×
max 10 guests      6 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Wine Fridge
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Wood Stove
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Children's Toys

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 281 - 968 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 466 - 660 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 281 - 487 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 384 - 992 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 1,095 - 1,147 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 4 nights 589 - 1,164 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 407 - 603 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 466 - 603 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 407 - 603 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 551 - 632 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 481 - 603 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 376 - 511 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 281 - 968 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 660 - 676 USD
May 31 to Jun 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 630 - 693 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 17 Min Stay 2 nights 476 - 567 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 438 - 605 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 493 - 660 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 3 nights 438 - 556 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights 476 - 595 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 660 - 676 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 384 - 831 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 281 - 968 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,277 - 4,055 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,632 - 3,918 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 3,345 - 3,758 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 4,170 - 7,261 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 7,674 - 8,086 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 3,723 - 8,154 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 3,128 - 3,609 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,403 - 3,609 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,128 - 3,952 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,021 - 4,067 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,208 - 3,746 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,066 - 3,845 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,681 - 4,307 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,513 - 4,719 USD
May 31 to Jun 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 3,666 - 4,319 USD
Jun 4 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,449 - 3,563 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,424 - 4,183 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,646 - 4,183 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,309 - 3,424 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 3,449 - 4,502 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,147 - 4,719 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,689 - 5,338 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,277 - 4,055 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,710 - 19,437 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 20,171 - 21,011 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,843 - 13,174 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 13,218 - 13,373 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,064 - 13,771 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 13,241 - 13,771 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 12,622 - 12,975 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,319 - 14,761 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,710 - 15,263 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 15,307 - 15,594 USD
May 31 to Jun 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 30 14,998 - 15,163 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,832 - 16,456 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,191 - 17,539 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 17,263 - 18,014 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,506 - 16,887 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,555 - 16,666 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (19 raters)
Property condition (19 raters)
Location (19 raters)
Cleanliness (19 raters)
Services from rental manager (19 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beautiful place! Such a perfect mountain destination! Location was great, beautiful kitchen and bedrooms/bathrooms. Super spacious and well stocked. Everything you would need.
- Ben B.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Awesome House Was a great place for multiple families, the kids and adults had a blast.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
Great Cabin with beautiful views Upon arrival one of the toilets was broken as well as the toilet paper holder.<br/>One of the rooms smelled like mildew. We found the pool table was cooked. Worse yet was the condition of the ping pong table. It was held up by 4 saw broken saw horses and a stool with cushions on top. We deemed those two rooms unsafe for the children and closed the doors.<br/>The rest of the cabin was lovely though. Even without those two spaces to use it was plenty of room for the 10 of us to roam around.<br/>The path around the lake was beautiful. But be warned there are LOTS of dogs and they are all walked off leash. Also, the owners are not good about picking up after them. However, the walk is lovely and there is a fantastic sledding hill about 4 houses down the street, which the kids loved!<br/>The windows in the cabin are not quite tall enough to truly enjoy the views from inside.<br/>But well stocked kitchen. Adequate sleeping areas.<br/>This would be a great locations summer or snow.<br/>The views off the deck are from a postcard. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, March 18, 2019 Hi Nita, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. We do wish that we had known about these problems during your stay so that we could address them. Our guest experience team is just a call away and always happy to help. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Nita B.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2019
You're going to love this place! We had a family only wedding renewal in this tremendous house: it was absolutely perfect. It was spacious enough for all 11 of us, and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The scenery is breathtaking, and the house is 10 minutes from town, so while you definitely feel far from the city, it's located conveniently nearby. The home was very clean and you wouldn't believe how crazy stocked the kitchen was! They had EVERYTHING you can imagine in there, neatly stored away! They have more than enough dishes, pots/pans, and stemware. I couldn't recommend this home more if I tried!!
- Jessica D.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2019
Senior Golf Trip Overall a good experience. Some items not up to par. The house was not stocked with enough toilet paper and the out door grill was a greasy mess. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We’re so glad to hear that you had a good experience and recommend our property! Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Please be assured that our Field Operations team has followed up to ensure the grill was addressed and the home is properly appointed for future guests. You were wonderful guests and we hope to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/29/2019
Great house with a great scenery The house was very spacious and very clean. the location was great as well. Would definitely recommend
Reviewed On: 8/7/2019
Lake Tahoe Ski trip Nice large house with plenty of room for everybody. Enjoyed the pool table, ping pong table and the hot tub.<br/>Bring wood for the fireplace and trash bags.
- Philip B.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2018
Senior Golf Trip Great house. Kitchen was very well equipped.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2018
Wonderful Snowy Weekend We were there with 5 families all with children under 2. There was plenty of room for everybody to spread out and the bedrooms downstairs were very quiet for naps. All of the bedrooms were big enough to set up a pack and play. The home was very clean and the view was AMAZING. Hot tub was warm and in great working order. We were snowed in most of the weekend but we didn't even care. Short walk to the store and the sledding area.<br/>Only downside-we only had 1 trash bad and 2 rolls of paper towels so make sure you pack those. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Jessica, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jessica B.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
Great House This was an excellent house for a group of moms and daughters. We had a blast playing ping pong, enjoying the lake outside, and eating together in the large kitchen dinning area.
- Katherine C.
Reviewed On: 4/26/2018
Mouse. Cockroaches. No power. Not hot water. DO NOT BOOK. Your group deserves better. Disgusting. I have photos to prove all of it. There was a mouse on the third floor so we closed access to the entire story. We killed two cockroaches on the first night. Four more for the rest of our stay. And to make matters worse we could use no amenities we paid for due to many bouts with NO POWER. While they say it's not their fault because there were rolling blackouts, (not due to the conditions btw) we have photos of the hot water heater that showed an error code 10 -which is a valve error -not electricty. This was unrelated to the power outage. Excuses and lack of care is all we've gotten. Turnkey has taken no responsibility for how disgusting and uncomfortable our stay was. I was routed from Nancy in Texas customer service to a Kirsten or something, a local Tahoe contact, with no resolve beginning on Saturday. Not only were we unable to use the hot tub b/c of no electricity, no ping pong table or play area because of the rodent problem on the third floor that one our kids found, and very little of the whole house, we could not shower, we could not cook/eat, play, or relax. We had no hot water. No power. Our cars were stuck since garage doors did not open. Turnkey admitted the rodent issue and offered us a general copy and paste apology and $150. An arbitrary number without fully grasping that their company needs to stand behind the quality, safety, and cleanliness of their homes. Contact has been dismal. I STRONGLY DO NOT recommend if you want a good experience. We paid $1700 for the worse vacation ever. Book at your own risk. You've been warned. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 22, 2018 Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the pest issues and power outage that occurred during your stay. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has since visited the home and confirmed that all features and amenities are functioning properly. We are also working closely with professional pest control to resolve all rodent and cockroach issues. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Loretta L.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2018
Truckee rental This house was perfect for our getaway. We had a large group and this home could not have been any better. There were many bedrooms, and beds to comfortably fit everyone. It was extremely spacious with all the amenities one would need for a getaway. If you are looking for a nice large rental in the Truckee area don't think twice about this one. The only negative thing I could say was that the 8 ball was missing from the pool table. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Hi Kyle, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the 8 ball. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kyle G.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
Beautiful Home in Scenic Location This home is HUGE and incredibly kid friendly (if they are good with stairs otherwise bring a baby gate!). Tons of room to spread out. The pond in the back of the house is gorgeous to look at and the paved trail around is great to walk on. Cute playground within 5 min walk
- Breauna D.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
Winter wonderland getaway With multiple families there was abundant space for various activities. Home was very clean, had beautiful winter white views, had a short walk to sledding. We took kids to ski/snowboarding lessons at boreal which was ~30 minutes away and went sledding multiple times. <br/>If you plan on using the BBQ grill be sure to check the propane tanks in advance. All 3 were empty but we called customer support who got them replaced. <br/>Make sure to bring your own laundry and dishwasher detergent as the house may not be stocked with those items. One of the toilets was not working properly so we just turned the water off for it. If you have any issues just text customer service. <br/>Overall, wonderful stay. Would love to come back many years to come. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Hello Ginny, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly assist with the propane after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please let us also assure you that we have stcked the home withlaundry and dish soap and we are following up on the toilet issue you reported. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- GINNY H.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2019
Wedding at Donner Pass Very good. This is a great place to visit during the summer (I know that the typical rental is winter)Comfortable walk around the pond. Nothing better than having your morning coffee on the upper deck and watching the activity below at the pond: people out for a morning stroll, dog walkers, horse riders, ducks & geese in the pond, dogs chasing ducks and geese - and the mountains in the distance. Our last day, we all lingered on the deck just soaking in the peace and variety of the view. This is quite a house - 3 levels with lots to do. Well located bathrooms to serve everyone. Comfortable working kitchen open to the whole living/dining area so no one is isolated. This was a family reunion for a wedding, and I am sure any one of us would come back to this house in a New York minute.
- Michael T.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2017
Nice house, with some problems The house size was nice for a family get together - there was room, ping pong, close to the Legacy Trail... so that was all positive. <br/><br/>Unfortunately there were some negatives that overshadowed that. First, we were never emailed the code to enter the home - this was confirmed that it was not sent - when we called Turnkey. Not a great way to start. <br/><br/>Then there were small things like no ironing board (that we could find). That's not great when you're in town for a wedding. We were able to iron on sheets and thankfully brought our own steamer. There was also a shortage of towels - but more were dropped off. <br/><br/>But there were 3 big issues: <br/><br/>First, the heat kept coming on. You could smell it. We had someone comeover and look at it. But we had days of discomfort. <br/><br/>Next: the price listed on airBnb with dates included went up significantly once we purchased. That seems really unethical and sneaky. <br/><br/>Finally: My 77 year old father stayed in the large bedroom facing he pond downstairs. In the middle of the night he had to go to the bathroom. He came out and opened what he thought was the bathroom door, only to catapult, in total darkness, down the entire flight of stairs to the basement bashing his head at he bottom of the stairs. You are so lucky he was fine, thanks to being in tremendous shape. Had he broken a hip or leg... this would be a messy battle. My brother in law is in construction and looked at the stairs and felt they were very likely not up to code. My strong advice is that a bolt be put on the door so it can be locked and opened from the inside. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 18, 2017 Hi Jud, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to bring more towels and fix the thermostat issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. With regards to the price listing on Airbnb, please note that this may fluctuate due to factors such as time of the year or day of the week for your reservation, but the final cost is disclosed prior to confirming your booking. Lastly, we are so sorry to hear of your father’s accident and are relieved that he is okay. Please know that we are following up with the homeowner to ensure measures are put in place to prevent anything similar from occurring again. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jud T.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2017
MY FAVORITE RENTAL This is by far the best home I have ever rented. This is my third time, and it still amazes me. The home is clean, the view is breath taking, and when it snows, its AMAZING! You can not ask for a better home!
- Jee L.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2018
Great place! Very clean and the company was very responsive.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2017
Better than we expected We thoroughly enjoyed the home. They truly did have what a family would need to cook and prepare meals. I had brought some things that were not needed. Also, there was a wonderful assortment of games appropriate for all ages. Both the pool and ping pong table were in good condition and we enjoyed using them. The house is close to both Northstar and Boreal. Lessons were cheaper at Boreal so we used them the first part of the trip. However, the skiing was more fun at Northstar, which was closer. People were skating on the pond just below the house. If you like to ice skate, you should bring your skates. It is an easy walk. There was enough hot water, but we did stagger our showers. They restricted the cars to 4. That was smart as the driveway is short and does not accommodate more than two cars and the street is on a curve which would make street parking dangerous. We could have used a sand/salt reserve to put on the driveway for safer walking. All in all a wonderful experience and we would do it again.
Reviewed On: 12/29/2017
Very clean and the company was very responsive.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2017
The house size was nice for a family get together - there was room, ping pong, close to the Legacy Trail... so that was all positive. <br/><br/>Unfortunately there were some negatives that overshadowed that. First, we were never emailed the code to enter the home - this was confirmed that it was not sent - when we called Turnkey. Not a great way to start. <br/><br/>Then there were small things like no ironing board (that we could find). That's not great when you're in town for a wedding. We were able to iron on sheets and thankfully brought our own steamer. There was also a shortage of towels - but more were dropped off. <br/><br/>But there were 3 big issues: <br/><br/>First, the heat kept coming on. You could smell it. We had someone comeover and look at it. But we had days of discomfort. <br/><br/>Next: the price listed on airBnb with dates included went up significantly once we purchased. That seems really unethical and sneaky. <br/><br/>Finally: My 77 year old father stayed in the large bedroom facing he
Reviewed On: 9/15/2017
Very good. This is a great place to visit during the summer (I know that the typical rental is winter)Comfortable walk around the pond. Nothing better than having your morning coffee on the upper deck and watching the activity below at the pond: people out for a morning stroll, dog walkers, horse riders, ducks & geese in the pond, dogs chasing ducks and geese - and the mountains in the distance. Our last day, we all lingered on the deck just soaking in the peace and variety of the view. This is quite a house - 3 levels with lots to do. Well located bathrooms to serve everyone. Comfortable working kitchen open to the whole living/dining area so no one is isolated. This was a family reunion for a wedding, and I am sure any one of us would come back to this house in a New York minute.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 332 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 23, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Massive 6BR Truckee Home on Glenshire Pond

ID 229202 - 10 beds (2 queen, 4 single, 2 bunk and 2 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Truckee Vacation Rentals
Our sizeable 6BR, 4BA home has scenic Glenshire Pond right in your backyard. Travel 5-miles to downtown Truckee, 12-miles to skiing and 20-miles to the shores of Lake Tahoe.. Tucked away in the timbers, our sizeable 6BD, 4BA home is perfect for group vacations. Our location offers scenic Glenshire Pond right in your backyard. Travel 5-miles to downtown Truckee, 12-miles to skiing and 20-miles to the shores of Lake Tahoe.

Ready to explore the natural beauty of Truckee Watch migrating birds while walking on the dog track at Glenshire Pond, only 30 feet behind your vacation rental.

In the winter, ice-skate with loved ones on the pond, or head to Northstar Ski Resort to hit the slopes, just 20 minutes away. If you’re bringing your bike, check out 6-miles of gorgeous terrain along the river on the Truckee Legacy Trail, 10 minutes away.
Finish the day in your private hot tub overlooking the pond.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Experience the comfort of the master bedroom, which features a queen-size bed, flat screen TV and en-suite bathroom with decadent walk-in tiled shower.

Check your email in the 2nd bedroom, which doubles as an office with a desk, computer, closet and twin-size bed. Bringing the kids They will love the twin-over-full bunk beds in both the 3rd and 4th bedrooms.

Two more guests can stretch out in the upstairs 5th bedroom, which includes 2 twin-size beds, or in the private downstairs 6th bedroom with queen-size bed. There is room for everyone in the 3 additional full bathrooms throughout the home—each featuring a shower/tub combo.

The rustic main living room overlooks the picturesque backyard, and is an inviting space for your group to watch the flat screen TV around the wood-burning fireplace. Head downstairs to the bonus room to turn on the gas fireplace, mix a drink from the bar, play a game of pool or ping pong and enjoy access to the hot tub. Want to watch a movie The additional downstairs living room has a large flat screen TV, DVD player, Xbox and ample seating.

Make dinner together in the farmhouse-style kitchen, which is open with modern appliances, wood accents and a wine fridge. Have a snack at the bar, or take your dinner to the adjacent and bright dining area with seating for 10. Want to grill out There’s a gas grill in the garage.

THE LOCATION

Located on Glenshire Pond, your group is close to skiing, and the Truckee Tahoe Airport - both within 20 minutes, and you can visit the shops and eateries of downtown, just 10 minutes away.

Want to take your group out to eat Try Cottonwood Restaurant for eclectic dishes served in a historic lodge, or head to Squeeze In Truckee Restaurant for American fare and cocktails, both 10 minutes from your rental.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543