Morningside Ocean Estate

- ID 214364 - 7 beds (1 king and 6 queen). Base rent is for 18 occupants.
max 18 guests      6 bedrooms      7 bathrooms
  • Community - neighbourhood Attributes
    • Victoria - Malahat
  • Property - kitchen Attributes
    • Refrigerator
    • Oven-Stove
    • Convection Oven
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Kettle
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Cooking and Eating Utencils
    • Blender
    • Juicer
  • Property - living Attributes
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Iron and Ironing Board
    • Telephone
    • Internet Access
    • WiFi Internet
    • Wood Fireplace
    • Gas Fireplace
    • Home Security System
    • Heated Floors
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • Steam Room
    • Steam Shower
    • Heating - Radiant
    • Parking - On Property
    • Sun Room
  • Property - outdoor Attributes
    • Covered Deck
    • Sundeck
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Fireplace
    • BBQ Grill
    • BBQ Utensils
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor Pool
    • Water Equipment and Toys
    • Wharf
    • Floating Dock
  • Property - entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Wide Screen TV
    • HD Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • CD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Board Games
  • Property - setting Attributes
    • Oceanfront

Loading...

Terms

CONFIRMATION OF GUEST
You confirm you are the Guest that will be staying on the property (corporate rental requests, please contact our office).
You confirm you are of legal majority age based the laws of British Columbia.
You confirm you will be using the property for Guest accommodation purposes only (if you looking to use the property for a special event, a wedding, family reunion please contact our company before booking online). Stags and Stagettes are not allowed.
You can provide two pieces of valid government issue ID (one photo) plus the credit card used to pay for the rental at check-in to confirm identity.

GUEST STAY AGREEMENT
Guests are required to fill out and sign the property Guest Agreement.
The Guest Agreement will be e-mailed to the you upon creation of your booking reservation.
You will need to print the Guest Agreement and return the Signed Copy to our office via FAX or PDF scan document and send via e-mail.
The fully executed Guest Agreement must be returned to our office within 24 hours of your booking.

PAYMENTS REQUIRED FOR YOUR BOOKING
Booking outside 45 days from your arrival date a deposit of 50% of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes and fees due at time of booking.
Booking inside 45 days prior to your arrival date, the full payment of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes and fees due at time of booking.

DAMAGE DEPOSITS
Processed within 7 days of your arrival date.
We per-authorize hold funds on your credit card for damage deposits on stays 31 nights or less.
We require a pre-paid damage deposit on bookings exceeding 31 nights.

PAYMENT METHODS ACCEPTED
Visa, MasterCard, American Express and a Bank Wire Transfer are all accepted methods of payment.
All payments are in Canadian dollars.
All reservations must be secured by a credit card.

CHECK-IN TIMES AND PROCEDURES
Check-in Time: 4:00 PM up until 10:00 PM
Check Out Time: 11:00 AM as early as 7:00 AM
Our Properties Require a Greeter to Meet You
Please Note: There is service fee of $50.00 plus applicable taxes for an after hours Check-In or Check-Out. The $50.00 fee also applies to Guest No Show Check-ins.
Ensure you book your travel times accordingly and to be in contact with our company in advance if you need to reschedule your property arrival or departure times. Greeters will only wait 30 minutes for your property arrival or departure time.

PETS
Pets are permitted in some of our vacation rentals. Please check with us before booking.
In properties that do not allow pets, any signs of pets the Guest is responsible for all cleaning costs.

SMOKING
No Smoking in any property.
Guests where found to have been smoking will be charged the full costs to clean the property.

TERMS OF EVICTION – IMMEDIATE
Guests will be evicted for breach of contract, excessive noise, common and private property damage, disturbing the peace, and unauthorized use of the property. Pets found on the property during the Guest stay where pets are not allowed. Smoking on the property where smoking is prohibited.

PROPERTY DAMAGE
Guest is liable for all damage at the property incurred by the Guest and the Guest's invitees throughout the term of the Guest's stay.

LIABILITY
We assume no liability. The Guest, and invitees of the Guest, agrees to be 100% liable for their own actions while staying on the property .
We are excluded from liability for personal bodily injury in any of our Vacation Rentals, while in transit to, or while staying at any of our owners listed rental properties.

HOUSEKEEPING
Conducted upon check out.
Additional cleanings are required for stays longer than 1 month stays.
Additional cleanings can be ordered for a fee during your stay if required.

MAINTENANCE EMERGENCIES
We can be reached on our emergency toll free number or direct.

INSTRUCTIONS AND ACCESS INFORMATION
By E-mail - Information will be E-mailed upon payment in full.

PARKING
Parking is dependent on the accommodation you book.
The Guest is liable for the security of their vehicles while staying in any of the rental properties.

CANCELLATION
If the Guest cancels a reservation more than 45 days prior to the Check-in Date, there will be no refund of the reservation deposit.
If the Guest cancels a reservation less than 45 days prior to the Check-in Date and has made partial or full payment, there will be no refund of funds received.
If the property is able to find a substitute Guest for the same term and value as the original reservation, the Owner will refund any amounts received, less a cancellation fee of 25% of the total value of the booking.
There will be no refund in respect of unused days or early departure by the Guest.

NON TRANSFERABLE
Bookings are non-transferable

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 12 to Dec 13 Min Stay 3 nights 1,075 USD
Dec 14, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 1,399 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Feb 7 Min Stay 3 nights 1,075 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 10 Min Stay 3 nights 1,399 USD
Feb 11 to Apr 17 Min Stay 3 nights 1,075 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 21 Min Stay 3 nights 1,399 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 1,075 USD
May 1 to Jun 20 Min Stay 3 nights 1,399 USD
Jun 21 to Sep 8 Min Stay 4 nights 2,888 USD
Sep 9 to Oct 13 Min Stay 3 nights 1,399 USD
Oct 14 to Nov 7 Min Stay 3 nights 1,075 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 10 Min Stay 3 nights 1,399 USD
Nov 11 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 1,075 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 12 to Dec 13 Min Stay 7 nights 7,525 USD
Dec 14, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 9,793 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Feb 7 Min Stay 7 nights 7,525 USD
Feb 11 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights 7,525 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 7,525 USD
May 1 to Jun 20 Min Stay 7 nights 9,793 USD
Jun 21 to Sep 8 Min Stay 7 nights 11,550 USD
Sep 9 to Oct 13 Min Stay 7 nights 9,793 USD
Oct 14 to Nov 7 Min Stay 7 nights 7,525 USD
Nov 11 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 7,525 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Feb 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,000 USD
Feb 11 to Apr 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,000 USD
May 1 to Jun 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,000 USD
Sep 9 to Oct 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,000 USD
Nov 11 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,000 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Morningside Estate Stay We had the most amazing time at the Morningside Ocean Estate. As a family we met from all over Canada and the USA. It was a great location with the most amazing views. The amenities were good but many of the furnishings were well worn and need to be replaced. I would stay at this location again and recommend it as well if some of the maintenance was taken care of.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-09
Morningside Estate Incredible! Amazing location, lovely host, dream getaway. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a weekend away with family or friends.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-19
Perfect Holiday Stay We had a Christmas/Family Reunion at Morningside Estate, with family coming from San Francisco, Portland, Los Angeles, Australia and Guinea, Africa. The house was perfect and as described and everyone had a great time for the week we were there. Fishing, hiking, games, a boat ride, lots of eating and drinking and laughing. Thank you for providing such a great locale! Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Sunday, January 10, 2016 Thank you for your review of Morningside Ocean Estate. It sounds like this was the perfect property for your family gathering! In the future, we hope we can be assistance in booking your accommodations. Thank you for choosing Morningside and EMR vacation rentals to find your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-08
Family Reunion We were very satisfied with our stay as were our entire party of 26.<br/><br/>The location is great and Janet is a very professional and courteous host. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, August 11, 2016 Thank you for your kind review of the Morningside Ocean Estate. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-13
Morningside This place is second to none the view and setting were beautiful. Janet was very helpful. What an awesome week to relax and enjoy the peaceful setting. We were able to see Orcas almost everyday. We have traveled the world and this is as good as it gets. So much to do and so little time. We will be back. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, February 1, 2016 Thank you for your kind review of the Morningside Ocean Estate in Victoria. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look froward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-06
Weekend stay at Morningside Wonderful experience at Morningside. The house is very well furnished, and anything that you need in addition to what is provided is a short drive away. Very private location, surrounded by lush nature. The property feels like it is in a tropical destination because of the amazing gardens that Janet keeps. The beds are very comfortable with beautiful bedding. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit, as was the firepit down by the waterfall. Janet is also very accommodating in terms of decorations, etc. for any special event that you may be planning which is nice because a lot of venues are limited in what they allow you to bring/use decorate. For example, we brought string lights and lit up several areas around the pool to add ambience for our event. I can't say enough great things about this property, I would definitely go back again! Perfect for weddings, family/friend reunions, etc. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Thursday, August 11, 2016 Thank you for your kind review of the Morningside Ocean Estate. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. This property is very special and it is wonderful your family had a terrific experience there. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-03
Wedding of a life time I booked morningside for my wedding. I have to say it was the most amazing experience ever. The on site service that we received was truly above and beyond. Morningside is gorgeouse the pictures don't do it justice and they are amazing you will not be disappointed in your stay here. If you are thinking about holding a special event here look no further it will surpass your expectations like it did for me. I know my husband and I and our family will be talking about this experience for many many years to come. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, January 13, 2014 We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-29
Morningside Ocean Estate The house and grounds were beautiful. oul not have asked for better. ThBut the house was advertised as being in Victoria when actually it was in Malahat and because of traffic it took quite awhile to actully get to Victoria. Also and most importantly the road down to the property was HORRIBLE. I left the place once only because the road terrified me. You needed a 4x4 for sure to navigate it. This should have been told in the original ad for the house. Also, the two bedrooms had lofts which were so high up that there was no way small children were safe using it. So that eliminated 4 beds basically. I think the ad should also have mentioned that. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Friday, August 23, 2013 Thank you for providing us a review of your stay. The ad is very clear about the lofts and with every booking we advise all guests before making the decision to book the property about the gravel road to access the property. We always advise to use SUV or 4X4 behicles when renting this property. However, carefully driven and not overloaded 2 wheel drives that have high clearance are good as well. Yes, the property is located in the Victoria region or what is called the CRD (Capital Regional District) in the municipality of Langford. The drive is 30 minutes into downtown Victoria. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-13
50 th ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION What a beautiful place, ideal for a family of 19 to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The house was wonderful, so much inside and outside space that we never felt crowded. The nine grandchildren loved the trampoline, pool and hot tub, kayaking, playing badminton, roasting marshmallows. The highlight was seeing a mother whale and her calf swim by.<br/>Thanks to Janet for taking such good care of us. I would recommend this place 100%. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Friday, July 18, 2014 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-16
We want to Go Back! This was the most wonderful property with so much to do. The owner Janet is lovely. William & Sara (chefs) have the warmest, wonderful personalities with unbelievable food prepared with love. There were fourteen of us strong, making our stay there so memorable with activities from the very young to the adults. Everyone called this an "amazing" vacation. Thank you to Janet, William and Sara Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, June 23, 2014 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-21
Bliss! Perfection! The best! It was the most magical setting for a get away with friends. The property is stunning with gorgeous gardens, a refreshing clean pool and lovely dock access to the ocean. There was not another property in sight. We loved everything about it once we had arrived. <br/><br/>Something I wish we had been warned about though is the road down to the property. We had no warning accept for the day of check in (1 hour before) that you require a 4 wheel drive to get down the bumpy windy road. Considering it is a 1 km road on a steep hill there was no chance of carrying all of our food and luggage for 13 people for a 3 night stay. This left us with no way to access the property. The owners said if they were around they would help us get down, but certainly didn't offer to set a meeting time to ferry us. It was minor set back, which would have been no big deal at all had they: 1 told us we needed a 4 wheel drive with enough notice to rent one or; 2 been willing to set a time to meet us and ferry all of the luggage.<br/><br/>Aside from that minor 'getting to' story it was the perfect stay. We would visit again any day. Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.; Monday, September 1, 2014 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We wish to point out that every guest that books this property is told at the time of booking you need a high suspension vehicle, four wheel drive or all wheel drive SUVs or trucks. All our agents are specially trained to inform the guests of this issue because of the steep gravel road to access the property. We hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2014-08-28
We had the most amazing time at the Morningside Ocean Estate. As a family we met from all over Canada and the USA. It was a great location with the most amazing views. The amenities were good but many of the furnishings were well worn and need to be replaced. I would stay at this location again and recommend it as well if some of the maintenance was taken care of.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-09
Incredible! Amazing location, lovely host, dream getaway. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a weekend away with family or friends.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-19
We were very satisfied with our stay as were our entire party of 26.<br/><br/>The location is great and Janet is a very professional and courteous host.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-13
Wonderful experience at Morningside. The house is very well furnished, and anything that you need in addition to what is provided is a short drive away. Very private location, surrounded by lush nature. The property feels like it is in a tropical destination because of the amazing gardens that Janet keeps. The beds are very comfortable with beautiful bedding. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit, as was the firepit down by the waterfall. Janet is also very accommodating in terms of decorations, etc. for any special event that you may be planning which is nice because a lot of venues are limited in what they allow you to bring/use decorate. For example, we brought string lights and lit up several areas around the pool to add ambience for our event. I can't say enough great things about this property, I would definitely go back again! Perfect for weddings, family/friend reunions, etc.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-03
We had a Christmas/Family Reunion at Morningside Estate, with family coming from San Francisco, Portland, Los Angeles, Australia and Guinea, Africa. The house was perfect and as described and everyone had a great time for the week we were there. Fishing, hiking, games, a boat ride, lots of eating and drinking and laughing. Thank you for providing such a great locale!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-08
This place is second to none the view and setting were beautiful. Janet was very helpful. What an awesome week to relax and enjoy the peaceful setting. We were able to see Orcas almost everyday. We have traveled the world and this is as good as it gets. So much to do and so little time. We will be back.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-06
It was the most magical setting for a get away with friends. The property is stunning with gorgeous gardens, a refreshing clean pool and lovely dock access to the ocean. There was not another property in sight. We loved everything about it once we had arrived. <br/><br/>Something I wish we had been warned about though is the road down to the property. We had no warning accept for the day of check in (1 hour before) that you require a 4 wheel drive to get down the bumpy windy road. Considering it is a 1 km road on a steep hill there was no chance of carrying all of our food and luggage for 13 people for a 3 night stay. This left us with no way to access the property. The owners said if they were around they would help us get down, but certainly didn't offer to set a meeting time to ferry us. It was minor set back, which would have been no big deal at all had they: 1 told us we needed a 4 wheel drive with enough notice to rent one or; 2 been willing to set a time to meet us and ferry all of the luggage.<br/><br
Reviewed On: 2014-08-28
What a beautiful place, ideal for a family of 19 to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The house was wonderful, so much inside and outside space that we never felt crowded. The nine grandchildren loved the trampoline, pool and hot tub, kayaking, playing badminton, roasting marshmallows. The highlight was seeing a mother whale and her calf swim by.<br/>Thanks to Janet for taking such good care of us. I would recommend this place 100%.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-16
This was the most wonderful property with so much to do. The owner Janet is lovely. William & Sara (chefs) have the warmest, wonderful personalities with unbelievable food prepared with love. There were fourteen of us strong, making our stay there so memorable with activities from the very young to the adults. Everyone called this an "amazing" vacation. Thank you to Janet, William and Sara
Reviewed On: 2014-05-21
I booked morningside for my wedding. I have to say it was the most amazing experience ever. The on site service that we received was truly above and beyond. Morningside is gorgeouse the pictures don't do it justice and they are amazing you will not be disappointed in your stay here. If you are thinking about holding a special event here look no further it will surpass your expectations like it did for me. I know my husband and I and our family will be talking about this experience for many many years to come.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-29
The house and grounds were beautiful. oul not have asked for better. ThBut the house was advertised as being in Victoria when actually it was in Malahat and because of traffic it took quite awhile to actully get to Victoria. Also and most importantly the road down to the property was HORRIBLE. I left the place once only because the road terrified me. You needed a 4x4 for sure to navigate it. This should have been told in the original ad for the house. Also, the two bedrooms had lofts which were so high up that there was no way small children were safe using it. So that eliminated 4 beds basically. I think the ad should also have mentioned that.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-13

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 08, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 04, 2018

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Victoria Accommodations -
Is one of British Columbia's premier vacation rental homes.. Is one of British Columbia's premier vacation rental homes. Achieving magic with nature and architecture meeting in perfect harmony. The Frank Lloyd Wright inspired house that was 15 years in the making sits above the waters of the South Finlayson Arm of the Saanich Inlet Fjord on Vancouver Island. The main house is a 5 star five-bedroom dwelling crafted out of rock and glass for the most discriminate of travelers.
Each of the bedrooms is magnificently appointed in authentic arts and crafts decor, a deck, and an air jetted tub. Going up a custom-made staircase above the beautiful indoor garden enters into the master bedroom suite. The 1000 square foot living space of the master bedroom is beautifully appointed with Japanese cherry wood and fine furnishings. A Neptune's Zen over flow tub with active-air jets is yours to enjoy while pampering yourself to a relaxing bath. The ensuite also includes a large glass shower for two, with steamer and rain shower head. The master bedroom boasts a large private all-glass gazebo offering unparalleled panoramic views of the Saanich Inlet. At the back of the master bedroom is a large deck overlooking the swimming pool, hot tub, waterfall, and beautiful decks below.
The great room and the dining room each have a massive fireplace created in the Frank Lloyd Wright style, each room large enough to host a party of 50 or more guests. The sitting area of the Great Room has a 50 inch HDTV to which you can connect a computer for Powerpoint or slide shows or you can just relax and watch a movie. A fantastic fully equipped kitchen to prepare culinary delights. Ask us about our in house chef services. Decks surround the majority of the estate house with million dollar views at every point. The grounds cover almost 8 acres and one can experience a west coast rain forest, to cultured gardens, to an ocean shoreline teaming with marine wildlife. The deep-water dock can manage almost any sized vessel or float plane.
The cultured gardens introduce the guest to plants that are completely unexpected to grow in Canada. The property abounds in edible delights with a rich array of fruit bearing plants including bananas, grapes, olives, cherries, and peaches that grow on the property.
Perched on the shores of the Saanich Inlet, and just 30 minutes drive from downtown Victoria, offers the ultimate in luxury accommodation in a truly unique environment.


Please note that term rates apply for the summer peak season period only unless booking within 21 nights of arrival. Nightly rates will vary dependent on the term rate value and the length of stay required. Term periods run from Saturday to Saturday.. Location: Victoria BC / Setting: Oceanfront / Add. Bed: Two bedrooms have sleeping lofts. Extra 4 single beds.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543