max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • forests
    • library
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Television
    • Wireless Internet
    • Netflix
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Kitchen
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Ski & Snowboard
    • Tennis
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • sailing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • whitewater rafting
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Wood Stove
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • DVD
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Tennis
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 87 - 128 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 153 - 244 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 213 - 243 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 103 - 201 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 202 - 209 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 103 - 196 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 129 - 198 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 103 - 196 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 131 - 174 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 239 - 248 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 149 - 185 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 172 - 202 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 183 - 208 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 4 nights 282 - 296 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 183 - 208 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 172 - 197 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 250 - 259 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 149 - 185 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 174 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 238 - 264 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 138 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 690 - 711 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,345 - 1,698 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,524 - 1,625 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 874 - 976 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,425 - 1,431 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 874 - 999 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 1,002 - 1,346 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 874 - 976 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 925 - 1,077 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,659 - 1,679 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,019 - 1,158 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,193 - 1,295 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,274 - 1,454 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,960 - 2,074 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,274 - 1,375 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,193 - 1,318 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,731 - 1,768 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,056 - 1,158 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 976 - 1,077 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,845 - 3,007 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,228 - 6,339 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,785 - 6,200 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,164 - 3,555 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,766 - 5,774 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,285 - 3,614 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 21 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri) 30 3,925 - 5,469 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,391 - 3,651 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,670 - 3,957 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,766 - 6,779 USD
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,169 - 4,390 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,087 - 5,268 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,667 - 4,835 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,026 - 7,061 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,136 - 4,348 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,849 - 4,041 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (9 raters)
Property condition (9 raters)
Location (9 raters)
Cleanliness (9 raters)
Services from rental manager (9 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Just what the doctor ordered! Aside from the TV not working (they tried to get it to work) and it having to be re-cleaned it was GREAT! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 1, 2019 Hi Tom, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you encountered during stay but are glad that we were able to assist you after you contacted our 24/7 support line. We can report that the TV is currently operating correctly at the unit and the cleaners have been working within the proper schedule. You were fantastic guests and we would love the opportunity to host you again. –The TurnKey VR Team
- Tom B.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2019
Nice place but staff could not solve a simple problem The condo is very nice. The kitchen is underequipped (no cheese grater, no collander, etc.) And the promised access to Netflix via TurnKey and to our own paid services was blocked by the need for a Roku signin. Despite emails,texts and calls, this was not resolved during our two-day stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 1, 2019 Hi Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and recommend the property. We would like to sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the streaming service set up during your stay. Since your stay, our team has ensured this does not occur again for our next guests. Although not a great excuse, we had an internal communication system glitch. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/6/2019
End of Summer Getaway Pros: The rental was very clean and modernized. The kitchen was well stocked and appliances worked well. Great layout for a couple of small family of four. <br/><br/>Cons: The walls are thin so the guests in the condo upstairs could be heard from time to time walking around, but nothing too loud. We were sent the wrong key code for the door twice before receiving one that worked. <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 27, 2018 Hello Morgan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/12/2018
Nice place but amenities were all closed Found the price to be good relative to other places we searched. Condo was nice and clean. Location was a bit out of the way but not too bad. Our biggest issue was the clubhouse where the pool, hot tub, sauna, grills, pool table, games, etc. were housed was closed 7 of our 9 days there. We enjoyed them the first two nights but when we came back with food to grill the third night the was a sign on the door saying everything was closed. We messaged the company and they responded but never gave an answer why it was closed or when it would open. Given we had to young boys with us we definitely would have stayed elsewhere if we had known we wouldn't have access to these things. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 23, 2018 Hi Ed, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and your children experienced with the clubhouse being closed. Our owner gave us context on the closure, explaining that during the annual inspection of the pool and spa, Nevada County raised certain ingress and egress issues. None of these issues had been raised during previous inspections. Nevertheless, in order to re-open the pool a new entrance had to be installed by the homeowners association. The pool and BBQ area re-opened on July 20th, however the spa remains closed. Guests for the rental, however, will still have access to the spa at Trout Creek. Our local team will ensure that we provide this information and any updates for future stays. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape with 100% accurate listings. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ed S.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2018
Good Location but Not as Advertised: Does NOT Sleep 4 Tahoe Donner Location is nice and the property management company, Turnkey, tried to be attentive, however, not as advertised..."Sofa Bed" is a love-seat sized futon and very uncomfortable, more suitable for a pet if allowed (blankets not linens provided for futon). Came with a queen bed and said futon...Does not sleep 4! 2 Adults and a toddler at most. Stayed during a cold snap and heating system not sufficient to keep the cabin heated in 17 degree weather. Pipes also froze so we went without water on first morning. I do not recommend and would not stay again. Do yourself a favor, pay a little more and stay somewhere else. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver additional linens and portable heaters and resolve the frozen pipe issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. With regards to the sleeper sofa, we would like to confirm that it actually folds out into a Queen-size bed when completely opened. Directions for doing so have been added to our Home Instructions, which all guests receive prior to arrival. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/19/2019
No help from anyone on-site Dirty dishes and pots, very poor and frustrating communication, zero service when we needed help locally, sofabed would kill your waist. Don't bother with this place if you need more than one bed or plan to use the kitchen. It's a shame to see such a great place is unprofessionally managed Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Thank you for providing this valuable feedback, Vinny. It's critical for us to continue to improve our guest experience. While we do see that you were able to reach out 24/7 guest support line it is unacceptable that you weren't able to get the assistance that you needed. You can rest assured that we are thoroughly inspecting and addressing any cleanliness issues in the kitchen to ensure that future guests experience nothing but the best. Again thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/23/2019
Snow weekend The location is great for local skiing. We did not ski at Donner as the snow was not good enough but if it had been, the location would have been perfect. The home was clean enough when we arrived. <br/>I have rented with my family several times from Turnkey and we have always found the propoerties to be of a pretty high standard. Generally, the place was fine but not up to our standards/expectations. It is described as remodeled but it is only partially remodeled. The bath/shower is in serious need of updating. Any normal height adult will have trouble using the shower as it is so short. <br/>We had one serious problem on the final morning when we woke to find that there was no water at all coming out of the taps as the pipes had frozen. The property manager fixed it within a few hours but this put a down on the end of the stay to deal with a morning without any running water. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, February 23, 2018 Hi Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the plumbing issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to thaw the frozen pipes, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Andrea R.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2018
Great Value for the Price! As a first time visitor to the Lake Tahoe area I did not know what to expect in comparison to my usual Colorado ski vacations. This unit was fantastic- fresh, clean, with all the tools (kitchen aides, laundry, wi-fi...) a renter could need. Just bring your own food and move in. The shower water was hot (too hot) and water pressure was great.<br/><br/>The customer help line was prompt and responded each time we called them. Although, we should not have needed to call them in the first place (door lock codes not working, sidewalks not shoveled to the door, little stuff...).<br/><br/>Also, use the wood burning fire place, and the upstairs bedroom electric unit, for heat. It makes a huge difference in the temp of the unit over the kitchen electric wall heater.<br/><br/>I would gladly stay here again if skiing Northstar. It is still a 25 to 180 minute drive - depending upon weather and traffic. Be warned there is a price to pay for staying at a lower price condo than a ski-in out place.<br/><br/>Lastly, when the weather girl says 'chains required' - this place is a few miles off the main road and up a steep hill or three. Have your 4 wheel drive or chains, a regular car won't cut it.<br/><br/>Bottom line: Great unit for two people, or small family if the kids can sleep on the couch. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, March 12, 2018 Hello Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Scott J.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2018
Cute place Nice property which was easy to access and clean. Nice to have access to the pool area as well. The shower could use better water pressure but overall it's well-appointed. <br/><br/>The only real downside was the customer service from the management company. I booked and then immediately realized I needed to cancel to accommodate a larger group within 24 hours. After texting the management company they told me it was no problem to cancel and I would receive a full refund. Just a few hours later they messaged again and told me that was not the case and no refund would be provided. After lots of time on the phone they still refused to let me cancel. It's very disappointing that a large company like TurnKey cannot make an exception in one case especially after they had supplied misinformation. This bad information provided by them ended up costing our group way more than intended and it's really disappointing that they are not more accommodating to their guests. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Hello Kirsten, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good, but are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. We are sorry for any miscommunication that may have happened as well. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24/7, and our TurnKey agents are ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know! You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/7/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 263 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 11, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Wake up and Hit

ID 240585 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Truckee Vacation Rentals
Wake up and hit the slopes in less than 5-minutes from this 1BR Tahoe Donner condo. The two-story rental boasts a wood-burning fireplace, hardwood floors, and an updated kitchen. Abundant amenities include a pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Sleeps 4.. PROPERTY OVERVIEW

Wake up and hit the slopes in less than 5-minutes from this recently updated 1BR Snowpeak condo at Tahoe Donner. The two-story rental boasts a wood-burning fireplace, hardwood floors, and a well-equipped kitchen.

A prime location just minutes from the ski area, this condo includes access to abundant amenities at the Trout Creek Recreation Center including a shared pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, and a fitness center.

LIVING AREA

After a fun-filled day of alpine adventures, relax on the plush couch and armchair in the living area. The couch converts to a sleeper for extra guests. Bring some firewood and stoke the wood-burning fireplace. Watch favorite shows on the 40” TV with Roku and a DVD player.

KITCHEN & DINING

The well-equipped kitchen has plenty of cabinet space and features stainless-steel appliances including a dishwasher and electric range.

Enjoy home-cooked meals together at the dining room table set for four.

BEDROOM & BATH

Between the sleeper sofa and the bedroom, this unit sleeps four total.

Upstairs, the bedroom is outfitted with a queen-size bed, electric fireplace, 25” flat screen TV, and large closet. The en-suite bath includes a tub/shower combination and is stocked with a complimentary starter supply of toiletries.

OUTDOOR AREA

Take in the fresh mountain air on the private deck and make use of the barbeque grill.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Extra perks at this rental include unreserved parking for one vehicle in the open lot, a ski locker, an in-unit washer/dryer, and complimentary Wi-Fi.

Guests have access to the following Tahoe Donner recreational activities/facilities. Note: 4 guests are allowed per guest pass. Each pass has a daily $12 fee.

Private Amenities:
Trout Creek Recreation Center: offering fitness rooms and classes, lap pool, spas & steam, massages, and more.
Tahoe Donner Tennis Center: catering to both pros and newcomers.
The Beach Club Marina: gorgeous lake views, water sports rentals, and a great beach for sun and sandcastles.

Public Amenities (with additional fees):
Tahoe Donner Cross Country: one of America’s premier cross-country facilities with 100 km of trails.
Tahoe Donner Ski Area: a family-friendly ski area with world-class instruction.
Snowplay: laid back après-ski with sledding, tubing, fire pits and hot chocolate.
Tahoe Donner Golf Course
Tahoe Donner Equestrian Center

LOCATION

Tahoe Donner is a prime location for outdoor recreation. Explore the Tahoe National Forest and Tahoe Donner Trails for hiking, biking, snowshoeing, and cross-country skiing.

Access the slopes at Donner in less than 5 minutes and Northstar in just 25 minutes. Kids have their pick among several ice skating rinks as well as museums including KidZone and the Emigrant Trail. During warmer months, enjoy a day by the water at Donner Lake, located just 10 minutes away.

Check out Alder Creek Cafe for a casual farm-fresh lunch, and don’t miss Pizza on the Hill for a family-friendly dining experience. For a meal with views of the spectacular high Sierra landscape, head up to The Lodge Restaurant & Pub.

TOT 773-117


Upon arrival, easily access your condo with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543