×
max 12 guests      4 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ice Maker
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Clothes Hangers
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • Attractions Attributes
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 191 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 191 - 354 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 283 - 371 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 468 - 565 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 317 - 387 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 356 - 391 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 496 - 507 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 379 - 402 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 310 - 471 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 396 - 405 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 310 - 316 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 379 - 402 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 5 nights 576 - 578 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 5 nights 601 - 622 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 426 - 456 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 546 - 555 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 426 - 456 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 552 - 557 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 475 - 527 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 426 - 456 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 310 - 471 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 404 - 405 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 1,272 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,272 - 1,597 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,088 - 2,151 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 3,264 - 3,785 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,337 - 2,595 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,467 - 2,519 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,456 - 3,505 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,701 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,426 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,792 - 2,799 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 2,158 - 2,169 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,701 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 4,029 - 4,052 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 4,201 - 4,350 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,999 - 3,030 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,823 - 3,845 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,030 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,866 - 3,874 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,440 - 3,644 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,030 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,426 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,815 - 2,821 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 30 5,158 - 5,184 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,518 - 10,264 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,217 - 9,600 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,424 - 4,514 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,424 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,424 - 4,556 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 11,412 - 11,443 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,032 - 12,221 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 15,551 - 15,558 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,129 - 12,253 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 15,548 - 15,574 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 13,785 - 14,774 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,153 - 12,264 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,601 - 9,910 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (19 raters)
Property condition (19 raters)
Location (19 raters)
Cleanliness (19 raters)
Services from rental manager (19 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Vacations on the snow House has great location,but the wi fi don’t work better good,some of the appliances needs to be replaced,the fire place,the chimney needs to be fixed the Vent doesn’t work,the bedroom up stair needs better beds instead having too many just put a few good beds and the bedroom it will looks better Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 22, 2020 Hi Mowgli, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our home. We are sorry to hear that you encountered issues during your stay, and we wish that you had let us know then so we could have helped. Always remember, our 24/7 guest support line is always available for any needs or concerns you may have, never hesitate to contact us for assistance. Our records indicate that you did report the WIFI issue and that a member of our team was able to connect with you, verify the signal was working and stayed with you while you connected, we are sorry if you had issues afterward. We have had the fireplace inspected and evaluated and can report that it is working properly. Regarding your comments on the appliances and the beds we appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share this with the owner as well. While mattress preferences vary by person, we always welcome your comments. If there is anything else that we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know. – The TurnKey VR Team
- Mowgli R.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2020
Dangerous Deck Deck could collapse - Leak in bathroom, sheet rock could collapse/possible fecal leakage, glass shards left in garage area, filthy carpet, mouse, rat or other critter droppings,couldn't get in, Barbecue in dining area not put together, lights and ceiling fans not working, NO WIFI, bathtubs and showers don't drain well, uncomfortable beds, dangerous bunks. Not as pictured or described. Could possibly be a great house, as the view of golf course is lovely, and the size of the house is very accommodating. Do not rent this house until repaired. Otherwise stocked with nice pots and pans and other kitchen amenities. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Hi Penelope, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to immediately send someone out to assemble the BBQ and replace any burnt out light bulbs, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We would also like to note that there are no issues with the deck or foundation, there are no leaks at the home, the entire property has been treated by professional pest control, and the WiFi is back up and running. Our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you've mentioned and will make sure your cleanliness concerns are addressed with Housekeeping and any outstanding maintenance issues are resolved. Although it doesn't change things, we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/11/2019
Great for a large gathering The house needs a little update and some TLC. Beds were not very comfortable, however it was nice to have three rooms with king beds. Carpet is extremely dirty, two of the kitchen stove burners did not work. Location was great. All in all it was a decent house for a rental. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Hi Mary, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the spaciousness and layout of this home, as well as location, make it perfect for larger get-togethers. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/30/2019
Not Up To The Mark One sink became clogged and caused a gross situation. The heater was broken and we had to manually fix it after reading the heater manual and deciphering error codes. And they didn't provide enough toilet tissue.<br/>Also the twin beds were more hammock-like and not mattress-like which was unexpected. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Hi Aena, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about issue with the sink and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it's our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it but wish we had known about your hater issues so that we may have assisted you. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through their arrival days so that they may take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities your might find in a hotel. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We hope to host you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/4/2019
Pleasently Surprised The rental upon arrival was immaculate. I came up with 6 teenage boys and we went snowboarding at Lake Tahoe Donner Resort for (2) days. The house had (1) king size bed downstairs on the main floor in the master with (2) queens in separate rooms upstairs and 8 single beds that were in a large single room. More than enough room to sleep. The house is 2 stories with 3 full baths and a half bath on the main floor so more than enough toilets for people to use. There was a laundry room with ample laundry soap to use. Everything was in working condition upon arrival. The house itself was big enough for 12 people. We only had 7 total and it was more then enough room for us. Everyone was able to take a hot shower in the mornings with no issues. The kitchen was filled with gas stove, huge refridgerator, toaster, microwave and oven and all the tools you need to cook. Pots and pan could be more and of better quality. There were enough cooking spices to take you though next year. Lots of garbage bags, dish washing liquid and toilet paper. I bought 6 extra rolls and only had to use 3 extra. I left my other 3 there for the house for the next guests to use. <br/>The bbq grill needed to be bigger and upgraded. We used it (2) of the 3 nights that we were there. The propane tank was filled to the top which was nice.<br/>I would recommend this property to stay. Management does read what you have to say about the property and making improvements. And I would stay again if I were to go back to the Lake Tahoe area. Only thing is there was not a working battery in the garage door opener and that would have been helpful in the winter when there is snow or rain. <br/>I want to talk about the management team. They were very nice and helpful. From the beginning they sent me a text to confirm my rental and kept in touch with me through text replying back quickly if I had any questions. Its nice to have a team that is responsive to your needs.<br/>Thank you for a really Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Hi Stephanie, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Stephanie S.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Beautiful property Beautiful property worth every penny!
- Jasmine M.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2019
Needs thorough cleaning and deferred maintenance Ideal layout and space for our group of 8 but needs attention badly. Missing window screens upstrs, broken scree door on slider dnstrs, many windows dnstrs would not open, a/c didn't cool well, ceiling fan in liv rm not working. No updated instruction folder. Towel hldrs coming off wall, carpet stained badly - needs cleaning, filthy return air grill, broken stair railing, sheets on dnstrs bed rough and uncomfortable. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 30, 2018 Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you had during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved for future stays. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Chris W.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Disappointed Filthy carpet, throw rugs and sofas<br/>Broken- coffee pot (overflows)<br/> Screen door (got fixed)<br/> BBQ (got fixed, but still not right)<br/> Fan remote (put in New battery, still <br/> Didn't work-short?)<br/> MBED door wouldn't open when unlocked<br/> Ice maker at bar<br/> Garbage compactor hard to open<br/> Bunk room fan has a loud rattle, bathroom <br/> Shower clogs up<br/> Air hockey game didn't work<br/> Various light bulbs out<br/> Filthy freezer<br/>These are all little things that add up to too many things vacationers shouldn't have to deal with. I would hesitate to use Turnkey in the future because their standards seem pretty low. The house itself is huge and laid out great. It needs a good cleaning and good maintenance.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 30, 2018 Hi Juliann, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Please be assured our team has been addressing the various items and issues you came across, and we were happy to help out to remedy the grill for your stay. Since your stay, the team has replaced the regulator, the trash compactor has been addressed, and all lights and fans have been changed and repaired. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. We are hopeful to have you stay with us again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/17/2018
Perfect for our big group This is a great house for large groups with kids!! We took a group of girls to Truckee for a High School Cross Country Camp. PERFECT!! Lots of space and one huge room for team meetings. The patio has a table that is big enough for your whole party. We had everything we needed for 5 nights.
- Dave V.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2018
Winter family vacation The house was big enough for my 13 member family. It has a lot of beds and kids enjoyed the room with bunk and twin beds. Location was perfect. It was peaceful and everyone enjoyed to the fullest. Only complain we had was that internet wasn't working. Definitely going back next winter. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 10, 2019 Hi Zainal, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are so glad to hear that his home was perfect for you and your family. That said, we apologize for the wifi issues that occurred while you were in the home. Rest assured that our field operations team has identified the issue and will be working to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for being a wonderful guest, please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- zainal amir k.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2019
Nice Home Nice home. Some of the beds weren't super comfortable, but the living space was great for a big group. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 25, 2019 Hi Rebecca, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re are sorry to hear some of the beds were not comfortable. We hope you enjoyed your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Rebecca G.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2019
Good deal (in November), moderate-quality property Our rental experience was great because we were really just looking for a house that could sleep a lot of people, had a good location, and just had the basics. This house had that. A few things were randomly broken (trash compactor handle, nightstand), the mattresses felt very worn, and labels on the kitchen drawers would have been useful, a few towels were stained. But towels, linens, and pillows were plentiful, the space was really well laid out for a group, etc. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Hi Robin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this property and that it fit your needs. While mattress preferences vary from person to person, we do apologize for any inconveniences they may have caused you. Rest assured that our field operations team will address each of the issues mentioned. Thank you for being a wonderful guest, we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/20/2018
Don&#x2019;t book here during the snow Poor WiFi connection, one of the few driveways on the street that isn&#x2019;t maintained to have the snow/ice removed. Prepare to bring or buy tire chains at your own expense. They sent someone out to clear about a quarter of the driveway. The master bedroom toilet did not flush and the whole home had little to no toilet paper. No garage bags. The light on the deck died and it was hard to see at night, The air hockey table also did not work. We had to figure out which remote worked for the tv. Last but not least, we had a bear break into the garbage shed and all the trash was all over the street. We found out next morning that a neighbors camera caught the act. Turnkey said we were responsible for the bear free trash, The shed was locked and keep in mind the trash can has no lid. Definitely want my or some of the money back for all the inconveniences. Book elsewhere. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Hi Christian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We’re a bit confused that you mention that you are responsible for any fees involving trash. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up, we want to reassure you that you have not and will not be charged any fees as a result of these issues you experienced during your stay. Our local team has followed up on the maintenance issues, such as the lack of toilet paper, light that was out, and air hockey table to ensure our future guests have a great stay. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Christian A.
Reviewed On: 12/13/2018
Not happy My family used this property for our snow. When we entered the property it smelled strong cigarettes, it was garbage and debris left in the window <br/>The sheets did not feel clean at least the top blankets, they were very grimy ... I went to the store and got some disinfectant and cleaned the house to myself. When I told the property manager the situation he debated with me <br/>And said it was an inconvenience to come smell the place.... ok when I got back from the store there was a can of smoke spray inside of the property. Thank you for the smoke spray. I will not recommend this property to any of my family or friends. The power went out now way to light or heat the sitting area... there where bugs I took photos... Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 31, 2019 Hi Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Our field operation team was able to go to the rental during your stay and confirmed that the linens were clean, that there was no rip on the sofa cushion, and the property did not smell of smoke. That said, we would like to apologize for the garbage and debris left on the window sill. Unfortunately, this item was missed by our cleaning staff, and we are following up with them to ensure this does not happen again in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Carolyn Roniece L.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2019
president's day weekend we had a lovely time. the house was really comfortable for our group of 5 children (10-16) and 4 adults. the large kids room with all of the twin beds was a hit.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2018
Enjoyed our family vacation in the snow. Overall we had a really good time at this property. There were a few housekeeping issues (damp towels and some missing sheets) when we arrived, but Turnkey representatives were quick to respond and the issues were resolved promptly. This home is quite large and spacious and accommodated out group of 14 quite comfortably. Cooking meals was a breeze in the large kitchen with the nice appliances and huge refrigerator for all the food and snacks. The pots and pans in the kitchen weren't the best, but we brought the ones we needed from home anyway. We enjoyed a fire everyday in the wood burning stove as there was plenty of wood in the garage. All the bathrooms were clean and equipped with shampoo and body wash and the showers were large with good water pressure. The king bed in the master was very comfortable and warm. Unfortunately the 8 twin beds (bunk beds) in the loft are not meant for adults. They were all very uncomfortable due to the springs and very thin if you can call them that, mattresses. They would be perfect for children though. The furniture in the family room was very comfortable and looked updated with plenty of seating for our group. This is a perfect location for the kids to play in the snow. Just walk down the back steps to an open area (golf course?) and plenty of room to sled. We also enjoyed getting bundled up and just walking through the neighborhood on Ski View Loop. Truckee is also about 10 minutes down the road with lots of cute shops and diners. Even though we had a few issues upon arrival, we would stay at this property again as Turnkey was very receptive to our feedback regarding our check in. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, February 22, 2018 Hi Debra, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the Housekeeping issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to provide more towels and linens, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the pots and pans and twin beds and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Debra S.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2018
Great weekend Our stay at this property was wonderful and everything we hoped for. Weare looking to rent this same propertysometime this summer
- paris j.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2018
Family Reunion We really enjoyed the house and location. The back deck had a view of the golf course and was very peaceful looking out to the open area. The deck had a large table to accommodate our large group and many chairs to enjoy bar b q in the evenings. Kitchen was well stocked.
- Margaret E.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2018
Reunion 2018 First ever, so no comparisons.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 304 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 18, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Sprawling 4BR/3.5BA at Tahoe Donner ? Near Golf, Skiing, Beach

ID 240078 - 9 beds (3 king, 4 single and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Truckee Vacation Rentals
Plan a multi-family retreat to this 4BR/3.5BA home at Tahoe Donner. With two living areas, an open floor plan, and an expansive wood deck, the home is ideal for groups. Visit Lake Tahoe, hit the slopes, or tee off in your backyard. Sleeps 14.. Plan a multi-family retreat to this 4BR/2.5BA home in Tahoe Donner. With two living areas, an open floor plan, and an expansive wood deck, the home comfortably accommodates 14 guests.

Stay healthy and relaxed with a visit to Trout Creek Recreation Center (for a small daily fee), where you’ll find swimming pools, hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, and steam room.

Have a beach day on the north shore of Lake Tahoe, hit the nearby ski slopes, or tee off at the Tahoe Donner golf course in your own backyard.

ABOUT THE HOME

This sprawling mountain home includes four comfortable bedrooms on two spacious levels.

The chef in your group will love whipping up home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchen. Mix up evening cocktails at a wet bar with mini fridge, and gather the group in the dining area with a table for eight.

After dinner, come together in the inviting living area with a wood-burning fireplace. Watch your favorite shows on the 42” flat screen TV, or get some fresh air on the expansive deck with BBQ grill, al fresco dining, and beautiful golf course views.

Find a half bathroom on the main level, just next door to the laundry.

Another living area is located on the second level and features a 32” flat screen TV with DVD player and an air hockey table.

Sleep soundly in the master bedroom with a plush king-size bed, soaring ceilings, a private sitting area, a spacious walk-in closet, and access to the deck. The en-suite master bath features a jetted soaking tub, a glass walk-in shower, a dual vanity, and a water closet.

Upstairs, the second and third bedrooms each offer king-size beds and share a Jack-and-Jill bathroom with tub/shower combination.

The fourth bedroom sleeps eight guests in two sets of twin bunk beds and four separate twin beds. It also has its own en-suite bath with tub/shower combination and separate water closet.

Extras at this home include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and parking for up to five cars.

THE LOCATION

At this rental, you have access to Tahoe Donner’s unprecedented collection of amenities. Get active together with a dizzying range of things to do.

Private Amenities (available for an $8/day fee for guests over the age of 7):
Visit the Trout Creek Rec Center, with fitness rooms and classes, lap pool, spas & steam, massages, and more. Or the Tahoe Donner Tennis Center, catering to both pros and newcomers. Or The Beach Club Marina, with its unbound lake views, watersports rentals, and a great beach for sun and sandcastles.

Public Amenities:
Try Tahoe Donner Cross Country & Downhill Ski Areas, one of America’s premier cross-country facilities with 100km of trails, plus family-friendly slopes and lessons. In summer, bring clubs for the Tahoe Donner Golf Course (available to guests at a discounted member rate!), and sneakers for traversing 60 miles of hiking and biking trails—or explore them on horseback from the Tahoe Donner Equestrian Center.

Dining:
Families love Pizza on the Hill in the Northwoods Clubhouse for its kid-friendly fare and game room. Check out The Lodge Restaurant and Pub for casual fare on the golf greens, or head to the Equestrian Center for its famous Saturday Night BBQ.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543