max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Video Games
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • XBox
    • Netflix
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Tea Kettle
    • Wine Fridge
    • Keurig Machine
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • skiing
    • swimming
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Botanical Garden
    • Arboretum
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play
    • Children's Toys
    • Children's Books
  • Attractions Attributes
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 196 - 232 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 474 - 484 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 498 - 591 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 382 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 496 - 525 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 373 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 506 - 518 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 329 - 457 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 373 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 275 - 358 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 414 - 425 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 301 - 370 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 370 - 439 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 393 - 429 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 4 nights 531 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 393 - 429 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 370 - 439 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 491 - 510 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 301 - 370 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 290 - 358 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 241 - 244 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 290 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,372 - 1,581 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,368 - 3,422 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 3,355 - 3,838 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,829 - 1,870 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,472 - 3,552 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,829 - 1,829 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,539 - 3,567 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 2,473 - 3,117 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,829 - 1,829 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,979 - 2,087 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,876 - 2,892 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights 2,065 - 2,167 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,648 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,808 - 3,044 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 3,703 - 3,713 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,808 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,548 - 2,648 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,405 - 3,470 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,167 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,087 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,429 - 6,455 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 13,029 - 13,099 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,365 - 14,798 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,846 - 7,309 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 14,179 - 14,216 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,028 - 7,330 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 14,151 - 14,207 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 30 9,717 - 12,693 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,128 - 7,399 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,787 - 8,157 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,699 - 11,707 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,543 - 8,776 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,217 - 11,350 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,964 - 10,523 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 13,800 - 13,863 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,453 - 8,603 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,234 - 8,366 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Tahoe getaway This home is beautifil, clean, top brand appliances, smart TV, 10 min walk to Prossor Lake, 30 min drive to Sand Harbor Beach, 1 hr drive to truckee river raft, and a longer drive to South Lake Tahoe. Location is in a neighborhood, not very private as neighbors to the side and backyard are close. Kitchen had everything available really would have liked dish towels or more paper towels for vlean up of counters and stove. We planned on grilling but only charcoal BBQ available however, charcoal BBQ was not allowed during fire season. Propane BBQ would have been nice. Otherwise we had a great stay and time. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 12, 2019 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Elsa R.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
Feel like home when we are away from home We fell in love with this house immediately once we entered the front entrance. The floor to ceiling bookshelves with books and card board games really showered us with the welcome spirit.<br/>We enjoyed some home cooking meals there, thanks to the well stocked kitchen pantry. We had good time in the family room sharing and playing the video games. Nice and comfortable beds. The young kids had some fun in the back yard in the snow. Convenient location to Boreal and Sugar Bowl ski resorts. Nice and safe neighborhood to walk around during the day. Very dark in the night since not many street light there. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, April 13, 2019 Hi Gihhorng, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and taking advantage of the games and our well stocked kitchen. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Gihhorng T.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2019
Mostly Satisfied We were mostly satisfied with this rental. The cleaning staff was still there 45 minutes after we were told we could arrive. There was almost no toilet paper in the house. Using the door/key was difficult as the video showed a different process. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Hello Kathi, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kathi D.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2018
Loved it We had 10 people for a snow weekend this house was amazing beautiful and perfect for our family&#x2019;s needs.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2019
Complete relaxation This home was absolutely stunning we enjoyed a very much. The kitchen has just about everything you could need ,the spice cabinet is completely full. Excellent neighborhood. only tip I would leave for other guess would be, bring some house slippers because the floors are very, very cold and the can opener can be a bit tricky. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Hi Heather, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you thought the home was absolutely stunning. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/26/2018
Nice place, but some problems This house was in a great location and roomy and comfortable. There were some oddities about the house and some omissions which were surprising given the expensive rate. The house was not completely cleaned when we got there, also surprising considering the price and the other positive reviews. TurnKey itself was in general a helpful, communicative agency and responsive when I had a problem with the internet. <br/><br/>PROS<br/>- Location was great &#x2013; right next to open space and lake which allowed for snowshoeing right out the door.<br/>- House is roomy with lots of space for people to spread out.<br/>- Plenty of snow shovels, much needed the weekend we were there.<br/>- Good knives in the kitchen.<br/>- Beds comfortable, rooms large.<br/>- Appliances in good working order.<br/>- Nice gas fireplace that warmed up room.<br/>- House and furnishings in excellent shape.<br/>- Good laundry facilities.<br/>- Nice big thick towels.<br/>- Keyless entry worked well.<br/><br/>CONS<br/>- Two bathrooms had not been cleaned when we arrived &#x2013; there was hair in the bathtub and dirty facial tissues on the floor.<br/>- The kitchen had baking sheets and a blender jar that were put into the cupboard uncleaned, dirty and greasy<br/>- Only a couple of dishtowels and no dishrags were provided<br/>- The oven/stovetop is a very expensive La Cornue with two ovens, but the pots and pans are very poor quality, and the baking sheets are too big for the ovens.<br/>- There was only one washcloth provided, and half a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. No facial tissue provided.<br/>- There is a single/twin futon in the kids&#x2019; bedroom but no sheets provided.<br/>- There are no bedside table lamps in the bedrooms.<br/>- Nest thermostat is difficult to figure out, it was too hot at night.<br/>- Maintenance issues: burned out lightbulbs, a bathtub that didn&#x2019;t drain<br/><br/>NOTE: I would recommend this property IF i coudl be sure it would be properly cleaned when they a Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Thank you for leaving this response. We sure are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and this property. It truly is spacious and in a great location! We are glad that you reached out to our 24/7 guest support line upon finding issues with the wifi. This allowed us to resolve the issue within five short minutes. We wish we had known about the other issues you listed here. You can rest assured that these problems will not exist for future guests. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. Without it we would not be able to continually improve our guest experience. If there is anything else we can help you with please let us know. - The TurnKey VR Team
- Kim L.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2019
Perfect Very very nice house clean very nice house.
- Wessne G.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2017
Stunning home Beautiful home that is very well stocked with all the amenities of Home. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Thank you!
Reviewed On: 2/14/2018
A wonderful retreat! This was a beautiful property and perfect for our quiet work retreat. Thanks for making the experience so positive.
Reviewed On: 3/3/2018
Awesome house! Great experience. House was beautiful, clean and well-equipped with incidentals for cooking, games, towels, etc. Would definitely stay here again!
- Tyler W.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2018
Beautiful cabin The cabin was magnificent. Extremely well equipped. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
- linda s.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2018
Disappointing Rental This home was a very nice home and decently maintained with many upgrades. The property was not well maintained or clean upon arrival. The yard was overgrown with weeds all standing about 4' tall and the front and back porches were filthy. The house wasn't clean inside nor had the cleaning crew been in as we checked in so the floors were dirty, towels, dishes and beds were all left from the last vacationers. Door knobs were broken and laying on the floor, several toilet paper holders were broken and the back crawl space access door was torn off the home. For the money this was very disappointing. I requested a refund for the cleaning fee as we cleaned and washed many things before a cleaning crew was actually sent at around 4:30 - 5:00. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 24, 2018 Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we’re very sorry about the delayed cleaning and maintenance issues when you arrived to the rental. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Although not a great excuse, our local team struggled in getting the clean turned in time as the rental did have a departure on the same day and we failed at reaching out ahead of time to notify you of this. We apologize again and we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kevin M.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2018
Good facilities. Comfortable Stay Really good house stocked up with almost everything one would need. Clean. Professional. Couple of suggestions: 1. Upstairs guest bathroom does not have exhaust fan 2. Bigger cutting board Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Hello Lavanya, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/29/2018
2nd Time Staying There Once again, my family and I were extremely pleased with the overall experience. Every room is very well appointed. The library is the area where you can relax and read or sip tea. The master suite is exceptional. Watching movies in the family room was a great time with ample seating and surround sound! Overall, we loved the place and can't wait to go back.
- Lydia M.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2018
Gorgeous Tahoe Home This was our first time visiting Tahoe. We travelled as a large family party of 10, an equal split of adults and teenage/small children. Communication prior to arrival was thoughtful, detailed and made us feel at home right away. The home itself was exceptionally clean and larger than it appears in the photographs. 5 mins from lovely Truckee the home was the perfect blend of rural and neighborhood. Sleeping arrangements were very comfortable, great bathrooms/bedrooms and the large kitchen and living room were our rallying point for meals every night. It's a gorgeous spot in the woods that felt immediately like a home away from home. The house was away form bustle of the lake side but in a lovely neighborhood of it's own. We packed lunches and travelled every day to multiple activities - driving around the north lake areas is special in of itself. The owners thought of everything we may need down to the tiny details like spare batteries, crock pots and zip lock bags. We could't have enjoyed our week long stay any more!!! Can't wait to return again soon!
- Jason F.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2017
5 Star Experience! This home did not disappoint! I was so pleased with everything this home had to offer. I was most impressed with the quality of the furnishings, wood floors, cabinetry and amenities. This property feels like someone's high end home not a vacation rental which is a rare thing in my opinion. I was concerned that the interior may have been hot since we visited in late July/Aug and there was no mention of air conditioning: were extremely pleased that it does offer air conditioning (even the garage was completely cool at all times). No need to bring fans as there are plenty of those as well. The laundry room is very convenient and offers what appears to be a new washer and dryer. The master suite is huge & better than any hotel could offer. The kitchen was a real treat and is fully stocked; the stove is amazing to cook on. The family room was comfy and accommodated my family perfectly. The towels were plush as were the beds and pillows. So many books for all age levels are available to read in the library. Every attention to detail was made to give guests a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, August 5, 2017 Lydia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lydia M.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
This home did not disappoint! I was so pleased with everything this home had to offer. I was most impressed with the quality of the furnishings, wood floors, cabinetry and amenities. This property feels like someone's high end home not a vacation rental which is a rare thing in my opinion. I was concerned that the interior may have been hot since we visited in late July/Aug and there was no mention of air conditioning: were extremely pleased that it does offer air conditioning (even the garage was completely cool at all times). No need to bring fans as there are plenty of those as well. The laundry room is very convenient and offers what appears to be a new washer and dryer. The master suite is huge & better than any hotel could offer. The kitchen was a real treat and is fully stocked; the stove is amazing to cook on. The family room was comfy and accommodated my family perfectly. The towels were plush as were the beds and pillows. So many books for all age levels are available to read in the library. Ev
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
This was our first time visiting Tahoe. We travelled as a large family party of 10, an equal split of adults and teenage/small children. Communication prior to arrival was thoughtful, detailed and made us feel at home right away. The home itself was exceptionally clean and larger than it appears in the photographs. 5 mins from lovely Truckee the home was the perfect blend of rural and neighborhood. Sleeping arrangements were very comfortable, great bathrooms/bedrooms and the large kitchen and living room were our rallying point for meals every night. It's a gorgeous spot in the woods that felt immediately like a home away from home. The house was away form bustle of the lake side but in a lovely neighborhood of it's own. We packed lunches and travelled every day to multiple activities - driving around the north lake areas is special in of itself. The owners thought of everything we may need down to the tiny details like spare batteries, crock pots and zip lock bags. We could't have enjoyed our week long stay
Reviewed On: 7/29/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 263 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 10, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 05, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Fresh Air and Gorgeous

ID 234968 - 7 beds (1 king, 2 queen, 2 bunk and 2 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Truckee Vacation Rentals
Fresh air and gorgeous vistas await at this stunning 4BR/3BA home. Get to know Mother Nature a little better with Prosser Lake and hiking/biking trails nearby. Donner Lake and Northstar are just minutes away. Sleeps 10.. Unlike many other homes in the Truckee area, this custom 4BR/3BA offers unique architectural features and easy access (only one step up to the ground-floor entrance). You’re treated to an amazing two-story library, stately dining room, and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen sure to impress any chef.

Scenic Prosser Lake, with 11 miles of beautiful shoreline, is only a few minutes’ walk away. Enjoy canoeing, kayaking, and fishing – or head out for adventure on the hiking and biking trails.

When the snow falls, Tahoe Donner and Northstar ski resorts are both nearby. Explore downtown Truckee, just a 5-minute drive away; there you’ll find numerous dining options, as well as shopping and entertainment.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Book lovers will thrill to the library which boasts soaring floor-to-ceiling bookshelves. Curl up in one of the three leather chairs and get lost in a good novel.

Enjoy movie nights in the family room with large sectional couch, 55” flat screen TV with surround sound, and stone fireplace.

Flex your cooking muscles in the extraordinary kitchen, featuring granite counters, a large island, and stainless steel appliances that include a wine fridge, French-door fridge, and state-of-the-art gas stove.

Rich wood accents and large windows outfit the dining room, where eight can be seated around the grand round table. Another table off the kitchen seats six, and the kitchen island seats four more.

With four bedrooms, the home sleeps 10. The main floor bedroom is great for guests with limited mobility and comes with a queen bed and 42” flat screen TV with Blu-Ray player. The main floor also has a full bath with a tiled walk-in shower.

If you’re craving extra space, the roomy upstairs master bedroom comes with a king bed and twin-over-twin bunk bed. Sliding glass doors lead out to the private balcony, where you can start your day with a cup of coffee and peace and quiet. A rustic barn door opens into the master en-suite with two vanities, a claw foot tub, and a walk-in shower.

The upstairs second bedroom comes with both a queen bed and a day bed. Let the kids claim the third bedroom, where they’ll sleep well in the full-over-full bunk bed with bear bedding, plus a futon for extra guests. Both bedrooms share the third full bath with dual-sink vanity and tub/shower combination.

Other amenities include an upstairs laundry room with washer/dryer and linen storage, a wraparound front porch, and a back deck. There is parking for three cars in the attached garage and two more spots in the driveway. Access roads to this house are nearly level, making for easy winter driving.

THE LOCATION

In the warmer months, Lake Prosser is just a few minutes’ walk and offers canoeing, kayaking, and fishing. Numerous hiking and biking trails in the area allow you to stay active and enjoy the fresh air. For a fun old-fashioned day at the lake, sparkling Donner Lake (a 10-minute drive) offers a peaceful alternative to the busier beaches of Lake Tahoe.

Even with a stunning kitchen, the cook in your group might still want a break—when that happens, make the short 5-minute drive into Truckee. The town has numerous local joints like Marty’s Cafe, Marg’s Taco Bistro, and Jax at the Tracks. If you’re visiting in the winter months, you can’t miss the incredible skiing at Tahoe Donner (13 minutes) and Northstar (17 minutes).

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543