max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
    • forests
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Pool Table
    • Television
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Foosball Table
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Wine Fridge
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • golf
    • mountain biking
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Free Wifi
  • Culture Attributes
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort



The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 2 nights 294 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 294 - 436 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 399 - 539 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 577 - 691 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 2 nights 448 - 564 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 419 - 482 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 442 - 451 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 2 nights 356 - 379 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 322 - 367 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 448 - 461 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 322 - 324 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 356 - 379 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 4 nights 690 - 694 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 5 nights 719 - 759 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 374 - 427 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 535 - 547 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 374 - 427 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 545 - 550 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 473 - 486 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 374 - 427 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 322 - 367 USD



Rate Period Weekly
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,993 USD
Jun 5 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,993 - 2,430 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,005 - 3,084 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 4,045 - 4,628 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,369 - 3,742 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,906 - 3,021 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,074 - 3,108 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,471 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,277 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,134 - 3,175 USD
Nov 29 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Sun) 2,213 - 2,217 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,471 USD
Dec 18 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 4,830 - 4,865 USD
Dec 27, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 5,023 - 5,311 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,682 - 2,737 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,749 - 3,773 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,737 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,812 - 3,828 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,327 - 3,356 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,737 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,277 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 25 to Jun 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,062 - 8,145 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,869 - 14,950 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,546 - 12,022 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 12,403 - 12,441 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,806 - 9,861 USD
Oct 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,048 - 9,136 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 12,953 - 12,995 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,721 - 11,024 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 15,268 - 15,276 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,872 - 11,069 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 15,269 - 15,304 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 13,312 - 13,609 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,926 - 11,103 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,048 - 9,136 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (5 raters)
Property condition (5 raters)
Location (5 raters)
Cleanliness (5 raters)
Services from rental manager (5 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Turnkey Runaround - Don't book with them! We stayed for 8 nights in February during ski week. The house was nicely decorated and the layout was large enough for our family, however, we had many issues and working with Turnkey proved difficult. While they were responsive to texts and calls, they never actually solved some of our problems, giving us the run-around, and we left feeling disappointed and disheartened. We will never book a property with Turnkey again and advise others to use a local Tahoe realtor or book directly with owners, as we've done in the past. <br/><br/>For starters, the hot tub was not serviced prior to our visit. And when we reported on Sunday morning that the water level was too low, it was dirty and that it needed to be cleaned, we were told someone would come by Wednesday. We waited. And waited. No one came. The local office and the national office gave us mixed messages about why they couldn't get someone out to service it for the entire duration of our stay. We spent hours on the phone trying to resolve this and find help. Finally, on our last day, 30 minutes prior to checkout, a man arrived and it was serviced for the next guest, which felt like a slap in the face. We paid a premium during ski week for use of a hot tub and have requested a refund to compensate for our disappointment but to no avail. <br/><br/>Other issues included unsafe, broken sink disposal, a faulty gas fireplace, no closet in the downstairs master bedroom, and garbage left in bedroom dresser drawers from the previous tenant that the cleaners missed. If I had to do it all over again, we would have booked elsewhere, simply to avoid the headaches we experienced dealing with Turnkey customer service to resolve what should have been an easy fix. With so many options in Tahoe, you can do better elsewhere. <br/><br/><br/><br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Hi Kim, Thank you for providing us this feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please know that since your stay we have worked with the spa vendor to prevent future delays and prevent this from happening again. Please also know that our local Field Operations Team will be regularly visiting the home to ensure it receives the proper care and maintenance for future guests. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kim D.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2020
Home away from home The home was far nicer than the photos and description depicted. The home was able to accommodate 4 adults and 4 teenagers easily. Everyone was able to find a nice spot to relax and not be on top of others. <br/><br/>The home was clean and in excellent condition. We had no issues during our stay and would like to return to the same location for next year&#x2019;s ski trip. <br/><br/>The property was located near many ski resorts, grocery stores and restaurants. <br/><br/>I recommend this property to families who want a quiet and relaxing home to stay during their vacation.
- Paul S.
Reviewed On: 1/7/2020
Our dream home! This house took our breath away! It's located up the hill about a few miles from I-80 in a quiet neighborhood. The Donner museum, Safeway, and downtown Truckee are just a short drive away. <br/><br/>This place is very well decorated. The pictures on VRBO are accuate. Everything was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable, and the heated floors throughout were awesome! We enjoyed turning on the fireplace and watching movies on the BluRay with surround sound. We enjoyed the pool table downstairs, and took advantage of the wine fridge in the kitchen.<br/><br/>Communication with Turnkey was exceptional! Very friendly and responded quickly.<br/><br/>We felt taken care of, and we really enjoyed our stay!!!<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Hi Kathryn, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We're so glad you were able to utilize the amazing amenities that this gorgeous home has to offer. You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again at any time! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Kathryn F.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2019
Amazing house! I feel bad giving this home any less than the highest rating because it wasn&#x2019;t the house it was the cleaners that make it a very disappointing experience...<br/><br/>The house itself was PERFECT! The most functional home for multiple families. There is a thermostat in every room, heated bathroom floors, 2 fire places. When the kids were napping upstairs the parents could hang down stairs and not worry about being heard. The backyard was great, full of snow and flat for us to run around and play in. The kitchen lacked some things like a can opener, zero spices, and the pans were awful to cook with. We ended buying a non stick pan and baking sheet and left it there for future guests :) <br/><br/>As for the cleaning crew before we were beyond disappointed and really hope the property management addressed this with them. There was an old blue dish sponge (no unopened one/s), there was a disgusting at least week old what looked like a moldy chocolate milk next to the bed.. it looked like a candle so someone picked it up to smell it and the milk moved and made the guest puke. There was broken glass in the dishwasher, dirty socks in the loft areA where the twin beds are, half empty water bottles in the drawers throughout the house and outside, there were 2 legs broken under the dining table with screws hanging out just laying on the floor. <br/>We&#x2019;ve rented 3 cabins a year for the last 8 years, never have we ever experience this dirty of a house. The property management did reach out to send a cleaner the following day however we had already cleaned everything up. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, December 20, 2019 Hi Courtney, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are happy to hear that the house was perfect for you and your family. With that being said, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times when we fall short of that. Please know that we have spoken to our Housekeeping Team about the cleanliness issues and will have our Field Operations Team look at the other items you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. Also, we have passed your comments along to the owner regarding the kitchen items you mentioned. In addition, we can’t stock open condiments like spices for guest safety, your feedback is great for travelers to prepare for the trip ahead of time. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Courtney C.
Reviewed On: 12/18/2019
Great place for a family. Hard as rock beds Overall, the place was great. <br/>The beds are VERY uncomfortable, so bring a mattress topper. <br/>There were some cleanliness issues.<br/>We loved the game room and all the amenities.<br/>I was not crazy about the large piece of plywood propped up against the window blocking our view. It was just leaning up against the house. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Hi Lisa, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and agree that the home is the perfect place for a family vacation. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Please know that we will be having our local field team assist in making sure those items are taken care of. With regard to the beds being uncomfortable, while mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lisa C.
Reviewed On: 1/7/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 302 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 27, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

New Listing! Luxe Tahoe Donner Dream w/ Private Hot Tub & Chef's Kitchen

ID 252281 - 6 beds (2 king, 1 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Truckee Vacation Rentals
Experience vacation perfection at this dreamy 4BR retreat, featuring 4,091 square feet of luxurious living space. Prepare family-style feasts in the kitchen and top off blissful Tahoe Donner days with a relaxing soak in the private hot tub. Sleeps 10.. ** This home is professionally managed by Vacation Rentals, four-time winner of the Travel Weekly Magellan Award for Vacation Rental Hospitality. With , you can always expect exceptional service, a high-quality experience, and one-of-a-kind accommodations. **

Launch a boat or hit the slopes, then top off blissful Tahoe Donner days with a relaxing soak in the private hot tub. Experience vacation perfection at this luxurious three-story 4BR/3.5BA home (with an additional half bath included).


Classic lodge style décor and modern comfort meet under grand cathedral ceilings in the sunlit Great Room. Cozy up on the sectional by the fireplace and 55” TV with surround sound.

Play a game of pool, shuffleboard, or foosball in the game room, which also features a card table, elliptical machine, and TV equipped with Roku. Mix a drink at the well-equipped wet bar -- complete with an icemaker, fridge, and dishwasher.

Settle in and watch a movie on the 70” TV in the family room.


The lavish chef’s kitchen is outfitted with a full suite of stainless steel appliances -- including a six-burner gas range, double ovens, warming drawer, and a wine fridge. Share meals at the table for six.


The large master suite is configured with a plush king bed, sitting area, and flat-screen TV. An en-suite bathroom has a jetted soaking tub and walk-in shower.

Sleep soundly in the guest suite, outfitted with a king bed and 47” TV. A gas fireplace provides added allure, while the en-suite bathroom holds a clawfoot tub, walk-in shower, and walk-in closet.

The third bedroom has a queen bed and flat-screen TV. A fourth bedroom has two twin beds and a small loft area with a queen sleeper sofa. The adjacent bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

Half baths off the Great Room and the game room provide added convenience.


Soak in your hot tub while burgers sizzle on the gas grill, then dine alfresco under pine trees on the serene back deck.


Extra perks include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and driveway parking for three cars. Street parking is not permitted.

Although the home is not equipped with air conditioning, it is rarely needed with Truckee's mild summer weather.


Your reservation includes two passes that allow a total of eight guests to access the Trout Creek Recreation Center for a nominal daily fee per person. Enjoy incredible amenities, including swimming pools, hot tubs, a fitness center, and a sauna. Your purchase also includes access to the Tahoe Donner Tennis Center and the Beach Club Marina. (For current rates and more details, visit the Tahoe Donner Trout Creek Recreation Center website.)

You’ll also enjoy a plethora of fantastic public amenities. Discover the area's best family-friendly skiing at Tahoe Donner Ski Resort. For sledding and tubing, make your way to Snowplay, or explore 100 km of trails at the Tahoe Donner Cross Country Ski Center. In the summer, practice your swing at Tahoe Donner Golf Course and explore over 60 miles of hiking trails in the area. To venture out on horseback, visit the Tahoe Donner Equestrian Center.


License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals