56 Captain's View Offers

- ID 240721 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • duty free shops
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • pond
    • recreation center
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • synagogues
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • rafting
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Near Beach
    • On Bay or Sound
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Terms

Guest acknowledges and understands that he/she is a temporary guest of the property and not a tenant. Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by a parent. This contract is unique to the registered Guest and may not be sublet or otherwise assigned to any other persons.
Guest acknowledges and understands that CHECK IN time is no earlier than 4:00 p.m. and CHECKOUT time is no later than 11:00 a.m. (Savannah) or 10:00 a.m. (Tybee) unless the Guest has made other arrangements with the Property Manager. Unauthorized early check-ins and late check-outs will be charged at a minimum $50/hour based on property rate. If guest would like to arrange for additional time at the property please contact the Property Manager in advance for any applicable rates. There is absolutely NO SMOKING or NO PETS in the Property.
Guest understands that the property is furnished and decorated to the Property Manager’s individual tastes. Guest has viewed pictures of the property on the website and is satisfied with room décor, size, and location of the property. Guest promises to exercise care in the treatment of the accommodations and furnishings.
Occupancy and use of the home, suite(s), courtyard, and common area of the property by guest, or other visiting invitees of Guest, shall not disturb or offend neighbors, nearby residents or other Guests of the property. Loud Music, TVs, or parties will result in immediate eviction with no refund. If the noise disturbs other guests on the property, Guest is subject to financial penalties. The Property Manager reserves the right and prerogative to terminate this Rental Agreement and to ask disruptive guests to vacate the premises in the event of complaints or in the discretion of the Property Manager with no refunding of rental fee.
CITY OF SAVANNAH NOISE ORDINANCE
GUESTS MUST VACATE ALL OUTSIDE AREAS SUCH AS COURTYARDS, DECKS, PATIOS, STREETS, SIDE WALKS, ETC. BY 9PM.
Guest shall be solely responsible for any and all damage to the property, furnishings, personal property, and missing or stolen merchandise from property. If you notice any property damage upon your arrival, please bring it to our attention immediately. The Property Manager reserves the right and Guest Authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest’s credit card for any and all such damages or loss. The total amount of the value or repair of an item(s) will be charged to the credit card listed below.
Keys must be left in the property and the key box upon your departure. Failure to leave the 2 sets of keys will result in a $15 charge per key. Garage Door openers not left at the property will result in a $150 charge.
Guest acknowledges that the Property Manager is not responsible for any loss of money, jewelry, or other personal items of Guests or any invitees of Guest. Guest hereby agrees to indemnify and hold harmless the Property Manager from any and all claims including those of third parties for damage to person or property, arising out of or in any way related to Guest or invitees of Guest use of premises resulting from the building or any part of it or any equipment or appurtenance becoming out of repair, or resulting from any accidental in or about the building, or resulting directly or indirectly from any act or neglect of any Guest of the property, invitees of Guest or of any other person. Guest assumes the risk of injury and any related pain and suffering or medical expenses or other losses relating to the use of the Property Manager’s property and/or recreational activities on the premises or in the city where property is located and will hold the Property Manager harmless with respect thereto.
Guest shall leave the Property Manager’s property, premises and furnishings (in original location) in clean and undamaged condition. Guest understands that the Property Manager reserves the right, and Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for any necessary repairs, or for extra cleaning which may be necessary. If Guest moves any of the furniture in the house and/or garden, patio furniture during their stay, guest must return it to its original location prior to check out. Failure to do so will result in a $100 charge.
Guest shall not bring, keep or have either inside or outside the premises of the property any article or thing of a hazardous nature, including fireworks, explosives, flammable items, firearms, gas, charcoal, or propane grills or any other item that either might be or could be hazardous or considered hazardous by any insurance company.
Guest acknowledges and agrees that NO REFUNDS will be made for the failure of any of the property equipment, televisions, appliances, plumbing, heating or air conditioning. However, in the event of any such failure or any difficulty with any such appliances, Guest is requested to contact the Property Manager and every effort will be made to make prompt repairs.
Guest understands and agrees that the maximum number of occupancy as stated on your Confirmation Letter must not be exceeded and in the event that the maximum occupancy is exceeded, the Property Manager and the City of Savannah Fire Marshall will evict immediately without notice any number of guests in excess of the maximum occupancy number or the entire party. This rule and requirement is made a part of this agreement for insurance regulation requirements, fire code and city ordinance requirements, and particularly for the safety of Guests. The Property Manager has the right to inspect the property during your stay to guarantee that this stipulation has not been violated.
No Weddings, Receptions, Events, Reunions, or Parties of any kind are to be held at the property or in the courtyard, outside area without the written consent of the Property Manager. Events require a separate Event Contract and Event Fees. The Definition of an Event is any gathering of people at the property that exceeds the number of people sleeping at the property as stated in the Confirmation Letter. The Property Manager has the right to inspect the property at any time during your stay to guarantee that this stipulation has not been violated.
If, due to an act of God, or to unforeseen circumstances, the property becomes unavailable for rental to Guest, the Property Manager’s liability shall be limited to the refund of any deposits or other rental amounts previously paid.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 26 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 123 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 140 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Mar 10 Min Stay 2 nights 175 USD
Mar 11 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 200 USD
Aug 10 to Oct 27 Min Stay 3 nights 200 USD
Oct 28 to Nov 25 Min Stay 2 nights 175 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 200 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 175 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 26 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 735 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 805 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,050 USD
Mar 11 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,150 USD
May 25 to Aug 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,500 USD
Aug 10 to Oct 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,150 USD
Oct 28 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,050 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,050 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great location This is a great place to stay on Tybee. The view from the deck is beautiful. There was a little problem with the toilet and the owner were very prompt at fixing it and even offered to refund one of our nights. The mster bedroom is very nice and the big bathtub is awesome.
Reviewed On: 2018-11-27
AWESOME!!! My mom and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was perfect for two people. The kitchen is just a small galley kitchen, but worked perfect for our needs. Very clean and beautiful house. Very quiet location. We loved the turtles in the pond behind the house. We would definitely come back! We loved it!!
Reviewed On: 2018-09-22
Our Stay - We enjoyed our stay at Tybee. This unit was spotlessly clean and we thoroughly enjoyed the bedroom and bathroom areas. The kitchen was difficult to use for cooking as there is only a sink that would typically be used in a wet bar and there was no dishwasher. This made washing dishes difficult. Additionally, there is no covered outdoor space which would have been nice due to the rain or even sun. The only sitting in the living room space is a sofa -- a chair would've been nice, but the space is tight. Nonetheless, we were not in the unit except in the evenings so we made it work. There is no soundproofing between the units - only a single door - so it can be quite noisy. Definitely better suited for a couple than a family.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-01
Very Enjoyable The Family had a good trip. Sleeps 4 very well. did not seat 4 comfortably. Kitchen was very small and limiting. we ended up eating all dinners out. it was outlined that it was a kitchenette but smaller than expected. it was very nice just different than expected.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-25
Beach vacation Very clean nicely decorated comfortable beds and close to beach and restaurants.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-15
Nice, quiet location Place was super clean. Only down side neighbors in unit next door had pretty noisy kids, not much sound proofing between the two units. There is a hotel style adjoining door in the kitchen, and you can hear everything they’re saying. Can’t really pull up shade in beautiful bathroom, because it’s a view of neighbors deck. House was super clean though, thrilled about that. Kitchen fully stocked for anything you need. It is small but worked fine. Overall happy with the rental, would stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-21
Great Rental Wife an I enjoyed our stay at 56 Captains View. Although not directly beachfront it is a short walk. Duplex unit with large Master and Master bath. Upstairs bedroom with its own bathroom and 2 twin beds. Great rental for a family of four. Kitchen is very small, but we ate out at many of the close by restaurants. Would definitely rent again when we visit family in Savannah. Owner was very accommodating and agreed to our late check out.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-25
Beautiful property best-suited for 2 Beautiful 2 bed/2 bath condo with fabulous views. Spacious a luxurious master bedroom and bath with adjoining deck. Living/dining/kitchen is very small. Seating for 4 is limited. Kitchen had a tiny sink and was barely useable. This condo is really appropriate and comfortable for two people. It is lovely under those conditions.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-10
Disappointing accomodation and location This property is really not ocean front - it is located about 200 yds from water. Even that water is actually the mouth of the Savannah River. it was only a 10 min walk thru a coastal meadow to get to the ocean front beach; but, you cannot view or hear the ocean from the windows or deck. The kitchen is very inadequate for more than a couple of days - tiny sink, terrible cookware. (we stayed for 28 days) The laundry equip is in an unlighted garage. People in the adjoining unit sound like they are staying with you due to poor sound proofing. Tybee Island is a wonderful place (unspoiled and intimate). The accom0dations should be priced FAR lower for what you get. We would not do it again.<br/>JT Response from Luxury Living Savannah; Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your extended 28 day stay. The beach in front of the property is in fact on the Ocean. The Savannah River does flow into the ocean on the North side of the island but quite a bit farther north than our beach. 56 Captain's view is our smallest beach property so it is really not designed for extended monthly stays. It is perfect for weekly stays. The galley kitchen is clearly depicted in the pictures on the listing. Ellie our property manager spent a great deal of time tending to your every need on a hourly/daily basis during your stay. So if you would have informed her of your dissatisfaction with the size of the property prior to reading this review, we could have easily moved you to one of our larger oceanfront properties on the island.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-25
Spring Break Our stay at this beach house was wonderful! The property was everything I expected.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-01
Tybee Island Beaches are Beautiful 56 Captain's Way is lovely. Stayed 2 nights. Great views of the ocean, short walk to the beach, very comfortable beds and an amazing bathtub in the master bedroom. Upstairs bedroom/bathroom offers privacy. We had sunny weather, except it was cold at night and the heat wasn't working. Bummer there weren't extra blankets. Called in the morning and they responded immediately, but since we were leaving that day we didn't reap the benefits. Gave us a 20% discount for a return stay. A bit disappointing as we are too far away to return to the area. Was told there was a 24 hour emergency number to call. Wished it had been posted in the condo or in our paperwork. Response from Luxury Living Savannah; Saturday, March 17, 2018 Thank you for all the wonderful comments! We strive to provide a wonderful property and experience. As I stated when we spoke on the phone, I wished you would have called us to let us know there was a problem. We have 24 hour emergency service for our HVAC systems and could have addressed the heat situation immediately. Had you called us we also could have delivered extra blankets within the hour. Please come back and stay with us in the future and we will try our best to make your stay perfect!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-10

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 14, 2018.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 10, 2018

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Tybee Island Vacation Rentals -
56 Captain's View offers incredible Sunsets in a pastoral setting on quiet North Beach. Watch the bewitching Cargo ships float by while sitting on your Ocean View deck overlooking the turtle pond!. Enjoy incredible Sunsets and watch the ships sail by while sitting on your deck. Captain's View is a tranquil setting that is most appreciated in the early morning and at sunset. The property is also known for bird watching, as many rare species are often sited on the property. Captain's View has a turtle pond right off the patio that is a protected wetlands. A short 200-yard stroll via a private beach access takes you to a wide, uncrowded beach with the best fishing on Tybee. There is nothing between you and the beach but sand dunes and turtles.

In addition to the enjoyment of the wetlands, you have beach views over the tops of the DNR protected myrtle. Daily you have scenes of the massive Cargo Shipping Vessels pass by your windows. This Captain's View duplex is on a quiet residential street away from the noise and crowds of the pier.One of your neighbors is a Hollywood star.

56 Captain's View is a cozy 2 bedroom, 2 bath duplex decorated with casual beach furnishings and décor. A local Tybee artist was commissioned specifically for this home to create the paintings of the resident egrets. The cozy sitting/eating area has a couch and TV. There is a galley kitchenette with all appliances except a dishwasher.

The Palatial master bath has dazzling amenities such a double vanity, large walk in closet, separate shower and 6 foot air tub offering up a Killer Ocean View while you soak away the stress of real life. The delightful master bedroom has a king size bed and a Smart TV. The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds and an en suite bathroom with a newly renovated shower.

Free WiFi
All linens and towels provided except for beach towels.
Property's AIR CONDITIONING is cooled to comfortable 72 degrees

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543