×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • twin fold away bed
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Water
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • High-Speed Internet

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 1 nights 99 - 250 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 693 - 1,370 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,970 - 3,935 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

long weekend fall get away Overall rental was what was advertised. Good location and place to stay for 2 people. Rental does state can have up to 4 stay, but wouldn't recommend this unless you have 2 small children. View was perfect from our living room. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, October 22, 2022 Hi Pam, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I hope that you had a great trip and will come visit again. Please check out all the properties that we offer in the Traverse City area, we have many that are larger and have more space that are also located on the beach. I hope to work with you in the future, please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or if there is anything I can assist you with! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
Reviewed On: 10/11/2022
North shore inn review Unit was nice. The road traffic was pretty loud. The sunsets were beautiful. For two people it was a fine size. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 31, 2022 Hi Cynthia, Im am sorry to hear the traffic noise was a nuisance. I will explore some options to try reduce that. The sunsets and beautiful accommodations await your next visit.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2022
Perfect location, average stay. The bathroom was so small it made it difficult to prepare. There was one small dresser and the drawers didn't work. The bed was a full and very little room to get in and out of bed. The beach out front was perfect. The parking was very tight. There was no obvious plan for towel exchange. The laundry room was not clean and the ironing board cover needs a replacement. The oven is very old and we didn't use it. We paid $440 for two nights. Next door to us were nice hotels with better beaches for less with vacancies but it was too late to cancel. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 22, 2022 Hi Mary, I am very sorry to read about the experience that you had with us. I have reached out to maintenance so they are able to look into the dresser drawer. We are happy to address any issues with the laundry area, thank you for bringing this to our attention. The coast line does change from hotel to hotel because of the tide and water levels we are not able to add or remove sand as it is part of the Great Lakes. I am glad to see that you would recommend us to others and we also hope that you will also return. Our parking lot was built to accommodate one vehicle per condo unit, I am sorry for any innocence this may bring. There is extra public parking located across from the property. We look forward to working with you in the future and hope to meet your needs. If there is anything else I am able to do, please feel free to contact me directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams, Portfolio Manager
Reviewed On: 6/14/2022
Great location to stay The place is small but nice. The bathroom is very small as is the shower. The living room is a nice size and the balcony is lovely. It is clean with many dishes. Staff was friendly. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 23, 2022 Hi Loni, Thank you for the wonderful review! It great that you had an enjoyable time at North Shore Inn, I hope that you will return in the future. Please look at our website to see all of the properties we have to offer. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Loni H.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2022
North Shore Inn Stat The condo was very nice and clean. I wish it was a little updated. The stove was very old and the bed is very uncomfortable. The condo's were supposed to be non smoking but the condo next to us was smoking off their balcony. The view and location is great! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, June 11, 2022 Hello Angelina, thank you for the review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 205. Happy to hear you found the condo very clean and nice. Indeed this is a non-smoking building, when we see or hear about smoking the staff is trained to immediately resolve the situation! Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2022
Beautiful Location But Super Uncomfortable The space was clean and the location was beautiful, super great view of the lake and the little beach on the property was very nice. That being said, it was a very uncomfortable stay. The bed is hard as a rock, the couch and chairs in the living room were uncomfortable and the bed couch was the worst. We went here for a baby moon and at 8 months pregnant it was almost unbearable. My husband agreed with me as well that there wasn’t a single comfortable spot to sit. Would be a great property if they invested a little more in those amenities. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 23, 2022 Hi Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. i will be sure to look into all your complaints and share them with other team members to try to come up with a solution. I hope that we will see you again in the future! Good luck with the remainder of your pregnancy!! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Kendra G.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2022
Fall visit The location and view were spectacular,however, I was disappointed that the unit was not clean. Dirty dishes, sinks, shower. There was a discolored sponge that smelled under the sink. No excuse for bad housekeeping. This should be an easy fix for the property. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Larry, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit! We sorry to hear you where displeased with the unit cleanliness, I have shared these concerns to the housekeeping supervisor. We sincerely hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Traverse City. Please feel free to visit our website or call me directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
COVID19 Getaway WE enjoyed our stay...basically used the condo as a home base and made numerous day trips. The condo, itself, was nice. Microwave and toaster definitely needed to be replaced. Otherwise, a great place to stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Jessie, thank you for the feedback and review about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your COVID19 getaway and found the condo and location to your liking. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.
- jessie e.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2020
Great place - Great location It was our first stay after spending many years at a comparable place just down the road and we were very pleased. The staff especially, Scott was very helpful and we would stay there in the future. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Hello Jerry, thank you for the feedback and great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything on your recent visit. Please feel free to visit our website or call me directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott.
- Jerry H.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Unit 205 Very nice experience. Nice location. Clean, comfortable and the private beach was wonderful. The bathroom was much smaller than anticipated. Also, the carpeting looked old. Hard wood or vinyl flooring would be cleaner. But overall, very nice. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 28, 2021 Hello Aurelia , thank you for the good review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 205 and found the unit very clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2021
Call trip Very nice view of water at East Bay Traverse City. Location was close to hop on Tart trail. The rental was clean but very small, especially the kitchen and bathroom. Also, the place was dated and needed to be updated. It is on the 2nd floor not ground floor like it said. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thomas you Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 27, 2022 Hello Thomas, thank you for the review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 205. We do offer larger units on the first if you have interest in that, please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2021
Please read all I am having a really hard time reviewing this property. The customer service was the best I’ve ever had (and I travel very, very frequently). The staff was so kind, overly accommodating and I wish they could train every single rental staff out there. The unit was cute and very clean. My only problem was the road noise. I have never stayed somewhere that the bed shook from semis going by outside. My husband and I woke up by 5am both mornings because the road noise was so bad. I wasn’t even going to write a review because I DO NOT want to hurt this business because every other aspect is A+. But as a girl that loves her sleep, I wish I would have read a review about that part. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, January 22, 2022 Hello Lindsy, you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 205. We really appreciate your comments about the staff! Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.
Reviewed On: 11/18/2021
Fall getaway Our rental was clean and comfortable. We were happy with the location, other than traffic noise in the morning. It was also nice to have a rental agent on property, although we never needed them. We would definitely stay at this location again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, December 6, 2021 Hello Donald, thank you for the great review from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 205. Please feel free to visit our website or call us direct for your next stay in Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Scott.
- Donald G.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2021
Great view and location Rented this condo for Traverse City Trail Running Festival. Great view of bay off the balcony, cute and decent size. Loved the pillows and bedset, super comfy. Only complain is the kitchen is severely outdated. Microwave took 4 minutes to heat 1 minute oats and the both the coffee maker and oven have seen better day. Would recommend for the views and location, would also stay again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 22, 2022 Hi Jeramie, Thank you for the great feedback, I have taken notes to give to the General Manager so she is able to make the necessary changes. I am glad to see that you would stay with us again, please look at all units on our website as you my find one that has been updated and meets your needs better. I hope to see you on your next trip! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager
- Jeramie G.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2022
nice All was great. Although I did try to extend my stay and one front desk worker said no worries come back in morning and complete. When we went back in morning they said No it wasn't available. So a little better coordination, but overall great. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Hi Dina, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to extend your stay. I will be sure to share your feed back so situations like this do not happen in the future. I am glad that you found everything else very enjoyable and welcoming for your stay. I hope that you will return to North Shore Inn or any Northern Michigan Escapes property and experience the service we are proud to offer. Once again my greatest apologies. Best Regards, Autumn Adams, NME Staff
- Dina R.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2020
Family get away Amazing sunsets, beautiful view of the bay. Laid back resort with friendly staff. The condo had everything we needed for cooking and everything was clean and well cared for inside and out. We had a great time. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hello Carrie, thank you for the feedback and great review about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the awesome sunsets and found the condo and location to your liking. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.
- Carrie B.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 03, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Charming 1BR North Shore Inn Beachfront Ground Floor Condo on East Bay

ID 259882 - 1 bed (1 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Traverse City Accommodations
A second floor one bedroom condo overlooking our private beach and Traverse City’s East Bay. This fantastic condo includes access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and is a short drive to downtown.. This charming one bedroom and one bathroom condo overlooks our private beach and the Traverse City East Bay. This condo is located on our 2nd floor and offers wonderful views of the beach and Bay! It features a queen size bed in the bedroom plus a pull out sleeper sofa so that 4 guests can be accommodated at one time. This condo also has a kitchen and dining area - giving you so much added convenience! When you reserve this condo you also have access to our outdoor pool, a private patio, and the convenience of our centrally located cove of paradise!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".