×
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Netflix
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Microwave
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Bicycles
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 3 nights 304 - 665 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 304 - 599 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 2,097 - 4,140 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,097 - 3,942 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,936 - 13,666 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,488 - 13,666 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (19 raters)
Property condition (19 raters)
Location (19 raters)
Cleanliness (19 raters)
Services from rental manager (19 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

ventura great home!! only issue was weather but thats not the homes fault
- CAROLIN V.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2021
Ventura Beach perfection My family of 4- myself, my husband, 12 year old daughter and 78 year old mother, had an amazing 10 day stay here. I loved the simplicity in decor, how clean it was, the close location to the beach. We didn&#x2019;t need anything as there were plenty of sheets, towels, etc. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen had all of the necessary utensils for cooking, washing dishes, doing laundry etc. All of the house rules were easy to understand and follow. Plenty of outdoor seating on either of the 2 patios off the top floor master suite. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who wants to be close to the beach.<br/>
- Megan D.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2021
Relaxing Ventura get-away We had a relaxing time at this beautiful spot. It had everything we needed, including a well-equipped kitchen, beach chairs and towels, and a balcony where we watched the sun set over the ocean. And it is just steps from the beach that's perfect for strolling. It was a great place to get away for a few days.
- Nancy B.
Reviewed On: 11/22/2020
Very relaxing beach house My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It is truly steps to the beach with gorgeous views from the windows and patios. They offer ample amenities, and we particularly enjoyed use of the games and beach bikes. I recommend this for any couples or small, quiet groups looking for a laid back getaway. The location is in a very quiet and smaller neighborhood, so I do not recommend this for anyone looking to party or have a more raucous time.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2021
Great space, close to beach, lots of light . . . We were well pleased with the rental - we would happily stay here again.
- Gregg F.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2021
Overpriced! I&#x2019;m really baffled by all the five star reviews. The location of this unit was wonderful and the deck was fantastic. Other than that it was dark & dirty inside. The place was filled with sand, couches/lamps/sheets stained and dirty. No soap in the downstairs bathroom, ants everywhere and mosquitos somehow kept getting into the home. Thankfully I had brought my own sheets but I&#x2019;m honestly judging every single person who left a five star review if they slept in those disgusting sheets!!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, May 17, 2021 Hi Rachelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We do see you contacted us on April 30 to make us aware of the linens, lamps and couch. Our team did reach out and you respectfully responded that you did not want any assistance and had packed extra sheets. We wish we had known about the sand, soap and ants so that we could have helped out then. Please rest assured our local team is following up with housekeeping on the cleanliness issues and inspecting the home for pest control if necessary. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
- Rachelle A.
Reviewed On: 5/5/2021
Ocean balcony Nice, very comfortable, good amenities, very comfortable beds,.
- Mary H.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Great location! We enjoyed our trip very much - so close to a nice quiet beach. We swam, boogie boarded, walked, ran and bicycled.<br/>The house was clean and had everything we needed to make some simple meals, and we were walking distance from restaurants and frozen yogurt. Everyone was pleased - <br/>We had problems on and off with the wifi - initially getting it to work and then trying to watch a movie, but the management company was very responsive. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 1, 2019 Hi Nina, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear you reached out our 24/7 Guest Experience team to assist further with the wifi issues. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/31/2019
fun in Ventura We had a wonderful time at ventura Beach. Condo was excellent. Had WIFI ISSUE, WHICH WAS fIXED PROPERLY. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 29, 2019 Hi Teresa, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our team was able to help with the Wifi error. We want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Teresa D.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2019
Great location! We loved staying here. We were close to the beach and downtown Ventura. The setup was perfect for me and a visit with my adult children. Wonderful duplex.
- Lisa W.
Reviewed On: 5/4/2019
We will be back! 5 stars all the way Going to keep this brief:<br/>1) Location: Sooo close to the beach, location is 5 stars<br/>2) Place is perfect. Slept with the windows open and could woke up to the sound of the waves. The place is super clean and a really cute beach cottage.<br/>3) TurnKey was super fast and responsive to all text messages.<br/>4) Check in and out were a breeze.<br/>5) Price was perfect<br/>Highly recommend. Just don't stay there when we want to come back :)
- Steven S.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019
Ventura Getaway As reported, [1] the shower on top floor needs to be redone. Mildew inside out, rust on walls of shower & dirty. Also the condo [2] needs more lighting too dark. [3] Ants in kitchen & bathrooms. [4] Need to allow early check in & extend check out time. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad to hear that you recommend our home despite the issues you reported! We appreciate you taking care of our place. Our Field Operations Team will be following up to ensure the home receives the proper care and maintenance for future guests, including having the shower issues addressed. We wish that we could have offered a later check out, unfortunately, we were unable to do it this time. We hope to have you back again! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Tony G.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2019
Great Beach Spot! So much within walking distance beach, restaurants, shops, parks! Also minutes from downtown Ventura and the Harbor. Beds were comfortable and the master suite was perfect. Owner had beach equipment in the garage for us to use very thoughtful and appreciated!
Reviewed On: 8/19/2019
Beachside weekend Great beachside house. 3 houses from beach. Walk to restaurants, bars, supermarket etc. Well furnished. Well stocked kitchen. Very comfortable stay. (note 2 flights of stairs!)
- Anthony S.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2020
Fun time at the Beach in Ventura The dishes and the kitchen and bath towels and beds were clean and beautifully laid out. Rooms and bathrooms and kitchen were nice and neat. The knives and utensils were great. The bikes were well used by our family. I felt badly for the owners as the couch and seat chairs looked like folks had rubbed the arm parts of the cushions down. The floor really could've used a mop on entering. Would've liked a swifter but instead used the broom I found. We definitely left the floors cleaner than when we found it. I cooked each day for the family and found everything I needed in great shape especially the knives. We are not coffee drinkers so can't tell you about this other than there was a machine. The washing machine and dryer worked wonderfully. The grocery store was super close. We had a wonderful time and would rent again. The location is terrific. We ran, walked, cycled, went out to the Channel islands and saw dolphins in the surf directly outside on the beach as well as when going to Santa Rosa island. I was able to walk to mass everyday at the mission and everyone we interacted with was friendly. We are very grateful for this opportunity and hope to be able to return. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 18, 2017 Jerry & Mary, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with housekeeping to ensure that the floors are being thoroughly cleaned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jerry W.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
Beautiful home in a stellar location My husband, one year old and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. The house itself is beautiful. The color scheme and art work was perfect for the beach side home. You can't beat the location either! It's a very short distance to the sand and allowed us to enjoy ample time there without feeling the pressure to stay all day. There is an adorable coffee shop (Kay's Coffee) that we walked along the beach to everyday. The kitchen has everything you could ever need. There are a lot of stairs so we had to be vigilant with the baby but it was definitely manageable and worth it. The balcony view are unbeatable. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 8, 2017 Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/8/2017
Wonderful vacation rental This place is just yards away from the sand. The space is nice and the decor is very personalized and welcoming. The only complaint I had was there is no AC is the unit. Normally, that wouldn't be an issue, but this summer weekend was especially hot! There is also only one ceiling fan in the upstairs bedroom and none downstairs. HOWEVER! The rental company was so accommodating and brought us 3 box fans to keep us cool. Definitely recommend this place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 14, 2017 Hi Courtney, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when the home was too warm and that we were quickly able to bring some more fans over. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
Great Ventura Property Had a wonderful stay in this home with my wife. Very close to the beach with great views from 3rd floor balcony. Ample parking for 3 cars. Kitchen had everything we needed. Management company very professional and responsive. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 12, 2017 Hi Barry, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Barry M.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2017
Great house with great views! This place was beautiful and had an even better view of the water than what the pictures show. The beach was awesome- not too crowded as there are not convenient public parking spaces near. <br/><br/>We surfed, boogie boarded, and ate to our hearts content, cooking each meal on either the grill or the oven. Poker table was a nice addition and we enjoyed playing into the night. Had a fire one night- cozy!<br/><br/>Listing was very accurate- just steps to the beach- easy to run back and go to the bathroom if needed. Soap, shampoo, towels, etc, all provided and were a nice addition as well. The place was quite clean. There were ants in the kitchen, so we were SUUUUPER careful not to leave any food or crumbs out. Little annoying, but that's probably a by the beach concession kinda thing. <br/><br/>The listing said a beach tar kit was available by the front door. All we saw was a hose and a bin with water in it for rinsing the feet. We did indeed get tar on our feet, so we maintained a system of using vegetable oil and paper towels to get the tar off before stepping foot into the house. <br/><br/>We would've loved to bring our dog as it seemed such a dog friendly beach, but didn't want to pay the extra fee. Maybe next time. <br/><br/>This was a completely relaxing, delightful few days. Great to sleep to the sound of the waves. We'd do it again for sure! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 14, 2018 Hello Brittany, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the ants and make sure any issues are resolved. We will also follow-up on the beach tar kit to ensure it is complete. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/11/2018
This place is just yards away from the sand. The space is nice and the decor is very personalized and welcoming. The only complaint I had was there is no AC is the unit. Normally, that wouldn't be an issue, but this summer weekend was especially hot! There is also only one ceiling fan in the upstairs bedroom and none downstairs. HOWEVER! The rental company was so accommodating and brought us 3 box fans to keep us cool. Definitely recommend this place.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
The dishes and the kitchen and bath towels and beds were clean and beautifully laid out. Rooms and bathrooms and kitchen were nice and neat. The knives and utensils were great. The bikes were well used by our family. I felt badly for the owners as the couch and seat chairs looked like folks had rubbed the arm parts of the cushions down. The floor really could've used a mop on entering. Would've liked a swifter but instead used the broom I found. We definitely left the floors cleaner than when we found it. I cooked each day for the family and found everything I needed in great shape especially the knives. We are not coffee drinkers so can't tell you about this other than there was a machine. The washing machine and dryer worked wonderfully. The grocery store was super close. We had a wonderful time and would rent again. The location is terrific. We ran, walked, cycled, went out to the Channel islands and saw dolphins in the surf directly outside on the beach as well as when going to Santa Rosa island
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
My husband, one year old and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. The house itself is beautiful. The color scheme and art work was perfect for the beach side home. You can't beat the location either! It's a very short distance to the sand and allowed us to enjoy ample time there without feeling the pressure to stay all day. There is an adorable coffee shop (Kay's Coffee) that we walked along the beach to everyday. The kitchen has everything you could ever need. There are a lot of stairs so we had to be vigilant with the baby but it was definitely manageable and worth it. The balcony view are unbeatable.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2017
Had a wonderful stay in this home with my wife. Very close to the beach with great views from 3rd floor balcony. Ample parking for 3 cars. Kitchen had everything we needed. Management company very professional and responsive.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 400 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 17, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 30, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Beachside Beauty w/ Ocean-View Balcony - Walk to Beach, Restaurants & Shops

ID 229598 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Ventura Vacation Rentals
This 2-bed, 2-bath duplex vacation rental (sleeps 6) is just a few houses back from the beachfront, with ocean views from the balcony and bedrooms. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and a 5-minute drive to downtown Ventura.. This 2-bed, 2-bath beachside duplex vacation rental (sleeps 6) is just a few houses back from the beachfront, with ocean views from the balcony and bedrooms. Balcony access from the master bedroom leads to an outdoor entertaining space with a BBQ grill, dining set and seating area for 6.

Inside, there’s an open concept living and dining space with a cozy fireplace, 55” TV and even a convertible poker table.

There are shops , restaurants and a grocery store within easy walking distance. Take the trolley or bike to downtown Ventura or the harbor. Santa Barbara and Malibu are only half an hour away by car.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

In the living room, a queen sleeper sofa pulls out for extra guests or folds away to seat 3 during the day. A huge 55” wall-mounted Smart TV overlooks the lounge. In this open concept space, there’s also a dining table that seats 6, and bar seating for 2. In the mood for a game of cards after dinner The dining table doubles as a poker table.

On the third floor, the master bedroom makes the most of the view, ocean breezes and sounds of the waves with sliding doors that open out to a balcony with a panoramic ocean vista, an outdoor seating area for 6 and a BBQ grill. This room also features a luxury king bed, 55” flat screen TV and work space.

The second bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and full bathroom with tub/shower combo, while a stand up shower features in the master en-suite.

OUR LOCATION

Set only 55 steps from the beachfront, you’re perfectly positioned to soak up the vacation spirit with swimming, surfing or sunbathing. Marina Village Shopping Centre & Seaward cafe’s are a 5-minute walk away for coffee, groceries and entertainment.

Hop in the car or bike and find yourself in downtown Ventura. Once there, explore the micro-breweries, catch a concert at the Majestic Ventura Theater and share a meal at one of the many restaurants.

For some authentic local flavor, check out Corrales Mexican food on Thompson Blvd. Day trips to Santa Barbara, Ojai and Malibu are just a 30-minute drive away.
City of Ventura STVR Permit #2248.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543