×
max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 167 - 326 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 228 - 265 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 316 - 363 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 193 - 269 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 193 - 273 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 299 - 309 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 212 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 212 - 297 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 469 - 477 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 5 nights 583 - 619 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 273 - 339 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 398 - 408 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 273 - 339 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 406 - 410 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 351 - 394 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 273 - 339 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 212 - 273 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 300 - 309 USD
May 31 to Jun 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 212 - 219 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 17 Min Stay 2 nights 281 - 326 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 255 - 306 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 353 - 363 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 3 nights 255 - 306 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,149 - 1,984 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,598 - 1,784 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,213 - 2,422 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,466 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,422 - 1,570 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,102 - 2,131 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 1,470 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,618 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,292 - 3,367 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 4,081 - 4,334 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,016 - 2,091 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,808 - 2,818 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,091 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,857 - 2,860 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,566 - 2,719 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,091 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,570 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,118 - 2,121 USD
May 31 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 1,486 - 1,512 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,021 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,945 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,484 - 2,519 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,945 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,620 - 8,687 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,086 - 6,771 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 4,576 - 5,143 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,576 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,576 - 4,881 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 8,641 - 8,671 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,035 - 8,394 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,391 - 11,397 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,196 - 8,430 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,399 - 11,426 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 10,216 - 11,044 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,300 - 8,510 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,172 - 6,289 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,623 - 8,625 USD
May 31 to Jun 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 30 5,922 - 5,930 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,620 - 8,687 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (14 raters)
Property condition (14 raters)
Location (14 raters)
Cleanliness (14 raters)
Services from rental manager (14 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Good and Bad The property is in a great location. It is nice and has a modern feel. I used the guest pass to take my kids skiing for a small discount. The house was well stocked with firewood.<br/><br/>When we checked in it was clear the house had not been cleaned very well. Both toilets were dirty - diarrhea stains! There was no hand soap in the bathrooms or the kitchen. We were given one extra roll of toilet paper for a 6-day stay. I used the guest portal to talk to Turnkey and three people responded within 90 minutes to clean and restock the house. Turnkey refunded half of my house cleaning fee without me asking. A good response to a bad situation. <br/><br/>It was very cold each morning we were there - 18 degrees each day. I set the thermostat before bed the first night and when I woke up it was cold in the house and the thermostat was set to 54 degrees. It happened again the next morning; thermostat set to 68 when I went to bed, and I woke up to a cold house and the thermostat set to 54! Upon examining the program settings on the thermostat I discovered it was set to turn down to 54 degrees in the middle of the night. I presume the owner programed it as a cost savings measure. I deleted the program setting for the rest of my stay. It is unacceptable to have the heat turn off when its 18 degrees outside. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 19, 2020 Hi Greg, Thank you for providing us this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Since your stay, our local team has addressed the cleanliness issues you brought up with the local housekeeping team. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/8/2020
Good Family spot in TD Cabin is in a great location, and easy to access even with the snow. Easy access to TD and short drive to Squaw etc. We were able to use the garage in spite of entrance appearing narrow even for Audi Q5. Nice layout and what looks like an awesome entertainment system. Wifi didn't work as advertised and TurnKey responded quickly with an alternative. Our major complaint is that place needed to be cleaned better (study desk in a dinning room was full of dust, kitchen drawers in a peninsula had spillage and were overall dirty) - this is easily fixable so we hope TurnKey addresses this. Suggest to also upgrade few kitchen pots/trays with newer ones. We were able to watch cable but no Apple TV and TurnKey was unable to stop by for 3 days to look into it which was a bit disappointing. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 2, 2020 Hi Mira, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear how much you appreciated the central location to Tahoe Donner and the short drive to Squaw Valley. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the cleaning, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/29/2019
Good Value We have stayed in this cabin twice, and would do so again. It is a good value. Clean, functional, and small - good for a single family, if lacking in mountain décor if you enjoy that. We had everything we needed. The cabin could really use some new pillows (we found the ones there uncomfortable), new pots and pans (especially frying pans), and a garage clicker (someone has to get out of the car and go through the house and open/close the garage each time you come/go). Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 9, 2018 Hi Kimberly, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kimberly S.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2018
WOULD NOT WORK WITH TURNKEY RENTALS We had to leave due the smoke a day early and asked for a refund just for the one day. Turnkey never called the actual landlord and would not work with us. They took a very long time to even to respond to us. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 6, 2018 Hi Annemarie, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it could have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. One of our Managers did call on the 4th and left a voicemail for you to explain this further. Unfortunately, we are unable to refund you the night that you did not stay at the property since you had booked it last minute. Due to natural events we are not able to issue refunds, however if you did purchase renters insurance we recommend reaching out to them to discuss this further. Again we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/5/2018
Nice Spring Break Nice, comfortable house in great location. Everything you need for lovely Tahoe Donner holiday
- Kate S.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2019
Cozy Cabin Vacation We had a lovely stay at this cabin. The check-in and out process went smoothly. We were able to have lots of snow play right outside the cabin, which made it easy to head inside to warm up when needed. It was a perfect quick getaway.
- Catherine C.
Reviewed On: 4/1/2019
Great House Good vacation home - just perfect! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Hi Thomas, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Thomas S.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
New Year 2016 stay We had a very nice 4 day stay in the property with complementary late check out. Thank you Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 8, 2016 Thanks Naum! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Naum P.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2016
Nice location Nice house - perfect for 1 or 2 families. Close to north shore ski areas. I would stay there again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, March 5, 2016 Thanks Megan! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/26/2016
Comfortable and clean The size and layout of this Tahoe Donner rental was perfect for our family of seven, which included two grandparents. The furniture was comfortable and clean.we spent a lot of time inside because Mother Nature didn't cooperate (no snow) and still felt entertained and not on top of each other. Kitchen appliances are great--new, super clean and well stocked but could use a few more large pots and big bowls. A great rental overall and we would definitely go back! Turnkey professionals were so easy and helpful!
- Jen M.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2018
Cosy cabin in the woods My husband and I together with our daughter and our 6 year old granddaughter rented this wonderful cabin for 3 nights. It was spotless clean when we arrived and all you need was there for you. We were lucky there was snow because it had recently snowed. There's a small hill beside the house and that was perfect to sled for our granddaughter. It's also quite close to Truckee and the shops. We found this cabin very comfortable and liked our stay a lot! Thank you!<br/>
- Kerstin J.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2018
Great home Great house for the value. No major issues with our stay.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2018
clean and bright nice house, nice kitchen, everything worked, loved the wood burning fireplace.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2018
Great location ! We just came back from a wonderful weekend staying here ..... the house is great, very clean and has everything you need ! They even accommodated us arriving a little earlier than check-in which was extremely helpful with a 9 month old ! <br/><br/>A couple of things which didn't affect our overall rating of the home was that the microwave didn't work and if you like natural daylight the wooden shutter on the guest bedroom makes for a very dark room during the day ! Other than that our stay was perfect ! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Joanne, hank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the microwave issue and repair or replace it if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/7/2018
Nice house - perfect for 1 or 2 families. Close to north shore ski areas. I would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2016
We had a very nice 4 day stay in the property with complementary late check out. Thank you
Reviewed On: 1/5/2016
Good vacation home - just perfect!
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 312 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 07, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3BR Pine Forest House, Tahoe Donner- Access the Trout Creek Center Amenities!

ID 228368 - 6 beds (2 queen, 2 single, 1 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Truckee Vacation Rentals
Nestled in the pines, our 3BR/2BA Truckee house feels secluded but is close to the exceptional amenities at Tahoe Donner: great skiing, restaurants, fitness facilities and miles of trails!. Enjoy great pine forest views from our 3BR/2BA North Lake Tahoe house. Active members of your group can take advantage of access to Tahoe Donner’s exceptional amenities, including the Trout Creek Rec Center, golf course and the Lodge (just a 5-minute drive away). Or explore a bit further: just a 10-minute drive and you can be in downtown Truckee or at Donner Lake.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A small mudroom with a built-in bench welcomes you inside—a great space to shed your outdoor gear. Relax in the living room, with its pine-panelled vaulted ceiling and floor-to-ceiling doors and windows showcasing wooded views. Settle into the comfy couches and chairs and warm up next to the wood-burning stove. A 55” wall mounted flat screen TV, a BluRay, DVD, and Apple TV provide plenty of entertainment options.

The open kitchen has a breakfast bar for 2. Pine cabinets stocked with cooking essentials, stainless appliances, and lots of counter space help with quick snacks and gourmet meals. Sit down to a shared dinner at the 6-person table with a view out to the pine forest.

The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, a vaulted, pine-panelled ceiling and its own patio doors that lead out to the back balcony (take one last peek at the stars before hitting the sack!). The en suite master bathroom has a double sink vanity and a large walk-in shower with private views of the woods.

The second bedroom also has a cozy queen size bed. The third is great for the kids, with a twin-over-double bunk bed. These bedrooms share the second bathroom, which has a single sink vanity and a tub/shower combo.

Our home has two large balconies for enjoying the nature that surrounds us. One runs the full width of the house—accessed from the living and dining room—and has lounge chairs, a BBQ grill, and lovely views for a long, lazy afternoon. The other deck is smaller and is accessed from the master bedroom.

THE LOCATION

At this rental, you have access to Tahoe Donner’s unprecedented collection of amenities. Squash boredom with a truly dizzying range of things to do.

Private Amenities:
Visit the Trout Creek Rec Center, with fitness rooms and classes, lap pool, spas & steam, massages, and more. Or the Tahoe Donner Tennis Center, catering to both pros and newcomers. Or The Beach Club Marina, with its unbound lake views, watersports rentals, and a great beach for sun and sandcastles.

Public Amenities:
Try Tahoe Donner Cross Country & Downhill Ski Areas—one of America’s premier cross-country facilities with 100km of trails through rugged scenery…and a family-friendly ski area with world-class instruction. Or Snowplay, for laidback apres-ski with sledding, tubing, fire pits and, of course, hot chocolate. In summer, bring clubs for the Tahoe Donner Golf Course, and sneakers for traversing 60 miles of trails—or explore them on horseback, thanks to the Tahoe Donner Equestrian Center.

Dining:
Families love Pizza on the Hill for its kid-friendly fare, game room, and reasonable prices (in the Northwoods Clubhouse). Check out The Lodge Restaurant and Pub for casual and delicious fare on the golf greens. Or head to the Equestrian Center for its famous Saturday Night BBQ.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543