond. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Hi Anna, WOW, thank you for the kind words! I do want all guests to feel that they have everything that they may need, and any issues are address asap. I want all to know that your concerns/feedback is very important to me. It has been wonderful working with you over this time, and I do hope to see you again in the future! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
Reviewed On: 10/4/2022
Quick Trip Great location and wonderful view. Clean and comfortable place. Has everything you need for a comfortable place to stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, November 10, 2021 We are glad we were able to accomodate you on your stay with us! We hope to see you back with us soon!
- Tom B.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2021
Mixed Bag We had an up and down experience during our stay. This condo offered great views of the East Bay and was right in the middle of the attractions we cared about. Inside the condo, we were disappointed. It had two televisions inside, but neither worked the entire two night stay. Some of the pictures on their website must have been of different units, because we didn’t get the one they showcased. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, January 8, 2022 Ryan, I'm sorry to hear that the televisions didn't work and the pictures didn't match up to what you saw. We do try and provide accurate pictures for each unit and again I'm sorry if this wasn't true for this case. We have recently switched managers and are working on the issues that have been brought to our attention. Thank you, Management
- Ryan D.
Reviewed On: 11/30/2021
Location, Location, Location The location of this rental is superb. Beautiful view of the water. Unit was pretty much as it appears in the pictures with a bit of wear. Bed was comfortable and whirlpool tub was relaxing. Our stay was only 3 nights but we still found ourselves short of storage space for things like food items. Window coverings are in need of an upgrade. Door wall verticals are 99% nonfunctional and like other reviewers said--the bedroom needs some type of room darkening window treatments. Being off-season our rental price was very low. The summer price is now more than 3 times what we paid so I'm not sure I would stay there at that price point. Overall, it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 8, 2022 Hi Lee Ann, Thank you for the feedback, I am so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Traverse City and found the unit relaxing and welcoming. I will be sure to share your findings with the owner of the unit. I hope to work with you in the future for any Traverse City trips you may take. Kindly, Autumn Adams, Portfolio Manager
Reviewed On: 3/24/2022
Short Stay on the Lake Good location directly at the beach. Apartment in good condition, but air condition is unbelievable loud. Complex overall could use some refreshing. Street noise from US-31 is quite loud. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 11, 2022 Hi Reinhard, Thank you for the feedback. I will place a request to have the A/C unit inspected to make sure everything is running as it should. The street can be a little louder than what people are use to, that is part of being located so close to the downtown area. I hope that you will come stay with us again in the future. If there is anything more I can do to assist you, please feel free to contact me directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Reinhard F.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2022
June getaway Overall great experience. We would stay again Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, June 14, 2021 Hi Tammy, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to assist you. Kindly, Autumn
- Tammy B.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2021
Couples edition Very nice clean condo and grounds with best bay view of the lake. Great service and weather to experience traverse city for the first time m Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Hi Leah, Thank you for the kind remarks. I am so happy to hear you had a great stay at The Beach Condominiums during your first trip to Traverse City. I hope that you were able to experience all the sights the area has to offer. I look forward to working with you again in the future Please contact me directly if there is anything I am able to do to assist you. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager.
- Leah H.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2021
Very nice place! Very nice and very clean! We had a much needed relaxing Honeymoon. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 12, 2021 Hi Robert, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you had a wonderful Honeymoon in Traverse City and found your condo clean and relaxing.We do take great pride in the cleanliness of each condo. If there is anything I can do to improve your overall experience on your next trip please be sure to contact me directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager
Reviewed On: 7/11/2021
Our vacation with our Oregon family We have stayed here about 10 different times and always enjoy our stay. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The building is made so the decks are staggered. The beach is nice and the lake water clean. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback! It is so wonderful that you have been such a loyal guests at the Beach Condominiums! I hope that you already have your next trip planned with us for next summer! kindly, Autumn Adams
Reviewed On: 8/14/2021
Beautiful Beach Retreat My husband and I enjoyed our 10 year wedding anniversary with a 3-night stay here. The beach and local activities were perfect! The recliner was SO comfy, full kitchen was super helpful, the red couch pulls out, balcony was peaceful, and tub was relaxing. The only downsides were some crunchy sheets, road and foot traffic noise, no blackout curtains in the bedroom, and some broken blinds. Would definitely stay here again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 1, 2021 I do apologize abut the sheets as they are brand new. Each Condominium is privately owned, and are designed to the owners' liking, and thank you for bringing it to our attention that the blinds need to be replaced; we will address it accordingly. We are happy to hear you had an amazing time on the resort, and we look forward to seeing you again! -Emily
- Caty J.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2021
Okay at best Considering the cost of the rental, we had higher expectations for it. Outside deck area and windows to view the bay were dirty and not cleaned for a long while. We used a broom to remove the webs and dirt so we could sit on the chairs which were too low so we couldn’t see over the railing anyway. The interior and exterior furniture was cheap and the interior decorations seem to have been garage sale finds and made the apartment a true rental with little care. We had huge cobwebs in the corners of the bedrooms and old rugs on the floors. Would not recommend this rental. Disappointing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 8, 2021 We are extremely sorry about the issues concerning your stay. Each room is individually owned, and are designed specifically to the owners liking. As of the spider webs, housekeeping will be notified and will be sure to make sure to make this a priority in the future.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2021
Traverse City in the Fall Each morning and evening the beachfront condo offered a spectacular view of the east arm Grand Traverse Bay. Check-in and out was very convenient, the condo was clean upon arrival and everything worked as it should. We were fortunate to visit Traverse City at the right time of the year to enjoy the fall colors, absolutely beautiful. Driving past the vineyards and orchards puts a smile on your face. Stop at the roadside fruit and vegetable stands and purchase their goods, if you don’t you’ll wish you had. For the golfers, drive to Treetops Resort in Gaylord and play, awesome. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, January 1, 2022 Charles, Thank you for the amazing review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the spectacular view from the Beach Condo and the fall colors. Traverse City has a lot to offer and it's great that you got our to explore it. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Thanks, Management
- Charles L.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2021
The Beach Condos 218 Location on East Bay is lovely. Quite a bit of road noise in bedroom from US 31. Complex feels "tired." Unit was adequate as we were out mostly. But it is not on par with other condos we have rented or even others viewed in same complex. Decor was 80's garage sale. Awful furniture, lamps, "art.". Poor DIY efforts apparent throughout. Shower really subpar. Dirty rug and cobwebs. Would not rent this unit again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, December 22, 2021 Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Each condo is individually owned and decorated, so I pass on your review and comments to the owner. Also, we will look into the other items you mentioned. If you decide to stay with us again, I suggest going on the website and looking at the pictures of all the units. This will help you choose a room that you will really enjoy. Thanks, Management
Reviewed On: 9/28/2021
In need of repair No discount even though our T.V. didn't work and the pool was out of order. Many of the beach chairs were broken. I was disappointed and probably won't recommend this property. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 8, 2020 We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We did just have the pool being renovated and we do regret the impact to our guests - but we do hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful Lake while you were with us. We do wish we had known about your TV issues prior to departure so that we could have potentially addressed the issue for you. Please know that we will always do our best to remedy a situation we can control as soon as we know about it. While we wish we could prevent all problems, we know there are bound to be hiccups and our goal is to make sure if there is a problem we know about, that it is resolved immediately. Again, we apologize for the pool renovations occuring and therefore not being open, but we do hope if you find yourself in Northern Michigan again you will give us another chance and can experience The Beach Condominiums with our updates! -The Beach Condominium Team
- Kimberly K.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2020
Great get away We needed a bigger place for a family wedding we were super happy with the condo. Had everything we needed. Would e been happy if pool was open but they were remodeling it so that will be great for the next time we go. The view is amazing and there are rental jet skis boats etc. right there. Fabulous. Helpful and would go again Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, August 25, 2020 Hi Courtney, Thank you for your review. It was great to work with you! I am happy to hear that you had everything you needed inside your condo. I couldn't agree with you more about that East Bay view!! I am also happy to report that our pool is complete and open!! We look forward to your next trip to Traverse City and would love an opportunity to get a 5 star rating on your future trip! Kindly, Autumn Adams
- Courtney C.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2020
Loved it Very comfortable Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 4, 2020 Hi Nida, Thank you for your review. It was so nice working with you! I hope to see you again for any trips you may take to Traverse City. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your future trips more enjoyable. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager
- Nida L.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
218 beachfront condo Was a clean and nice place. Just a few small things. The blinds were old and hard to close and no rod to pull shut. No extra garbage bags given and no cleaning service in between days. Over all nice place and convenient. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 4, 2020 Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for you feedback! I am happy that you came and stayed with us at the Beach! I am sorry for the lack of trash bags and no daily housekeeping services at this time while we work through Covid-19. Housekeeping is doing door service and would have most definitely had brought you anything you may have needed. I am sorry that you were not informed of that durning your check in. I will be sure to touch base with staff over that miscommunication. We are in the middle of replacing all of the blinds in the condos to help solve the issues that guest are having. I do hope that you will come stay with us again so we can provide you with the experience you deserve. Please contact me directly if there is anything more I can do. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Beach room 218 Cleanliness. The air vent was filthy. Made me concerned how well the unit was being cleaned. The vertical blinds on the bedroom window and sliding glass door had nothing to grab on to except the blind. Good way to damage and concerns about cleanliness of what I was garbing. Safer to have some tyoe of wand to grab on to. Great location and nice updates. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Hi Shelagh, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to speak with housekeeping about your concerns and I greatly apologize for your experience. I do hope that you will come stay with us again so we can provided you with a 5 star stay. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist you! Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager
- Shelagh K.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2020
#218 Just Ok Have stayed at that property 2 times before different rooms,#218 needs some updating blinds on slider did not work window blind fell off while closing it. tv did not work in bedroom,they said they have a new provider.I know its a rental couch & chair could use updating.the other times we stayed there were great maybe just maybe #218 needs some work,Oh one more thing know its a waterfront property the whole complex could use a power washing.(just a thought) Will stay there again just a different room. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 12, 2020 Hi Cobiere, Thank you for your review. We are in the middle of updating the blinds throughout the property. Each of our condos are privately owned and updates do happen throughout the year. Please be sure to contact. me directly to discuss units that may work better for you during your next stay. I will be sure to address all of your concerns. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything more I can do to assist you. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager
- corbiere b.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2020
Would stay here again The place was very clean, nicely decorated and a great location Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as all feedback is very important to us. I am glad that you found your condo clean and comfortable. If there is anything we can do to improve a future experience for you please feel free to contact me directly as we want all of our guests to have a 5 star trip to the Beach! Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager
- Nicole H.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2021
Beautiful View...Needs Updating We stayed here for a few nights in March. The condo was in a great location....just a few minutes from Front Street. The views of the bay are fabulous. The condo was mostly clean. There was no daily housekeeping though as stated in the listing. We were never offered clean towels, etc. That was a bit misleading. The blinds could also stand to be replaced. The pole that lets you pull them across the door was missing which made it a bit tricky to close them. After reading reviews, it looks like the blinds have been broken for months and have not been fixed after multiple people having issues with them. Also, the furniture in the living area is EXTREMELY in need of updating. It was VERY uncomfortable. It made it very difficult to try and relax and watch a movie or tv. A new coffeepot also would be a good investment as the one in there took almost 45 minutes to brew one pot of coffee. The office staff was very pleasant during check-in and check-out. Overall, I probably would not stay here again at least until some things have been updated/repaired. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, April 15, 2021 Hi Angela, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we are not providing daily housekeeping services at this time. We do however have a sign posted in each condo with instructions on how to receive fresh towels delivered to your unit if you are in need. All of the condo's are privately owned and each have their own personalities. The owner does have some very nice things in place to refresh the look, please be sure to view our website to see all units that are offered as all of the photo's are up to date. You can also view all of our properties at Northern Michigan Escapes as something else may suit your needs a little better. We would hate for you not to be a return guests and please feel free to contact me personally for any future concerns or if there is anything more I can do to assist you. Kindly, Autumn Adams
- Angela R.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 25, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

1BR Beachfront Condo in Traverse City on Lake Michigan

ID 251839 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
Lake Michigan Condo Rental in Traverse City, Michigan. Enjoy 250' of gorgeous sugar sand frontage on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay! Each smoke free, professionally decorated, 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit at the Beach Condominium Hotel includes over 750 SqFt of living space, a fully equipped kitchen, a whirlpool tub, a private deck, unlimited panoramic views of the Bay and simply spectacular sunsets! Plus, there’s also the heated outdoor pool, grand whirlpool spa, Dish Network HD Programming, free Wi-Fi access and daily housekeeping services.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".