A Luxury 4 Bedroom

- ID 221584 - 6 beds (2 king, 1 queen, 1 other and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
max 12 guests      4 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Outside Patio
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • flat screen TV
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
    • On Free Bus Route
    • Nearby Liquor Store
  • Culture Attributes
    • Summer Music Festival
    • Alpine Botanical Gardens
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Mountain Views
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Hiking Trails
    • Fly Fishing
    • Bike Trails close by
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Creek
    • Mountain Views
    • Near Water Fall
    • Close to fly fishing
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Books
    • Restaurant nearby

Loading...

Terms

By making payment on this reservation, Payor/Guest is deemed to have accepted the conditions as set forth in this confirmation. Each property is decorated and equipped according to the tastes of the respective property owner. Guests agree to abide by the Rules & Regulations applicable to this property.

PAYMENTS & ADVANCE DEPOSITS: 50% Is Due Immediately Upon Booking, Balance of PAYMENT IS REQUIRED 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL! (FULL PAYMENT ON CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR'S IS REQUIRED BY NOVEMBER 1st)

CASH, VISA/MASTERCARD/DISCOVER, AMEX, TRAVELERS CHECKS or PERSONAL CHECKS with GUARANTEE is acceptable form of payment.

Cancellations made outside of 30 days prior to your arrival will result in a $100 penalty fee.
Cancellations made inside of 30 days prior to your arrival will result in forfeiture of all monies.

CHECK IN TIME IS AT 3:00 p.m. CHECK OUT TIME IS AT 10:00 a.m. Please make travel plans accordingly.

Sorry NO PETS allowed in any of our properties.

Travel Insurance is recommended.

Unit and rate are not guaranteed until deposit is paid.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 9 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 550 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 750 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 4 nights 1,200 USD
Dec 26, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 6 nights 1,200 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights 825 USD
Feb 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 4 nights 900 USD
Apr 1 to Jul 2 Min Stay 2 nights 550 USD
Jul 3 to Jul 7 Min Stay 4 nights 550 USD
Jul 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 550 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 9 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,600 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 5,250 USD
Dec 26, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 8,400 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 5,550 USD
Feb 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 6,300 USD
Apr 1 to Jul 2 Min Stay 7 nights 3,600 USD
Jul 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,600 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 9 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,500 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 27,000 USD
Apr 1 to Jul 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,500 USD
Jul 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,500 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

5166 Black Gore Ln This property was perfect for my guests and I totaling 7 adults and 3 less than 8 years old. The property was well kept and in a nice location on Gore creek. The creek covered up most of the interstate 70 noise. There were however, boats and trailers etc. apparently being stored across the creek from the property but easily in view :( which took away from the otherwise pleasing views from the house and deck. Perhaps a review or update in zoning or homeowners assn. would fix that. I would otherwise recommend this home to friends/family.
Reviewed On: 2018-09-29
Great place for large family We had a great vacation with 11 from our family. The upstairs has the master with a king and two bathrooms plus a large living area, kitchen and deck with BBQ pit. The table was large enough for all 11 of us to eat and play cards. Downstairs has a sitting area with TV and couch/pull out bed plus 3 bed rooms. One has 2 bunks (4 twin beds), 1 has a King and 1 has a Queen. Each downstairs bedroom as its own bathroom. The hot tub was great. There were some problems with it but the Gore Properties people came out really quickly. It is right next to the creek which the kids loved. It is far from Vail Village (5-6 miles) so you can't just go out and walk around vail village or get food. The nearest grocery store is 2 miles but it is small. The larger ones are 4-5 miles away. We stayed in Vail Village the first part of the week and here the second part and both were great for different reasons. The village had the shops, restaurants and gondola access plus easy access to the Lionshead area as well (one mile walk) but the Gore Creek property was quiet and a great place for the family. Kitchen fully stocked with anything you need. Bathrooms great but there wasn't any conditioner but had everything else.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-09
Everything We Expected and More Short and sweet. This place is fantastic. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-17
Birthday trip This was supposed to be my birthday snowboarding trip. I got hurt prior to the trip, so I spent the majority of my time in the cabin. I couldn't have found a better place to spend my time. The cabin was so nice and the views were absolutely breath taking! I will definitely be coming back!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-26
Family Gathering Having had rental property in Vail Valley for 23 years, I'm very aware of the challenges of maintaining and promoting vacation property. The house was very spacious...comfortable beds, nice linens, and a well stocked kitchen. I found the rental company was helpful in answering my questions prior to our arrival and very accommodating upon our arrival. Even though I know the Valley well, I found the search for a property challenging...the posted pictures are the key to making ones property stand out. I'd encourage your owner to streamline the bed/bath photos and LABEL them...also, remove the colored stickers on furniture. P.S. we were unable to close a few windows, even though they were open upon our arrival (esp. window behind piano)
Reviewed On: 2017-08-15
Perfect as always! 6 annual trip to Vail all of which we used Gore Creek properties. Their team is extremely nice and knowledgeable. All of the properties we have stayed at over the years have been in excellent shape and close to the bus stop. Units all come pretty much equipt with what you’d need to make the place home. This unit is no exception and by far one of the nicest we’ve stayed at within Gore Creeks inventory. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-13
Enjoyed the stay overall, only faced minor issues... Overall a very good experience. Beautiful house and surroundings. Well kept overall.<br/><br/>Only issues were with WiFi (wasn't working) and Fridge (which had intermittent issues). Since we were there for a short period and over the weekend, neither of these bothered us enough. Clearly something the property management should be ensuring are in better working condition. Response from Gore Creek Properties; Tuesday, July 22, 2014 Sorry about the wifi Comcast have since ran new cable to the house and it works great. The fridge water line has been replaced and now dispenses water as it should.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-19
Perfect for us Excellent<br/>
Reviewed On: 2014-09-09
Review by Joan Mollman, co-renter The location was great because it was the other half of my sister and brother-in-law's unit, and we were having an extended family Christmas. The skiing was great! I would avoid using this property management company in the future. We were given the wrong keys, and I had to call twice to remind the person who was supposed to bring the right ones. The garage door opener keypad needs to be replaced, and the management company was totally unsympathetic, blamed us, bad form. The furniture in my bedroom was falling apart. The front of two bedside table drawers came off when I opened them. I had to reattach. And the heat in that room was non-existent, bathroom was very cold with no auxiliary heater. Response from Gore Creek Properties; Tuesday, January 20, 2015 Wow, I'm so sorry you were so unhappy. The garage door opener could not be replaced by a Home Depot or generic key pad it had to be ordered which we did but being the holidays it was going to take at least a week. No matter what we did with the existing key pad it worked every time and the members of your party in the house said that they could operate it just fine it was just one member who was having trouble! We heard nothing about any heat issues, we have an abundance of space heaters to rectify such problems. I feel that was a very unfair rating on our services as can be seen from all the reviews on the other 100 properties we manage.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-07
Golf Trip Very clean house with great space.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-22
Perfect summer vacation spot Unit was as advertised. Spacious and comfortable. Near 70 but feels remote. The picture of this home accurately shows http beautiful view. Would rent again.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-06
Boys Weekend Golf Trip It was a great home that slept 8 guys very comfortably. Overall, a wonderful experience.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-08
Wonderful Accommodations! Very well appointed and spacious. Met all our expectations, wish we had more time to spend in the area. Checked in after hours, so we didn't have the opportunity to meet any of the Gore Creek staff, everything went smooth.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-03
Nice Place with a Group of Friends Spent three nights here over New Years with a group of friends totaling 10 people. The house is very nice, a lot of space to spread out even for the amount of people staying. The kitchen was large enough to cook for the group and keep all the groceries. We loved the hot tub and it was great to sit in and enjoy the snow. The house was quite clean and there were plenty of supplies for the stay.<br/><br/>The house is a 10 minute walk to the bus stop so it is rather easy to take the bus to town. <br/><br/>The management company was very easy to find to check in and out. <br/><br/>I would recommend this property and hope to return!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-08
Good, but could be better Overall a good stay, but since this property is rated Gold, my criticism is as follows: Kitchen appliances are in need of a thorough review...Dishwasher needs to be run twice to clean dishes. Coffee maker takes 20 minutes to brew. No sharp knives at all,<br/> including no steak knives. Burger flipper bends every time you use it. No instructions left as to how to operate TV's with up to 7 remote controllers. Gas grill inadequate and the striker on it is broke. Doors leading out to patio/hot tub cannot be locked<br/> due to lock needing repair. No stereo of any kind available to renters. Many window openers are faulty or in need of repair. Towels are not fluffy at all. Property management personnel were great. A special shout out for Ilse, who is VERY patient in answering<br/> all your questions and Tim, who personally came out to get our TV running. Please ask the owners of this nice place to make some additional $ investments by addressing the above and you will have some very happy renters in the future.
Reviewed On: 2011-09-07
Very comfortable and easy The house is beautiful, updated, and very clean. We were all very comfortable and it was a great gathering spot for a small group of friends. Only slight drawback is that it's a 15 minute bus ride to the village, but I don't really mind that too much..certainly not enough to pay triple the price to be closer to town. Highly recommend.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-20
Having had rental property in Vail Valley for 23 years, I'm very aware of the challenges of maintaining and promoting vacation property. The house was very spacious...comfortable beds, nice linens, and a well stocked kitchen. I found the rental company was helpful in answering my questions prior to our arrival and very accommodating upon our arrival. Even though I know the Valley well, I found the search for a property challenging...the posted pictures are the key to making ones property stand out. I'd encourage your owner to streamline the bed/bath photos and LABEL them...also, remove the colored stickers on furniture. P.S. we were unable to close a few windows, even though they were open upon our arrival (esp. window behind piano)
Reviewed On: 2017-08-15
This was supposed to be my birthday snowboarding trip. I got hurt prior to the trip, so I spent the majority of my time in the cabin. I couldn't have found a better place to spend my time. The cabin was so nice and the views were absolutely breath taking! I will definitely be coming back!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-26
It was a great home that slept 8 guys very comfortably. Overall, a wonderful experience.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-08
Very well appointed and spacious. Met all our expectations, wish we had more time to spend in the area. Checked in after hours, so we didn't have the opportunity to meet any of the Gore Creek staff, everything went smooth.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-03
Spent three nights here over New Years with a group of friends totaling 10 people. The house is very nice, a lot of space to spread out even for the amount of people staying. The kitchen was large enough to cook for the group and keep all the groceries. We loved the hot tub and it was great to sit in and enjoy the snow. The house was quite clean and there were plenty of supplies for the stay.<br/><br/>The house is a 10 minute walk to the bus stop so it is rather easy to take the bus to town. <br/><br/>The management company was very easy to find to check in and out. <br/><br/>I would recommend this property and hope to return!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-08
Short and sweet. This place is fantastic. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-17
Overall a good stay, but since this property is rated Gold, my criticism is as follows: Kitchen appliances are in need of a thorough review...Dishwasher needs to be run twice to clean dishes. Coffee maker takes 20 minutes to brew. No sharp knives at all,<br/> including no steak knives. Burger flipper bends every time you use it. No instructions left as to how to operate TV's with up to 7 remote controllers. Gas grill inadequate and the striker on it is broke. Doors leading out to patio/hot tub cannot be locked<br/> due to lock needing repair. No stereo of any kind available to renters. Many window openers are faulty or in need of repair. Towels are not fluffy at all. Property management personnel were great. A special shout out for Ilse, who is VERY patient in answering<br/> all your questions and Tim, who personally came out to get our TV running. Please ask the owners of this nice place to make some additional $ investments by addressing the above and you will have some very happy renters in the future.
Reviewed On: 2011-09-07
The house is beautiful, updated, and very clean. We were all very comfortable and it was a great gathering spot for a small group of friends. Only slight drawback is that it's a 15 minute bus ride to the village, but I don't really mind that too much..certainly not enough to pay triple the price to be closer to town. Highly recommend.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-20
Overall a very good experience. Beautiful house and surroundings. Well kept overall.<br/><br/>Only issues were with WiFi (wasn't working) and Fridge (which had intermittent issues). Since we were there for a short period and over the weekend, neither of these bothered us enough. Clearly something the property management should be ensuring are in better working condition.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-19
Excellent<br/>
Reviewed On: 2014-09-09
The location was great because it was the other half of my sister and brother-in-law's unit, and we were having an extended family Christmas. The skiing was great! I would avoid using this property management company in the future. We were given the wrong keys, and I had to call twice to remind the person who was supposed to bring the right ones. The garage door opener keypad needs to be replaced, and the management company was totally unsympathetic, blamed us, bad form. The furniture in my bedroom was falling apart. The front of two bedside table drawers came off when I opened them. I had to reattach. And the heat in that room was non-existent, bathroom was very cold with no auxiliary heater.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-07
Very clean house with great space.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-22
Unit was as advertised. Spacious and comfortable. Near 70 but feels remote. The picture of this home accurately shows http beautiful view. Would rent again.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-06

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 14, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 22, 2018

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Vail Lodging -
A luxury 4 bedroom home in East Vail on the creek. It has a private hot tub, internet access and top class finishes. Located just 5 miles from Vail village, this beautiful home can sleep up to 10 guests comfortably.. This is a luxury home rental that has seen many a celebrity. A beautifully appointed, spacious home with 3500 square feet of living space and it is located in East Vail in a gorgeous mountain setting only 5 miles from Vail village. The home is platinum rated, has 4 bedrooms, 4 ½ bathrooms and can accommodate up to 10 people. It has a large open kitchen and a gas fireplace surrounded by natural stone in the spacious living room. The private hot tub is just outside on the deck.
This truly is a perfect home and is situated in a perfect location for an unforgettable vacation. The free ski bus stop for Vail village is a 5 minute walk away, and the bus runs every 15 minutes during ski season.This property does not allow any pets and is NON SMOKING.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543