×
max 2 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Satellite TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
    • laundromat
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 158 - 179 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 158 - 203 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights 196 - 237 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 171 - 204 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 4 nights 182 - 229 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 171 - 195 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 180 - 211 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 171 - 203 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 180 - 211 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 171 - 211 USD
Feb 28 to Apr 10 Min Stay 3 nights 195 - 234 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 183 - 223 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 199 - 246 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 2 nights 183 - 206 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 199 - 246 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 206 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,033 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,033 - 1,470 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,351 - 1,522 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,172 - 1,453 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,259 - 1,571 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,172 - 1,266 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,219 - 1,266 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,172 - 1,266 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,219 - 1,266 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,172 - 1,546 USD
Feb 28 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,312 - 1,616 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,254 - 1,418 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,324 - 1,418 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,254 - 1,418 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,453 - 1,733 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,499 - 1,780 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,453 - 1,593 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,499 - 1,593 USD
Jul 25 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,453 - 1,558 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,324 - 1,418 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,184 - 1,254 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 4,220 - 4,243 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,209 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,209 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,209 - 4,741 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,754 - 4,980 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,887 - 4,933 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 4,840 - 4,933 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,793 - 4,933 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,144 - 5,739 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,704 - 5,774 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,669 - 6,300 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,335 - 6,475 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,195 - 6,475 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,148 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,055 - 6,148 USD
Jul 25 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,366 - 6,113 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,214 - 5,354 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,945 - 5,214 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (6 raters)
Property condition (6 raters)
Location (6 raters)
Cleanliness (6 raters)
Services from rental manager (6 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fantastic location and charming little appartment This was a very comfortable and charming little apartment. You can&#x2019;t beat the location &#x2013; just 4 houses away from the sand; within walking distance to several restaurants; a view of the ocean and just a few blocks from the freeway. Plus, only a few miles from many wonderful other Ventura beaches and shopping. Just a few miles away is downtown Ventura where the streets have been blocked to traffic due to covid so you can stroll down the street and stop at many shops and eat outside at the many restaurants. Also nearby is historic Ventura Mission with a wonderful history and grounds to see.<br/>The apartment itself had a comfortable bed, thick towels, and was decorated in a very clean, cheery beachy vibe. The walls looked like they had been freshly painted a clean, fresh white; the wide plank flooring looked new too. The view from the balcony was fabulous. The fridge, full size stove and microwave looked new too. If you plan to do some real cooking I would try to bring my own pans. I&#x2019;ve stayed in many VRBO homes and you don&#x2019;t find good cookware as it takes a beating from the tenants.<br/>Tucked in one of the closets are board games. In the garage was a lot of fun stuff &#x2013; bikes, little kayaks, surfboards, anything you&#x2019;d need at the beach. The host seemed to have thought of everything &#x2013; even a hose downstairs you can use to get the sand off before going up the sturdy stairs to the apartment. There is a nice little patio/courtyard with a few chairs to sit outside if you want. Also the small narrow balcony has a number of chairs you can use to sit on to watch the ocean, birds, and the world go by. <br/>The host allows dogs so we were very happy we could bring our 10 lb. little baby. We recommend this charming and comfortable apartment to all. When we needed to contact the management company they answered quickly and were very helpful.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, October 17, 2021 Hi Angela, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time at our place while enjoying the wonderful views and nearby shops! We are also glad to assist you with any questions you had after you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know we have relayed your comments regarding the pots and pans to the local team so that any that need to be replaced can be. You were the perfect guests and if there is anything we can do for you in the future, please reach out anytime and let us know.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2021
Great beach access, would stay again. Really liked this place, mostly due to the great location being so close to the beach. Very nice to have a kitchen and kitchen table space, dishes etc. Nice selection of beach amenities in the garage to use. <br/><br/>Electric key code lock was convenient for accessing. Wrap around deck area offers a great place to get some air or a meal. Streaming services via a firestick on each TV was a nice touch.<br/><br/>I was not overly impressed with the quality of some of the items in the rental. The bed mattress and futon in the living room are super cheap and noisy, the pillows were cheap and flat, no real space for your clothing just one fairly dirty/empty closet with a few hangers in it. One of the window screens had clearly been broken for some time and was falling in the window.<br/><br/>Also, we received many, many warnings about making noise in the home due to the neighbors. What I was not expecting was the crazy amount of noise you hear from the restaurants and businesses across the street. Each night they made a ton of noise late as they cleaned and shut down. This is not a quite area as it seems from the house policies, especially in the afternoons and evenings. <br/><br/>All things considered, we enjoyed this property and would stay again. It would just be nice if the quality of some of the items in the home were upgraded considering the price your paying. Still a 4 out of 5 due to the beach access. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, July 3, 2021 Hi Jacob, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place! While mattress and pillow preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments about the mattress, pillows, and closet have been passed along to the homeowner. We do apologize for the window screens issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve made a follow-up with our local operations team and will make sure any outstanding maintenance issues are resolved. We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience, even though you had noise issues encountered during your stay with us. We apologize for that. Unfortunately, it isn't something we have any control over. With regard to the noise complaint you received, TurnKey follows up on all reported disturbances to ensure we are being good neighbors to those around us. That being said, we do apologize if the notice you received was in error. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey Team
- Jacob L.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2021
Great place to explore the beach from This place was perfect for a couple. Walking distance to good restaurants and steps from the beach. The bikes provided were great for riding out to the Pier and beyond to Emma Woods State Park. Place was clean and the kitchen was well stocked.
- Denica B.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2020
Work Stay Super clean and quiet, even with beach traffic and the restaurant across the street. Good proximity to fun surf spots. My only issue was with the Amazon fire stick and/or maybe the wi-fi that didn't seem to want to play more than a couple minutes of a show before it froze up. A bit frustrating after a long day at the job site. Aside from that...I'll be back. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, April 3, 2020 Hi Michaela, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the wifi and Amazon fire stick, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/30/2020
Amazing getaway! I definitely give my stay in Ventura 5 stars. The place was perfect and had everything I needed. It was literally steps to the beach, and the beach is dog friendly, which was a plus. The place was clean when I arrived, it had plenty of towels, kitchen supplies, and tons of stuff to use at the beach, including bikes. The deck was so nice to have, and although I didn't use it, the outdoor patio space downstairs was nice as well. In addition, there was a hose and a space on the side of the house to rinse off after the beach, which was also great to use to rinse my dog off as well. In addition, the Turnkey team responded quickly each time I had a question. At one point the coffee maker broke, and they had a new one to me by that afternoon. One thing I will note - the internet is not great. When I messaged the support team about this (I was working remotely that week) they ended up sending me a different network/password to access than the one I received upon check-in which worked so much better. So I recommend reaching out to them if you are having issues. Really, I think they should just give that login info from the start. Overall, this place is definitely worth the value. I will be back. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Hi Erin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're also glad we were able to quickly assist you with the coffee maker and WiFi after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we're looking forward to hearing from you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Erin F.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2020
Great location! We enjoyed our visit! Nice location, easy to get to beach and restaurants! We enjoyed the bikes that were available!
Reviewed On: 4/25/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 397 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 20, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

1BR w/ Ocean-View Balcony & Steps to Beach - Wake Up to Sounds of the Ocean!

ID 243586 - 1 bed (1 queen). Base rent is for 2 occupants.
Ventura Vacation Rentals
Just 200 feet to Pierpont Beach and near several restaurants, this 1BR is the perfect beach getaway for 2. Spend the day by the sea, then come home to enjoy the sunset from the balcony boasting ocean views. Sleeps 2.

Located just five houses from Pierpont Beach, this 1BR duplex is perfect for a restorative beach getaway. Wake up in the morning and walk 200 feet to the beach. Spend the day catching some rays, then come home to relax and watch the sunset on the balcony with ocean views.

This prime location is one block to the shops and restaurants on Seaward Avenue and within easy walking distance of the nearby grocery store and Starbucks.

LIVING AREA

Beach chic decor is sprinkled throughout this comfortable rental. You’ll find plenty of room to relax in the living area with a futon that seats two. Kick back and watch your favorite shows on the 32” TV.

KITCHEN & DINING

Create tasty dishes in the well-equipped kitchen, which includes a double sink and gas stove. Helpful kitchen gadgets include a toaster and microwave.

When you’re ready to eat, gather at the dining table with seating for four.

BEDROOM & BATH

The bedroom includes a futon that conveniently pulls out into a full-size bed. A 32” TV offers easy entertainment.

The bathroom features a tub/shower combination as well as a starter supply of toiletries and bath amenities for your convenience.

OUTDOOR AREA

Enjoy the ocean breeze and view from the private balcony with seating for four.

EXTRA AMENITIES & MORE DETAILS

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and driveway parking for 1 vehicle.

Please note: This unit does not have AIR CONDITIONING, which is rarely needed thanks to mild ocean breezes.

We appreciate your interest and look forward to your stay. Please note that City of Ventura regulations require a 7-night minimum stay at all vacation rentals during the period beginning on the second Friday in June and ending with the last Friday in August.

THE LOCATION

Besides being conveniently located within one block of the shops, restaurants, and entertainment on Seaward Avenue, this rental is a short trolley ride to downtown Ventura.

You’re also less than a mile from Marina Park with 15 acres of recreational area, including a playground and volleyball courts.

Looking for a fun-filled day trip. Head to Ojai (17 mi) and Santa Barbara (29 mi) -- both promising gorgeous scenery along the way.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543