max 7 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Garage
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Central Heat Only
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 110 - 145 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 301 - 360 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 370 - 409 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 145 - 288 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 335 - 355 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 145 - 281 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 351 - 354 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 309 - 321 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 145 - 281 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 162 - 292 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 240 - 241 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 258 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 166 - 189 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 178 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 4 nights 218 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 178 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 163 - 189 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 195 - 199 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 258 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 162 - 292 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 149 - 150 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 162 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 862 - 976 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,341 - 2,537 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,709 - 2,793 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,249 - 1,277 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,361 - 2,409 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,249 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,455 - 2,468 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 2,151 - 2,201 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,249 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,358 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,678 - 1,695 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,610 - 1,752 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,174 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,209 - 1,232 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,524 - 1,529 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,209 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,137 - 1,174 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,385 - 1,392 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,610 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,358 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,029 - 4,054 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,036 - 9,697 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,429 - 10,868 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,497 - 4,947 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,604 - 9,612 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,702 - 4,995 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,606 - 9,645 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 30 8,506 - 8,948 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,800 - 5,063 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,253 - 5,505 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,575 - 6,588 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,240 - 6,487 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,709 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,523 - 4,682 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,460 - 5,471 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,354 - 6,509 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,253 - 5,505 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (12 raters)
Property condition (12 raters)
Location (12 raters)
Cleanliness (12 raters)
Services from rental manager (12 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Outstanding stay, perfect hosting Thank you. Really enjoyed the stay. Home was basic and met all needs at the right price. Really could not have got a better deal.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2019
Truckee/Tahoe Vaca Great area, sleeps 6-8 comfortably, has 2 nice flat screens, big dinning table, plenty of kitchen space. Great deck area. That was the good. The bad is house is very outdated 70s, needs general maintenance, the masterbath tub/shower needs a shower curtain that keeps the water in the tub not the floor, the hall bath/shower does not drain unless u physically hold up the drain lever so u stand in 6" of water while u shower. Overall for the price is decent place in the mountains. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Hi Keith, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay! Our Field Operations Team is following up to ensure our home is receiving the proper maintenance and care moving forward. We appreciate you taking care of our place, and please come back anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/1/2019
will not come back CS-not supportive, due to the holiday season. We went there on Christmas eve. When we arrived at the place, beds were not made. I took pictures and contact the support. The representative called and told me he was not in front of the computer and will contact me the next day. But he didn't.<br/>We lived there for 4 days and no more paper towels, I contacted the CS they told me that I should buy myself. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Qing, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to assist during your stay. Please be assured that have followed up and have addressed each issue you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/10/2019
Nice cabin needs improved maintenance For our snow weekend, we found the cabin roomy and pleasant. The snow on the roof was dangerously deep which was actually quite worrisome. The lightbulbs were too dim (used a head lamp to look in my suitcase), the bath mat in front bathroom really dirty, and the jacuzzi didn't work. We would have like steak knives -had to pass around one large knife. The garage door would not close all the way, so we had to try to stop it close to the bottom. With improved maintenance this cabin could be really nice. Also tried texting and calling but were unable to connect with anyone. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Hi Marie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the bath mat and jacuzzi and were unable to get a hold of us. In the guest arrival information we do include the phone number to our 24-7 guest support line. Someone is always here to help! Our records show that we did send a few texts your way with information about your arrival and asking how clean you felt the home was but we did not get a response. Please know that our team is looking into everything you mentioned to make sure it will not be a problem for future reservations. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/8/2019
Rundown rental This rental needs so many repairs they would be hard to list. Just about every thing needs repairs.<br/>There was trash in both front and back yards. Both front and back decks where very dirty, I borrowed rake, broom and hose from neighbor to clean them. I hammered dowm hundreds of nails in decks. I removed large brush piles in front and back yard. I replaced the furnace filter - totally blocked with dirt. I cleaned a few out side windows - filthy. All exterior windows need cleaning. I tightened master bathroom toilet seat. Garage door does not work. Carpets need replacing, torn and dirty. Sliding door and screen in master bedroom needs replacing - does not close properly and screen falls off. Master tub broken - no way to fill it. Spare bathroom tub will not drain - valve broken. <br/>You should be ashamed of your business for renting out this home. With a major remodel it could be a nice rental. The slider in the dinning room was plywooded shut. You should not rent this place with the slider to the deck broken and covered over in plywood. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 27, 2019 Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you found during your stay. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that we have placed the property on a temporary hold and are working closely with the homeowner to resolve all issues before making the home available to rent again. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- THOMAS P.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2019
Barely livable The house was clean, the carpets were NOT. The garage door did not work, the main room slider door was boarded up, the dishwasher rack constantly fell off track, hall shower did not drain, backyard only had two dirty chairs. Master bedroom slider has no screen. If you&#x2019;re just sleeping there- then ok but otherwise I wouldn&#x2019;t recommend. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 30, 2019 Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that we are currently working with the homeowner to address and resolve each of your concerns. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/23/2019
Disappointment-Save your Money o The pictures misrepresent the property. I contacted TurnKey immediately to report there were several things wrong. The screen slider to the master bedroom was off and lying off to the side/ the front slider door handle was coming detached making it difficult to open the door/deck is missing side rails (I was told due to heavy snow). Well, it's not snowing and should be repaired as it's a serious hazard if someone with small kids reserve the property and fall over the ledge which is quite a drop. Carpets were stained, pillow on master bed was torn, stained top comforter in master bedroom, loose tiles in master bath, and the whole house smelled of marijuana. Cabinets in kitchen are coming apart. To think I spent almost $700 for 4 nights and paid a cleaning fee is really aweful. The only good thing about the place is location and small stream running behind the property. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 29, 2017 Hi Bree, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of the rest of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Bree L.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017
Beautifully nestled in the woods next to a stream. We had a lovely time and the rental was clean and cozy. We spent little time there, but enjoyed the location to its fullest while we were there.
- Tiffany S.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Great for a weekend away This place offered everything we needed for a weekend of hiking with our dog. It was easy to find, clean, and had the cooking utensils we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
- Laura S.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
No landline, No mobile phone coverage, No Internet, No cable TV We stayed here for 3 nights in early/mid August 2017. For the money, I would avoid this place and look for something much better.<br/><br/>The home itself is forgettable. In spite of this home, we had a memorable vacation around Lake Tahoe.<br/><br/>Incommunicado:<br/><br/>There was no way to communicate with the outside world during our entire stay. There was no way to even call customer service. <br/><br/>We knew there would be no landline phone here.<br/>But surprisingly, NONE of our mobile phones (3 different carriers) had a usable signal either.<br/>So we tried to use Internet - but alas, the Internet connection also did not work.<br/><br/>We had to drive into town to call/text customer service. But they seem oblivious to the problem. They texted me back saying call us and we will troubleshoot the issue with you.<br/><br/>Until we left, there was no resolution to this issue. Avoid this place!<br/><br/>Home:<br/><br/>The location and appearance are basic.<br/>It will not wow you in any way.<br/>We've seen better in California for similar price.<br/><br/>There is nothing to do around the home in summer. The driveway slopes down from the road - not good in snow.<br/><br/>This is a spacious 3 bedroom home. It is suitable for 4 adults and 2 kids. Beyond that would not work well.<br/><br/>It has a big deck with a gas grill in the back but management didn't know about the grill. So we could not bring our favorite grill tools. <br/><br/>The kitchen is well equipped and roomy. But there was a terrible odor in the kitchen sink that would not go away even after repeated use of bleach. This seems a long-term cleaning issue. The bigger cutting board reeked of raw meat too.<br/><br/>One bath has a sunken tub/shower unsuitable for kids/seniors.<br/><br/>How to improve:<br/><br/>Clean the kitchen sink.<br/>Specify which mobile carrier has coverage.<br/>Make sure Internet connection works BEFORE guests arrive.<br/>Install a screen door to the back deck.<br/>Replace missing kitc Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 21, 2017 Hi Siddharthan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Unfortunately, some guests experience cellular connectivity issues due to the home’s location, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Please know that the cable and Wifi issues you encountered have since been resolved. Our local Field Operations Team will also be sure to follow up on the cleanliness issues you reported in the kitchen to ensure they are taken care of. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Great location, disappointing house We found the location to be perfect, and the house was fine. We were disappointed with the lack of amenities and basic stocking of the house which we’ve experienced as the norm for other vacation rentals. The beds were good, and there were some towels for the bath. However, beyond the basic pots and pans there were no kitchen towels, no measuring cups or accessories for cooking, no dressers for clothing to be stored. The house feels old and acceptable at best. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Hello Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about any issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/27/2018
A very nice Place Our family rented the house for a long weekend at the end of August. Location was great and the house had al of the amenities that you need.
- mike c.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2018
We stayed here for 3 nights in early/mid August 2017. For the money, I would avoid this place and look for something much better.<br/><br/>The home itself is forgettable. In spite of this home, we had a memorable vacation around Lake Tahoe.<br/><br/>Incommunicado:<br/><br/>There was no way to communicate with the outside world during our entire stay. There was no way to even call customer service. <br/><br/>We knew there would be no landline phone here.<br/>But surprisingly, NONE of our mobile phones (3 different carriers) had a usable signal either.<br/>So we tried to use Internet - but alas, the Internet connection also did not work.<br/><br/>We had to drive into town to call/text customer service. But they seem oblivious to the problem. They texted me back saying call us and we will troubleshoot the issue with you.<br/><br/>Until we left, there was no resolution to this issue. Avoid this place!<br/><br/>Home:<br/><br/>The location and appearance are basic.<br/>It will not wow you in any way.<br/>We've seen
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
This place offered everything we needed for a weekend of hiking with our dog. It was easy to find, clean, and had the cooking utensils we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
We had a lovely time and the rental was clean and cozy. We spent little time there, but enjoyed the location to its fullest while we were there.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
The pictures misrepresent the property. I contacted TurnKey immediately to report there were several things wrong. The screen slider to the master bedroom was off and lying off to the side/ the front slider door handle was coming detached making it difficult to open the door/deck is missing side rails (I was told due to heavy snow). Well, it's not snowing and should be repaired as it's a serious hazard if someone with small kids reserve the property and fall over the ledge which is quite a drop. Carpets were stained, pillow on master bed was torn, stained top comforter in master bedroom, loose tiles in master bath, and the whole house smelled of marijuana. Cabinets in kitchen are coming apart. To think I spent almost $700 for 4 nights and paid a cleaning fee is really aweful. The only good thing about the place is location and small stream running behind the property.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 263 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 03, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

A 3br 2ba Retreat

ID 229200 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Truckee Vacation Rentals
A 3BR, 2BA retreat tucked away in the pines of Truckee. Sit under the trees on a wooden deck and gather in an open-concept living area. Access Tahoe Donner’s sports and leisure amenities, or take a short drive to one of the epic ski resorts!. Enjoy tucked-away coziness at our 3-bedroom, 2-bath pine tree-surrounded home in Truckee. Take in woodland scenery from the outdoor deck, and on chilly evenings in a stylish living room with a gas burning stove and 40” TV.

Enjoy privileged access to Tahoe Donner’s amenities, including the Tahoe Donner Tennis Center, the Donner Lake Beach Club Marina and Trout Creek Recreational Center. Legendary ski resorts such as Northstar, Sugar Bowl and Squaw are also within a 30-minute drive.

Forget cooking and treat yourself to a meal at one of Tahoe Donner’s fabulous restaurants, like The Lodge. Book a table here for stunning views of the Sierra landscape and pick from a French-inspired bistro menu featuring locally grown produce.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Sink into a sumptuous couch in the stylish living space and catch favorite shows on a large flat screen TV--great on chilly nights beside the glow of a gas-burning stove.

After a day of outdoor adventures, cook up hearty meals in an open kitchen with granite countertops, modern appliances and wooden cabinets stocked with plenty of utensils. Then gather at a 6-seater dining table with views of the pines through a sliding door leading to the deck.

On lazy mornings, a kitchen breakfast bar with seating for 2 offers an inviting spot to sprawl out with newspapers and fresh coffee. Or take your coffee to a secluded deck in a wooded backyard and watch the sun come up.

At bedtime, choose from one of 3 stylish bedrooms filled with new furniture. The master bedroom comes with a king size bed, private bathroom and a 55” inch TV, while a guest bedroom features a plush Queen size bed to snuggle up in comfort. And a 3rd bedroom with twin and full bunk beds is ideal if you’re bringing the kids.

LOCATION

At this rental, you have access to Tahoe Donner’s unprecedented collection of amenities. Get active together and squash boredom with a truly dizzying range of things to do.

Private Amenities:
Visit the Trout Creek Rec Center, with fitness rooms and classes, lap pool, spas & steam, massages, and more. Or the Tahoe Donner Tennis Center, catering to both pros and newcomers. Or The Beach Club Marina, with its unbound lake views, watersports rentals, and a great beach for sun and sandcastles.

Public Amenities:
Try Tahoe Donner Cross Country & Downhill Ski Areas, one of America’s premier cross-country facilities with 100km of trails through rugged scenery…and a family-friendly ski area with world-class instruction. Or Snowplay, for laidback apres-ski with sledding, tubing, fire pits and, of course, hot chocolate. In summer, bring clubs for the Tahoe Donner Golf Course, and sneakers for traversing 60 miles of trails—or explore them on horseback, thanks to the Tahoe Donner Equestrian Center.

Dining:
Families love Pizza on the Hill for its kid-friendly fare, game room, and reasonable prices (in the Northwoods Clubhouse). Check out The Lodge Restaurant and Pub for casual and delicious fare on the golf greens. Or head to the Equestrian Center famous Saturday Night BBQ.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543