×
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Satellite TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Netflix
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • laundromat
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Water Sports Gear
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Bicycles
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 195 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 211 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 28 Min Stay 3 nights 203 - 239 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 210 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 4 nights 194 - 231 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 204 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 196 - 213 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 206 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 196 - 213 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 220 USD
Feb 28 to Apr 10 Min Stay 3 nights 204 - 236 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 228 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 208 - 248 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 209 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 208 - 248 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 195 - 209 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,284 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,284 - 1,497 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,386 - 1,533 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,289 - 1,478 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,324 - 1,582 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,289 - 1,361 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,314 - 1,361 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,289 - 1,361 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,314 - 1,361 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,289 - 1,578 USD
Feb 28 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,361 - 1,627 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,312 - 1,466 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,373 - 1,466 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,312 - 1,438 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,464 - 1,744 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,510 - 1,791 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,464 - 1,604 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,510 - 1,604 USD
Jul 25 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,464 - 1,569 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,373 - 1,466 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,289 - 1,312 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,251 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,251 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,251 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,251 - 5,384 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,367 - 5,393 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,342 - 5,346 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,295 - 5,346 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,269 - 5,346 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,363 - 5,846 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,801 - 5,871 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,766 - 6,321 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,347 - 6,487 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,207 - 6,487 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,160 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,067 - 6,160 USD
Jul 25 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,557 - 6,125 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,424 - 5,545 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,316 - 5,519 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (10 raters)
Property condition (10 raters)
Location (10 raters)
Cleanliness (10 raters)
Services from rental manager (10 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

April 5-9, 2021 This was our second time staying at this property. So that should tell you we love the location and we love the property. However, this year there were things wrong in the kitchen. Our practice is to rinse things in the kitchen as we use them. All the dishes, glasses, cooking and eating utensils, pots and pans had to be rewashed. There was something wrong with the oven knob so we couldn’t use the oven. The refrigerator door needs to open up to the kitchen not the living room. 10AM is checkout. A later check out would be much appreciated. I believe I said this in my first review. Our 3rd visit will be the charm. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 20, 2021 Hi Antoinette, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you loved the location and our property. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we will absolutely communicate this feedback to our Housekeeping Team to address your concerns with the kitchen, and our local team is following up to address the issue with the oven to prevent similar problems moving forward. We do wish we could have extended a later departure for you, unfortunately, we were unable to do so this time. This is to allow our teams the appropriate amount of time to sanitize the home for the guest. However, rest assured that this will be noted for consideration. We value your feedback, and your comment about the refrigerator has been passed along to the homeowner. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey Team
- Antoinette Y.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2021
Great little bungalow in a wonderful location The unit was clean and cozy for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 6yo kids). The proximity to nearby restaurants and supermarket puts everything you could need in walking distance. Not to mention the beach!! Right there, just waiting for a morning stroll with your coffee, or watching the sunset in the evening with a cocktail. Quick drive to downtown Ventura, Oxnard or Malibu made this a family getaway we're looking forward to visiting again.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2020
Perfect weekend escape This was a great spot for our weekend trip. The beach was only a few feet away and great food spots in walking distance. The beach was not crowded at all, so it was a great location.
- Tanya C.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2019
Great stay Loved the proximity to the ocean and restaurants. The patio was really nice for the pets.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2020
Unhappy with TurnKey Tried to change stay to next year when covid possibly over and things back open, customer service said, sorry, no. I explained that we wouldn't be able to do anything since the Gov. shut all nonessential businesses down, and we couldn't even visit family, still no. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear you were unable to make your trip due to the COVID-19 virus, but are glad that you are safe. With regards to canceling a stay, our cancelation policy can be found on our website and is also referenced in our guest agreement, which our records indicate you acknowledged. Essentially, all reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance of check-in are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all payments are non-refundable. We offer trip insurance to help protect costs against cancellation due to sickness, bad weather, job loss, and more. We empathize with those who have travel restrictions or prefer not to travel currently. The current situation is unprecedented, and we (a property management company) are balancing the needs of multiple stakeholders. Please know that on the other side of every refund request of a non-refundable booking is a homeowner, another person also experiencing hardship. The reservation agreement entered by guests helps them pay for expenses like a mortgage, maintenance, and utility bills. Many of these homeowners are facing multiple potential cancellations considering the uncertainty created by COVID-19. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to answer further questions -- If there is anything else, we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/17/2020
Fall Wkend Getaway We had all of the little extras provided at the rental. It was a very relaxing trip. I enjoyed the offbeat, small neighborhood feel, not a crowded destination.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2020
Quintessential Pierpont Beach House My family moved to Pierpont in 1962, this house is one lane over from where we lived so we know the area very well. The Pros: This house has been painted and some upgrades added but is basically unchanged from when it was built. It is very clean. The kitchen has the old laminated countertops and the drawers and doors stick (just like the house we lived in:)! The bedrooms are really small and we appreciated the hangers in the closet. The heater worked well (it does make sounds-but it reminded me of the house we lived in).The back yard is really nice. The Cons: there is no cable-there was a lot of wiring-we did not understand what it was for-there is no basic cable tv, it has Netflix-internet type of tv. This was not disclosed-we contacted TurnKey and they sent someone over to get the tv up and running and we contacted TurnKey about the false advertisement and the response back was perfect. The major issue for us was we had 4 people come over (it was a surprise birthday celebration for my 84th birthday on that Friday night). We were inside the house 6:30pm (doors and windows closed), then we sat outside for about an hour and then back inside the house to play board games. We started getting complaints about the noise-it was about 8:30pm. My guests left at 9pm. When you walk the lanes there are a lot of signs in windows against these type of rentals-so it was very obvious to us that this was orchestrated by disgruntled neighbors-not about our noise but anti-vacation rentals. We were not playing loud music, we played board games. That was so disappointing to us. We would not rent this house again-but would rent with TurnKey. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Hi Gertrude, Thank you so much for leaving a review and for your kind words about the rental. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the backyard and other amenities in the home. Our sincerest apologies for the mislisting about the cable, please know that our team is updating this so it is more clear in the future. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. We would love to host you again. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/29/2019
Girl’s Weekend Beautiful weekend, the condo was cute & perfect for the weekend. Great location for all we wanted to see & do. The shower was great! My only criticism is the TV. There is only internet TV & the WiFi connection is sketchy. Turnkey was able to get it working better but it only lasted 1 night then back to buffering constantly thru the programs. I would stay there again if they got more reliable WiFi. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 14, 2019 Hi Elizabeth, thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback regarding the TV and wifi connection. We will have our team take a further look into this. You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/26/2019
Cozy beach place was FUN! Comfy, clean and cute! The main bed is quite soft so be ready for that. The back yard is quiet and relaxing. I spent a ton of time out there. Frequent short walks on the beach are super easy. I even lefft the house without shoes multiple times to stroll in the sand.
- Chris B.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2019
An Amazing Time Our Family had a great time only being steps from the beach. Bathroom management for the ladies was amusing to the men with one bathroom, lol. Cant wait to do it again.
- David William K.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 397 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 17, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

2BR w/ Private Fenced Patio - Just 200 Feet to Pierpont Beach!

ID 243673 - 2 beds (1 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Ventura Vacation Rentals
Every day is a beach day at this 2BR duplex located just five houses from the soft sand of Pierpont Beach. Enjoy the surf and sun, then return to your comfortable rental and relax on the private fenced patio. Sleeps 4.

This 2BR/2BA rental is the lower unit of a duplex with a convenient location just 200 feet to the beach. Stroll to shops and restaurants, or take the trolley to downtown Ventura.

After a day of fun, relax at this comfortable retreat, complete with a spacious back patio.

Traveling with a larger group. Ask us about renting the upstairs unit too.

LIVING AREAS

Get comfortable in the beach-hued living room, outfitted with a sofa, cozy upholstered chair, and 42” flat screen TV

KITCHEN AND DINING

The clean and compact kitchen is bathed in natural light. Here you’ll find full-size appliances, granite countertops, and ample cookware.

Enjoy intimate meals at the round dining table with seating for four.

BEDROOMS AND BATH

This rental sleeps up to four guests between two bedrooms.

Sleep soundly in a plush full-size bed in the master bedroom. The second bedroom holds a twin-over-twin bunk bed and a small desk.

The bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREA

Make use of the fenced backyard and dine alfresco at the covered outdoor table with seating for four.

EXTRA AMENITIES & MORE DETAILS

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and driveway parking for two vehicles.

Please note: This unit does not have AIR CONDITIONING, which is rarely needed thanks to Ventura’s mild climate and the pleasant ocean breezes.

We appreciate your interest and look forward to your stay. Please note that City of Ventura regulations require a 7-night minimum stay at all vacation rentals during the period beginning on the second Friday in June and ending with the last Friday in August.

THE LOCATION

This rental is located just five houses from beautiful Pierpont Beach. Bring your bicycles and hop on the bike trail to cruise along the ocean. If you’re looking for adventure, head to Ventura Harbor (2 miles) and board a boat to one of the lovely islands that make up Channel Islands National Park.

A convenient trolley takes you downtown with ease, or you can take a leisurely drive to Ojai (17 miles) or Santa Barbara (29 miles) for a fun-filled day trip.

This duplex is a block away from Kay's Coffee Shop, Duke’s Griddle ‘n Grill, and Social Tap.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, and TV instructions.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543