max 8 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • mountain biking
    • skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • DVD
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 179 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 319 - 327 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 309 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 3 nights 767 - 852 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 864 - 873 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 596 - 630 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights 640 - 668 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 30 Min Stay 2 nights 596 - 630 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 645 - 668 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 4 nights 779 - 788 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 5 Min Stay 3 nights 645 - 668 USD
Mar 6 to Apr 4 Min Stay 3 nights 652 - 675 USD
Apr 5 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 286 - 309 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 319 - 344 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 286 - 309 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 321 - 344 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights 452 - 458 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 15 Min Stay 2 nights 355 - 378 USD
Aug 16 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 286 - 309 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 447 - 458 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 286 - 309 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,190 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,130 - 2,178 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,331 - 1,989 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 5,617 - 5,968 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 5,966 - 6,111 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 4,158 - 4,176 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 4,473 - 4,628 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,130 - 4,176 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 4,577 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 5,446 - 5,475 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 4,577 USD
Mar 6 to Apr 4 Min Stay 7 nights 4,625 USD
Apr 5 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,989 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,163 - 2,246 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,989 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,229 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,073 - 3,119 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,470 USD
Aug 16 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,989 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 3,021 - 3,058 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,989 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,104 - 7,108 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,344 - 13,416 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,172 - 7,443 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,281 - 20,397 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,646 - 20,773 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,348 - 14,467 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,578 - 16,082 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,330 - 14,545 USD
Jan 31 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,755 - 15,851 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,931 - 18,953 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,735 - 15,831 USD
Mar 6 to Apr 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,849 - 16,028 USD
Apr 5 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,710 - 6,748 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,374 - 7,633 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,707 - 6,766 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,611 - 7,660 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,568 - 10,596 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,401 - 8,438 USD
Aug 16 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,718 - 6,760 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,413 - 10,439 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,710 - 6,748 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (17 raters)
Property condition (17 raters)
Location (17 raters)
Cleanliness (17 raters)
Services from rental manager (17 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

West Vail August 2019 Great quiet location. Roomy but not well kept. The cleaning crew needs to pay attention to the details. Landscaping not well manicured. The interior carpets were dirty. Hair on master bathroom floor (not ours), pots and pans were well used (peeling finishes)and should be replaced, limited cooking utensils, coffee pot did not work, mold in the washing machine, dryer did not work because the dryer vent was clogged with lint (we unclogged it). Dryer works now. Vacuum cleaner did not work. Cleaned the vacuum cleaner basket and filter. Works fine now. Turnkey should hire me to maintain their properties in Vail to make sure that everything is in proper working order and spotless. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 7, 2019 Hi Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home amenities, and we agree the location is excellent! We are sorry, however, to hear about the issues you experienced with the cleanliness and landscaping of the home and wish we could have known about it during your stay. We would have been more than happy to send our housekeepers back to make sure the house is cleaned correctly and contacted the landscapers to work on the yard. Always remember our 24/7 guest support line is available 24/7 to assist you with any issues you may experience, as we want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Vacation Home The house was in great shape and the location was decent. It was about an hour away from the places my family visited. The only complain I have is that someone was staying in the garage for a couple of nights during our stay. The garage was right next to the jacuzzi and my family could tell that someone was in there because we could see the lights on through the window and there was a car parked next to ours in the driveway. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 26, 2019 Hi Jose, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home amenities, and we agree the location is excellent! We are sorry, however, to hear about the issues you experienced with the neighbor being in his garage and wish we could have known about it during your stay. Always remember our 24/7 guest support line is available 24/7 to assist you with any issues you may experience, as we want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/14/2019
Had fun The Hause is very nice and the bedrooms adequate. <br/><br/>Snow removal outside wasn&#x2019;t up to our liking especially the access to the hot top. The snow and Ice I&#x2019;m the ground made the caves very dame Gerold. <br/><br/>Highly recommend it. <br/><br/>
- Horst Z.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2019
Wonderful, classic mountain house The house puts you in the right mood to be on a mountain vacation. Plenty of room, nice bathrooms, and a great kitchen. Add to that a great location and you get the perfect mountain retreat.
- Scott T.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2019
Davos Trail Very nice, unique home. Easy trip to Vail Village.
- Stephen H.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2019
Deceptive and disappointing.,, This place was more than a little disappointing for my family, and my sister&#x2019;s family. The pictures make it look like it is in much better shape than it is. When we arrived the place was hot and stuffy with a weird smell. As we went around to open things up we discovered that many of the windows were missing screens or did not work. Also the sliding glass door leading to the cute back patio with lights didn&#x2019;t actually open. This cut off access to the porch as well as prevented a cross breeze through the stuffy house. The bathrooms looked like they had been cleaned but there were no washcloths or hand towels. We also discovered many of the &#x201C;extra&#x201D; towels had funky smells - like they were put away wet. We had to re-wash all the silverware and many of the dishes as they looked like they were put away dirty. While there is nice space/room in this house renters should be aware that there has been much wear and tear since the pictures were taken. There were no blinds or broken curtains on some of the windows so privacy and sunlight first thing in the morning was an issue. We also had trouble with the heat kicking on and not being able to turn it off. In many places we have stayed there are directions for dealing with basic home issues, this place had none. This includes how to get the tv/cable to work, it didn&#x2019;t. The rental company offered to come by but what can you do about missing screens over a weekend? Plus we didn&#x2019;t want to waste our weekend in Vail waiting on a property management company to come do what should have been done well before we stayed there. I don&#x2019;t mean to be negative, my family had a great time in Vail despite the rental house I just want future renters to know what to expect especially for the money they are paying to stay there. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Hi Krista, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. While we're glad you enjoyed your time in Vail, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like our local Field Operations Team reached out to see if we could address and resolve your concerns, but this offer was declined. Please know that we are following up on everything you've mentioned and will make sure your cleanliness feedback is addressed with Housekeeping, the property is cleaned as needed, the sliding glass door is repaired, and the home is adequately stocked with towels. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019
Wonderful Place (that could use just a little more upkeep) Pretty awesome little place despite a couple of minor issues that could be addressed easily. Kitchen amenities could be organized/setup better too. Regardless, there were many more pros than cons and I would definitely stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 17, 2017 Kyle, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on your feedback and resolve any issues. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- kyle k.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
Very Sweet House Our family loved this house! It is sweet and a little quirky, which suits us perfectly. The hot tub surrounded by aspens, the fire pit, and balconies were highlights for us. The spiral staircase was a little tricky with a toddler, but we managed it just fine. The house could use a little TLC in areas (grout is cracking and coming up from the main floor tile in areas and gets underfoot, a board is loose on the deck off of the master), but overall, we were very happy there. When I had a question about the location of the trundle bed, TurnKey was responsive and helpful. Upon departure, our kids were already talking about coming back to this house. (Do keep in mind when booking that the 4th bedroom is more of a pass through, with a twin and trundle. It doesn't feel like a true bedroom the way the other 3 bedrooms do.) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 21, 2017 Hello Jen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jen M.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Great Mountain Home Really loved the place. Was a wonderful location for a week of skiing in the Vail area. Only 10 min away from Vail and Beaver Creek resorts.<br/>Everything was perfect, though we did wish the house came stocked with a little extra supplies. There was no extra rolls of toilet paper and no paper towels in the kitchen.
- Calvin T.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2018
Great Place for a Great Ski Trip The place was a quintessential ski house with a great layout and amenities.
- Nayan B.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2018
Vail Vaca We had a great time. The only issue was the spiral stair case to go between the 3 floors. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 24, 2018 Hi Duffy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/22/2018
Very misleading! We rented this home for a family SUMMER vacation and were so very disappointed. First, this property didn’t state that it has NO A/C. When we arrived it was 85 degrees and very muggy. The property itself is NOt what it looks like in pictures. The outside furniture is old and in poor condition and the house itself has cheap bedding and an uncomfortable layout. So much smaller than it seems in the pictures. We didnt stay because it was so hot and we have a baby and two other small children. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 20, 2018 Hi Kevin, We’re so sorry to hear you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/14/2018
4BR European Chalet Very quiet and clean. Plenty of balcony and deck space around the house.
- paul l.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2018
Terrible Place to stay! Dangerous, poorly maintained and managed This property is fist and foremost Dangerous:<br/> The phots show spiral steps but it is difficult to fully appreciate how steep and narrow they are. There is no way to get bags up the steps!<br/>The steps were icy the entire time we were there. The snow from the previous storm still covered all of the deck and patio spaces as well as the front steps and drive way. (No snow fall during out stay) This is significant because the snow and ice made it difficult to navigate to the hot tub, make it up the drive way and even get to the front steps...All other drives in the neighborhood were completely clean... one guest who was carrying a baby slipped on the steps, her husband tried to catch her and fell as well. everyone ended up being ok...<br/><br/>-Further more, I requested help to start the fire pit by the hot tub the first day of our stay...This was never addressed!<br/><br/>We ran out of Dish some beach there was a drop left in the bottle, we ran out of toilet paper, we had to few of towels for the number of rooms (not guests)<br/> The house's temperature was impossible to control. we all slept like we were in a furnace despite turing down the temp at night. The downstair room is next to the boiler and is incredibly loud<br/><br/>There was a deer leg hanging from the lights on the patio like something out of a horror film. <br/><br/>There was trash everywhere and the garage(where we were instructed to put the trash) reeked of old trash from past occupants... (weeks worth)<br/><br/>The TV's didn't work and the outlets in the master bath didn't work. This was a problem for my wife as with most woman's beauty supplies need electricity.<br/><br/>There was a strange man that parks in the drive way and seems to live above the garage!!!! this limited our ability to park and leave as we please. Further more, his windows look over the hot tub...<br/><br/>They also tried to charge me $200 more then the negotiated fee for adding extra night. <br/><br/>lastly:<br/ Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, February 15, 2019 Hi Nolan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. Our records show that a local team member connected with you on January 11th to address the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. At that point, we were able to drop off ice melt and remove snow, correct the TV issues, and schedule an electrician to repair the electrical outlets. Please know that the rest of your feedback has been passed along to the local team and owner. Again, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and appreciate your patience. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Nolan H.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2019
place was not cleaned well inside and out upon entering cabin found marijuana and pipes and garbage outside in the yard Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 28, 2017 Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to remove these items, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Would do it again Very good experience. Clean, comfy, we'll kept property. Only complaint is hot water runs out fairly quickly, but all other amenities were great. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Stephen, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hot water heater and will make sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017
Mismatched information The cabin was beautiful, shower and bathrooms were perfect, and dishwasher, washer, and dryer worked well. But we had some problems which were annoying. First, If you are afraid of the snake, avoid going there. We saw a couple of small black snakes in the courtyard. Second, It would be better to say that cabin is three bedrooms, three bathrooms and sleep for eight people. They put a bed in upstairs hall and count it as a bedroom, while they mentioned the cabin as a four-bedroom cabin. Do not count on privacy for that place. Also, one of the bedrooms was noisy due to some facilities in the closet. I am not sure that was a water pump or water heater. The hot tub was filthy and cold. Kitchenware was incomplete; even there was no wine opener. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Hello Sohrab, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sohrab K.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Our family loved this house! It is sweet and a little quirky, which suits us perfectly. The hot tub surrounded by aspens, the fire pit, and balconies were highlights for us. The spiral staircase was a little tricky with a toddler, but we managed it just fine. The house could use a little TLC in areas (grout is cracking and coming up from the main floor tile in areas and gets underfoot, a board is loose on the deck off of the master), but overall, we were very happy there. When I had a question about the location of the trundle bed, TurnKey was responsive and helpful. Upon departure, our kids were already talking about coming back to this house. (Do keep in mind when booking that the 4th bedroom is more of a pass through, with a twin and trundle. It doesn't feel like a true bedroom the way the other 3 bedrooms do.)
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Pretty awesome little place despite a couple of minor issues that could be addressed easily. Kitchen amenities could be organized/setup better too. Regardless, there were many more pros than cons and I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
upon entering cabin found marijuana and pipes and garbage outside in the yard
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
The cabin was beautiful, shower and bathrooms were perfect, and dishwasher, washer, and dryer worked well. But we had some problems which were annoying. First, If you are afraid of the snake, avoid going there. We saw a couple of small black snakes in the courtyard. Second, It would be better to say that cabin is three bedrooms, three bathrooms and sleep for eight people. They put a bed in upstairs hall and count it as a bedroom, while they mentioned the cabin as a four-bedroom cabin. Do not count on privacy for that place. Also, one of the bedrooms was noisy due to some facilities in the closet. I am not sure that was a water pump or water heater. The hot tub was filthy and cold. Kitchenware was incomplete; even there was no wine opener.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Very good experience. Clean, comfy, we'll kept property. Only complaint is hot water runs out fairly quickly, but all other amenities were great. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 252 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 21, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 07, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This 4br/3ba Rental has

ID 230104 - 5 beds (1 king, 2 single and 2 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Vail Lodging
This 4BR/3BA rental has a Swiss chalet-style feel, with Vail Ski Resort and Vail Village just minutes away. The house also has two separate living rooms, a private hot tub and an outdoor deck with patio seating and a gas grill.. An unforgettable alpine adventure awaits at this 4BR/3BA Swiss chalet-style rental. With Vail Ski Resort just a 9-minute drive away, you can enjoy endless hours tearing down the slopes at this epic mountain resort.

At the foot of the mountain, you’ll find the cobblestone streets of Vail Village – home to fabulous shopping, sophisticated restaurants, luxury spas and oh-so-inviting apres ski bars.

Feel like a relaxing evening at home After a day on the slopes, soothe aching limbs in your private hot tub. Later, sip hot chocolate on an outdoor deck with patio seating, or fire up the gas grill and cook up a feast for your group.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The main living room has a cozy ski lodge feel, with exposed wood beams, comfy sofas, and a 32” TV. For a breath of crisp alpine air, pull back a sliding glass door and step out onto your private patio.

A second living area offers extra space to sit and relax, with a wood-burning fireplace and a door leading to the deck.

Whip up vacation-worthy meals in a rustic kitchen with granite countertops, pine wood ceilings and a small breakfast bar. Steps from the kitchen lead down to a dining table with chairs and bench seating for 7.

An innovative spiral staircase made with chairlift cables offers access to three of the four bedrooms. A master bedroom features a king-size bed, gas fireplace, and a balcony that leads to the hot tub. This spacious room also has an en-suite bathroom with a beautiful jetted tub/shower combo.

The guest bedroom features a twin bed with a pull-out twin bed beneath, while the third bedroom comes with a full-size bed and a small balcony with seating for two.

The fourth bedroom (located downstairs) also has a full-size bed and comes with access to the patio.

OUR LOCATION

Ski lovers will instantly want to hit the slopes of Vail Ski Resort – just a short 9-minute drive from our front door. After adrenaline-filled days, head back down the mountain to Vail Village for boutique shopping, sumptuous spas, and nightlife.

The dining scene in Vail Village is also seriously impressive, ranging from casual eateries to upscale restaurants. Treat yourself to northern Italian cuisine at Campo De Fiori, or enjoy delectable French dishes at La Tour Restaurant & Bar.

For a change of scene from the slopes and the village, drive 8 minutes to Vail Stables for horseback rides along wooded nature trails and stunning mountain scenery.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543