×
max 12 guests      5 + 1 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • forests
    • library
    • marina
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Golf Course Front
    • Golf Course View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • paragliding
    • rafting
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • whitewater rafting
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Fire Pit
    • Beach Toys
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Private Entrance
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 380 - 520 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 600 - 613 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 462 - 622 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 513 - 657 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 567 - 621 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 4 nights 664 - 671 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 3 nights 567 - 621 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 513 - 657 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 642 - 659 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 462 - 622 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 462 - 622 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 599 - 614 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 462 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 462 - 622 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 843 - 846 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 5 nights 845 - 889 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 462 - 567 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 702 - 720 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 462 - 567 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 716 - 724 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 602 - 639 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 462 - 567 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 462 - 622 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,000 - 3,505 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,226 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights 3,234 - 3,505 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,832 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,147 - 4,183 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 4,650 - 4,708 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 4,147 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,585 - 3,832 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,512 - 4,549 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,505 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,505 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 4,205 - 4,246 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 3,225 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,505 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 5,910 - 5,933 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 5,922 - 6,231 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 3,416 - 3,528 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,943 - 4,969 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,528 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,024 - 5,045 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 4,313 - 4,424 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,528 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,505 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,977 - 14,286 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 17,159 - 17,167 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,003 - 14,211 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,673 - 16,828 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,262 - 15,384 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 18,276 - 18,332 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,741 - 14,086 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,977 - 14,286 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 17,307 - 17,374 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 30 13,199 - 13,239 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,069 - 14,599 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 23,448 - 23,622 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,349 - 24,557 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,659 - 14,226 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 20,148 - 20,160 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,915 - 14,285 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 20,149 - 20,200 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 17,224 - 18,001 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,065 - 14,397 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,977 - 14,286 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (11 raters)
Property condition (11 raters)
Location (11 raters)
Cleanliness (11 raters)
Services from rental manager (10 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Spacious home with nice amenities if you want a large, nice house rent this one. Great place!
- Werner W.
Reviewed On: 1/25/2020
Family wedding retreat We secured this rental thinking it would be perfect for our family as a spot to stay during our son's wedding celebrations. First, we asked for an early check in and were told it was possible. When we went by it was clear that the house keepers were finished, yet we could not check in. The home's upstairs closets were either locked or stuffed with items making it impossible to hang clothes needed for the wedding. The dryer was packed with wet towels and sheets. We had to search for enough towels as the bathrooms were not stocked. We made due but would suggest that the closets are made accessible for guests for sure. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, and we're so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Next time, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call should anything come up while staying with us. Please be assured we are following up with Housekeeping to make sure they are completely finishing the laundry and stocking the bathrooms with towels. We'll also be sure to pass your recommendations along to the Homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Robert H.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2019
Yearly Family Vacation The house was large enough and great for our family gathering. The location was great and had lots of outdoor activities for the whole family. The only concern we had, the beds in all the rooms were very hard. I would recommend this house to a friend but would let them know those beds were really hard. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 18, 2018 Hello Karen, Thank you so much for the review and we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen B.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2018
Decent rental with nice amenities Location was great with open backyard. Only negatives were that some updates were needed. Living room tv was an old projection tv that was very grainy and carpet in the home was old. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 12, 2018 Hello Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Tom M.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2018
Excellent stay The stay was excellent, everything was clean and the service was excellent. Highly recommended for big families.
- Yazmin A.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2019
Family vacation Nine of our immediate family, including 4 children, had a fine experience. The amenities were as described. Wish the hot tub had been available for our use. Would be nice to have a handbook with detailed information about the various Tahoe Donner facilities for golf, swimming, tennis, food, etc. There is noise audible from golf course maintenance at 6AM Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Hi Mimi, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that this home is the perfect place to get restful relaxation away from the world, especially for families. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mimi L.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2019
Amazing home This home was one of the best places we have rented and this is our sixth year of going on this annual trip . This home has everything a family could want the bedrooms were spacious there were things for us to do in the home it was clean it was well stocked we felt very comfortable there and definitely would go back again .
- lisa m.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2018
Excellent House was fantastic. Clean on arrival. Kitchen is well equipped. Plenty of space. Pool table and shuffle board are great for relaxing after a day on the slopes. When we arrived the water in the hot tub was dirty. I sent an email to TurnKey and it was serviced the next morning. Couldn't ask for more. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 22, 2018 Kyle, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/21/2018
Chalet Awesome house for family vacation. Pictures on the web were accurate. There were just a couple things that could be improved. The trash compactor foot control was broken and check in time was 3:00 pm but the housekeepers were still there when we arrived at 3;10. They were gone by 4:20. Fortunately we were able to go to the main floor while they finished downstairs. Overall our visit was great. I would stay here again and highly reccommend this home. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, February 2, 2018 Hi Kathy, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will make sure the trash compactor is fixed and our Housekeepers are finishing their cleans on time moving forward. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Marie L.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2018
Great property, but not properly cleaned The location of the property is great and Tunkey was accessible and responsive. Unfortunately when we arrived, the cabin had not been properly cleaned (dirt and broken glass in a bed, sticky tables and surfaces, not vacuumed). Turnkey sent cleaners and refunded the cleaning deposit, BUT, it was a huge inconvenience. We had to work around the cleaners as we unpacked cars and made dinner. Very disappointing way to begin our family reunion week. In addition, there was a problem with carpenter ants in the main floor master bathroom. Turkey offered to send someone, but we declined. <br/><br/>Overall, it felt like the cabin hadn’t been used for awhile. Things were dusty and there was just an overall feeling that things were dirty. The patios off the back were covered in sunflower seeds. We opted not to use the spa because we were concerned about when it had last been serviced. When things start off on the wrong foot, it makes you question the cleanliness of everything else.<br/><br/>Aside from the cleaning issues, the cabin was a great space. We had 13 people total (6 kids and 7 adults). We had room to move around. The TV space upstairs was great for the kids and we all enjoyed playing pool and shuffleboard. The kitchen appliances were great and made cooking easy. Loved the patio space, too.<br/><br/>Overall, we paid a lot of money to rent this cabin for a week and even with the positive aspects of the cabin, we will not rent it again. When you pay good money for a cabin, there should not be the issues we experienced. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team back out to clean the home, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is also following up on the ant issue you’ve mentioned and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/8/2018
Tahoe Donner Vacation From the house itself, to the location, to the property management this was a 5 star vacation all the way around! To start with the property management, they did a great job communicating with us, even so far as to text me giving me a heads up that due to an impending snow storm, there were going to be challenging road conditions and to bring chains (We did). The property was very clean and it was easy to access, and had everything we needed. There are some big ticket items and small details that made this home a great place for multiple families (with kids). As you enter, one level up, is the main gathering area with an open concept kitchen/dining area/main living room that is very comfortable and provides beautiful views of the trees due to the tall windows. Its the layout of this house that made it perfect. Upstairs from the main room is a game area/second couch with TV, perfect for the kids to watch a movie away from the adults. Then again is another game room downstairs from the main room, with a pool table, that makes yet another gathering spot away from the main area. Lots of different areas to socialize. On the lower floor is 3 more bedrooms for those that like to be away from the action in a quieter part of the house. A small but important detail is that all the furniture is rounded! No sharp corners on anything for your kids to hurt themselves on. The stairs are all carpeted as well, peace of mind for the smaller kids. All the bedrooms have a space heater and an air filter, providing a litte "white noise" should you like that to sleep. The driveway to the house is very long and we made it our sledding hill after a big snow. Didn't even need the snowplay area. And the garage was available to us as well which I thought was a nice touch, (snowed a lot while we were there) The house is on a quiet, very beautiful street, and the HOA's snow plows were out early and made the roads accessible. It was a great experience!
- Brad L.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 290 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 28, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 01, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Tahoe Donner 5BR - Pool, Hot Tub, 3 Decks, 2 Fire Pits, BBQ, Pool Table, Golf

ID 238706 - 5 beds (5 king). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Truckee Vacation Rentals
All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us. Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543